مُلخّص

يتواصل جراحو القلب ويعملون معًا لعلاج الأشخاص في Mayo Clinic (مايو كلينك).

يُشخص جراحو القلب والصدر في Mayo Clinic أمراض القلب والرئة والصدر ويعالجونها جراحيًا. وهم يجرون ما يزيد على 4500 جراحة قلب كل عام في مقرات العيادة في أريزونا وفلوريدا ومينيسوتا.

إن جراحي Mayo Clinic بارعون في علاج حالات القلب والأوعية الدموية والقلب الصدرية، بما فيها الحالات النادرة والمعقدة. كما يستخدمون أحدث الابتكارات في جراحة القلب، مثل جراحة القلب طفيفة التوغل باستخدام تقنيات المساعدة الروبوتية.

يعمل الأطباء والجراحون كفريق لتنفيذ إجراء في Mayo Clinic (مايو كلينك).

فريق مركّز عليك أنت

فريق يعمل معًا لتقييم الأشخاص وعلاجهم في Mayo Clinic (مايو كلينك)

يُشكل جراحو القلب والأوعية الدموية والقلب والصدر في Mayo Clinic جزءًا من فريق متكامل متعدد التخصصات من الأطباء وخبراء الرعاية الصحية ممن يقدمون رعاية متفردة. وهم يضمنون حصولك على الرعاية المثلى التي تحتاجها عبر العمل مع الخبراء في طب القلب والأوعية الدموية وطب الجهاز الهضمي والكبد وأمراض الدم والأورام وطب الرئة وطب الرعاية الحرجة وطب الأوعية الدموية والجراحة داخل الأوعية الدموية والتخدير وعلم الأمراض والأشعة وطب الأطفال والعلاج الطبيعي. كما قد يشمل فريق رعايتك ممرضين ممارسين ومساعدين طبيين واختصاصيي النُّظم الغذائية واختصاصيي الوِراثيات.

تعني مقاربة فريق Mayo Clinic للرعاية أن تصبح نتائج اختباراتك متوفرة بسرعة وأن تُنسق مواعيدك بدقة. ما يمكن أن يستغرق عدة أشهر في مكان آخر يمكن أن يتم في غضون أيام معدودة هنا.

الخبرة

حيث يجري أخصائيو الجراحة القلبية الوعائية وجراحو القلب والصدر في Mayo Clinic أكثر من 4500 جراحة قلب كل سنة. فهم يعالجون العديد من الحالات، ويجرون العديد من الإجراءات والعمليات المعقدة، بما في ذلك جراحة فشل القلب، وزراعة القلب، وجراحة صمام القلب، وجراحة علاج أمراض القلب الخِلقية عند الأطفال، وأمراض القلب الخِلقية عند البالغين، واستبدال الصمام الأورطي عن طريق القسطرة، وغرس أجهزة المساعدة البُطينية، والقلوب الصناعية الكاملة.

وتتوفر أيضًا جراحات القلب والأوعية الدموية للأطفال في Mayo Clinic في روتشستر، مينيسوتا. يعمل أخصائيو الجراحة القلبية الوعائية المدربون على علاج الأطفال عن كثب مع الأطباء المدربين على علاج المرض القلبي الوعائي لدى الأطفال والمراهقين (أطباء قلب الأطفال) وغيرهم من اختصاصيي طب الأطفال لتقديم الرعاية الشاملة.

تخدم العيادات والمستشفيات ومرافق الرعاية الصحية لدى Mayo Clinic Health System أكثر من 60 مجتمعًا في أيوا وويسكونسن ومينيسوتا. ويُجري أخصائيو الجراحة القلبية الوعائية الدموية جراحاتهم ضمن هذا النظام الصحي المعمول به في Mayo Clinic في مدينة "أو كلير" في ولاية ويسكونسن.

الأبحاث لتحسين الرعاية الجراحية

يُعد أخصائيو الجراحة القلبية الوعائية الدموية في Mayo Clinic من الرواد في مجال أبحاث واستخدامات التطورات في مجال الجراحة. على سبيل المثال، استخدموا إستراتيجيات جديدة لعلاج متلازمة القلب الأيسر ناقص التنسُّج وتُسمّى عملية العلاج الجنيني خارج الرحم، والتي تمكنهم في حالات معينة من علاج متلازمة القلب الأيسر ناقص التنسُّج دون الحاجة إلى التحويلة القلبية الرئوية لجراحات القلب المفتوح.

يتعاون أطباء-علماء Mayo Clinic مع الباحثين من جميع أنحاء العالم، ويساهمون في تطور جراحة القلب والأوعية الدموية التي تُحسِّن من رعاية القلب الطبية للأشخاص في كل مكان.

