اختبارات الدم الخاصة بأمراض القلب

ما مستويات الكوليستيرول في الدم والمواد الأخرى في دمك يمكن أن يخبرك عن صحة قلبك. تعلم كيف يمكن لبعض اختبارات الدم أن تقدم أدلة على صحة قلبك.

من إعداد فريق مايو كلينك

قد يتضمن الدم العديد من الدلائل عن صحة القلب. على سبيل المثال، يمكن أن تكون المستويات المرتفعة من الكوليسترول "الضار" في الدم علامة على أنك معرض بشكل أكبر لخطر الإصابة بنوبة قلبية. ويمكن للمواد الأخرى الموجودة في الدم أن تساعد الطبيب في تحديد ما إذا كنت مصابًا بفشل القلب أو إذا كنت معرضًا لخطر الإصابة بترسبات اللويحات في الشرايين (تصلّب الشرايين).

من المهم أن تتذكر أن اختبار الدم وحده لا يكفي لتحديد احتمال الإصابة بأمراض القلب. أهم عوامل خطر الإصابة بأمراض القلب هي التدخين وارتفاع ضغط الدم وارتفاع الكوليسترول وداء السكري.

فيما يلي نظرة على بعض اختبارات الدم التي تُستخدَم في تشخيص أمراض القلب وعلاجها.

اختبار الكوليستيرول

يتضمن اختبار الكوليسترول، الذي يُسمى أيضًا مخطط الدهون أو تحليل الدهون، قياس الدهون في الدم. وتساعد القياسات على تحديد خطر التعرض لنوبة قلبية أو مرض قلبي آخر. يتضمن الاختبار في العادة القياسات التالية:

  • مستوى الكوليسترول الكلي. وهو يمثل نسبة الكوليسترول الموجودة بالدم. ويمكن أن يؤدي ارتفاع مستوى الكوليسترول إلى زيادة خطر الإصابة بمرض القلب.

    وفي الوضع المثالي، يجب أن يكون مستوى الكولسيرول الإجمالي أقل من 200 ميليغرام لكل ديسيلتر (ملغم/دل) أو 5.2 مليمول لكل لتر (مل مول/ل).

  • كوليسترول البروتين الدهني منخفض الكثافة. وفي بعض الأحيان يُطلق عليه الكوليسترول "الضار". يمكن أن يؤدي ارتفاع مستوى الكوليسترول منخفض الكثافة في الدم إلى تراكم الترسبات في الشرايين، ما يقلل من تدفق الدم. وأحيانًا تتفتت ترسّبات اللويحات وتؤدي إلى مشكلات خطيرة في القلب والأوعية الدموية.

    يجب أن يكون مستوى كوليسترول البروتين الدهني منخفض الكثافة أقل من 130 ملغم/دل (3.4 مليمول/لتر). ويُذكر أن المستويات المرغوبة هي ما يقل عن 100 ملغم/دل (2.6 مليمول/لتر)، وخاصةً إذا كنت مصابًا بداء السكري أو إذا سبقت إصابتك بنوبات قلبية، أو رُكبت لك دعامات قلبية، أو خضعت لجراحة المجازة القلبية، أو غير ذلك من الحالات المَرَضية بالقلب أو الأوعية الدموية. عند الأشخاص الأكثر عرضة لخطر الإصابة بالنوبات القلبية، يقل مستوى كوليسترول البروتينات الدهنية منخفضة الكثافة الموصى به عن 70 مغ/ديسيلتر (1.8 مليمول/لتر).

  • كوليسترول البروتين الدهني مرتفع الكثافة. أحيانًا يُسمى الكوليسترول "النافع" لأنه يساعد على التخلص من كوليسترول البروتين الدهني منخفض الكثافة ("الضار")، ما يحافظ على انفتاح الشرايين وزيادة تدفق الدم.

    يجب أن يحرص الرجال على أن يكون كوليسترول البروتين الدهني عالي الكثافة لديهم أكثر من 40 ملغم/ دل (1.0 مليمول/لتر). أما النساء، فينبغي أن يحرصن على أن يكون كوليسترول البروتين الدهني عالي الكثافة أكثر من 50 ملغم/ دل (1.3 مليمول/لتر).

