الخبرات والتصنيفات

تُصنَّف Mayo Clinic في مدينة روتشستر بولاية مينيسوتا، رقم 1 في طب الشيخوخة في U.S. News & World Report لتصنيف أفضل المستشفيات. تُصنَّف Mayo Clinic في فونيكس/سكوتسديل، أريزونا، وMayo Clinic في جاكسونفيل، فلوريدا، ضمن أفضل المستشفيات في طب الأعصاب وجراحة الأعصاب حسب التقرير الأمريكي U.S. News & World Report. صُنِّف مركز Mayo Clinic للأطفال مرةً أخرى أنه أفضل مستشفيات الأطفال في الأداء في مينيسوتا، وآيوا، وداكوتا الشمالية والجنوبية، وفقًا لتصنيفات أفضل مستشفيات الأطفال لمؤسسة U.S. News & World Report's لعامَيْ 2018-2019.

كما تتميز Mayo Clinic بقسم التخصصات الفرعية لجراحات المخ والأعصاب فائق الجودة، سواء على مستوى الرعاية أو المستوى البحثي أو المستوى التعليمي، وذلك من قبل مجموعة متنوعة من المنظمات القومية:

  • مركز شامل للسرطان. يُلبي مركز Mayo Clinic للسرطان المعايير الصارمة المحددة لمراكز السرطان الشاملة التابعة للمعهد الوطني للسرطان، حيث يتميز بالتفوق العلمي، ويتبع نهجًا متعدد التخصصات للوقاية من السرطان وتشخيصه وعلاجه. فهو واحد من أربعة مراكز فقط لأبحاث السرطان في الولايات المتحدة التي حصلت على منحة البرنامج المتخصص للتميز البحثي (Specialized Program of Research Excellence [SPORE]) برعاية المعهد الوطني للسرطان لأبحاث سرطان الدماغ. وتُعد أيضًا جزءًا من التحالف من أجل التجارب السريرية في علم الأورام، وهذا التحالف عبارة عن مجموعة من العلماء في جميع أنحاء الولايات المتحدة وكندا الذين يعملون معًا لإجراء التجارب السريرية والحد من تأثير السرطان.
  • مراكز الصرع من الدرجة الأولى. تصنف الرابطة الوطنية لمراكز الصرع جميع فروع Mayo Clinic الثلاثة كمراكز مختصة بالصرع من الدرجة الرابعة، والتي توفر أعلى مستوى من التشخيص وخيارات العلاج للأشخاص المصابين بالصرع.
  • مراكز علاج السكتة الدماغية المعتمدة. تم اعتماد فروع Mayo Clinic في "فلوريدا" و"مينيسوتا" باعتبارهما مركزين شاملين لعلاج السكتة الدماغية بواسطة اللجنة المشتركة، وهي منظمة قومية تُقيِّم المستشفيات والموظفين وتعتمدهم. بالإضافة لذلك، تم اعتماد مجمع Mayo Clinic في أريزونا ومواقع نظام الرعاية الصحية من Mayo Clinic في كل من؛ أو كلير، وويسكونسن، ولا كروس، وويسكونسن ومانكاتو، ومينيسوتا كمراكز أساسية للسكتة الدماغية من قبل اللجنة المشتركة.
  • مسؤولو رعاية العمود الفقري المعترف بهم. اختارت المنظمات الوطنية Mayo Clinic في روتشستر، ومينيسوتا، وMayo Clinic في فينكس، أريزونا، وMayo Clinic في جاكسونفيل، وفلوريدا، كمشاركين في مراكز التميز، وهي تسمية تعترف بجودة وقيمة رعاية العمود الفقري.
  • برنامج تعليمي حاصل على أعلى درجات التصنيف. يُصنّف برنامج تدريب السكن التابع لقسم جراحة الأعصاب في Mayo Clinic من بين أفضل البرامج أداء من قِبل خدمة Doximity الإلكترونية وشركة U.S. News & World Report.

تعرّف على المزيد عن تصنيفات الجودة لدى Mayo Clinic.

