أسلوب Mayo Clinic (مايو كلينك)

أريزونا

تقوم Mayo Clinic في ولاية أريزونا بإجراء جراحة السمنة منذ عام 2001. تشمل التدخلات تحت الإشراف الطبي: العلاج بالتغذية والتعديل السلوكي والعلاج الدوائي وجراحة إنقاص الوزن، بما في ذلك ربط المعدة المعدل بالمنظار وتحويل مسار المعدة وتكميم المعدة. المنهج المُفضل هو الجراحة اطفيفة التوغل. نحن نعرض جدولًا فعالًا ومكثفًا للمرضى من خارج البلاد. سنعمل مع موفري الخدمة في منطقتك لملاقاة احتياجاتك.

الندوات المعلوماتية لبرنامج السمنة

تُقيم Mayo Clinic ندوات معلوماتية منتظمة للأشخاص المهتمين بتعلم المزيد عن الخيارات الطبية والجراحية المتاحة عبر برنامج Mayo Clinic للسمنة. الندوات التفاعلية التي يقيمها أطباء وأعضاء آخرين من فريق علاج السمنة تشمل:

  • وصفًا لبرنامج Mayo Clinic متعدد التخصصات
  • إجابة على الأسئلة عن الرعاية والتوثيق المسبق
  • تفاصيل عن عملية التسجيل

الندوات مجانية ومتاحة لأي شخص يفكر في جراحة السمنة. يمكنك اصطحاب الأقارب والأصدقاء.

تقام الندوات المعلوماتية لبرنامج السمنة في أيام مُختارة مساء الثلاثاء والخميس في مستشفى Mayo Clinic، غرفة 1-115 (أمام متجر الهدايا في الطابق الأول). للتسجيل أو للاستفسارات اتصل بمكتب المواعيد المركزي على 2279-446-800 (بدون رسوم).

إذا كانت لديك أسئلة عن برنامج السمنة، اتصل على 1026-342-480 للتحدث إلى أحد ممثلي البرنامج. أو أرسل بريد إلكتروني إلى: mcaweightlosssurgery@mayo.edu.

فريق العلاج

يعمل فريق من المتخصصين معًا لتطوير خطط علاج السمنة حسب احتياجاتك. يمكن أن يضم فريقك خبراء في طب الغدد الصماء، والجراحة العامة، وطب الأسرة، والطب النفسي وعلم النفس، وأخصائيي التغذية ومتخصصين آخرين حسب الحاجة.

مجموعة دعم جراحة السمنة

تلتقي مجموعة دعم جراحة السمنة في السبت الثالث من كل ثاني شهر ابتداءً من كانون الثاني/يناير من الساعة 9 وحتى الساعة 11:00 صباحًا في مستشفى Mayo Clinic في فونيكس (غرفة 1-212، بالقرب من مدخل المستشفى).

فلوريدا

يحتوي مقر Mayo Clinic في فلوريدا على مركز لطب السمنة لمساعدة من يعانون السمنة على اكتساب القدرة على السيطرة على وزنهم. يجمع فريق العمل في Mayo Clinic خبرة تزيد عن 75 عامًا في رعاية مرضى جراحة طب السمنة.

فريق العلاج

يعمل فريق من المتخصصين معًا لتطوير خطط علاج السمنة حسب احتياجات كل شخص. يمكن أن يتضمن فريقك أخصائيي طب سمنة من تخصص علم الغدد، والجراحة العامة، والطب النفسي وعلم النفس، وطب الأسرة، والعلاج الطبيعي، والعلاج المهني والتغذية وتخصصات أخرى عند الحاجة.

التقييم والمواعيد الطبية

تستغرق عملية التقييم في العادة ما يتراوح بين ثلاثة وثمانية أشهر. قد تمر فترة أطول من ثمانية أشهر قبل إجراء الجراحة بسبب معالجة التأمين وتحديد المواعيد. يمكن إكمال التقييم المبدئي لجراحة طب السمنة في فلوريدا في يوم واحد.