  • الدهون الثلاثية (ثلاثي الغليسريد). الدهون الثلاثية هي نوع آخر من الدهون الموجودة بالدم. يعني ارتفاع مستوى الدهون الثلاثية في العادة أنك تتناول بانتظام سعرات حرارية أكثر من السعرات التي تحرقها. يمكن أن يؤدي ارتفاع مستوياته إلى زيادة خطر الإصابة بأمراض القلب.

    ويُشار إلى أن مستوى الدهون الثلاثية الموصى به هو ما يقل عن 150 ملغم/دل (1.7 مليمول/لتر).

  • كوليسترول البروتين الدهني غير مرتفع الكثافة. الكوليسترول الدهني غير عالي الكثافة هو الفرق بين الكوليسترول الكلي وكوليسترول البروتين الدهني عالي الكثافة. يتضمن كوليسترول البروتين الدهني غير مرتفع الكثافة كوليسترول ضمن جسيمات البروتين الدهني التي تدخل ضمن تصلب الشرايين (التصلب العصيدي). يمكن لقسم كوليسترول البروتين الدهني غير مرتفع الكثافة أن يكون مؤشرًا أفضل للخطر بالمقارنة بكوليسترول البروتين الدهني منخفض الكثافة.

البروتين المتفاعل C عالي الحساسية

البروتين المتفاعل C‏ هو بروتين يصنعه الكبد كجزء من استجابة الجسم للإصابة أو العدوى، الأمر الذي يؤدي إلى حدوث تورم داخل الجسم (التهاب).

ويؤدي الالتهاب دورًا رئيسيًا في عملية تصلب الشرايين. تساعد اختبارات البروتين المتفاعل C عالي الحساسية في تحديد مدى خطر الإصابة بأمراض القلب قبل ظهور الأعراض. يرتبط ارتفاع مستويات البروتين المتفاعل C عالي الحساسية بزيادة خطر الإصابة بالنوبات القلبية والسكتة الدماغية والأمراض القلبية الوعائية.

نظرًا لأنه يمكن زيادة مستويات البروتين المتفاعل C مؤقتًا بسبب العديد من الحالات مثل نزلات البرد أو على المدى الطويل، يجب إجراء الاختبار مرتين يفصل بينهما أسبوعين. يُشير وصول مستوى البروتين المتفاعل C عالي الحساسية لأعلى من 2.0 ملليغرام لكل لتر (ملغم/لتر) إلى زيادة خطر الإصابة بأمراض القلب.

إن الجمع بين اختبار البروتين المتفاعل C عالي الحساسية ونتائج اختبارات الدم الأخرى وعوامل خطر الإصابة بأمراض القلب يعطي الطبيب صورة عامة عن صحة القلب. وسيحدد الطبيب ما إذا كنت ستستفيد من قياس البروتين المتفاعل C عالي الحساسية في تقدير خطر الإصابة بالنوبات قلبية أو السكتة الدماغية بشكل أفضل.

قد تقلل أدوية ستاتين المُخَفِّضة للكوليسترول مستوى البروتين المتفاعل C وتحد من خطر الإصابة بأمراض القلب.

البروتين الدهني (أ)

البروتين الدهني (أ) هو أحد أنواع كوليسترول البروتين الدهني منخفض الكثافة. مستوى البروتين الدهني (أ) يتحدد بجيناتك ولا يتأثر عمومًا بنمط الحياة.

قد تكون المستويات المرتفعة من البروتين الدهني (أ) مؤشرًا على زيادة خطر الإصابة بأمراض القلب، رغم عدم وضوح حجم الخطر. قد يطلب الطبيب إجراء اختبار البروتين الدهني (أ) إذا كانت بالفعل مصابًا بمرض تصلب الشرايين أو مرض القلب، ويبدو أن مستويات الكوليسترول لديك طبيعية، أو إذا كان لديك تاريخ مَرَضي عائلي من الإصابة بأمراض القلب المبكرة أو الوفاة المفاجئة أو السكتة الدماغية.

يجرى تطوير أدوية لخفض البروتين الدهني (أ) وإن كان تأثير خفض البروتين الدهني (أ) على خطر الإصابة بمرض القلب ما يزال غير واضح.

سيراميد البلازما

يقيس هذا الاختبار مستويات السيراميد في الدَّم. تفرز جميع الخلايا السيراميد الذي يلعب دورًا مهمًّا في نمو الكثير من أنواع الأنسجة ووظيفتها وموتها النهائي. ينتقل السيراميد عبر الدَّم عن طريق الدهون ويرتبط بالإصابة بتصلب الشرايين.

