نظرة عامة

تحدُث النوبة القلبية عندما يكون تدفُّق الدم إلى القلب مسدودًا. الانسداد في الغالب يكون نتيجة تَراكُم الدُّهون، الكوليسترول ومواد أخرى، والتي تُكوِّن لُوَيْحةً في الشرايين التي تُغذِّي القلب (الشرايين التاجية).

تتكسَّر اللُّوَيحة في النهاية وتُكوِّن جَلْطة. تدفُّق الدم المُتقطع يؤدِّي إلى تدمير أو إتلاف جزء من عضلة القلب.

النوبة القلبية، والتي تُدعى أيضًا احتِشاء عضل القلب، قد تكون مُميتة، ولكنَّ العلاج قد تَحَسَّن بِشكلٍ كبير عبر السِّنين. من الضروري الاتِّصال برقم 911 أو رقم الطوارئ في بلدك إذا كنتَ تَعتقد أنك تمرُّ بنوبةٍ قلبية.

الأعراض

تتضمن علامات النوبة القلبية وأعراضها الشائعة ما يلي:

  • ضغط أو ضيق أو ألم أو إحساس ضاغط أو مؤلم بالصدر أو الذراعين قد ينتشر إلى الرقبة أو الفك أو الظهر
  • غثيان أو عسر هضم أو حرقة في فم المعدة أو ألم في البطن
  • ضيق النفس
  • عرق بارد
  • الإرهاق
  • دوار أو دوخة مفاجئة

تتنوع أعراض النوبة القلبية

لا يعاني جميع الأشخاص المصابين بالنوبات القلبية من الأعراض ذاتها أو حِدَّةِ الأعراض نفسِها. يعاني بعض الأشخاص ألمًا خفيفًا، بينما يعاني البعض الآخر ألمًا أكثر حِدَّةً. بعض الأشخاص لا تظهر عليهم أعراض، بينما قد تكون العلامة الأولى للبعض الآخر الإصابة بالسكتة القلبية. ومع ذلك، كلما زادت معاناتك من الأعراض والعلامات، زاد احتمال إصابتك بنوبة قلبية.

تحدث بعض النوبات القلبية فجأة، ولكن يعاني العديد من الأشخاص أعراض وعلامات تحذيرية قبل النوبة القلبية بساعات أو أيام أو أسابيع. وقد يتمثَّل التحذير الأوَّل في تكرار ألم أو ضغط الصدر (الذبحة) ويحدث بسبب بَذلِ المجهود، ويمكن تخفيفه عن طريق الراحة. وتنجُم الذبحة عن الانخفاض المؤقَّت في تدفُّق الدم إلى القلب.

متى تزور الطبيب؟

اتخذ الإجراءات اللازمة على الفور. ينتظر بعض الأشخاص لفترة طويلة للغاية لعدم إدراكهم للعلامات والأعراض المهمة. اتبِعْ هذه الخطوات:

  • اطلب المساعدة الطبية الطارئة. فلا تتردَّد إذا كنتَ تشتبه في إصابتكَ بنوبة قلبية. اتصِلْ بالرقم 911، أو رقم الطوارئ المحلِّي على الفور. في حال عدم تمكنكَ من الوصول إلى الخِدْمات الطبية الطارئة، اطلبْ من شخص ما نَقْلكَ إلى أقرب مستشفى.

    لا يمكنكَ أن تقود بنفسكَ إلا إذا لم يتوفَّر لكَ خيارات أخرى. ونظرًا لأن حالتكَ قد تسوءَ،ُ فقد تعرِّضُك القيادة بنفسكَ وتعرِّض الآخرين للخطر.

  • تَنَاوَلْ نيتروغليسرين، إذا وصفه لك الطبيب. تَنَاوَلْهُ وَفْقًا للتعليمات أثناء انتظارك وصول المساعدة الطارئة.
  • تَناوَل الأسبرين، في حالة التوصية به. قد يُقَلِّل تناول الأسبرين أثناء النوبة القلبية تَلَفَ القلب، حيث يُساعِد في منع تجلُّط دمكَ.

