مُلخّص

يخضع المرضى ذوو الحالات أو الإصابات الخطرة لرعاية مكثفة من أخصائيي وحدات الرعاية الحرجة الموجودة في مقرات أريزونا وفلوريدا ومينيسوتا. يقدم هؤلاء الخبراء رعاية متخصصة للأشخاص الذين خضعوا لجراحات أو صدمات خطرة، إلى جانب الحالات الأخرى التي تحتاج إلى رعاية مكثفة.

يعالج أطباء الرعاية الحرجة في Mayo Clinic الأشخاص الذين يحتاجون إلى متابعة ورعاية متقدمتين. تُقدم مجموعة كبيرة من خدمات الرعاية الحرجة من قبل أطباء وأخصائيين طبيين آخرين مدربين على الرعاية الحرجة (أخصائيو الرعاية المكثفة) والمتوفرة في مستشفيات Mayo Clinic على مدار 24 ساعة يوميًا و365 يومًا سنويًا.

يؤكد قسم Mayo Clinic’لبرنامج الرعاية الحرجة والتخصصات المتعددة على نهج جماعي في الرعاية. يقود أطباء الرعاية الحرجة فريقًا من الأخصائيين ذوي الخبرة، والذي يشمل أطباء مقيمين، ومساعدي أطباء، وممرضين ممارسين، ومعالجي تنفس، وأخصائيي مداخل الأوعية الدموية، ومعالجين طبيعيين ووظيفيين، ومعالجين تخاطب ولغات، وممرضين. كما يعمل أطباء Mayo Clinic مع أطباء من مختلف التخصصات، من بينها التخدير والطب الباطني والطب الرئوي و طب القلب والأوعية الدموية وجراحات القلب والأوعية الدموية وجراحات الأعصاب وطب الأعصاب وأمراض الكلى وطب الأطفال والجراحة وطب زراعة الأعضاء. يقدم الفريق، مجتمعًا، رعاية حرجة عالية الجودة وآمنة في غرف العمليات وحدات العناية المركزة وغيرها من وحدات المستشفى.

ولأن تجربة المرض العضال قد تترك آثارًا دائمة على المرضى، حتى بعد مغادرتهم المستشفى، طورت Mayo Clinic مجموعات دعم عبر شبكة الإنترنت للأشخاص الذين تعرضوا لأمراض خطرة أو كانوا يعانون من متلازمة ما بعد العناية المركزة (PICS).

تشتهر Mayo Clinic على مستوى البلاد بخبرتها في الرعاية المستمرة للمرضى المصابين بالأمراض الخطرة المحجوزين في المستشفى.

أريزونا

تستخدم مقرات Mayo Clinic في كل من فينيكس وأريزونا نموذج وحدات عناية مركزة متعدد التخصصات وتُدار بصورة مشتركة في Mayo Clinic Hospital. تخضع رعاية كل شخص لتوجيهات من أخصائي عناية مركزة مدرب بداية من دخول المريض المستشفى وحتى خروجه. ويتعاون هذا الطبيب الرئيسي مع الأخصائيين الآخرين عند الحاجة.

يكون أخصائي العناية المركزة مدربًا بصورة خاصة على الرعاية الطبية للحالات الحرجة. يعمل أخصائيو العناية المركزة في مقر Mayo Clinic في أريزونا بدوام كامل في وحدة العناية المركزة. ويدربون أطباء آخرين باحثين عن التدريب المتخصص في طب العناية المركزة (زمالة).

فلوريدا

ويُقدِّم اختصاصيو طب رعاية الحالات الحرجة في مجمع Mayo Clinic في جاكسونفيل في فلوريدا مجموعة كاملة من الخدمات المتخصصة، بما في ذلك إدارة الأزمات، والمراقبة المتقدمة للقلب والأوعية الدموية، والرعاية اللاحقة لمرضى الجراحات مرتفعة الخطورة، ودعم الدورة الدموية الميكانيكي، وعمليات فحص القصبة الهوائية. فهُم يهتمون بالأشخاص المصابين بمجموعة من الحالات المرضية، بما في ذلك فشل العضو متعدد الأجهزة الجسمية (مثل الفشل الكلوي وقصور الكبد) وتسمم الدم والفشل التنفسي وأزمات الجهاز العصبي المركزي والفشل القلبي.

مينيسوتا

يُقدِّم أطباء الرعاية السريرية في فرع Mayo Clinic’ في روتشستر في مينيسوتا خدمات وحدة الرعاية المركزة التخصصية، بما فيها خدمات حديثي الولادة والأطفال والقلب والحالات العصبية والطبية العامة والتنفسية والصدمات والجراحات. ويتعاونون مع أطباء من قسم الصدمات ورعاية الحالات الحرجة والجراحة العامة، بحيث يقدمون خدمات الجراحة الطارئة والرعاية المركزة بعد الإصابة أو الجراحة والجراحة الانتقائية. ويمكن منح الأطفال الذين يُعالجون في وحدة العناية المركزة لحديثي الولادة (NICU) في مستشفى Mayo Clinic، مجمع سانت ماريس (Saint Marys Campus)، خدمات عيادة المتابعة الطبية لوحدة العناية المركزة لحديثي الولادة، بانتظام، تبدأ عادة خلال ثلاثة أشهر من مغادرة الوحدة.

يؤدي أطباء رعاية الحالات الحرجة دورًا أساسيًا في رعاية المرضى في وحدة العناية الطبية المكثفة في مستشفي Mayo Clinic، مجمع سانت ماريس (Saint Marys Campus)، وفي وحدة الرعاية المكثفة متعددة التخصصات في مستشفى Mayo Clinic، مجمع ميثوديست (Methodist Campus). وتُقدَّم الرعاية الاستشارية لمرضى وحدة العناية بمرضى الشريان التاجي الذين يحتاجون إلى التهوية الميكانيكية ولغيرهم من مرضى المستشفى المصابين بالفشل التنفسي.

