该政策最后更新于 2021 年 3 月 4 日。

网站隐私政策

我们非常重视您的隐私,希望您了解我们如何收集、使用、共享和保护您的信息。除本隐私政策之外,妙佑医疗国际网站的用户应查阅妙佑医疗国际网站的使用条款以及适用的任何产品特定条款和条件。您可以查看通过妙佑医疗国际患者门户网站提交的患者信息(受保护的健康信息或 PHI)特别相关的政策。本政策适用于 MayoClinic.org、MayoClinic.edu、妙佑医疗国际管理的其他网站,以及我们与您的任何通信。其他妙佑医疗国际在线财产可能针对这些网站制定了专属的隐私政策。您应查阅与使用这些网站有关的隐私政策。

我们收集的信息

提供给我们的信息:我们尊重所有访问妙佑医疗国际网站的访问者的隐私权。我们接收并存储您在我们的网站上输入或以其他任何方式提供给我们的信息,例如姓名、电子邮件地址和电话号码。包括您在表单上提交的信息,例如预约申请表单。某些表格会收集为您提供服务所必需的敏感信息,例如健康信息。

自动收集的信息:当您与我们的网站和电子邮件新闻通讯进行互动时,系统会自动收集有关您使用我们网站以及与我们的电子邮件新闻通讯互动的信息。此信息包括计算机和连接信息,例如您的页面浏览量统计、进出我们网站的流量、参考 URL、广告数据、您的 IP 地址和设备标识符。此信息还可能包括您的交易历史记录、网页日志信息、您如何搜索我们的网站、您从我们的网站或电子邮件中点击的网站,是否以及何时打开我们的电子邮件,以及您在其他网站上的浏览活动。

这些信息大部分是通过 cookie、网络信标和其他跟踪技术以及您的网络浏览器或设备收集的(例如 IP 地址、MAC 地址、浏览器版本等)。

电子邮件信函、新闻通讯和相关服务

您可通过 MayoClinic.org 接收来自我院或第三方的通讯。您可以注册接收免费的妙佑医疗国际电子邮件新闻通讯。您可以随时退订该新闻通讯。

当您通过我们网站上的电子邮件链接给我们发送电子邮件信函时,我们可能将其分享给最擅长解决您的问题的客户服务代表、员工、医学专家或坐席代表。收到信函后,我们将尽一切努力及时做出回复。我们回复您的来信后,将根据问题性质决定将其删除还是存档。我们网站上的电子邮件功能并不能提供完全安全和保密的通信方式。您的电子邮件信函有可能在传输给我们时被其他互联网用户访问或查看。如果您希望对信函保密,请不要使用我们的电子邮件。

您可以在任何时候决定不希望再从我们的网站接收信函。若要停止接收信函,请发送电子邮件到 mayoinfo@mayoclinic.com 或者发送普通邮件到以下邮政地址:

  • Mayo Privacy Officer(妙佑医疗国际隐私官)
  • MayoClinic.org
    200 First St. SW
    Rochester, MN 55905

调查

我们时不时会对网站访客进行调查。我们将对此类调查获得的信息进行汇总并识别处理,并通过分析调查结果来了解访客需求,以便改进网站功能。我们可能将此类信息共享给与我们有业务关系的第三方。我们通常不会在调查中要求您提供个人身份信息;如果要求您提供联系信息以进行跟进,您可以拒绝。如果调查对象提供了个人信息(如电子邮箱),我们仅会将这些信息共享给需要了解这些信息以便回答问题或请求的工作人员,或者为网站提供数据管理服务的第三方。第三方同意对所有调查数据保密。

我们如何使用我们收集的信息

我们将收集的信息用于:

  • 优化我们网站的性能和用户体验
  • 运行、评估和改进我们的业务
  • 履行有关产品、服务或信息的订单和申请
  • 处理退换货
  • 跟踪和确认在线订单
  • 交付或安装产品
  • 推广产品和服务,包括通过您与我们网站和新闻通讯的互动推断您的兴趣,以及根据您与我们商店的互动和线上兴趣,在我们的网站和其他网站上为您量身定制各种广告、新闻通讯和优惠
  • 向您发送电子邮件新闻通讯
  • 进行研究和分析
  • 与您沟通有关您的账户、特别活动和调查的事宜
  • 和我们一起建立和管理您的账户

我们可能将这些信息与我们掌握的关于您的任何其他信息结合起来,如果您是妙佑医疗国际的患者,其中还可能包括任何关于您的受保护的健康信息 (PHI)。如果我们结合使用这些信息与您的受保护的健康信息 (RST),我们将把所有这些信息视为受保护的健康信息 (RST),并且仅使用或披露隐私惯例通知中规定的信息。