    ومع ذلك، قد يتفاعل الأسبرين مع أدوية أخرى، وبذلك لا تتناوَلِ الأسبرين إلا إذا كان يوصي به طبيبكَ أو مساعد طاقم الطوارئ الطبي. لا تتأخَّر في الاتصال برقم 911 (أو رقم الطوارئ في بلدك)؛ للتأكُّد مما إذا كان يمكن تَناوُل الأسبرين. اتصل أولًا لطلب المساعدة الطارئة.

ما يجب فعله إذا رأيت شخصًا مصابًا بنوبة قلبية

إذا قابلت شخصًا فاقدًا الوعي وتعتقد أنه أُصيب بنوبة قلبية، فلتقم أولًا بطلب المساعدة الطبية الطارئة. ثم افحصه لترى إذا كان يتنفس ولديه نبض. إذا لم يكن هناك تنفس أو نبض، عندها فقط ابدأ بإجراء الإنعاش القلبي الرئوي للحفاظ على تدفق الدم.

اضغط بقوة وبسرعة على صدر الشخص بضربات منتظمة وسريعة نسبيًّا حوالي 100 إلى 120 ضغطة في الدقيقة.

يُوصي الأطباء بالضغط على الصدر فقط إذا لم تتلقَ تدريبًا على الإنعاش القلبي الرئوي. وإذا تلقيت تدريبًا على الإنعاش القلبي الرئوي، يمكنك فتح مجرى الهواء وتزويده بأنفاس الإنقاذ.

الأسباب

وتحدث النوبة القلبية عندما يُسد واحد أو أكثر من الشرايين التاجية. وبمرور الوقت، يُمكن أن يَضيق الشريان التاجي بسبب تراكم المواد المختلفة، بما في ذلك الكوليسترول (تصلب الشرايين). وتُسبب هذه الحالة المعروفة باسم مرض الشريان التاجي معظم النوبات القلبية.

وخلال النوبة القلبية، يُمكن لإحدى هذه اللويحات أن تُمزق وتُرسب الكوليسترول والمواد الأخرى في مجرى الدم. وتُشكل جلطة دموية في موقع التمزق. وإذا كانت الجلطة كبيرة بما فيه الكفاية، فإنها يُمكن أن تَمنع تدفق الدم عبر الشريان التاجي، مما يُؤدي إلى افتقار عضلة القلب من الأكسجين والمواد الغذائية (نقص التروية).

قد تُصاب بانسداد كامل أو جزئي. الانسداد الكامل يَعني أنك مصاب باحتشاء عضلة القلب بسبب ارتفاع جزء الـ ST. والانسداد الجزئي يَعني أنك مصاب باحتشاء عضلة القلب غير المرتفع من مستوى الـ ST قد تَختلف الخطوات التشخيصية والعلاج بناءً على ما تشعر به.

سبب آخر للنوبة القلبية هو تشنج الشريان التاجي الذي يَعمل على إيقاف تدفق الدم إلى جزء من عضلة القلب. ويُمكن أن يُسبب استخدام التبغ والمخدرات غير المشروعة مثل الكوكايين تشنجًا يُهدد الحياة.

عوامل الخطر

تساهم بعض العوامل في تراكم الرواسب الدهنية (تصلب الشرايين) بشكل غير مرغوب فيه، وهو ما يعمل على تضييق الشرايين في جميع أنحاء جسمك. يمكنك تحسين العديد من عوامل الخطر تلك أو القضاء عليها لتقليل فرص إصابتك بأولى نوباتك القلبية أو بنوبة قلبية أخرى.

تتضمن عوامل خطورة التعرض لنوبة قلبية ما يلي:

  • العمر. الرجال الذين يبلغون من العمر 45 عامًا أو أكبر والنساء اللائي تتراوح أعمارهن بين 55 عامًا أو أكبر هم أكثر عرضة للإصابة بنوبة قلبية من الرجال والنساء الأصغر سنًّا.
  • التبغ. وهذا يتضمن التدخين والتعرض للتدخين السلبي على مدار فترة طويلة.
  • ارتفاع ضغط الدم. بمرور الوقت، من الممكن أن يتسبب ارتفاع في تلف الشرايين التي تغذي قلبك. كما أن ارتفاع ضغط الدم المصاحب للحالات الأخرى، مثل السمنة وارتفاع نسبة الكوليستيرول أو مرض السكري يزيد من هذه الخطورة بشكل أكبر.
  • ارتفاع مستويات الكوليستيرول في الدم أو مستويات الدهون الثلاثية. ومن المحتمل إلى حد بعيد أن يؤدي ارتفاع مستوى الكوليستيرول منخفض الكثافة (أو الكوليستيرول السيئ) إلى ضيق الشرايين. كما أن ارتفاع مستوى الدهون الثلاثية، وهي نوع من الدهون بالدم تتعلق بنظامك الغذائي، يمكن أن يزيد من خطورة تعرضك للنوبات القلبية. على الجانب الآخر، يقلل المستوى العالي من الكوليستيرول مرتفع الكثافة (الكوليستيرول الجيد) من خطورة تعرضك للنوبات القلبية.
  • السِّمنة. ترتبط السمنة بارتفاع مستويات الكوليستيرول في الدم وارتفاع مستويات الدهون الثلاثية وارتفاع ضغط الدم ومرض السكري. ومجرد إنقاص 10 في المائة من وزن جسمك يمكن أن يقلل من هذه الخطورة.
  • داء السُّكَّري. كما أن عدم إنتاج القدر الكافي من أحد الهرمونات التي يفرزها بنكرياسك (وهو الأنسولين) أو عدم الاستجابة للأنسولين بشكل صحيح يؤدي إلى ارتفاع مستويات السكر في الدم في جسمك، وهذا ما يزيد من خطورة إصابتك بنوبة قلبية.
  • مُتلازمة الأيض (التمثيل الغذائي). وهذا ما يحدث عندما تكون مصابًا بالسمنة وارتفاع ضغط الدم وارتفاع سكر الدم. كما أن الإصابة بمتلازمة التمثيل الغذائي تضاعف من إصابتك بأمراض القلب بشكل يزيد عن عدم إصابتك بها.
  • تاريخ عائلي للإصابة بمرض من أمراض القلب. إذا كان أخواتك أو والداك أو أجدادك قد سبق وتعرضوا لنوبات قلبية مبكرة (في عمر 55 للأقارب الذكور وفي عمر 65 للأقارب الإناث)، فقد تكون هناك خطورة متزايدة لتعرضك لنفس النوبات.
  • نقص النشاط البدني. إن عدم النشاط يساهم في ارتفاع مستويات الكوليستيرول في الدم والإصابة بالسمنة. فالذين يمارسون الرياضة بانتظام يتمتعون بلياقة أفضل للقلب والأوعية الدموية، وارتفاع أقل في ضغط الدم.
  • الضغط النفسي. من الممكن أن تستجيب للضغوط المحيطة بك بشكل يزيد من خطورة إصابتك بنوبة قلبية.
  • تعاطي المخدّرات. إن تعاطي العقاقير المنشطة، مثل الكوكايين والأمفيتامينات، يمكن أن ينتج عنه تشنج في شرايينك التاجية وهو ما يمكن أن يعرضك للإصابة بنوبة قلبية.
  • تاريخ الإصابة بالارتعاج (تسمم الحمل). ينجم عن هذه الحالة ارتفاع ضغط الدم أثناء فترة الحمل، كما أنها تزيد من خطورة الإصابة بأمراض القلب على مدار الحياة.
  • حالة المناعة الذاتية. كما أن الإصابة بحالة مثل التهاب المفاصل الروماتويدي أو الذئبة يمكن أن يزيد من خطورة التعرض لنوبة قلبية.

المضاعفات

غالبًا ما ترتبط المضاعفات بالأضرار التي لحقت بقلبك أثناء النوبة القلبية، مما قد يؤدي إلى:

  • نبض قلبي غير طبيعي (اضْطِراب النَّظْم). يمكن أن تتطور "دوائر كهربائية قصيرة"، مما ينتج عنه نظم غير طبيعي للقلب، بعضها قد يكون خطيرًا أو قاتلًا.
  • الفشل القلبي. قد تتسبب النوبة القلبية في تلف الكثير من أنسجة القلب بحيث لا تتمكن عضلة القلب المتبقية من ضخ ما يكفي من الدم خارج القلب. قد يكون فَشَلُ القَلْب مؤقتًا، أو يمكن أن يكون حالة مزمنة ناجمة عن ضرر كبير ودائم لقلبك.
  • توقُّف القلب المفاجئ. دون سابق إنذار، قد يتوقف القلب بسبب الاضطراب الكهربائي الذي يسبب عدم انتظام ضربات القلب. تزيد النوبات القلبية من خطر توقف القلب المفاجئ، الذي يمكن أن يكون قاتلًا دون علاج فوري.

