تحتل المراتب الأولى في أغلب الأحيان

تتميز مايو كلينك برعاية المرضى التي تتفوق في جودتها في أغلب الأحيان عن أي مركز طبي أكاديمي على المستوى المحلي.

تعزز هذه الشهادات من التزام مايو كلينك بتقديم الرعاية ذات الجودة الأعلى لكل مريض كل يوم. رغم أنه لا توجد مجموعة واحدة من الإجراءات التي من شأنها تمثيل جودة الرعاية الصحية بشكل تام، فإن مايو كلينك فخورة بالاعتراف بها.

لقد اعترفت هذه المنظمات بمستشفى مايو كلينك لتمتعها بمستويات كبرى من الجودة والأمان:

  • يو إس نيوز آند وورلد ريبورت "قائمة شرف أفضل المستشفيات"

    صنفت مؤسسة يو إس نيوز آند وورلد ريبورت حرم مايو كلينك في روتشستر، مينيسوتا بأنه أفضل مستشفى محلي في تصنيفاتها لعامي 2018-2019، وصعد حرم مايو كلينك في أريزونا في قائمة شرف أفضل المستشفيات إلى المركز رقم 11 محلياً. لقد ظلت مستشفى مايو كلينك تحتل صدارة "قائمة الشرف لأفضل المستشفيات" أو تكون قريبة من الصدارة خلال تاريخ تصنيفات يو إس نيوز آند وورلد ريبورت لأفضل المستشفيات.

    احتل حرم مايو كلينك في روتشيستر المركز الأول في التصنيفات أكثر من أي مستشفى آخر محلياً، متصدراً التصنيفات في تخصصات ستة:

    • السكري والغدد الصماء
    • خزل المعدة وجراحة خزل المعدة
    • طب الشيخوخة
    • أمراض النساء
    • طب الكلى
    • علم الأعصاب وجراحة الجهاز العصبي

    علاوة على ذلك، فإن حرم المستشفى في روتشستر يحتل المركز رقم 2 في:

    • طب القلب وجراحته
    • تقويم العظام
    • طب الرئتين
    • طب المسالك البولية

    ويحتل حرم روتشستر المركز رقم 3 في السرطان، ورقم 4 في طب الروماتيزم، ورقم 5 في الأنف والأذن والحنجرة.

    تعمل فرق الخبراء متعددي التخصصات لدى مايو كلينك بلا هوادة لتوفير الرعاية فائقة الجودة والخاصة لجميع من هم بحاجة للمساعدة.

    تصنيف يو إس نيوز وولد ريبورت لأفضل المستشفيات من حيث الإجراءات والشروط التي جرى تقييمها، فقد تم تقييم مدى جودة أداء ما يزيد على 4500 مستشفى على المستوى المحلي فيما يتعلق بتسع إجراءات وشروط فردية روتينية:

    • علاج تمدد الأوعية الدموية بالأبهر البطني
    • جراحة الصمام الأبهري
    • الداء الرئوي المسد المزمن
    • جراحة سرطان القولون
    • فشل القلب الاحتقاني
    • جراحة المجازة القلبية
    • استبدال الورك
    • استبدال الركبة
    • جراحة سرطان الرئة

    ولقد كانت مستشفى مايو كلينك في روتشستر وفي أريزونا من بين مستشفيات تبلغ أقل من 29 مؤسسة من قرابة 4500 أخرى صُنفت أنها "ذات أداء مرتفع" في جميع الفئات التسع. ولقد صُنف النظام الصحي لمايو كلينك في يو كلير، ويسكونسون أنه ذو أداء مرتفع في علاج تمدد الأوعية الدموية بالأبهر البطني، وجراحة المجازة القلبية، وفشل القلب، وجراحة سرطان القولون، واستبدال الورك.

  • تصنيف أفضل المستشفيات للأطفال لمؤسسة يو إس نيوز آند وورلد ريبورت

    صُنف مركز الأطفال لدى مايو كلينك مرة أخرى أنه أفضل مستشفيات الأطفال في الأداء في أيوا، مينيسوتا، ونورث داكوتا، وساوث داكوتا في الولايات المتحدة في تصنيفات أفضل مستشفيات الأطفال. لمؤسسة يو إس نيوز آند وورلد ريبورت لعامي 2018-2019.

  • جائزة الريادة في الجودة

    احتلت مستشفى مايو كلينك - روتشستر والنظام الصحي التابع لمايو كلينك في ريد وينج، مينيسوتا المركز الأول في عام 2017، برنارد إيه. بيرنبوم -دكتوراه في الطب- حاصل على جائزة قيادة إدارة الجودة. تميز هذه الجائزة الأداء الأفضل، كما يقاس بواسطة دراسة شركة فيزينت للجودة والمساءلة، والتي كانت تجرى سنوياً منذ عام 2005. احتلت مستشفى مايو كلينك - روتشستر المركز الأول، متصدرة 107 من المراكز الطبية الأكاديمية، كما احتل النظام الصحي لمايو كلينك في ريد وينج الصدارة على 161 مستشفى مجتمعي.

  • شهادة ماجنت للتميز في التمريض

    حصل كل من حرم مايو كلينك في أريزونا وفلوريدا وروتشستر على جائزة ماجنت لبرامجها في التمريض. إن برنامج ماجنت للتميز يعترف بمنظمات الرعاية الصحية لتقديمها رعاية ذات جودة مرتفعة للمرضى، والتميز في التمريض، والإبداع في ممارسات التمريض المهنية.