رُبطت ثلاثة سيراميدات محددة بتراكم اللويحات في الشرايين ومقاومة الأنسولين، مما قد يؤدي إلى مرض السكري من النوع 2. تُعد المستويات العالية من تلك السيراميدات في الدَّم علامة على زيادة خطر الإصابة بأمراض القلب الوعائية في غضون سنة إلى خمس سنوات.

الببتيدات المدرة للصوديوم

الببتيد الدماغي المدر للصوديوم، والمعروف أيضًا بالنوع ب من الببتيدات المدرة للصوديوم، هو نوع من البروتينات التي يكونها القلب والأوعية الدموية. تساعد الببتيدات الدماغية المدرة للصوديوم الجسم على التخلص من السوائل وإرخاء الأوعية الدموية ونقل الصوديوم إلى البول.

في حالة تضرر القلب، يفرز الجسم نسبًا عالية من الببتيدات الدماغية المدرة للصوديوم في مجرى الدَّم في محاولة للتخلص من الضغط على القلب. يتمثل أحد أهم استخدامات فحص الببتيدات الدماغية المدرة للصوديوم في محاولة تحديد ما إذا كان ضيق النفس ناجمًا عن فشل القلب أم لا.

تختلف مستويات الببتيدات الدماغية المدرة للصوديوم حسب العمر والجنس والوزن. بالنسبة للأشخاص المصابين بقصور القلب، يمكن أن يكون إنشاء قيمة قاعدية للببتيدات الدماغية المدرة للصوديوم مفيدًا، ويمكن إجراء اختبارات مستقبلاً لقياس مدى جدوى العلاج.

هناك شكل متباين من الببتيدات الدماغية المدرة للصوديوم يُسمى الببتيدات الدماغية المدرة للصوديوم ذات المطراف النيتروجيني وهو مفيد أيضًا في تشخيص قصور القلب وتقييم خطر الإصابة بنوبة قلبية وغيرها من المشكلات في المصابين بأمراض القلب القائمة.

إن مجرد ارتفاع مستوى الببتيدات الدماغية المدرة للصوديوم وحده غير كافٍ لتشخيص وجود مشكلة في القلب. وسيضع الطبيب أيضًا في اعتباره عوامل الخطر لدى المريض بالإضافة إلى نتائج اختبارات الدم الأخرى.

تروبونين تي

تروبونين تي هو أحد البروتينات الموجودة في عضلة القلب. يُساعد قياس تروبونين تي باستخدام اختبار تروبونين تي عالي الحساسية الأطباء في تشخيص النوبات القلبية وتحديد مدى خطر الإصابة بأمراض القلب. رُبطت زيادة مستوى التروبونين تي بزيادة مخاطر الإصابة بأمراض القلب عند الأشخاص الذين ليس لديهم أعراض.

