الخبرة و مراتب التصنيف

ويُشهد لقسم أمراض الأعصاب في Mayo Clinic دائمًا من قِبل المنظمات الخارجية بتقديم رعاية فريدة للمرضى. وتعزز هذه الشهادات التزامنا بتقديم الرعاية الشاملة والمتخصصة لكل شخص يحتاج إلى الشفاء.

تُصنَّف Mayo Clinic في روشيستر، مينيسوتا، وMayo Clinic في جاكسونفيل، فلوريدا، ضمن أفضل المستشفيات في طب الأعصاب وجراحة الأعصاب حسب تصنيفات المستشفيات في U.S. News & World Report صَنَّف تقرير U.S. News & World Report في الولايات المتحدة عيادة Mayo Clinic في فونيكس/ سكوتسديل بولاية أريزونا من بين أفضل المستشفيات في مجال طب الأعصاب وجراحة الأعصاب. صُنِّف مركز Mayo Clinic للأطفال مرةً أخرى أنه أفضل مستشفيات الأطفال في الأداء في مينيسوتا، وداكوتا، ولوا، وفقًا لتصنيفات أفضل مستشفيات الأطفال لU.S. News & World Report لعامَيْ 2019-2020.

تتميز Mayo Clinic أيضًا بالرعاية ذات الجودة العالية في التخصص الفرعي الخاص بالأعصاب، وكذلك التثقيف والأبحاث التي تُجريها مجموعة متنوعة من المنظمات الوطنية:

  • مركز شامل للسرطان. يُلَبِّي مركز Mayo Clinic للسرطان المعايير الصارمة كمراكز السرطان الشاملة التابعة للمعهد الوطني للسرطان، حيث يتميَّز بالتفوُّق العلمي، ويَتَّبِع نهجًا متعدِّد التخصُّصات يُرَكِّز على الوقاية من السرطان وتشخيصه وعلاجه. وتُعد Mayo Clinic أيضًا جزءًا من التحالف من أجل التجارب السريرية في علم الأورام، وهذا التحالف عبارة عن مجموعة من العلماء في جميع أنحاء الولايات المتحدة وكندا يعملون معًا لإجراء التجارب السريرية والحد من تأثير السرطان.
  • مراكز الصرع من الدرجة الأولى. الهيئة القومية لمراكز الصرع (NAEC) تُصنَّف جميع مقراتMayo Clinic كمراكز صرع من المستوى 4، تُقدِّم أعلى مستوى من التشخيص وخيارات العلاج للأشخاص المصابين بالصرع.
  • قادة الرعاية الصحية للعمود الفقري المعترف بهم. اختارت المنظمات الوطنية Mayo Clinic في روتشستر، مينيسوتا، وMay Clinic بمدينة فينيكس/سكوتسديل، أريزونا، وMayo Clinic في جاكسونفيل، فلوريدا، كمشاركين في مراكز التميز، وهو لقب يقر بجودة الرعاية الصحية للعمود الفقري وقيمتها.
  • المراكز المعتمَدة لعلاج السكتة الدماغية. اعتُمد حرم Mayo Clinic في ولايات فلوريدا ومينيسوتا كمركزَين شاملَين لعلاج السكتة الدماغية من قِبَل اللجنة المشتركة، وهي منظمة وطنية تعمل على تقييم المستشفيات والموظفين واعتمادهم. وبالإضافة لذلك، اعتمدت اللجنة المشتركة مجمع Mayo Clinic في أريزونا ونظام الرعاية الصحية من Mayo Clinic في كل من؛ أو كلير، وويسكونسن، ولا كروس، وويسكونسن ومانكاتو، ومينيسوتا كمراكز أساسية للسكتة الدماغية.
  • مركز الامتياز المعتمد لرابطة التصلب العضلي الجانبي. يُعترف بحرم Mayo Clinic في ولايات أريزونا وفلوريدا ومينيسوتا من قِبل رابطة التصلب العضلي الجانبي كمركز امتياز يعتمد على مراجعات سريرية وإدارية قوية تؤكد معايير الجودة وتطبيق أفضل الممارسات.
  • مركز داء الزهايمر المعين بواسطة المعهد الوطني للشيخوخة. يقع مركز Mayo Clinic لأبحاث داء الزهايمر في مدينة روتشستر، ولاية مينيسوتا؛ ومدينة جاكسونفيل، ولاية فلوريدا. هاتان المؤسستان هما اثنان من 32 مركزًا لداء الزهايمر في الولايات المتحدة عَينها وموَّلها المعهد الوطني للشيخوخة في معاهد الصحة الوطنية.
  • برنامج التثقيف الأعلى تصنيفًا. صُنفت برامج تدريب الإقامة في قسم طب الأعصاب في Mayo Clinic ضمن أفضل البرامج من حيث الأداء من قبل Doximity وشبكة الإعلام يو إس نيوز آند وورد ريبورت (U.S. News & World Report).