数据保留

只要您的账户处于活跃状态,或者需要我们为您提供服务、履行我们的法律义务、解决纠纷并执行我们的协议,我们就会保留您的信息。

我们可能会与第三方共享信息

我们可能会将我们收集到的关于您的信息与为我们提供服务的第三方共享,或者当您与他们互动时,他们可能直接收集关于您的信息。在某些情况下,我们可能允许这些第三方使用这些数据,来改进他们向妙佑医疗国际或其他客户提供的产品和服务。

第三方可能会收集 IP 地址、流量模式和相关信息。这些数据反映了我们在用户每月访问网站时收集到的网站使用模式,或者新闻通讯订阅者与我们的新闻通讯的互动。欧盟居民应参阅下面的“欧洲经济区 (EEA) 和瑞士用户”部分,了解更多信息。

如果法律要求,或我们有充分的理由相信出于以下原因有必要,我们也可能会使用或披露您的个人信息:(a) 符合适用法律,或符合我们或我们网站所遵循的法律程序;(b) 保护和捍卫我们的权利与财产、网站或我们的用户;或 (c) 采取行动保护我们、网站用户或公众的个人安全。

基于兴趣的广告和您的选择

Cookie 的使用:当您查看我们的网站页面时,我们的赞助商、广告商及其广告服务器可能会使用 Cookie。他们使用 Cookie 来收集某些信息,作为衡量广告效果的一种方式,或提供您可能会感兴趣的商品和服务的广告,或者避免在一段时间内向您推送相同的广告。这些信息可能包括您的 IP 地址、浏览器类型、您的操作系统、访问的网页、访问时间、查看的内容、观看的广告,以及其他点击流数据。我们无法控制这些第三方对 Cookie 的使用,也无法控制他们如何管理通过 Cookie 所收集的信息。但是,我们的赞助商和广告商已签约同意,在网站访客访问 MayoClinic.org 时,他们将不会收集这些访客的姓名、地址、电子邮箱地址或电话号码。

如果您单击 MayoClinic.org 上的广告并访问由某个赞助商或广告商维护的网站,请注意,我们不对该网站的隐私措施负责。您应当阅读您访问的各个网站的隐私政策,以确定该网站可能收集哪些有关您的信息。

我们的合作伙伴 Everyday Health 可能会使用第三方广告网络提供商 Collective Media 来帮助在此网站上展示广告。

您的浏览器或设备可能具有“禁止跟踪”功能。目前,我们不会响应浏览器的“禁止跟踪”信号。

安全性

无论您是访问妙佑医疗国际网站还是前往任何一个院区,我们都将采取合理的安全措施来保护我们控制下的个人信息的机密性,并适当限制对这些信息的访问。我们会采用各种信息安全措施来保护与您之间的在线事务。妙佑医疗国际使用安全套接层 (SSL) 等加密技术,在数据传输过程中保护您的个人信息。SSL 可以保护您通过我们网站提交的信息,比如包括您姓名、地址和信用卡号在内的订单信息。虽然如此,妙佑医疗国际无法绝对保证或担保您传输给我们的任何信息的安全性,风险须由您自行承担。我们已采取合理措施,确保您可能提供的个人身份信息的完整性和保密性。但您应明白,通过互联网进行的电子传输不一定安全,有可能被拦截,因此,我们不能绝对保证此类传输的安全性或保密性。

欧洲经济区(EEA)和瑞士用户

如果您居住在欧洲经济区(EEA)或瑞士,以下信息适用于我们在您使用网站时向您收集的个人数据。

处理目的和处理的法律依据:如上所述,我们根据您对服务的使用情况,以不同方式处理您的个人数据。我们处理个人数据的法律依据是:(1)征得您的同意;(2)出于提供服务的必要;(3)出于提供服务时维护我们合法利益的必要,且这些利益不会凌驾于您与数据隐私相关的基本权利和自由之上。

传输:我们可能将收集的个人数据传输到美国、本公司或我们附属公司或处理机构所在的任何其他国家/地区进行存储和处理。在向欧洲经济区(EEA)或瑞士以外的国家/地区或国际组织传输您的个人数据时,我们会确保落实适当的保护措施。

您的权利:您享有《欧盟一般数据保护条例》第三章或《瑞士联邦数据保护法》第二节就您的个人数据处理所规定的适当权利,其中包括访问、更正及申请删除个人数据的权利。为了验证您的身份,我们可能会要求您在访问包含您信息的任何记录之前向我们提供个人信息。

保护儿童隐私

我们致力于保护儿童在互联网上的隐私,不会收集儿童个人信息。

其他网站的链接

我们网站会链接至其他网站,其中许多网站有自己的隐私政策。请确保查看您正在访问的网站的隐私政策。

隐私政策更新

随着技术的变化和妙佑医疗国际的发展,我们可能需要更新我们的隐私政策。如果我们对隐私政策做出重大改变,将在网站上发布醒目的消息。

您在加利福尼亚的隐私权

我们不会为了非关联第三方的直接营销目的而与之分享您的个人信息。但是,我们可能会与任何妙佑实体或分支机构共享您的个人数据。您有权与我们联系,选择不允许出于市场营销目的进行此类共享。

联系信息

如果您有个人隐私问题或顾虑,请联系妙佑医疗国际的隐私官,联系信息如下:

Jan. 08, 2022

Privacy policy

By Mayo Clinic Staff

This policy was last updated on May 25th, 2018.

