Epilepsy care at Mayo Clinic

العمل الجماعي العمل الجماعي

يتعاون خبراء رعاية مرضى الصرع في Mayo Clinic (مايو كلينك) معًا لتوفير الرعاية الفردية لكل مريض.

فريق رعاية مايو كلينك المتابع لحالتك

تضم فِرق الصرع ذات الشهرة العالمية في مايو كلينك أطباء أعصاب وجراحي أعصاب واختصاصيي تصوير (اختصاصي أشعة) واختصاصيي صحة عقلية (اختصاصيي طب نفس عصبي)، وغيرهم من الاختصاصيين الذين يتعاونون لتوفير أدق رعاية صحية تحتاج إليها أنت أو طفلك أو أسرتك.

تجمع عيادة الصرع في مايو كلينك هؤلاء الخبراء لتقديم الرعاية التي لا تركز على المريض فحسب، وإنما على أسرته كذلك. كما يتلقى الأطفال المصابون بالصرع الذين يزورون مركز مايو كلينك للأطفال رعاية تتسم بالعطف ودفء المشاعر، تركز على الدور الأساسي للأسرة بأكملها في علاج الصرع.

إن توفُّر كل هذه الخبرة في التخصصات الفرعية في مكان واحد يضمن حصولك على رؤية تشمل جميع الجوانب وليس رأيًا طبيًا واحدًا فقط. يناقش الفريق الطبي رعايتك الصحية، وتظهر نتائج اختباراتك بسرعة، وتُحدَّد مواعيدك الطبية بالتنسيق مع بقية أعضاء الفريق، ويتعاون خبراء مرض الصرع الأكثر تخصصًا في العالم كله فيما بينهم ويتشاورون معك ومع أسرتك لأجل صحتك وأسرتك.

وما يمكن أن يستغرق إنجازه شهورًا في مكان آخر، يمكن أن تنجزه لك مايو كلينك في أيام.

الرعاية التي تركز عليك الرعاية التي تركز عليك

يخصص الأطباء، في Mayo Clinic (مايو كلينك)، الوقت لسماع شكواك وفهمها حتى تتمكن من الحصول على الرعاية التي تحتاجها بالتحديد.

الرعاية ذات المواصفات المخصصة الرعاية المخصصة للأشخاص

في Mayo Clinic (مايو كلينك)، يقضي الطبيب وقتًا في الاستماع إليك وفهم احتياجاتك.

تقنيات متقدمة في التشخيص والعلاج

يُمكن للتقنيات الجديدة أن تُحدِّد بدقة البؤرة المسبِّبة للنوبات.

انقر هنا للاطلاع على مخطط المعلومات الرسومي لمعرفة المزيد

تُساعد التقنيات الجديدة على الحصول على تشخيص أكثر دقةً وعلاج أفضل.

انقر هنا للاطلاع على مخطط المعلومات الرسومي لمعرفة المزيد

التحفيز الكهربي للدماغ من أجل الصرع

انقر هنا للاطلاع على مخطط المعلومات الرسومي لمعرفة المزيد

ما وراء الصرع عند الأطفال.

انقر هنا للاطلاع على مخطط المعلومات الرسومي لمعرفة المزيد

تستخدم فِرق رعاية مرضى الصرع في مايو كلينك تكنولوجيا متقدمة، بما في ذلك التصوير المقطعي المحوسب بالفوتونات المفردة بالطرح النشبي مع التصوير بالرنين المغناطيسي (SISCOM) وتخطيط كهربية الدماغ، والتصوير المقطعي المحوسب، والتصوير بالرنين المغناطيسي، والتصوير المقطعي بالإصدار البوزيتروني، وغيرها من الاختبارات للتوصل إلى تشخيص دقيق للصرع. يُقدِّم كل موقع من مواقع مايو كلينك مراقبة الصرع للمرضى المقيمين في المستشفى من خلال مخطط كهربية الدماغ بالفيديو.

مع توفر أحدث المرافق البحثية والمختبرات، يسعى خبراء مايو كلينك باستمرار للتوصل إلى اكتشافات وابتكارات الطبية من أجل المصابين بالصرع. تدرس فرق الأبحاث اليوم العلاجات المحتملة، بما في ذلك الأدوية الجديدة والخيارات الجراحية الحديثة. قد تتوفر لك مجموعة متنوعة من التجارب السريرية وغيرها من الدراسات السريرية في مايو كلينك.