  • البرنامج الوطني لتحسين الجودة الجراحية التابع للكلية الأمريكية للجراحين

    في أكتوبر 2017، حققت مستشفى مايو كلينك - روشستر ومستشفى مايو كلينك في أريزونا نتائج مثالية في رعاية مرضى العمليات جراحية. يشيد برنامج التعرف على المجموعة المختارة للمستشفيات لتحقيق أداء النتائج المثالية المتعلقة بإدارة المرضى في اثنين أو أكثر من خمس مجالات سريرية.

  • جرى اعتراف DiversityInc بمايو كلينك بأنها من أفضل المستشفيات وأفضل الأنظمة الصحية

    حصلت مايو كلينك على هذه المكانة بصفة سنوية منذ عام 2011. جرى تصنيف مايو كلينك باستخدام تحليل الكائنات الخاص بـ 183 عاملاً، اعتمادًا على البيانات من استطلاع رأي يتكون من 300 سؤال.

    مقاييس المجالات الأربعة هي إعداد المواهب وتطوير المواهب المستحقة والتزام المدير التنفيذي/ القيادة وتنوع الموردين.

يُجرى تحديد نموذج رعاية مايو كلينك من خلال فريق العمل مع مجموعة من الخبراء الذين يركزون خبراتهم على مريض واحد في نفس الوقت. تعزز التصنيفات العالية الجودة التزام مايو كلينك تجاه رعاية المرضى. يُدرك مرضى مايو كلينك نجاح المؤسسة ويقيمون تجاربهم في مايو كلينك بنقاط عالية.

Top Ranked More Often

Mayo Clinic is recognized for high-quality patient care more often than any other academic medical center in the nation.

These endorsements reinforce Mayo Clinic's commitment to provide the highest quality care to each patient every day. Although no single set of measures can perfectly represent health care quality, Mayo Clinic is proud to be recognized.

These organizations recognize Mayo Clinic for high levels of quality and safety:

  • U.S. News & World Report "Best Hospitals Honor Roll"

    U.S. News & World Report ranked Mayo Clinic's campus in Rochester, Minn. the best hospital in the nation in its 2018-2019 rankings, and Mayo Clinic's Arizona campus moved up the Best Hospitals Honor Roll to No. 11 in the nation. Mayo Clinic has ranked at or near the top of "Best Hospitals Honor Roll" hospitals throughout the history of U.S. News and World Report's best hospital rankings.

    Mayo Clinic's Rochester campus has more No. 1 rankings than any other hospital in the nation, with No. 1 rankings in six specialties:

    • Diabetes & Endocrinology
    • Gastroenterology & Gastroenterologic Surgery
    • Geriatrics
    • Gynecology
    • Nephrology
    • Neurology & Neurosurgery

    In addition, the Rochester campus is ranked No. 2 in:

    • Cardiology & Heart Surgery
    • Orthopedics
    • Pulmonology
    • Urology

    The Rochester campus ranks No. 3 in Cancer, No. 4 in Rheumatology, and No. 5 in Ear, Nose & Throat.

    Mayo Clinic's multidisciplinary teams of experts work tirelessly to provide high-quality, personalized care to all who need help.

    U.S. News & World Report's Best Hospitals for Procedures & Conditions evaluated how well more than 4,500 hospitals nationwide performed on nine routine individual procedures and conditions:

    • Abdominal aortic aneurysm repair
    • Aortic valve surgery
    • Chronic obstructive pulmonary disease
    • Colon cancer surgery
    • Congestive heart failure
    • Heart bypass surgery
    • Hip replacement
    • Knee replacement
    • Lung cancer surgery

    Mayo Clinic Hospital — Rochester and Mayo Clinic Hospital in Arizona were among fewer than 29 institutions out of nearly 4,500 that rated "High Performing" in all nine categories. Mayo Clinic Health System in Eau Claire, Wisconsin, rated High Performing in abdominal aortic aneurysm repair, heart bypass surgery, heart failure, colon cancer surgery and hip replacement.

  • U.S. News & World Report's Best Children's Hospitals

    Mayo Clinic Children's Center has again been ranked as the top performing children's hospital in Iowa, Minnesota, North Dakota and South Dakota on U.S. News & World Report's 2018-2019 Best Children's Hospitals rankings.

  • Quality Leadership Award

    Mayo Clinic Hospital — Rochester and Mayo Clinic Health System in Red Wing, Minnesota, ranked No. 1 in the 2017 Bernard A. Birnbaum, M.D., Quality Leadership Award. This award recognizes superior performance, as measured by Vizient's Quality and Accountability Study, which has been conducted annually since 2005. Mayo Clinic Hospital — Rochester ranked No. 1 of 107 academic medical centers Mayo Clinic Health System in Red Wing ranked No. 1 of 161 community hospitals.

  • Nursing Magnet status

    Mayo Clinic's campuses in Arizona, Florida and Rochester have been awarded Magnet recognition for their nursing programs. The Magnet Recognition Program recognizes health care organizations for quality patient care, nursing excellence and innovations in professional nursing practice.

  • The American College of Surgeons National Surgical Quality Improvement Program

    In October 2017, Mayo Clinic Hospital — Rochester and Mayo Clinic Hospital in Arizona achieved exemplary outcomes for surgical patient care. The recognition program commends a select group of hospitals for achieving exemplary outcome performances related to patient management in two or more of five clinical areas.

  • Mayo Clinic recognized as a DiversityInc Top Hospital and Health System

    Mayo Clinic has earned this designation annually since 2011. Mayo was ranked using an objective analysis of 183 factors, based on data from a 300-question survey.

    The four areas of measurement are Talent Pipeline, Equitable Talent Development, CEO/Leadership Commitment and Supplier Diversity.

Mayo Clinic's model of care is defined by teamwork, with a group of experts focusing their expertise on one patient at a time. The high-quality rankings reinforce Mayo Clinic's commitment to patient care. Mayo's patients recognize the institution's success and rate their Mayo Clinic experiences very highly.