الإحالات من أطباء ليست لازمة لكننا نشجع عليها. إلا أنه ينبغي أن يكون لدى المرضى طبيب رعاية أساسية يستطيع فريق طب السمنة أن يتواصل معه للمساعدة في ضمان أفضل رعاية مستمرة ممكنة للمرضى. للبدء في عملية تعيين موعد طبي، اتصل بمكتب المواعيد الطبية المركزي في مقر Mayo Clinic في فلوريدا على الرقم 904-953-0853.

مينيسوتا

يجري جرَّاحو Mayo Clinic في مينيسوتا أكثر من 300 جراحة لعلاج السُمنة كل عام. يتمتع العديد من الجرَّاحين في Mayo Clinic في مينيسوتا بخبرة خاصة في إصلاح جراحات علاج السُمنة التي لم تنجح من قبل، بالإضافة إلى علاج الأشخاص المصابين بالسمنة المُفرطة. تُتاح جراحة علاج السُمنة للبالغين والمُراهقين الذين يستوفون معايير مُحدَّدة.

لا تزال الكلية الأمريكية للجرَّاحين تعترِف بــ Mayo Clinic في مدينة روتشستر، ولاية مينيسوتا، كمركز مُعتمد من المستوى الأول لعلاج السُمنة، وهو أعلى مستوى من الاعتماد في جراحات علاج السُمنة. بسبب هذا الاعتماد، استوفت Mayo Clinic في مدينة روتشستر بولاية مينيسوتا معايير مؤسسة Medicare لجراحات علاج السُمنة. يُعزِّز اعتماد جراحة علاج السُمنة من المعايير القياسية ويدعم مواصلة تحسين الجودة.

فريق العلاج

يتكوَّن فريق الرعاية الخاص بعلاج السُمنة في Mayo Clinic في مينيسوتا من الخبراء في مجال الغُدد الصماء، والتغذية، والطب النفسي وعلم النفس، وطب الجهاز الهضمي والجراحة العامة، وغيرهم من الاختصاصيين حسب الحاجة.

الجلسات الإعلامية

تعقد Mayo Clinic في مدينة روتشستر جلسات إعلامية عن جراحة علاج السُمنة شهريًّا. ويقدم هذه الجلسات جرَّاح ومُنسق لجراحات علاج السُمنة. وهي جلسات مجَّانية ومُتاحة لأي شخص لديه أسئلة حول جراحات علاج السُمنة. جدول الجلسات الإعلامية (PDF).

التقييم

لبدء عملية جراحية لعلاج السُمنة في Mayo Clinic في مينيسوتا، استخدم أحد خيارات الاتصال التالية:

  • مُمرضة مُسجلة لإدارة الوزن: الهاتف: ‎507-538-1565، من الساعة 8 صباحًا وحتى 4 مساءً بتوقيت وسط الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية، من الإثنين إلى الجمعة.
  • قسم الغُدَد الصمَّاء: ‎507-284-1600، من الساعة 8 صباحًا وحتى 5 مساءً بتوقيت وسط الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية، من الإثنين إلى الجمعة

عادةً ما يتراوح طول المدة من موعدك الأول إلى تاريخ الجراحة بين ستة إلى تسعة أشهر. قد يستمر تقييمك الأولي في Mayo Clinic في مدينة روتشستر من يومين إلى ثلاثة أيام. إذا كنتَ تُقيم بعيدًا عن Mayo Clinic، فقد تُحال إلى أحد مُقدِّمي الرعاية في منطقتك المحلية لإكمال جُزء من التقييم. بالقُرب من نهاية التقييم، ستقابل جرَّاحًا لتقرير كيفية المُتابعة.

تقديرات التكاليف

لطرح الأسئلة حول تكلفة جراحة علاج السُمنة، اتَّصِل بخدمة تقدير التكاليف في Mayo Clinic على ‎507-284-4024.