تتمتَّع فرق رعاية مرضى الصرع في مايو كلينك بالخبرة في معالجة مرض الصرع للقضاء على نوبات الصرع أو الحدِّ من تكرارها وشدتها، لدى الأطفال والبالغين على حد سواء. تشمل الاختيارات العلاجية في مايو كلينك: الأدوية، وتحفيز العصب المبهم، والجراحة، وجراحة الدماغ أثناء اليقظة، ونظام غذائي مولد للكيتون، وغير ذلك من الخيارات.

مستشفى مايو كلينك هو أحد المستشفيات الرائدة في زرع جهاز التحفيز العميق للدماغ على مستوى الولايات المتحدة، وهو من المؤسسات القليلة التي أجرت هذه العملية المتقدمة قبل موافقة إدارة الغذاء والدواء الأمريكية. بإمكان التحفيز العميق للدماغ تقليل النوبات الـمَرَضية إلى حد كبير في الأشخاص الذين يصعب معالجة الصرع لديهم. لقد أجرى الخبراء في مايو كلينك عمليات التحفيز العميق للدماغ على مدى عقد من الزمان بكفاءة كبيرة، لذا فهم مؤهَّلون لتوفير أعلى مستويات الأمان والخبرة.

يمكن أن توفر مايو كلينك خيارًا علاجيًا آخر للمرضى المصابين بالصرع البؤري ممن لا يمكنهم الخضوع للجراحة، وهو التحفيز دون العَتَبَة للقشرة الدماغية. يوقف هذا العلاج ظهور نوبات الصرع قبل أن تبدأ، ويخفض نوبات الصرع ويحسِّن جودة الحياة بمستويات أفضل مقارنة بأنواع أخرى من أدوية تحفيز الأعصاب.

مقطع فيديو

التطور في تشخيص وعلاج الصرع

خبرة Mayo Clinic وقصص المرضى

يخبرنا مرضانا عن أن نوعية تفاعلاتهم واهتمامنا بالتفاصيل وكفاءة زياراتهم تعني الرعاية الصحية مثلما لم يختبروها من قبل. راجع قصص مرضى Mayo Clinic الراضين.

الخبرات والتصنيفات

يوفر خبراء الصرع في مايو كلينك الرعاية الشاملة لما يزيد عن 9500 مصاب بالصرع سنويًّا، ما بين طفل وبالغ.

  • العمل الجماعي. يتعاون أطباء الأعصاب وجراحو الأعصاب واختصاصيو التصوير (اختصاصيو الأشعة) واختصاصيو الصحة العقلية (اختصاصيو طب النفس العصبي)، وغيرهم من الاختصاصيين في مايو كلينك، لتشخيص البالغين والأطفال المصابين بالصرع وعلاجهم.
  • أدوات تشخيص متطورة. يستخدم أطباء مايو كلينك تكنولوجيا متقدمة، بما في ذلك التصوير المقطعي المحوسب بالفوتونات المفردة بالطرح النشبي مع التصوير بالرنين المغناطيسي (SISCOM) وتخطيط كهربية الدماغ، والتصوير المقطعي المحوسب، والتصوير بالرنين المغناطيسي، والتصوير المقطعي بالإصدار البوزيتروني، وغيرها من الاختبارات للتوصل إلى تشخيص دقيق للصرع.
  • مراقبة الصرع بالمنزل. يقدِّم كل فرع من فروع مايو كلينك وحدة مراقبة الصرع للمرضى المقيمين في المستشفى باستخدام مخطط كهربية الدماغ بالفيديو وكذلك مخطط كهربية الدماغ المتنقل. تسمح اختبارات مخطط كهربية الدماغ المتنقلة بمراقبة أطول مع الحفاظ على راحة المريض ببقائه في منزله لتسجيل نشاط الدماغ على مدى عدة أيام، ما يحسن في بعض الحالات من فرص التقاط نشاط نوبات الصرع.
  • أحدث الأساليب والتقنيات. يتميز أطباء مايو كلينك بخبرة في معالجة الصرع بالأدوية، وأجهزة تحفيز العصب، والجراحة، وجراحة الدماغ أثناء اليقظة، والنظام الغذائي المولد للكيتون، وغيرها من الخيارات. ويستخدم جراحو مايو كلينك أسلوب جراحة الدماغ بمساعدة الحاسوب لإجراء الجراحة بدقة في الدماغ.
  • خبرة معترف بها على مستوى الولايات المتحدة. تصنّف الجمعية الوطنية لمراكز الصرع جميع مجمعات مايو كلينك في ولايات مينيسوتا وفلوريدا وأريزونا على أنها مراكز لعلاج الصرع من المستوى 4، أي أنها تقدم أعلى مستوى من خيارات التشخيص والعلاج للمصابين بالصرع.