Web privacy policy

We take your privacy seriously, and we want you to know how we collect, use, share and protect your information. In addition to this privacy policy, users of the Mayo Clinic site should consult the Mayo Clinic site terms of use as well as any product specific terms and conditions that apply. You may review policies specifically related to patient information (protected health information, or PHI) submitted through Mayo Clinic's patient portal. This policy applies to MayoClinic.org, MayoClinic.edu and other Web locations under Mayo Clinic's control. Other Mayo Clinic online properties may have their own privacy policies that apply to those sites. You should review those privacy policies in connection with your use of those sites.

What information we collect

Information you give us: We respect the right to privacy of all visitors to the Mayo Clinic sites. We receive and store information you enter on our sites or give us in any other way, such as name, email address and phone number. This includes information you submit on forms, such as appointment request forms. Some forms collect sensitive information, such as health information, necessary for us to provide our services to you.

Information we collect automatically: When you interact with our sites, certain information about your use of our sites is automatically collected. This information includes computer and connection information, such as statistics on your page views, traffic to and from our sites, referral URL, ad data, your IP address, and device identifiers. This information also may include your transaction history, and your web log information, how you search for our sites, the websites you click on from our sites or emails, whether and when you open our emails, and your browsing activities across other websites.

Much of this information is collected through cookies, web beacons and other tracking technologies, as well as through your web browser or device (e.g., IP address, MAC address, browser version, etc.).

Email communications, newsletter and related services

MayoClinic.org provides you with the opportunity to receive communications from us or third parties. You can sign up for a free email newsletter. You can unsubscribe from this newsletter at any time.

Email communications that you send to us via the email links on our site may be shared with a customer service representative, employee, medical expert or agent that is most able to address your inquiry. We make every effort to respond in a timely fashion once communications are received. Once we have responded to your communication, it is discarded or archived, depending on the nature of the inquiry.

The email functionality on our site does not provide a completely secure and confidential means of communication. It's possible that your email communication may be accessed or viewed by another internet user while in transit to us. If you wish to keep your communication private, do not use our email.

You may decide at some point that you no longer wish to receive communications from our site. To stop receiving communications, send an email message to mayoinfo@mayoclinic.com or send regular mail to the following postal address:

  1. Mayo Privacy Officer
  2. MayoClinic.org
  3. 200 First St. SW
  4. Rochester, MN 55905

Surveys

We occasionally survey visitors to our site. The information from these surveys is used in aggregated, de-identified form to help us understand the needs of our visitors so that we can improve our site. The information may be shared with third parties with whom we have a business relationship. We generally do not ask for information in surveys that would personally identify you; if we do request contact information for follow-up, you may decline to provide it. If survey respondents provide personal information (such as an email address) in a survey, it is shared only with those people who need to see it to respond to the question or request, or with third parties who perform data management services for our site. Those third parties have agreed to keep all data from surveys confidential.

How we use the information we collect

We use the information we collect for things like:

  • Optimizing the performance and user experience of our sites
  • Operating, evaluating and improving our business
  • Fulfilling orders and requests for products, services or information
  • Processing returns and exchanges
  • Tracking and confirming online orders
  • Delivering or installing products
  • Marketing and advertising products and services, including identifying you on our websites and tailoring advertisements and offers to you (both on our websites and on other websites) based on your interactions with us in our stores and online
  • Conducting research and analysis
  • Communicating with you about your account, special events and surveys
  • Establishing and managing your accounts with us

Data retention

We will retain your information for as long as your account is active or as needed to provide you services, comply with our legal obligations, resolve disputes and enforce our agreements.

We may share information with third parties

We may share the information we collect about you with third parties who we have engaged to help us provide the services. In each case, we will ensure that these third parties have agreed to safeguard your data.

We may provide third parties with aggregate statistics about our visitors, traffic patterns and related site information. These data reflect site-usage patterns gathered during visits to our website each month, but they do not contain information that personally identifies you unless you have given us permission to share that information.