الوقاية

لم يفُت الأوان بعد لاتخاذ احتياطاتك للوقاية من النوبة القلبية — حتى لو كنت أصِبتَ بواحدة بالفعل. هاك بعض الطرق التي ستساعدك على تجنب الإصابة بنوبة قلبية.

  • الأدوية. يقلل الانتظام على تناول الأدوية من احتمالية إصابتك بنوبة قلبية ويزيد من كفاءة قلبك المتعب. خذ الأدوية التي يصفها لك الطبيب بانتظام، واسأله عن الفترات المعقولة بين الفحوصات.
  • عوامل تابعة لنظام الحياة. أنت تعرف القصة: حافظ على وزنك المثالي ونظام غذائي مفيد لقلبك، امتنع عن التدخين، مارس الرياضة بانتظام، سيطِرْ على مسبِّبات القلق أو أي عوامل أخرى قد تسبب نوبة قلبية، كارتفاع ضغط الدم، أو نسبة الكوليستيرول، أو داء السُّكَّري.

4 طرق للوقاية من النوبات القلبية

20/06/2019
  1. Heart attack. National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute. https://www.nhlbi.nih.gov/health-topics/heart-attack. Accessed March 9, 2018.
  2. Reeder GS, et al. Criteria for the diagnosis of acute myocardial infarction. https://www.uptodate.com/contents/search. Accessed March 9, 2018.
  3. About heart attacks. American Heart Association. http://www.heart.org/HEARTORG/Conditions/HeartAttack/Heart-Attack_UCM_001092_SubHomePage.jsp. March 9, 2018.
  4. Acute coronary syndrome. American College of Cardiology. https://www.cardiosmart.org/Heart-Conditions/Acute-Coronary-Syndrome. Accessed March 13, 2018.
  5. 2014 Hands-Only CPR fact sheet. American Heart Association. http://www.heart.org/HEARTORG/CPRAndECC/HandsOnlyCPR/Hands-Only-CPR_UCM_440559_SubHomePage.jsp. Accessed March 13, 2018.
  6. Percutaneous coronary intervention. National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute. https://www.nhlbi.nih.gov/health-topics/percutaneous-coronary-intervention. Accessed March 13, 2018.
  7. Heart attack or sudden cardiac arrest: How are they different? American Heart Association. http://www.heart.org/HEARTORG/Conditions/HeartAttack/AboutHeartAttacks/Heart-Attack-or-Sudden-Cardiac-Arrest-How-Are-They-Different_UCM_440804_Article.jsp#.WqfnPoJG3yw. Accessed March 13, 2018.
  8. Non-invasive tests and procedures. American Heart Association. http://www.heart.org/HEARTORG/Conditions/HeartAttack/DiagnosingaHeartAttack/Non-Invasive-Tests-and-Procedures_UCM_303930_Article.jsp#.Wqfp4YJG3yw. Accessed March 13, 2018.
  9. Wilson PW, et al. Prognosis after myocardial infarction. https://www.uptodate.com/contents/search. Accessed March 9, 2018.

Overview

A heart attack occurs when the flow of blood to the heart is blocked. The blockage is most often a buildup of fat, cholesterol and other substances, which form a plaque in the arteries that feed the heart (coronary arteries).

The plaque eventually breaks away and forms a clot. The interrupted blood flow can damage or destroy part of the heart muscle.

A heart attack, also called a myocardial infarction, can be fatal, but treatment has improved dramatically over the years. It's crucial to call 911 or emergency medical help if you think you might be having a heart attack.

Symptoms

Common heart attack signs and symptoms include:

  • Pressure, tightness, pain, or a squeezing or aching sensation in your chest or arms that may spread to your neck, jaw or back
  • Nausea, indigestion, heartburn or abdominal pain
  • Shortness of breath
  • Cold sweat
  • Fatigue
  • Lightheadedness or sudden dizziness

Heart attack symptoms vary

Not all people who have heart attacks have the same symptoms or have the same severity of symptoms. Some people have mild pain; others have more severe pain. Some people have no symptoms; for others, the first sign may be sudden cardiac arrest. However, the more signs and symptoms you have, the greater the likelihood you're having a heart attack.