تعرف على المزيد حول خبرات وتصنيفات أقسام جراحة الأعصاب وطب الأعصاب في Mayo Clinic (مايو كلينك).

صنّفت مؤسسة U.S. News & World Report مجمع مايو كلينك في مدينة روتشستر بولاية مينيسوتا، ومجمع مايو كلينك في مدينة جاكسونفيل بولاية فلوريدا ضمن أفضل المستشفيات في طب الأعصاب وجراحة الأعصاب. صنفت مؤسسة U.S. News & World Report مركز مايو كلينك في مدينة فينيكس/سكوتسديل بولاية أريزونا كأفضل المستشفيات أداءً في طب الأعصاب وجراحة الأعصاب. صُنِّف مركز مايو كلينك للأطفال في مدينة روتشستر على أنه المستشفى رقم 1 في ولاية مينيسوتا وفي منطقة الخمس ولايات التي تضم ولايات آيوا ومينيسوتا وداكوتا الشمالية وداكوتا الجنوبية وويسكونسن، وذلك وفقًا لتصنيفات "أفضل مستشفيات الأطفال" التي أعدتها مؤسسة U.S. News & World Report لعام 2021-2022.

المواقع والسفر والسكن

لدى Mayo Clinic مجمعات رئيسية في فينيكس وسكوتسديل في أريزونا؛ وجاكسونفيل في فلوريدا؛ وروتشستر في مينيسوتا. يضم نظام Mayo Clinic الصحي عشرات المواقع في عدة ولايات.

لمزيد من المعلومات حول زيارة Mayo Clinic، اختر أحد المواقع أدناه:

التكاليف والتأمين

تعمل Mayo Clinic بالتعاون مع المئات من شركات التأمين، وهي ضمن شبكة التغطية التأمينية للملايين من الناس.

وفي معظم الحالات، لا تشترط Mayo Clinic وجود تحويل من طبيب. تشترط بعض شركات التأمين وجود تحويل من طبيب، أو تضغ شروطًا إضافية للاستفادة من بعض خدمات الرعاية الطبية. يتم تحديد أولوية كل المواعيد بناء على الحاجة الطبية.

تعلّم المزيد حول المواعيد في Mayo Clinic.

الرجاء الاتصال بشركة التأمين للتحقق من تغطيتك الطبية، وأيضًا للحصول على أي موافقات ضرورية منها قبل زيارة الطبيب. في كثير من الأحيان، يكون رقم خدمة العملاء الخاص بشركة التأمين مطبوعًا على ظهر بطاقة تأمينك.

مركز Mayo Clinic لعلاج الصرع

أريزونا

  • مركز مايو كلينك لعلاج الصرع
  • ‎13400 E. Shea Blvd.
    Scottsdale, AZ 85259
  • هاتف رقم: ‎480-301-8000

فلوريدا

  • مركز مايو كلينك لعلاج الصرع
  • ‎4500 San Pablo Road
    Jacksonville, FL 32224
  • هاتف رقم: ‎904-953-0856

ولاية مينيسوتا

  • مركز مايو كلينك لعلاج الصرع
  • ‎200 First St. SW
    Rochester, MN 55905
  • هاتف: ‎507-284-2111
  • برنامج مايو كلينك لعلاج الصرع عند الأطفال
  • ‎200 First St. SW
    الطابق 16
    Rochester, MN 55905
  • هاتف: ‎855-629-6543
07/10/2021

ذات صلة

Products & Services

Epilepsy care at Mayo Clinic

Teamwork Teamwork

Mayo Clinic experts in epilepsy care work together to provide individualized care to each patient.

Your Mayo Clinic care team

Mayo Clinic's world-renowned epilepsy teams include neurologists, neurosurgeons, imaging specialists (radiologists), mental health specialists (neuropsychologists) and other professionals who work together to provide exactly the care that you, your child or your family need.