الخبرات والتصنيفات

  • الخبرة. يجري الجراحون في المواقع الثلاثة التابعة لـ Mayo Clinic (مايو كلينك) أكثر من 500 عملية جراحية لإنقاص الوزن كل عام.
  • نتائج إيجابية. خلال دراسة تم إجراؤها على المرضى الذين خضعوا لعملية إنقاص الوزن في Mayo Clinic (مايو كلينك)، اتضح أن نسبة 72 في المائة من الأشخاص ممن تمت متابعتهم قد حافظوا على فقدان الوزن على المدى الطويل بنسبة 50 في المائة أو أكثر من وزن الجسم الزائد بعد ثلاث سنوات. تعاني نسبة 10 في المائة فقط من المرضى مضاعفات تتبع إجراء العملية الجراحية.
  • الحالات المستعصية. إن Mayo Clinic (مايو كلينك) متخصصة في علاج المشكلات الناتجة عن جراحة علاج البدانة السابقة وإجراء جراحة علاج البدانة للمرضى الذين لديهم سجلات طبية مليئة بالتعقيدات، والذين قد لا يتم تأهيلهم للعمليات الجراحية في المؤسسات الأخرى.
  • نهج طفيف التوغل. تستخدم Mayo Clinic (مايو كلينك) آليات طفيفة التوغل لإجراء جراحة علاج البدانة كلما كان ذلك ممكنًا. وتُقلل هذه الطريقة من حجم الشقوق والألم وفترة الإقامة في المستشفى وتساعد في التعافي بشكل أسرع من العمليات الأخرى للجراحات التقليدية المفتوحة.
  • نهج الفريق. هناك فريق من الخبراء الطبيين، بما في ذلك اختصاصيو الغدد الصماء التناسلية والجراحون واختصاصيو التغذية والأطباء النفسيون، يساعد في تحديد المرشحين الذين يمكنهم تحقيق الاستفادة القصوى من العملية الجراحية، كما يعمل بشكل مكثف معك قبل إجراء العملية الجراحية وبعدها للمساعدة في تحقيق نتيجة تستمر طويلاً. بعد العام الأول، يمكن إجراء الرعاية في مرحلة المتابعة بواسطة طبيبك من مسقط رأسك الذي يعمل عن كثب مع فريق Mayo (مايو).

تصنف Mayo Clinic في مدينة روتشستر بولاية مينيسوتا، رقم 1 في مشاكل الجهاز الهضمي في الولايات المتحدة حسب تقرير U.S. News & World Report لتصنيف أفضل المستشفيات. تصنف Mayo Clinic في سكوتسديل، أريزونا، وMayo clinic في جاكسونفيل، فلوريدا، ضمن أفضل المستشفيات أداءًا في علاج الاضطرابات الهضمية في الولايات المتحدة وفقًا لتقرير U.S. News & World Report.

المواقع والسفر والإقامة

تقع مُجمعات Mayo Clinic الرئيسة في فينيكس وسكوتديل في ولاية أريزونا، وفي جاكسونفيل في ولاية فلوريدا، وفي روشيستر في ولاية مينيسوتا. وتتوزع مقرات منظومة Mayo Clinic الصحية على عشرات المواقع في عدة ولايات.

للمزيد من المعلومات عن Mayo Clinic حدد الموقع الذي ترغب بزيارته من الخيارات أدناه:

التكاليف والتأمين

تتعاون Mayo Clinic مع المئات من شركات التأمين الصحي إِلى جانب قيامها بتقديم الخدمات ضمن شبكة الرعاية الطبية التي تُتاح إِلى ملايين الناس.

ولا تستوجب Mayo Clinic في أغلب الأحيان الحصول على إحالة من الطبيب، غير أن بعض شركات التأمين تستلزم الإحالات الطبية، أو قد يكون لديها متطلبات إضافية تُفرَّض على تلقي أنواع مُحددة من الرعاية الطبية. وتُحَدد أولوية جميع المواعيد حسب الحاجة الطبية.

اقرأ المزيد عن تحديد المواعيد الطبية في Mayo Clinic..

يُرجى الاتصال بشركة التأمين الصحي للتحقق من تغطيتها للتكاليف الطبية وللحصول على أي تخويل ضروري قبل حلول موعد الزيارة. وغالبًا ما يكون رقم هاتف خدمة عملاء شركة التأمين الصحي مكتوباً على الجانب الخلفي من بطاقة التأمين الخاصة بك.