We may use or disclose your personal information if required to do so by law or on the good-faith belief that such action is necessary to (a) conform to applicable law or comply with legal process served on us or our sites; (b) protect and defend our rights or property, the sites or our users, or (c) act to protect the personal safety of us, users of the sites or the public.

Interest-based advertising and your choices

Use of Cookies: Our sponsors and advertisers and their ad servers may use cookies when you view pages on our site. They use those cookies to collect information as a way of measuring the effectiveness of their advertising, or to provide advertisements about goods and services that may be of interest to you or to avoid running the same ads to you over time. Such information may include your browser type, your operating system, web pages visited, time of visits, content viewed, ads viewed and other clickstream data. We do not control these third parties' use of cookies or how they manage the information they gather through them. However, our sponsors and advertisers have agreed that they will not collect any personally identifiable information from our site visitors while they are on MayoClinic.org. If you click on an advertisement on MayoClinic.org and visit a site maintained by one of our sponsors or advertisers, please be aware that we are not responsible for the privacy practices of that site. You should read the privacy policies of each site you visit to determine what information that site may be collecting about you.

Our partner, Everyday Health, may use a third party ad network provider, Collective Media, to help present advertisements on this website.

Your browser or device may include "Do Not Track" functionality. At this time, we do not respond to browser "Do Not Track" signals.

Opting out: You can learn more about the companies we work with that collect information on our websites and who serve advertisements to you on our websites using the links below. The resources below also contain opt-out links.

Please note that opting-out of advertising networks services does not mean that you will not receive advertising while using our sites or on other websites, nor will it prevent the receipt of interest-based advertising from third parties that do not participate in these programs. It will, however, exclude you from interest-based advertising conducted through participating networks, as provided by their policies and choice mechanisms. If you delete your cookies, you may also delete your opt-out preferences.

Your choices: By contacting us using the information below, you may:

  • Stop receiving marketing or promotional emails, direct mail, phone and mobile marketing communications from Mayo Clinic
  • Update and correct your personal information
  • Cancel your account or request that we no longer use your information to provide you services

Security

Whether you are visiting the Mayo Clinic site or in one of our clinic locations, we use reasonable security measures to protect the confidentiality of personal information under our control and appropriately limit access to it. We use a variety of information security measures to protect your online transactions with us. The Mayo Clinic site uses encryption technology, such as Secure Sockets Layer (SSL), to protect your personal information during data transport. SSL protects information you submit via our website, such as ordering information including your name, address and credit card number. That being said, Mayo Clinic cannot ensure or warrant the security of any information you transmit to us, and you do so at your own risk. We have taken reasonable steps to ensure the integrity and confidentiality of personally identifiable information that you may provide. You should understand, however, that electronic transmissions via the internet are not necessarily secure from interception, and so we cannot absolutely guarantee the security or confidentiality of such transmissions.

Users in the European Economic Area (EEA) and Switzerland

If you are a resident of the EEA or Switzerland, the following information applies with respect to personal data collected through your use of our site.

Purposes of processing and legal basis for processing: As explained above, we process personal data in various ways depending upon your use of the services. We process personal data on the following legal bases: (1) with your consent; (2) as necessary to provide the services; and (3) as necessary for our legitimate interests in providing the services where those interests do not override your fundamental rights and freedom related to data privacy.

Transfers: Personal data we collect may be transferred to, and stored and processed in, the United States or any other country in which we or our affiliates or processors maintain facilities. We will ensure that transfers of personal data to a country or an international organization outside the EEA or Switzerland are subject to appropriate safeguards.

Your rights: You are entitled to the rights under Chapter III of the EU General Data Protection Regulation or Section 2 of the Swiss Federal Act on Data Protection with respect to the processing of your personal data, which include the right to access and rectify and to request erasure of personal data. In order to verify your identity, we may require you to provide us with personal information prior to accessing any records containing information about you.

Protecting children's privacy

We are committed to protecting children's privacy on the internet, and we do not knowingly collect personal information from children.

Links to other websites

Our websites link to other websites, many of which have their own privacy policies. Be sure to review the privacy policy on the site you're visiting.

Privacy policy updates

We may need to update our privacy policy as technology changes and Mayo Clinic evolves. If we make significant changes to the privacy policy, we'll post a prominent message on our websites.

Your California privacy rights

We do not share your personal information with unaffiliated third parties for their direct marketing purposes. We may, however, share your personal data with any Mayo entity or affiliate. You have the right to contact us and opt-out of such sharing for marketing purposes.

Contact information

If you have a question or concern regarding your privacy, please contact Mayo Clinic's Privacy Officer using the contact information below:

  1. Mayo Clinic Privacy Officer
  2. 200 First St. SW
  3. Rochester, MN 55905
  4. 507-266-6286
  5. dlenterpriseprivacyoffice@mayo.edu
May 25, 2018