هل ارتفاع القراءة الفوقية (الضغط الانقباضي) لضغط الدم، مع كون القراءة التحتية طبيعية (الضغط الانبساطي) أمر يستدعي القلق؟

نعم. إذا كان رقم الضغط الانبساطي — وهو القراءة التحتية لقياس ضغط الدم — أقل من 80 ميلليمترًا زئبقيًا (ملم زئبق) ورقم الضغط الانقباضي — وهو القراءة الفوقية لقياس ضغط الدم — أعلى من 130 ملم زئبق، فأنت مصاب بنوع شائع من أنواع ارتفاع ضغط الدم يسمى ضغط الدم المرتفع الانقباضي المنعزل.

يمكن أن ينتج ضغط الدم المرتفع الانقباضي المنعزل عن مشكلات أساسية مثل تيبس الشرايين أو فرط نشاط الغدة الدرقية (فرط الدرقية) أو داء السكري. يمكن أن يحدث ذلك أحيانًا بسبب مشكلات في صمام القلب. هذا هو الشكل الأكثر شيوعًا لارتفاع ضغط الدم في الأشخاص الذين تفوق أعمارهم 65 عامًا، ولكن يمكن للأشخاص الأصغر سنًا أن يصابوا بهذا النوع من ارتفاع ضغط الدم كذلك.

يعرف الأطباء الآن أن ارتفاع ضغط الدم الانقباضي مهم بنفس درجة أهمية ارتفاع ضغط الدم الانبساطي — حتى إنه أكثر أهمية لمن تجاوزت أعمارهم 50 عامًا. ارتفاع ضغط الدم الانقباضي لفترة طويلة يمكن أن يزيد من خطورة إصابتك بمشكلات كبيرة في القلب والأوعية الدموية، مثل الأزمة القلبية أو السكتة الدماغية.

الهدف الموصى به لضغط الدم الانقباضي للبالغين الذين تقل أعمارهم عن 65 عامًا والذين تكون خطورة إصابتهم بمرض القلب والأوعية الدموية أعلى بنسبة عشرة في المئة أو أكثر هو أن يكون أقل من 130 ملليمترًا زئبقيًا. بالنسبة للبالغين الأصحاء الذين تبلغ أعمارهم 65 عامًا فما فوق، فإن الهدف الموصى به لعلاج ضغط الدم الانقباضي هو أن يكون أقل كذلك من 130 ملليمتر زئبقي.

يمكن أن يؤدي ضغط الدم المرتفع الانقباضي المنعزل إلى مشكلات صحية خطيرة، مثل ما يلي:

  • السكتة الدماغية
  • أمراض القلب
  • مرض الكلى المزمن

ينبغي السيطرة على ارتفاع ضغط دمك عن طريق الأدوية للوقاية من المشكلات الصحية. على أي حال، إن أدى علاجك إلى انخفاض الدم الانبساطي أكثر مما ينبغي، فقد تكون أكثر عرضة للإصابة بأزمة قلبية أو سكتة دماغية. ولذا إذا كنت مصابًا بضغط الدم المرتفع الانقباضي المنعزل، فقد يوصي الطبيب بألا يقل ضغط الدم الانبساطي لديك عن 60 ملم زئبق في محاولة الوصول إلى ضغط الدم الانقباضي المستهدف.

قد يوصي طبيبك أيضًا بتغييرات معينة في نمط حياتك وهو ما قد يفيد في تحسين قياس ضغط دمك الانقباضي، بالإضافة إلى علاجك بالأدوية. يمكن لكل من تناول نظام غذائي صحي وتقليل كمية الملح في نظامك الغذائي، وفقدانك للوزن إن كنت مصابًا بزيادة الوزن أو السمنة، وزيادة نشاطك البدني، والحد من كمية ما تشربه من كحوليات أن يساعد في معالجة ضغط دمك. سيحتاج طبيبك لمراقبة علاجك وتغييرات نمط حياتك عن كثب لضمان حصولك على أقصى استفادة.

27/09/2018 See more Expert Answers

Is having a high top number (systolic) blood pressure, but a normal bottom number (diastolic) cause for concern?

Answers from Sheldon G. Sheps, M.D.

Yes. If you have a diastolic number — the bottom number of a blood pressure measurement — less than 80 millimeters of mercury (mm Hg) and a systolic number — the top number of a blood pressure measurement — greater than or equal to 130 mm Hg, you have a common type of high blood pressure called isolated systolic hypertension.

Isolated systolic hypertension can be caused by underlying conditions such as artery stiffness, an overactive thyroid (hyperthyroidism) or diabetes. Occasionally, it can be caused by heart valve problems. It is the most common form of high blood pressure in people older than age 65, but it is possible for younger people to be affected by this type of high blood pressure as well.

Doctors now know that high systolic pressure is as important as high diastolic pressure — and even more important in people older than age 50. Having a high systolic pressure for a long period of time can increase your risk of having significant cardiovascular problems, such as a heart attack or stroke.

The recommended goal for systolic pressure for adults younger than age 65 with a 10 percent or higher risk of developing cardiovascular disease is less than 130 mm Hg. For healthy adults who are age 65 or older, the recommended treatment goal for systolic pressure is also less than 130 mm Hg.

Isolated systolic hypertension can lead to serious health problems, such as:

  • Stroke
  • Heart disease
  • Chronic kidney disease

Your high blood pressure will need to be controlled with medications in order to prevent health problems. However, if your treatment lowers your diastolic pressure too much, you could be more likely to have a heart attack or stroke. So if you have isolated systolic hypertension, your doctor may recommend that your diastolic pressure not be reduced to less than 60 mm Hg in trying to reach your target systolic pressure.

Your doctor might also recommend certain lifestyle changes that could help improve your systolic pressure reading, in addition to your treatment with medication. Eating a healthy diet and decreasing the amount of salt in your diet, losing weight if you're overweight or obese, increasing your physical activity, and limiting how much alcohol you drink can all help manage your blood pressure. Your doctor will need to monitor your treatment and lifestyle changes closely to ensure that you receive the maximum benefit.

April 10, 2018 See more Expert Answers