Some heart attacks strike suddenly, but many people have warning signs and symptoms hours, days or weeks in advance. The earliest warning might be recurrent chest pain or pressure (angina) that's triggered by exertion and relieved by rest. Angina is caused by a temporary decrease in blood flow to the heart.

When to see a doctor

Act immediately. Some people wait too long because they don't recognize the important signs and symptoms. Take these steps:

  • Call for emergency medical help. If you suspect you're having a heart attack, don't hesitate. Immediately call 911 or your local emergency number. If you don't have access to emergency medical services, have someone drive you to the nearest hospital.

    Drive yourself only if there are no other options. Because your condition can worsen, driving yourself puts you and others at risk.

  • Take nitroglycerin, if prescribed to you by a doctor. Take it as instructed while awaiting emergency help.
  • Take aspirin, if recommended. Taking aspirin during a heart attack could reduce heart damage by helping to keep your blood from clotting.

    Aspirin can interact with other medications, however, so don't take an aspirin unless your doctor or emergency medical personnel recommend it. Don't delay calling 911 to take an aspirin. Call for emergency help first.

What to do if you see someone who might be having a heart attack

If you see someone who's unconscious and you believe is having a heart attack, first call for emergency medical help. Then check if the person is breathing and has a pulse. If the person isn't breathing or you don't find a pulse, only then should you begin CPR to keep blood flowing.

Push hard and fast on the person's chest in a fairly rapid rhythm — about 100 to 120 compressions a minute.

If you haven't been trained in CPR, doctors recommend performing only chest compressions. If you have been trained in CPR, you can go on to opening the airway and rescue breathing.

Causes

A heart attack occurs when one or more of your coronary arteries become blocked. Over time, a coronary artery can narrow from the buildup of various substances, including cholesterol (atherosclerosis). This condition, known as coronary artery disease, causes most heart attacks.

During a heart attack, one of these plaques can rupture and spill cholesterol and other substances into the bloodstream. A blood clot forms at the site of the rupture. If large enough, the clot can block the flow of blood through the coronary artery, starving the heart muscle of oxygen and nutrients (ischemia).

You might have a complete blockage or partial. A complete blockage means you've had an ST elevation myocardial infarction (STEMI). A partial blockage means you've had a non-ST elevation myocardial infarction (NSTEMI). Diagnostic steps and treatment might be different depending on which you've had.

Another cause of a heart attack is a spasm of a coronary artery that shuts down blood flow to part of the heart muscle. Using tobacco and illicit drugs, such as cocaine, can cause a life-threatening spasm.

Risk factors

Certain factors contribute to the unwanted buildup of fatty deposits (atherosclerosis) that narrows arteries throughout your body. You can improve or eliminate many of these risk factors to reduce your chances of having a first or another heart attack.

Heart attack risk factors include:

  • Age. Men age 45 or older and women age 55 or older are more likely to have a heart attack than are younger men and women.
  • Tobacco. This includes smoking and long-term exposure to secondhand smoke.
  • High blood pressure. Over time, high blood pressure can damage arteries that feed your heart. High blood pressure that occurs with other conditions, such as obesity, high cholesterol or diabetes, increases your risk even more.
  • High blood cholesterol or triglyceride levels. A high level of low-density lipoprotein (LDL) cholesterol (the "bad" cholesterol) is most likely to narrow arteries. A high level of triglycerides, a type of blood fat related to your diet, also ups your risk of heart attack. However, a high level of high-density lipoprotein (HDL) cholesterol (the "good" cholesterol) lowers your risk of heart attack.
  • Obesity. Obesity is associated with high blood cholesterol levels, high triglyceride levels, high blood pressure and diabetes. Losing just 10 percent of your body weight can lower this risk, however.
  • Diabetes. Not producing enough of a hormone secreted by your pancreas (insulin) or not responding to insulin properly causes your body's blood sugar levels to rise, increasing your risk of heart attack.
  • Metabolic syndrome. This occurs when you have obesity, high blood pressure and high blood sugar. Having metabolic syndrome makes you twice as likely to develop heart disease than if you don't have it.
  • Family history of heart attack. If your siblings, parents or grandparents have had early heart attacks (by age 55 for male relatives and by age 65 for female relatives), you might be at increased risk.
  • Lack of physical activity. Being inactive contributes to high blood cholesterol levels and obesity. People who exercise regularly have better cardiovascular fitness, including lower high blood pressure.
  • Stress. You might respond to stress in ways that can increase your risk of a heart attack.
  • Illicit drug use. Using stimulant drugs, such as cocaine or amphetamines, can trigger a spasm of your coronary arteries that can cause a heart attack.
  • A history of preeclampsia. This condition causes high blood pressure during pregnancy and increases the lifetime risk of heart disease.
  • An autoimmune condition. Having a condition such as rheumatoid arthritis or lupus can increase your risk of heart attack.