المزيد من المعلومات عن التأمين والفواتير

Mayo Clinic في ولاية أريزونا وفلوريدا ومينيسوتا

نظام Mayo Clinic الصحي

التجارب السريرية

اطلع على الدراسات التي تجريها Mayo Clinic لاختبار العلاجات والتدخلات الطبية والفحوصات الجديدة كوسائل للوقاية من هذا المرض أو تشخيصه أو علاجه أو السيطرة عليه.

02/07/2019
References
  1. American Gastroenterological Association. American Gastroenterological Association medical position statement on obesity. Gastroenterology. 2002;123:879.
  2. Bariatric surgery for severe obesity. National Institute on Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases. http://win.niddk.nih.gov/publications/PDFs/gasurg12.04bw.pdf. Accessed Aug. 20, 2011.
  3. Jones D, et al. Surgical management of severe obesity. http://www.uptodate.com/home/index.html. Accessed Aug. 15, 2011.
  4. Jones D, et al. Complications of bariatric surgery. http://www.uptodate.com/home/index.html. Accessed Aug. 15, 2011.
  5. Kushner RF, et al. Medical management of patients after bariatric surgery. http://www.uptodate.com/home/index.html. Accessed Aug. 15, 2011.
  6. FDA expands use of banding system for weight loss. Food and Drug Administration. http://www.fda.gov/NewsEvents/Newsroom/PressAnnouncements/ucm245617.htm. Accessed June 9, 2011.
  7. Mechanick J, et al. American Association of Clinical Endocrinologists, the Obesity Society, and American Society for Metabolic & Bariatric Surgery medical guidelines for clinical practice for the perioperative nutritional, metabolic, and nonsurgical support of the bariatric surgery patient. Obesity. 2009;17(suppl):S1.
  8. Collazo-Clavell ML (expert opinion). Mayo Clinic. Rochester, Minn. Sept. 7, 2011.
  9. Sarr MG (expert opinion). Mayo Clinic, Rochester, Minn. Sept. 16, 2011.

Mayo Clinic's approach

Arizona

Mayo Clinic in Arizona has performed bariatric surgery procedures since 2001. Medically supervised interventions comprise: nutrition therapy, behavior modification, pharmacotherapy and weight-loss surgery, including laparoscopic adjustable gastric band, Roux-en-y gastric bypass and sleeve gastrectomy. Minimally invasive surgery is the preferred approach. For out-of-state patients, we offer efficient, condensed scheduling. We will work with providers in your area to meet your needs.

Bariatric Program informational seminars

Mayo Clinic conducts regular informational seminars for people interested in learning more about the medical and surgical options available through the Mayo Clinic Bariatric Program. The interactive seminars, conducted by doctors and other members of the bariatric treatment team, include:

  • A description of Mayo Clinic's multidisciplinary program
  • Answers to questions about care and precertification
  • Details about the registration process

Seminars are free of charge and open to anyone considering bariatric surgery. Feel free to bring family and friends.

The Bariatric Program informational seminars are held on select Tuesday and Thursday evenings at Mayo Clinic Hospital, room 1-115 (across from the Gift Shop on the first floor). To register, or for questions, call the Central Appointment Office at 800-446-2279 (toll-free).

If you have questions about the bariatric program, call 480-342-1026 to speak with our bariatric representative. Or send an email to: mcaweightlosssurgery@mayo.edu.

Treatment team

A team of specialists works together to develop bariatric treatment plans tailored to your needs. Your team can include experts in Endocrinology, General Surgery, Community Internal Medicine, Psychiatry and Psychology, Dietetics and other specialists, as needed.

Bariatric Surgery Support Group

The Bariatric Surgery Support Group meets on the third Saturday of every other month starting in January from 9 to 11:00 am at Mayo Clinic Hospital in Phoenix (Room 1-212, near the hospital entrance).