15/01/2022 انظر المزيد من التفاصيل الشاملة

اطلع كذلك على

  1. Air pollution and exercise
  2. Angina
  3. Atkins Diet
  4. Automated external defibrillators: Do you need an AED?
  5. Blood Basics
  6. Bradycardia
  7. Screenings of newborns and athletes for genetic heart disease
  8. Transplant Advances
  9. Butter vs. margarine
  10. Calcium supplements: A risk factor for heart attack?
  11. Can vitamins help prevent a heart attack?
  12. Cardiac ablation
  13. Infographic: Cardiac Ablation
  14. Cardiac amyloidosis — Treatment options
  15. Cardiac amyloidosis — What is amyloid and how does it affect the heart
  16. Cardiac catheterization
  17. Cardioversion
  18. Chelation therapy for heart disease: Does it work?
  19. Chest X-rays
  20. Complete blood count (CBC)
  21. Coronary angiogram
  22. Coronary angioplasty and stents
  23. Coronary artery spasm: Cause for concern?
  24. Coronary bypass surgery
  25. Cough
  26. CT scan
  27. Daily aspirin therapy
  28. Dizziness
  29. Don't get tricked by these 3 heart-health myths
  30. Echocardiogram
  31. Ejection fraction: What does it measure?
  32. Electrocardiogram (ECG or EKG)
  33. Heart transplant to treat dilated cardiomyopathy: Elmo's story
  34. Erectile dysfunction: A sign of heart disease?
  35. Exercise and chronic disease
  36. Fasting diet: Can it improve my heart health?
  37. Fatigue
  38. Flu Shot Prevents Heart Attack
  39. Flu shots and heart disease
  40. Foot swelling during air travel: A concern?
  41. Grass-fed beef
  42. Hand swelling during exercise: A concern?
  43. Healthy eating: One step at a time
  44. Healthy Heart for Life!
  45. Heart arrhythmia
  46. Heart attack
  47. Heart attack prevention: Should I avoid secondhand smoke?
  48. Heart attack symptoms
  49. Heart Attack Timing
  50. Heart disease
  51. Heart disease in women: Understand symptoms and risk factors
  52. Heart disease and oral health
  53. Heart-healthy diet: 8 steps to prevent heart disease
  54. Heart murmurs
  55. Heart transplant
  56. Herbal supplements and heart drugs
  57. Holter monitor
  58. Honey: An effective cough remedy?
  59. Implantable cardioverter-defibrillators (ICDs)
  60. Leg swelling
  61. Limit bad fats, one step at a time
  62. Mediterranean diet
  63. Mediterranean diet recipes
  64. Menus for heart-healthy eating
  65. MUFAs
  66. Need a snack? Go nuts!
  67. NSAIDs: Do they increase my risk of heart attack and stroke?
  68. Nuclear stress test
  69. Numbness
  70. Nuts and your heart: Eating nuts for heart health
  71. Omega-3 in fish
  72. Omega-6 fatty acids
  73. Infographic: Organ Donation Donate Life
  74. Organ transplant in highly sensitized patients
  75. Pacemaker
  76. Pericardial effusion
  77. Polypill: Does it treat heart disease?
  78. Protein: Heart-healthy sources
  79. Pseudoaneurysm: What causes it?
  80. Pulmonary edema
  81. Put fish on the menu
  82. Red wine, antioxidants and resveratrol
  83. Shortness of breath
  84. Silent heart attack
  85. Sitting risks: How harmful is too much sitting?
  86. Mediterranean diet
  87. Vegetable recipes
  88. Guide to gourmet salt
  89. Heart disease prevention
  90. Stress symptoms
  91. Stress test
  92. Tachycardia
  93. The Last Brother's Heart
  94. Integrative approaches to treating pain
  95. Nutrition and pain
  96. Pain rehabilitation
  97. Self-care approaches to treating pain
  98. Trans fat
  99. Triathlete Transplant
  100. Coronary angioplasty
  101. Video: Heart and circulatory system
  102. What is meant by the term "heart age"?
  103. Whole grains for a healthy heart
  104. Infographic: Women and Heart Disease

Blood tests for heart disease

What your cholesterol levels and other substances in your blood can tell you about your heart health.

By Mayo Clinic Staff

Your blood may offer many clues about your heart health. For example, high levels of "bad" cholesterol in your blood can be a sign that you're at increased risk of having a heart attack. And other substances in your blood can help your health care provider determine if you have heart failure or are at risk of developing fatty deposits (plaques) in your arteries (atherosclerosis).

It's important to remember that one blood test alone doesn't determine the risk of heart disease. The most important risk factors for heart disease are smoking, high blood pressure, high cholesterol and diabetes.

Here's a look at some of the blood tests used to diagnose and manage heart disease.

Cholesterol test

A cholesterol test, also called a lipid panel or lipid profile, measures the fats in the blood. The measurements can help determine the risk of having a heart attack or other heart disease. The test typically includes measurements of:

  • Total cholesterol. This is the amount of the blood's cholesterol content. A high level can increase the risk of heart disease.

    Ideally, the total cholesterol level should be below 200 milligrams per deciliter (mg/dL) or 5.2 millimoles per liter (mmol/L).

  • Low-density lipoprotein (LDL) cholesterol. This is sometimes called the "bad" cholesterol. Too much LDL cholesterol in the blood causes plaque to buildup in the arteries, which reduces blood flow. These plaque deposits sometimes rupture and lead to major heart and blood vessel problems.

    The LDL cholesterol level should be less than 130 mg/dL (3.4 mmol/L). Desirable levels are under 100 mg/dL (2.6 mmol/L), especially if you have diabetes or a history of heart attack, a heart stent, heart bypass surgery, or other heart or vascular condition. In people with the highest risk of heart attacks, the recommended LDL level is below 70 mg/dL (1.8 mmol/L).