تعرف على المزيد حول تصنيفات الجودة لدى Mayo Clinic.

Mayo Clinic Connect: المخ والجهاز العصبي
20/08/2019

Expertise and rankings

The Mayo Clinic Department of Neurology is consistently recognized by external organizations for providing outstanding patient care. These endorsements reinforce our commitment to providing expert, whole-person care to everyone who needs healing.

Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minn., ranks No. 1 for neurology and neurosurgery in the U.S. News & World Report Best Hospitals rankings. Mayo Clinic in Phoenix/Scottsdale, Ariz., and Mayo Clinic in Jacksonville, Fla., are ranked among the Best Hospitals for neurology and neurosurgery by U.S. News & World Report. Mayo Clinic Children's Center has again been ranked as the top performing children's hospital in Minnesota, the Dakotas and Iowa on U.S. News & World Report's 2018–2019 Best Children's Hospitals rankings.

Mayo Clinic is also recognized for high-quality neurological subspecialty care, research and education by a variety of national organizations:

  • Comprehensive cancer center. Mayo Clinic Cancer Center meets strict standards as a National Cancer Institute comprehensive cancer center, recognizing scientific excellence and a multispecialty approach focused on cancer prevention, diagnosis and treatment. It is one of only four U.S. cancer centers to receive a National Cancer Institute-sponsored Specialized Program of Research Excellence (SPORE) grant for brain cancer research. Mayo Clinic is also part of the Alliance for Clinical Trials in Oncology, a group of scientists throughout the U.S. and Canada who work together to conduct clinical trials and reduce the impact of cancer.
  • Top-tier epilepsy centers. The National Association of Epilepsy Centers (NAEC) rates all three Mayo Clinic campuses as Level 4 Epilepsy Centers, providing the highest level of diagnosis and treatment options for people with epilepsy.
  • Recognized spine care leaders. National organizations have chosen Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minnesota, Mayo Clinic in Phoenix/Scottsdale, Arizona, and Mayo Clinic in Jacksonville, Florida, as participants in Centers of Excellence, a designation that recognizes spine care quality and value.
  • Certified stroke centers. Mayo Clinic's campuses in Florida and Minnesota are each certified as a Comprehensive Stroke Center by The Joint Commission, a national organization that evaluates and accredits hospitals and staff. Mayo Clinic's campus in Arizona, and the Mayo Clinic Health System sites in Eau Claire, Wisconsin, La Crosse, Wisconsin, and Mankato, Minnesota, are certified as Primary Stroke Centers by the Joint Commission.
  • ALS Association Certified Center of Excellence. Mayo Clinic's campuses in Arizona, Florida and Minnesota are each recognized by The ALS Association as a center of excellence based on robust clinical and administrative reviews confirming standards of quality and implementation of best practices.
  • NIA-designated Alzheimer's Center. Mayo Clinic's Alzheimer's Disease Research Center is jointly based in Rochester, Minnesota, and Jacksonville, Florida. These facilities are two of 32 Alzheimer's Disease Centers in the United States designated and funded by the National Institute on Aging of the National Institutes of Health.
  • Top-ranked education program. Mayo Clinic Department of Neurology residency training programs are ranked among the top performing programs by Doximity and U.S. News & World Report.

Learn more about Mayo Clinic's quality rankings.

Mayo Clinic Connect: Brain and Nervous System
Oct. 26, 2018