The Mayo Clinic Epilepsy Clinic brings together these experts to offer care that's focused on not just the patient, but their family. Children with epilepsy visiting the Mayo Clinic Children's Center receive compassionate, warm care that focuses on the whole family's integral role in epilepsy treatment.

Having all of this subspecialized expertise in a single place, focused on you, means that you're not just getting one opinion. Your care is discussed among the team, your test results are available quickly, appointments are scheduled in coordination, and the most highly specialized epilepsy experts in the world are all working together for — and with — you and your family.

What might take months to accomplish elsewhere can typically be done in only a matter of days at Mayo Clinic.

Care focused on you Care focused on you

At Mayo Clinic, doctors take the time to listen and understand your concerns so that you get exactly the care you need.

Personalized care Personalized care

At Mayo Clinic, your doctor takes the time to listen to you and understand your needs.

Advanced diagnosis and treatment

New technologies can accurately identify the seizure focus.

Click here for an infographic to learn more

New techniques lead to more precise diagnosis and better treatment.

Click here for an infographic to learn more

Electrical Brain Stimulation for Epilepsy.

Click here for an infographic to learn more

Below the surface of pediatric epilepsy.

Click here for an infographic to learn more

Mayo Clinic epilepsy care teams use advanced technology, including subtraction ictal SPECT coregistered to MRI (SISCOM), electroencephalography, computerized tomography, magnetic resonance imaging, positron emission tomography and other tests to accurately diagnose epilepsy. Each Mayo Clinic location offers inpatient video-EEG epilepsy monitoring.

With state-of-the-art research and laboratory facilities, Mayo Clinic experts are constantly seeking medical discoveries and innovations for people with epilepsy. Today's research teams are studying potential treatments, including new medications and new surgical options. A variety of clinical trials and other clinical studies may be available to you at Mayo Clinic.

Mayo Clinic epilepsy care teams have experience treating epilepsy to eliminate seizures or reduce the frequency and intensity of seizures, in children and adults. Treatment options at Mayo Clinic include medications, vagus nerve stimulation, surgery, awake brain surgery, ketogenic diet and more.

Mayo Clinic is one of the leading deep brain stimulation implantation sites in the country — and one of the few facilities to have offered this advanced procedure prior to Food and Drug Administration (FDA) approval. Deep brain stimulation can significantly reduce seizures in people whose epilepsy is difficult to treat. Experts at Mayo Clinic have performed deep brain stimulation for a decade with good effectiveness, so they're able to offer you the highest levels of safety and experience.

Patients with focal epilepsy who can't undergo surgery may have another option at Mayo Clinic — subthreshold cortical stimulation. This therapy stops seizures before they start and offers better reduction in seizures and improvements in quality of life compared to other types of nerve stimulation.

Video

Advancements in epilepsy diagnostics and treatment

The Mayo Clinic experience and patient stories

Our patients tell us that the quality of their interactions, our attention to detail and the efficiency of their visits mean health care like they've never experienced. See the stories of satisfied Mayo Clinic patients.

  1. FInstad-featured.jpg

    Baby a blessing for woman who had deep brain stimulation for epilepsy

    For nearly 10 years, Sheri Finstad suffered from seizures that couldn't be controlled with medication ― a situation that happens to roughly one-third of people with epilepsy. With the help of her epilepsy team and deep brain stimulation, Sheri Finstad was able to have a successful pregnancy. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VnJyOiy8sR4 When Sheri Finstad looks down at her son, Isaac, in her arms, she says it amazes her. "There were times that I thought we would never be…

  2. Now seizure free, epilepsy patient shares her music as a blessing to others

    Destiny Rhodes finds solace in music. Diagnosed with temporal-lobe epilepsy when she was 17 months old, Destiny says when she started playing guitar as a teenager, it became a constant source of comfort during her uncertain health. Despite medication, Destiny's seizures continued for more than 20 years, often occurring several times a week. The medication [...]

  3. After years with hundreds of seizures each day, patient finds relief with innovative treatment

    When Eric Berg's seizures increased to the point they took over his life despite medications to control them, he sought help from Mayo Clinic. A new treatment gave him hope and a chance to live his life again. Since he was a child, Eric Berg, has had seizures due to epilepsy. This past year, his seizures [...]