  • High-density lipoprotein (HDL) cholesterol. This is sometimes called the "good" cholesterol because it helps carry away LDL ("bad") cholesterol, keeping arteries open and blood flowing more freely.

    Men should aim for an HDL cholesterol level over 40 mg/dL (1.0 mmol/L). Women should aim for an HDL over 50 mg/dL (1.3 mmol/L).

  • Triglycerides. Triglycerides are another type of fat in the blood. High triglyceride levels usually mean you regularly eat more calories than you burn. High levels can increase the risk of heart disease.

    The recommended triglyceride level is less than 150 mg/dL (1.7 mmol/L).

  • Non-HDL cholesterol. Non-high density lipoprotein cholesterol (non-HDL-C) is the difference between total cholesterol and HDL cholesterol. Non-HDL-C includes cholesterol in lipoprotein particles that are involved in hardening of the arteries. Non-HDL-C fraction may be a better marker of risk than total cholesterol or LDL cholesterol.

High-sensitivity C-reactive protein

C-reactive protein (CRP) is a protein the liver makes as part of the body's response to injury or infection, which causes swelling inside the body (inflammation).

Inflammation plays a major role in the process of atherosclerosis. High-sensitivity CRP (hs-CRP) tests help determine the risk of heart disease before symptoms are present. Higher hs-CRP levels are associated with a higher risk of heart attack, stroke and cardiovascular disease.

Because CRP levels can be temporarily increased by many situations such as a cold or going for a long run, the test should be done twice, two weeks apart. An hs-CRP level above 2.0 milligrams per liter (mg/L) indicates a higher risk of heart disease.

Combining your hs-CRP test and other blood test results with your heart disease risk factors gives your health care provider a picture of your overall heart health. Your health care provider will determine if you may benefit from having your hs-CRP measured to better estimate your risk of heart attacks or stroke.

Cholesterol-lowering statin medications may reduce CRP levels and decrease heart disease risk.

Lipoprotein (a)

Lipoprotein (a), or Lp(a), is a type of LDL cholesterol. Your Lp(a) level is determined by your genes and isn't generally affected by lifestyle.

High levels of Lp(a) may be a sign of increased risk of heart disease, though it's not clear how much risk. Your health care provider might order an Lp(a) test if you already have atherosclerosis or heart disease but appear to have otherwise healthy cholesterol levels or if you have a family history of early-onset heart disease, sudden death or stroke.

Drugs are in development to lower Lp(a), but it isn't yet clear what effect lowering Lp(a) will have on heart disease risk.

Plasma ceramides

This test measures the levels of ceramides in the blood. Ceramides are produced by all cells and play a significant role in the growth, function and ultimately death of many types of tissue. Ceramides are transported through the blood by lipoproteins and are associated with atherosclerosis.

Three specific ceramides have been linked to plaque buildup in the arteries and insulin resistance, which can lead to type 2 diabetes. High levels of these ceramides in the blood are a sign of a higher risk of cardiovascular disease within one to five years.

Natriuretic peptides

Brain natriuretic peptide, also called B-type natriuretic peptide (BNP), is a protein that the heart and blood vessels make. BNP helps the body eliminate fluids, relaxes blood vessels and moves sodium into the urine.

When the heart is damaged, the body secretes high levels of BNP into the bloodstream to try to ease the strain on the heart. One of the most important uses of BNP is to try to determine whether shortness of breath is due to heart failure.

BNP levels vary according to age, gender and weight. For people who have heart failure, establishing a baseline BNP can be helpful and future tests can be used to help measure how well treatment works.

A variation of BNP called N-terminal BNP is also useful for diagnosing heart failure and for evaluating the risk of a heart attack and other problems in those with existing heart disease.

A high level of BNP alone isn't enough to diagnose a heart problem. Your health care provider will also consider your risk factors and other blood test results.

Troponin T

Troponin T is a protein found in heart muscle. Measuring troponin T using a high-sensitivity troponin T test helps health care providers diagnose a heart attack and determine the risk of heart disease. An increased level of troponin T has been linked with a higher risk of heart disease in people who have no symptoms.

From Mayo Clinic to your inbox

Sign up for free, and stay up to date on research advancements, health tips and current health topics, like COVID-19, plus expertise on managing health.