Florida

Mayo Clinic's campus in Florida has a dedicated Bariatric Center to help people struggling with obesity gain control of their weight. The Mayo Clinic team has a combined experience of more than 75 years caring for bariatric surgery patients.

Treatment team

A team of specialists work together to develop bariatric treatment plans tailored to each person's needs. Your team can include bariatric specialists from Endocrinology, General Surgery, Psychiatry and Psychology, Community Internal Medicine, Physical Therapy, Occupational Therapy and Nutrition, and other specialties, as needed.

Evaluation and appointments

The evaluation process usually takes about three to eight months. It may be longer than eight months before the surgery due to insurance processing and scheduling. The preliminary evaluation for bariatric surgery in Florida can be completed in one day.

Physician referrals are not required but are encouraged. However, patients should have a primary care physician that the bariatric team can communicate with to help ensure the best continuity care possible for patients. To begin the appointment process, call the Central Appointment Office at Mayo Clinic's Florida campus, 904-953-0853.

Minnesota

Mayo Clinic surgeons in Minnesota perform over 300 bariatric surgeries each year. Several surgeons at Mayo Clinic in Minnesota have particular expertise in repairing previously unsuccessful bariatric surgeries, as well as treating severely obese people. Bariatric surgery is available for adults and adolescents who meet certain criteria.

Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minn., continues to be recognized as an American College of Surgeons Level 1 Accredited Bariatric Center, the highest level of accreditation in bariatric surgery. Because of this accreditation, Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minn., has also met Medicare's facility standards for bariatric surgery. Bariatric surgery accreditation promotes standard benchmarks and supports continuous quality improvement.

Treatment team

The Mayo Clinic bariatric care team in Minnesota consists of experts from Endocrinology,  Dietetics, Psychiatry and Psychology, Gastroenterologic and General Surgery, and other specialists, as needed.

Information sessions

Mayo Clinic in Rochester holds a monthly bariatric surgery information session. The sessions are conducted by an endocrinologist, dietitian, psychologist, surgeon, and a bariatric surgery coordinator. There is no charge for the sessions and they are open to anyone who has questions about bariatric surgery. Information session schedule (PDF).

Evaluation

To begin the bariatric surgery process at Mayo Clinic in Minnesota, use one of the following contact options:

  • Bariatric Surgery Coordinator: Phone: 507-538-1565, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Central time, Monday through Friday or email: bariatricsurgery@mayo.edu
  • Endocrinology: 507-284-1600, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Central time, Monday through Friday

The length of time from your initial appointment to the date of surgery is usually about six to nine months. Your preliminary evaluation at Mayo Clinic in Rochester may last two to three days. If you are some distance from Mayo Clinic, you may be referred to a care provider in your local area to complete a portion of the evaluation. Near the end of the evaluation, you will meet with a surgeon to decide how to proceed.

Cost estimates

For questions about the cost of bariatric surgery, call Mayo Clinic Estimating Service at 507-284-4024.

The Mayo Clinic experience and patient stories

Our patients tell us that the quality of their interactions, our attention to detail and the efficiency of their visits mean health care like they've never experienced. See the stories of satisfied Mayo Clinic patients.

  1. Healthier and Happier After Bariatric Surgery

    For Candace Clark, bariatric surgery meant the difference between struggling with weight issues, including medical problems triggered by obesity, and enjoying renewed health and energy. "I felt like I was slowly dying," says Candace Clark, a 54-year-old Barron, Wisconsin, resident who had dealt with weight issues for years. "I was tired of feeling the way [...]

  2. A Healthier Heart and Renewed Zest for Life After Bariatric Surgery

    A host of serious medical concerns were making daily life a challenge for Robert Watts. Comprehensive care at Mayo Clinic helped him tackle each of them and successfully restored his health. At 525 pounds, Robert Watts was morbidly obese. He had diabetes and high blood pressure. Then in 2013, Robert was diagnosed with congestive heart [...]