08/06/2019
References
  1. U.S. News Best Hospitals 2014-15. U.S. News & World Report. http://health.usnews.com/best-hospitals/rankings. Accessed Aug. 21, 2018.
  2. Tordsen BW. Surgical Information Recording System. Mayo Clinic, Rochester, Minn. Jan. 27, 2015.
  3. Find award-winning hospitals near you. American Heart Association. http://hospitalmaps.heart.org/AHAMAP/map/qimap.jsp. Accessed July 31, 2018.
  4. Mayo Clinic Children's Center becomes first accredited pediatric heart failure institute in Minnesota and fourth in the nation. PressReleaseHeadlines.com. http://pressreleaseheadlines.com/mayo-clinic-childrens-center-accredited-pediatric-heart-failure-institute-minnesota-fourth-nation-174647. Accessed July 31, 2018.
  5. Centers of Excellence. Extracorporeal Life Support Organization. https://www.elso.org/AwardofExcellence/CentersofExcellence.aspx. Accessed July 31, 2018.
  6. Best Internal Medicine Programs. U.S. World News & Report. https://www.usnews.com/best-graduate-schools/top-medical-schools/internal-medicine-rankings. Accessed Aug. 20, 2018.
  7. Doximity Residency Navigator Internal Medicine Programs. Doximity, Inc. https://residency.doximity.com. Accessed Aug. 20, 2018.
  8. Innovative management strategy for a fetus with hypoplastic left heart syndrome and intact atrial septum. Clinical Updates. https://www.mayoclinic.org/medical-professionals/clinical-updates/cardiovascular/innovative-management-strategy-for-a-fetus-with-hypoplastic-left-heart-syndrome-and-intact-atrial-septum. Mayo Clinic, Rochester, Minn. Accessed Sept. 4, 2018.

Overview

Cardiac surgeons communicate and work together to treat people at Mayo Clinic.

Heart (cardiac) and chest (thoracic) surgeons at Mayo Clinic diagnose and surgically treat conditions of the heart, lungs and chest. They perform more than 4,000 cardiac surgeries each year at the clinic's campuses in Arizona, Florida and Minnesota.

Mayo Clinic surgeons are on the leading edge of treating cardiovascular and cardiothoracic conditions, including those that are rare and complex. They use the latest innovations in heart surgery, such as minimally invasive heart surgery with robot-assisted techniques.

Doctors and surgeons work as a team to conduct a procedure at Mayo Clinic.

A team focused on you

A team works together to evaluate and treat people at Mayo Clinic

Cardiovascular and cardiothoracic surgeons at Mayo Clinic are part of an integrated, multidisciplinary team of doctors and health care professionals who provide individualized care. They ensure you receive exactly the care you need by working with experts in cardiovascular medicine, gastroenterology and hepatology, hematology, oncology, pulmonary medicine, critical care medicine, vascular medicine, endovascular surgery, anesthesiology, pathology, radiology, pediatrics, and physical therapy. Your care team may also include nurse practitioners, physician assistants, dietitians and geneticists.

Mayo Clinic's team approach to care means your test results are available quickly and appointments are scheduled in coordination. What might take months elsewhere can often be done in days here.

Experience

Mayo Clinic cardiovascular and cardiothoracic surgeons perform more than 4,000 cardiac surgeries each year. They treat many conditions and perform many complex procedures, including heart failure surgery, heart transplantation, heart valve surgery, surgery to treat congenital heart defects in children and congenital heart disease in adults, transcatheter aortic valve replacement and implantation of ventricular assist devices, and total artificial hearts.

Cardiovascular surgery is also provided to children at Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minnesota. Cardiovascular surgeons trained in treating children work closely with doctors trained in treating child and adolescent cardiovascular conditions (pediatric cardiologists) as well as other pediatric specialists to provide comprehensive care.

Mayo Clinic Health System clinics, hospitals and health care facilities serve more than 60 communities in Iowa, Wisconsin and Minnesota. Cardiovascular surgeons also perform surgery at Mayo Clinic Health System in Eau Claire, Wisconsin.

Research to improve surgical care

Mayo Clinic's cardiovascular surgeons are leaders in researching and adopting improvements in surgery. For example, they have used a new strategy for treating hypoplastic left heart syndrome (HLHS) called ex-utero intrapartum treatment, which allows them in certain situations to treat HLHS without cardiopulmonary bypass for an open-heart operation.

Mayo Clinic's physician-scientists collaborate with researchers worldwide, contributing to advances in cardiovascular surgery that improve heart care for people everywhere.

Oct. 02, 2018
References
  1. U.S. News Best Hospitals 2014-15. U.S. News & World Report. http://health.usnews.com/best-hospitals/rankings. Accessed Aug. 21, 2018.
  2. Tordsen BW. Surgical Information Recording System. Mayo Clinic, Rochester, Minn. Jan. 27, 2015.
  3. Find award-winning hospitals near you. American Heart Association. http://hospitalmaps.heart.org/AHAMAP/map/qimap.jsp. Accessed July 31, 2018.
  4. Mayo Clinic Children's Center becomes first accredited pediatric heart failure institute in Minnesota and fourth in the nation. PressReleaseHeadlines.com. http://pressreleaseheadlines.com/mayo-clinic-childrens-center-accredited-pediatric-heart-failure-institute-minnesota-fourth-nation-174647. Accessed July 31, 2018.
  5. Centers of Excellence. Extracorporeal Life Support Organization. https://www.elso.org/AwardofExcellence/CentersofExcellence.aspx. Accessed July 31, 2018.
  6. Best Internal Medicine Programs. U.S. World News & Report. https://www.usnews.com/best-graduate-schools/top-medical-schools/internal-medicine-rankings. Accessed Aug. 20, 2018.
  7. Doximity Residency Navigator Internal Medicine Programs. Doximity, Inc. https://residency.doximity.com. Accessed Aug. 20, 2018.
  8. Innovative management strategy for a fetus with hypoplastic left heart syndrome and intact atrial septum. Clinical Updates. https://www.mayoclinic.org/medical-professionals/clinical-updates/cardiovascular/innovative-management-strategy-for-a-fetus-with-hypoplastic-left-heart-syndrome-and-intact-atrial-septum. Mayo Clinic, Rochester, Minn. Accessed Sept. 4, 2018.