08/06/2019
References
  1. Doximity Residency Navigator Neurological Surgery. Doximity, Inc. https://residency.doximity.com. Accessed August 21, 2018.
  2. Best Surgery Programs. U.S. World News & Report. https://premium.usnews.com/best-colleges. Accessed August 21, 2018.
  3. U.S. News Best Hospitals 2017-18. U.S. News & World Report. http://health.usnews.com/best-hospitals/rankings. Accessed Aug. 17, 2018.
  4. Van Such M, et al. Extent of diagnostic agreement among medical referrals. Journal of Evaluation in Clinical Practice. 2017;23:870.
  5. Jackie Attig. Management accounting. Mayo Clinic, Rochester, Minn. March 28, 2018.
  6. Find an epilepsy center. National Association of Epilepsy Centers. https://www.naec-epilepsy.org/. Accessed Sept. 11, 2018.
  7. Emergency stroke center locations. National Stroke Association. http://www.stroke.org/understand-stroke/recognizing-stroke/emergency-stroke-center-locations. Accessed Sept. 11, 2018.

Expertise and rankings

Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minn., ranks No. 1 for neurology and neurosurgery in the U.S. News & World Report Best Hospitals rankings. Mayo Clinic in Phoenix/Scottsdale, Ariz., and Mayo Clinic in Jacksonville, Fla., are ranked among the Best Hospitals for neurology and neurosurgery by U.S. News & World Report. Mayo Clinic Children's Center has again been ranked as the top performing children's hospital in Minnesota, the Dakotas and Iowa on U.S. News & World Report's 2018–2019 Best Children's Hospitals rankings.

Mayo Clinic is also recognized for high-quality neurosurgery subspecialty care, research and education by a variety of national organizations:

  • Comprehensive cancer center. Mayo Clinic Cancer Center meets strict standards for a National Cancer Institute comprehensive cancer center, recognizing scientific excellence and a multispecialty approach focused on cancer prevention, diagnosis and treatment. It is one of only four U.S. cancer centers to receive a National Cancer Institute-sponsored Specialized Program of Research Excellence (SPORE) grant for brain cancer research. Mayo Clinic is also part of the Alliance for Clinical Trials in Oncology, a group of scientists throughout the U.S. and Canada who work together to conduct clinical trials and reduce the impact of cancer.
  • Top-tier epilepsy centers. The National Association of Epilepsy Centers rates all three Mayo Clinic campuses as Level 4 Epilepsy Centers, providing the highest level of diagnosis and treatment options for people with epilepsy.
  • Certified stroke centers. Mayo Clinic's campuses in Florida and Minnesota are each certified as a Comprehensive Stroke Center by The Joint Commission, a national organization that evaluates and accredits hospitals and staff. Mayo Clinic's campus in Arizona, and the Mayo Clinic Health System sites in Eau Claire, Wisconsin, La Crosse, Wisconsin, and Mankato, Minnesota are certified as Primary Stroke Centers by the Joint Commission.
  • Recognized spine care leaders. National organizations have chosen Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minn., Mayo Clinic in Phoenix, Ariz., and Mayo Clinic in Jacksonville, Fla. as participants in Centers of Excellence, a designation that recognizes spine care quality and value.
  • Top-ranked education program. Mayo Clinic Department of Neurosurgery residency training program is ranked among the top performing programs by Doximity and U.S. News & World Report.

Learn more about Mayo Clinic's quality rankings.

Oct. 10, 2018
References
  1. Doximity Residency Navigator Neurological Surgery. Doximity, Inc. https://residency.doximity.com. Accessed August 21, 2018.
  2. Best Surgery Programs. U.S. World News & Report. https://premium.usnews.com/best-colleges. Accessed August 21, 2018.
  3. U.S. News Best Hospitals 2017-18. U.S. News & World Report. http://health.usnews.com/best-hospitals/rankings. Accessed Aug. 17, 2018.
  4. Van Such M, et al. Extent of diagnostic agreement among medical referrals. Journal of Evaluation in Clinical Practice. 2017;23:870.
  5. Jackie Attig. Management accounting. Mayo Clinic, Rochester, Minn. March 28, 2018.
  6. Find an epilepsy center. National Association of Epilepsy Centers. https://www.naec-epilepsy.org/. Accessed Sept. 11, 2018.
  7. Emergency stroke center locations. National Stroke Association. http://www.stroke.org/understand-stroke/recognizing-stroke/emergency-stroke-center-locations. Accessed Sept. 11, 2018.