الخبرة و مراتب التصنيف

جرَّاح ينفذ إجراءً جراحيًا في غرفة عمليات.

تحظى ممارسة جراحة القلب في مايو كلينك دومًا بالتقدير والاحترام من جانب المنظمات الخارجية نظرًا لأنها تقدم رعاية متميزة. وتعزِّز هذه الآراء الإيجابية التزامنا بتقديم رعاية شاملة متخصصة لكل من يحتاج إلى العلاج.

صنّفت مؤسسة U.S. News & World Report الأمريكية مستشفى مايو كلينك في مدينة روتشستر بولاية مينيسوتا، ومستشفى مايو كلينك في فينيكس/مدينة سكوتسديل بولاية أريزونا، ضمن أفضل المستشفيات في علاج أمراض القلب وجراحات القلب. وصُنّف مركز مايو كلينك للأطفال في مدينة روتشستر على أنه المستشفى رقم 1 في ولاية مينيسوتا وفي منطقة الخمس ولايات التي تتضمن آيوا ومينيسوتا وداكوتا الشمالية وداكوتا الجنوبية وويسكونسن، وذلك وفقًا لتصنيفات "أفضل مستشفيات الأطفال" التي أعدتها مؤسسة U.S. News & World Report لعام 2021–2022.

تحظى مايو كلينك أيضًا بالتقدير من قِبل مجموعة متنوعة من المنظمات الوطنية عرفانًا بالرعاية الفائقة والجودة التي تقدمها في التخصصات الفرعية لأمراض القلب وجراحة القلب والبحوث والتعليم، ومن تلك المنظمات على سبيل المثال:

  • منظمة دعم الحياة بالتنظير الخارجي. حصلت مجمعات مايو كلينك في أريزونا وفلوريدا ومينيسوتا على جوائز باعتبارها مراكز متميزة في دعم الحياة من قِبل منظمة دعم الحياة بالتنظير الخارجي.
  • برنامج التثقيف الأعلى تصنيفًا. صنّفت مؤسسة News & World Report وشبكة Doximity البرنامج الداخلي للأطباء المقيمين في كلية الطب بمايو كلينك في مجمع مايو كلينك في ولاية مينيسوتا من بين أعلى البرامج أداءً. ويتدرب اختصاصيو طب القلب ضمن البرنامج الداخلي للأطباء المقيمين قبل استكمال تدريب التخصص الفرعي لطب أمراض القلب.

للاطلاع على المزيد عن تصنيفات الجودة لـ Mayo Clinic.

25/05/2022
  1. U.S. News Best Hospitals 2020-21. U.S. News & World Report. http://health.usnews.com/best-hospitals/rankings. Accessed Sept. 23, 2020.
  2. Planning and financial services. Mayo Clinic. Feb. 26, 2019.
  3. Centers of Excellence. Extracorporeal Life Support Organization. https://www.elso.org/AwardofExcellence/CentersofExcellence.aspx. Accessed Dec. 9, 2020.
  4. Best Internal Medicine Programs. U.S. World News & Report. https://www.usnews.com/best-graduate-schools/top-medical-schools/internal-medicine-rankings. Accessed Sept. 23, 2020.
  5. Doximity Residency Navigator Internal Medicine Programs. Doximity, Inc. https://residency.doximity.com. Accessed Aug. 20, 2018.
  6. Innovative 2-step management strategy utilizing EXIT procedure for a fetus with hypoplastic left heart syndrome and intact atrial septum. Mayo Clinic Proceedings. 2019; doi: 10.1016/j.mayocp.2018.08.004.
  7. Gray WS (expert opinion). Mayo Clinic. Oct. 26, 2020.
  8. Crestanello JA (expert opinion). Mayo Clinic. Nov. 9, 2020.

Expertise and rankings

A surgeon performs a procedure in an operating room.

Mayo Clinic's cardiac surgery practice is consistently recognized by external organizations for providing outstanding care. These endorsements reinforce our commitment to providing expert, whole-person care to everyone who needs healing.

Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minn., and Mayo Clinic in Phoenix/Scottsdale, Ariz., are ranked among the Best Hospitals for heart and heart surgery by U.S. News & World Report. Mayo Clinic Children's Center in Rochester is ranked the No. 1 hospital in Minnesota, and the five-state region of Iowa, Minnesota, North Dakota, South Dakota and Wisconsin, according to U.S. News & World Report's 2021–2022 "Best Children's Hospitals" rankings.

Mayo Clinic is also recognized for high-quality cardiology and heart surgery subspecialty care, research and education by a variety of national organizations:

  • Extracorporeal Life Support Organization. Mayo Clinic's campuses in Arizona, Florida and Minnesota have received awards as Centers of Excellence in life support from the Extracorporeal Life Support Organization.
  • Top-ranked education program. The Internal Medicine Residency program at Mayo Clinic College of Medicine at Mayo Clinic's campus in Minnesota is ranked among the top performing programs by U.S. News & World Report and Doximity. Heart specialists train in an internal medicine residency program before completing cardiology subspecialty training.

Learn more about Mayo Clinic's quality rankings.

Sept. 17, 2021
  1. U.S. News Best Hospitals 2020-21. U.S. News & World Report. http://health.usnews.com/best-hospitals/rankings. Accessed Sept. 23, 2020.
  2. Planning and financial services. Mayo Clinic. Feb. 26, 2019.
  3. Centers of Excellence. Extracorporeal Life Support Organization. https://www.elso.org/AwardofExcellence/CentersofExcellence.aspx. Accessed Dec. 9, 2020.
  4. Best Internal Medicine Programs. U.S. World News & Report. https://www.usnews.com/best-graduate-schools/top-medical-schools/internal-medicine-rankings. Accessed Sept. 23, 2020.
  5. Doximity Residency Navigator Internal Medicine Programs. Doximity, Inc. https://residency.doximity.com. Accessed Aug. 20, 2018.
  6. Innovative 2-step management strategy utilizing EXIT procedure for a fetus with hypoplastic left heart syndrome and intact atrial septum. Mayo Clinic Proceedings. 2019; doi: 10.1016/j.mayocp.2018.08.004.
  7. Gray WS (expert opinion). Mayo Clinic. Oct. 26, 2020.
  8. Crestanello JA (expert opinion). Mayo Clinic. Nov. 9, 2020.