  4. Fresh Approach to Epilepsy Treatment Rekindles Zest for Life

    Janice Breien was anxious to find a better way to manage the seizures that regularly disrupted her daily life. Enter her Mayo care team -- ready to listen and provide solutions. Now, with her seizures under control, Janice has a renewed sense of optimism. "I went through years of not being able to do anything," [...]

  5. With Her Seizures in the Past, Keeley Faces a Promising Future

    Photo courtesy of Sonya Schultz Photography For years, Keeley Allen and her family lived in fear that a seizure would strike and render the teen helpless. Unresponsive to medication, the seizures were unusual and ambiguous. Worse than the unpredictability of the seizures was the uncertainty about how to make them stop. At Mayo Clinic, however, [...]

Expertise and rankings

Mayo Clinic's epilepsy experts provide comprehensive care for over 9,500 adults and children with epilepsy each year.

  • Teamwork. Mayo Clinic neurologists, neurosurgeons, imaging specialists (radiologists), mental health specialists (neuropsychologists) and others work together to diagnose and treat adults and children with epilepsy.
  • Advanced diagnostic tools. Mayo Clinic doctors use advanced technology, including subtraction ictal SPECT coregistered to MRI (SISCOM), electroencephalography, computerized tomography, magnetic resonance imaging, positron emission tomography and other tests to accurately diagnose epilepsy.
  • At-home epilepsy monitoring. Each Mayo Clinic location offers an inpatient video-EEG epilepsy monitoring unit as well as an ambulatory EEG. Ambulatory EEGs allow for longer monitoring in the comfort your home to record brain activity over several days — which in some cases improves the chances of capturing seizure activity.
  • The latest techniques and technology. Mayo Clinic doctors have expertise treating epilepsy with medications, nerve stimulation devices, surgery, awake brain surgery, ketogenic diet and other options. Mayo Clinic surgeons use computer-assisted brain surgery to precisely operate in your brain.
  • Nationally recognized expertise. The National Association of Epilepsy Centers rates Mayo Clinic campuses in Minnesota, Florida and Arizona as Level 4 epilepsy centers, providing the highest level of diagnosis and treatment options for people with epilepsy.

Learn more about Mayo Clinic's neurosurgery and neurology departments' expertise and rankings.

Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minn., and Mayo Clinic in Jacksonville, Fla., are ranked among the Best Hospitals for neurology and neurosurgery by U.S. News & World Report. Mayo Clinic in Phoenix/Scottsdale, Ariz., is ranked highly performing for neurology and neurosurgery by U.S. News & World Report. Mayo Clinic Children's Center in Rochester is ranked the No. 1 hospital in Minnesota, and the five-state region of Iowa, Minnesota, North Dakota, South Dakota and Wisconsin, according to U.S. News & World Report's 2021-2022 "Best Children's Hospitals" rankings.

Locations, travel and lodging

Mayo Clinic has major campuses in Phoenix and Scottsdale, Arizona; Jacksonville, Florida; and Rochester, Minnesota. The Mayo Clinic Health System has dozens of locations in several states.

For more information on visiting Mayo Clinic, choose your location below:

Costs and insurance

Mayo Clinic works with hundreds of insurance companies and is an in-network provider for millions of people.

In most cases, Mayo Clinic doesn't require a physician referral. Some insurers require referrals, or may have additional requirements for certain medical care. All appointments are prioritized on the basis of medical need.

Learn more about appointments at Mayo Clinic.

Please contact your insurance company to verify medical coverage and to obtain any needed authorization prior to your visit. Often, your insurer's customer service number is printed on the back of your insurance card.

More information about billing and insurance:

Mayo Clinic in Arizona, Florida and Minnesota

Mayo Clinic Health System

Mayo Clinic Epilepsy Center

Arizona

  • Mayo Clinic Epilepsy Center
  • 13400 E. Shea Blvd.
    Scottsdale, AZ 85259
  • Phone: 480-301-8000

Florida

  • Mayo Clinic Epilepsy Center
  • 4500 San Pablo Road
    Jacksonville, FL 32224
  • Phone: 904-953-0856

Minnesota

  • Mayo Clinic Epilepsy Center
  • 200 First St. SW
    Rochester, MN 55905
  • Phone: 507-284-2111
  • Mayo Clinic Pediatric Epilepsy Program
  • 200 First St. SW
    Floor 16
    Rochester, MN 55905
  • Phone: 855-629-6543
Oct. 07, 2021

Related

Products & Services