حصل فريق التمريض في Mayo Clinic، فرع مينيسوتا، على تصنيف ماغنيت البارز (Magnet Designation)، من مركز اعتماد الممرضات الأمريكي (American Nurses Credentialing Center). وتُميِّز هذه الجائزة التفوق في تقديم خدمات التمريض وتهيئة بيئة تدعم ممارسة التمريض المحترفة.

بالإضافة لذلك، توفر عيادات ومستشفيات ومرافق الرعاية الصحية التابعة لنظام Mayo Clinic Health System الخدمات لأكثر من 70 مجتمعًا في ولايات "آيوا" و"ويسكونسن" و"مينيسوتا". وتقدم هذه المواقع للمجتمعات المحلية خبرات Mayo Clinic في علاج أمراض الرئة والرعاية الحرجة وعلاج اضطرابات النوم.

صُنفت مقرات Mayo Clinic (مايو كلينك) الواقعة في كل من روتشستر في مينيسوتا وسكوتسديل في أريزونا وجاكسونفيل في فلوريدا، ضمن أفضل المستشفيات لعلاج الاضطرابات التنفسية وفقًا لشبكة U.S. News & World Report. وصُنفت Mayo Clinic أيضًا ضمن أفضل مستشفيات الأطفال التي تعالج اضطرابات الجهاز التنفسي.

08/06/2019
References
  1. El-Kersh K, et al. Open and closed models of intensive care unit have different influences on infectious complications in a tertiary care center: A retrospective data analysis.

Overview

The most seriously ill or injured patients are cared for by the critical care intensivists, with locations in Arizona, Florida and Minnesota. These experts provide specialized care for people who have experienced major surgery or trauma, as well as those with other critical medical needs.

Mayo Clinic's critical care doctors treat people who need advanced monitoring and care. The full spectrum of critical care services is provided by doctors and other medical professionals specially trained in critical care (intensivists) who are present in Mayo Clinic hospitals 24 hours a day, 365 days a year.

Mayo Clinic’s Department of Critical Care and Multidisciplinary Program emphasizes a team-based approach to care. Critical care doctors lead a team of experienced professionals, which includes resident physicians, physician assistants, nurse practitioners, respiratory therapists, vascular access specialists, physical and occupational therapists, speech and language therapists, and nurses. Mayo Clinic critical care doctors also work closely with doctors from many specialties, including anesthesiology, internal medicine, pulmonary medicinecardiovascular medicine, cardiovascular surgery, neurosurgery, neurology, nephrology, pediatrics, surgery and transplant medicine. Together, the team provides high-quality and safe critical care in operating rooms, ICUs and other hospital settings.

Because the experience of being critically ill can have lasting effects, even after leaving the hospital, Mayo Clinic has developed an online support group for people who have been affected by critical illness or may be experiencing post-intensive care syndrome (PICS).

Mayo Clinic is nationally recognized for expertise in continuous care for critically ill, hospitalized patients.

Arizona

Mayo Clinic's campus in Phoenix, Arizona, uses a multidisciplinary co-managed model of ICU care at Mayo Clinic Hospital. Each person's care is under the direction of a trained intensivist from admission to discharge. This lead doctor collaborates with other specialists as needed.

An intensivist is a specially trained critical care medical professional. Intensivists at Mayo Clinic's campus in Arizona are assigned full time to the ICU. They train other doctors seeking specialty training in intensive care medicine (fellowships).

Florida

Critical care medicine specialists at Mayo Clinic's campus in Jacksonville, Florida, provide a full range of specialty-specific services, including crisis management, advanced cardiovascular monitoring, aftercare of high-risk surgical patients, mechanical circulatory support and tracheostomies. They care for people experiencing a range of conditions, including multisystem organ failure (such as kidney and liver failure), sepsis, respiratory failure, central nervous system crises and cardiac failure.

Minnesota

Critical care doctors at Mayo Clinic’s campus in Rochester, Minnesota, provide specialty-specific ICU services, including neonatal, pediatric, cardiac, neurologic, medical, respiratory, trauma and surgical. They partner with the doctors in the Division of Trauma, Critical Care, and General Surgery, who provide emergency surgery, intensive care after injury or surgery, and elective surgery.

Critical care doctors assume a primary role in the care of patients in the medical intensive care unit at Mayo Clinic Hospital, Saint Marys Campus, and in the multidisciplinary intensive care unit at Mayo Clinic Hospital, Methodist Campus. Consultative care is provided for patients in the coronary care unit who need mechanical ventilation and for other hospitalized patients with respiratory failure.

The nursing team at Mayo Clinic in Minnesota has received the Magnet Designation, developed by the American Nurses Credentialing Center. The award recognizes excellence in delivering nursing services and providing an environment that supports professional nursing practice.

In addition, Mayo Clinic Health System clinics, hospitals and health care facilities serve more than 70 communities in Iowa, Wisconsin and Minnesota. These sites bring Mayo Clinic pulmonary, critical care and sleep disorders treatment to their local communities.

Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minn., Mayo Clinic in Scottsdale, Ariz., and Mayo Clinic in Jacksonville, Fla., are ranked among the Best Hospitals for respiratory disorders by U.S. News & World Report. Mayo Clinic also ranks among the Best Children's Hospitals for respiratory disorders.

Oct. 23, 2018
References
  1. El-Kersh K, et al. Open and closed models of intensive care unit have different influences on infectious complications in a tertiary care center: A retrospective data analysis.