To provide you with the most relevant and helpful information, and understand which information is beneficial, we may combine your email and website usage information with other information we have about you. If you are a Mayo Clinic patient, this could include protected health information. If we combine this information with your protected health information, we will treat all of that information as protected health information and will only use or disclose that information as set forth in our notice of privacy practices. You may opt-out of email communications at any time by clicking on the unsubscribe link in the e-mail.

Jan. 15, 2022 See more In-depth

See also

  1. Angina
  2. Atkins Diet
  3. Automated external defibrillators: Do you need an AED?
  4. Blood Basics
  5. Bradycardia
  6. Screenings of newborns and athletes for genetic heart disease
  7. Transplant Advances
  8. Butter vs. margarine
  9. Calcium supplements: A risk factor for heart attack?
  10. Can vitamins help prevent a heart attack?
  11. Cardiac ablation
  12. Infographic: Cardiac Ablation
  13. Cardiac amyloidosis — Treatment options
  14. Cardiac amyloidosis — What is amyloid and how does it affect the heart
  15. Cardiac catheterization
  16. Cardioversion
  17. Chelation therapy for heart disease: Does it work?
  18. Chest X-rays
  19. Complete blood count (CBC)
  20. Coronary angiogram
  21. Coronary angioplasty and stents
  22. Coronary artery spasm: Cause for concern?
  23. Coronary bypass surgery
  24. Cough
  25. CT scan
  26. Daily aspirin therapy
  27. Dizziness
  28. Don't get tricked by these 3 heart-health myths
  29. Echocardiogram
  30. Ejection fraction: What does it measure?
  31. Electrocardiogram (ECG or EKG)
  32. Heart transplant to treat dilated cardiomyopathy: Elmo's story
  33. Erectile dysfunction: A sign of heart disease?
  34. Exercise and chronic disease
  35. Fasting diet: Can it improve my heart health?
  36. Fatigue
  37. Flu Shot Prevents Heart Attack
  38. Flu shots and heart disease
  39. Grass-fed beef
  40. Healthy eating: One step at a time
  41. Healthy Heart for Life!
  42. Heart arrhythmia
  43. Heart attack
  44. Heart attack prevention: Should I avoid secondhand smoke?
  45. Heart attack symptoms
  46. Heart Attack Timing
  47. Heart disease
  48. Heart disease in women: Understand symptoms and risk factors
  49. Heart disease and oral health
  50. Heart-healthy diet: 8 steps to prevent heart disease
  51. Heart murmurs
  52. Heart transplant
  53. Herbal supplements and heart drugs
  54. Holter monitor
  55. Honey: An effective cough remedy?
  56. Implantable cardioverter-defibrillators (ICDs)
  57. Leg swelling
  58. Limit bad fats, one step at a time
  59. Mediterranean diet
  60. Mediterranean diet recipes
  61. Menus for heart-healthy eating
  62. Need a snack? Go nuts!
  63. NSAIDs: Do they increase my risk of heart attack and stroke?
  64. Nuclear stress test
  65. Numbness
  66. Nuts and your heart: Eating nuts for heart health
  67. Omega-3 in fish
  68. Omega-6 fatty acids
  69. Infographic: Organ Donation Donate Life
  70. Organ transplant in highly sensitized patients
  71. Pacemaker
  72. Pericardial effusion
  73. Polypill: Does it treat heart disease?
  74. Protein: Heart-healthy sources
  75. Pseudoaneurysm: What causes it?
  76. Pulmonary edema
  77. Put fish on the menu
  78. Red wine, antioxidants and resveratrol
  79. Shortness of breath
  80. Silent heart attack
  81. Sitting risks: How harmful is too much sitting?
  82. Mediterranean diet
  83. Vegetable recipes
  84. Guide to gourmet salt
  85. Heart disease prevention
  86. Stress symptoms
  87. Stress test
  88. Tachycardia
  89. The Last Brother's Heart
  90. Integrative approaches to treating pain
  91. Nutrition and pain
  92. Pain rehabilitation
  93. Self-care approaches to treating pain
  94. Trans fat
  95. Triathlete Transplant
  96. Coronary angioplasty
  97. Video: Heart and circulatory system
  98. What is meant by the term "heart age"?
  99. Whole grains for a healthy heart
  100. Infographic: Women and Heart Disease