Complications

Complications are often related to the damage done to your heart during an attack, which can lead to:

  • Abnormal heart rhythms (arrhythmias). Electrical "short circuits" can develop, resulting in abnormal heart rhythms, some of which can be serious, even fatal.
  • Heart failure. An attack might damage so much heart tissue that the remaining heart muscle can't pump enough blood out of your heart. Heart failure can be temporary, or it can be a chronic condition resulting from extensive and permanent damage to your heart.
  • Sudden cardiac arrest. Without warning, your heart stops due to an electrical disturbance that causes an arrhythmia. Heart attacks increase the risk of sudden cardiac arrest, which can be fatal without immediate treatment.

Prevention

It's never too late to take steps to prevent a heart attack — even if you've already had one. Here are ways to prevent a heart attack.

  • Medications. Taking medications can reduce your risk of a subsequent heart attack and help your damaged heart function better. Continue to take what your doctor prescribes, and ask your doctor how often you need to be monitored.
  • Lifestyle factors. You know the drill: Maintain a healthy weight with a heart-healthy diet, don't smoke, exercise regularly, manage stress and control conditions that can lead to heart attack, such as high blood pressure, high cholesterol and diabetes.

4 Ways to Prevent Heart Attack

The Mayo Clinic experience and patient stories

Our patients tell us that the quality of their interactions, our attention to detail and the efficiency of their visits mean health care like they've never experienced. See the stories of satisfied Mayo Clinic patients.

May 30, 2018
References
  1. Heart attack. National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute. https://www.nhlbi.nih.gov/health-topics/heart-attack. Accessed March 9, 2018.
  2. Reeder GS, et al. Criteria for the diagnosis of acute myocardial infarction. https://www.uptodate.com/contents/search. Accessed March 9, 2018.
  3. About heart attacks. American Heart Association. http://www.heart.org/HEARTORG/Conditions/HeartAttack/Heart-Attack_UCM_001092_SubHomePage.jsp. March 9, 2018.
  4. Acute coronary syndrome. American College of Cardiology. https://www.cardiosmart.org/Heart-Conditions/Acute-Coronary-Syndrome. Accessed March 13, 2018.
  5. 2014 Hands-Only CPR fact sheet. American Heart Association. http://www.heart.org/HEARTORG/CPRAndECC/HandsOnlyCPR/Hands-Only-CPR_UCM_440559_SubHomePage.jsp. Accessed March 13, 2018.
  6. Percutaneous coronary intervention. National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute. https://www.nhlbi.nih.gov/health-topics/percutaneous-coronary-intervention. Accessed March 13, 2018.
  7. Heart attack or sudden cardiac arrest: How are they different? American Heart Association. http://www.heart.org/HEARTORG/Conditions/HeartAttack/AboutHeartAttacks/Heart-Attack-or-Sudden-Cardiac-Arrest-How-Are-They-Different_UCM_440804_Article.jsp#.WqfnPoJG3yw. Accessed March 13, 2018.
  8. Non-invasive tests and procedures. American Heart Association. http://www.heart.org/HEARTORG/Conditions/HeartAttack/DiagnosingaHeartAttack/Non-Invasive-Tests-and-Procedures_UCM_303930_Article.jsp#.Wqfp4YJG3yw. Accessed March 13, 2018.
  9. Wilson PW, et al. Prognosis after myocardial infarction. https://www.uptodate.com/contents/search. Accessed March 9, 2018.