  3. Bariatric Surgery Generates Far-Reaching Benefits for Scott Decker

    Extra weight was ruining Scott Decker's health and draining his bank account. Bariatric surgery helped Scott lose the weight and set the course to a healthier, happier life. ? Carrying extra pounds was taking a big financial toll on Scott Decker, of Bloomer, Wisconsin, and the excess weight was on track to cost him a [...]

Expertise and rankings

  • Experience. Surgeons at all three Mayo Clinic locations perform more than 500 weight-loss surgeries each year.
  • Positive results. In a study of patients who had weight loss surgery at Mayo Clinic, 72 percent of people who were followed maintained long-term weight loss of 50 percent or more of excess body weight after three years. Only 10 percent of patients had complications following surgery.
  • Complex cases. Mayo Clinic specializes in repairing problems resulting from previous bariatric surgery, and performing bariatric surgery in patients with complicated medical histories who may not qualify for surgery at other institutions.
  • Minimally invasive approach. Mayo Clinic uses minimally invasive techniques for bariatric surgery whenever possible. This approach offers smaller incisions, less pain, shorter hospital stays and faster recovery than traditional open surgery.
  • Team approach. A team of medical experts, including endocrinologists, surgeons, dietitians and psychologists, helps identify candidates who could most benefit from surgery and works intensively with you before and after surgery to help achieve a long-lasting result. After the first year, follow-up care can be conducted by your hometown doctor, working closely with the Mayo team.

Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minn., ranks No. 1 for digestive disorders in the U.S. News & World Report Best Hospitals rankings. Mayo Clinic in Scottsdale, Ariz., and Mayo Clinic in Jacksonville, Fla., are ranked among the Best Hospitals for digestive disorders by U.S. News & World Report.

Locations, travel and lodging

Mayo Clinic has major campuses in Phoenix and Scottsdale, Arizona; Jacksonville, Florida; and Rochester, Minnesota. The Mayo Clinic Health System has dozens of locations in several states.

For more information on visiting Mayo Clinic, choose your location below:

Costs and insurance

Mayo Clinic works with hundreds of insurance companies and is an in-network provider for millions of people.

In most cases, Mayo Clinic doesn't require a physician referral. Some insurers require referrals, or may have additional requirements for certain medical care. All appointments are prioritized on the basis of medical need.

Learn more about appointments at Mayo Clinic.

Please contact your insurance company to verify medical coverage and to obtain any needed authorization prior to your visit. Often, your insurer's customer service number is printed on the back of your insurance card.

Clinical trials

Explore Mayo Clinic studies testing new treatments, interventions and tests as a means to prevent, detect, treat or manage this disease.

Nov. 22, 2018
References
  1. American Gastroenterological Association. American Gastroenterological Association medical position statement on obesity. Gastroenterology. 2002;123:879.
  2. Bariatric surgery for severe obesity. National Institute on Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases. http://win.niddk.nih.gov/publications/PDFs/gasurg12.04bw.pdf. Accessed Aug. 20, 2011.
  3. Jones D, et al. Surgical management of severe obesity. http://www.uptodate.com/home/index.html. Accessed Aug. 15, 2011.
  4. Jones D, et al. Complications of bariatric surgery. http://www.uptodate.com/home/index.html. Accessed Aug. 15, 2011.
  5. Kushner RF, et al. Medical management of patients after bariatric surgery. http://www.uptodate.com/home/index.html. Accessed Aug. 15, 2011.
  6. FDA expands use of banding system for weight loss. Food and Drug Administration. http://www.fda.gov/NewsEvents/Newsroom/PressAnnouncements/ucm245617.htm. Accessed June 9, 2011.
  7. Mechanick J, et al. American Association of Clinical Endocrinologists, the Obesity Society, and American Society for Metabolic & Bariatric Surgery medical guidelines for clinical practice for the perioperative nutritional, metabolic, and nonsurgical support of the bariatric surgery patient. Obesity. 2009;17(suppl):S1.
  8. Collazo-Clavell ML (expert opinion). Mayo Clinic. Rochester, Minn. Sept. 7, 2011.
  9. Sarr MG (expert opinion). Mayo Clinic, Rochester, Minn. Sept. 16, 2011.