حارب انتقال فيروس كورونا (كوفيد 19) داخل منزلك

عند استخدامها بشكل سليم، فإن معظم المطهرات المنزلية الشائعة كفيلة بالقضاء على الفيروس المسبب لكوفيد 19.

By Mayo Clinic Staff

يعد الحصول على اللقاح المضاد لفيروس كوفيد 19 الطريقة الأكثر فعالية لمنع انتشار فيروس كوفيد 19 وتقليل احتمالية الإصابة بأعراض مرضية خطيرة. يمكن أن يؤدي غسل اليدين جيدًا بانتظام وارتداء كمامة مُحكمة في المساحات العامة المغلقة إذا كنت موجودًا في منطقة سجلت عددًا كبيرًا من الأشخاص المصابين بفيروس كوفيد 19 الموجودين في المستشفى وحالات جديدة للإصابة بفيروس كوفيد 19 سواء كنت قد حصلت على اللقاح أم لا، إلى الحد من خطر الإصابة بالعدوى أيضًا. ويمكن أن يحد تنظيف الأسطح كثيرة اللمس في منزلك وتعقيمها عند اللزوم من خطر انتشار العدوى أيضًا.

لا ينبغي بالضرورة أن تكون أعمال التنظيف والتعقيم لمنع انتشار فيروس كوفيد 19 أمرًا معقدًا. بل من المحتمل أن يكون لديك بالفعل كل ما تحتاج إليه في منزلك لإنجاز هذه المهمة.

كيف ينتشر كوفيد 19؟

ينتشر الفيروس المسبب لمرض كوفيد 19 بشكل أساسي عن طريق المخالطة الوثيقة لشخص مصاب بكوفيد 19. وعندما يعطس شخص مصاب بمرض كوفيد 19 أو يسعل، ينتشر الرذاذ التنفسي في الهواء. ولا ينتقل الرذاذ عادةً إلى مسافة بعيدة، لا يصل إلى مسافة تزيد على مترين (6 أقدام). وينتشر الفيروس عندما يستنشق أشخاص آخرون رذاذًا حاملاً للعدوى أو عندما يسقط الرذاذ في عين شخص قريب أو أنفه أو فمه.

قد تحدث الإصابة بفيروس كوفيد 19 أيضًا عندما يتعرض الشخص لحبّات الرذاذ الصغيرة جدًا أو جزيئات الهواء التي تظل عالقة في الهواء لعدة دقائق أو ساعات. ويُسمى انتقال العدوى عبر الهواء. تزيد احتمالية انتقال العدوى عن طريق الهواء في المناطق ذات تيارات الهواء (التهوية) السيئة أو المناطق المغلقة المزدحمة.

يمكن أن ينتشر فيروس كوفيد 19 أيضًا إذا لمس شخص ما عينيه أو أنفه أو فمه بعد لمس سطح أو جسم ملوث بالفيروس. وقد يبقى فيروس كوفيد 19 على الأسطح لساعات أو أيام إذا تُركت دون تنظيف أو تعقيم. ومع ذلك، فإن احتمالية الإصابة بمرض كوفيد 19 من خلال ملامسة الأسطح الملوثة منخفضة.

كيف يمكنني تنظيف المنزل وتطهيره؟

يمكنك تقليل مخاطر الانتشار المحتمل للفيروس المسبب لكوفيد 19 عن طريق التنظيف المنتظم للأسطح التي يكثر لمسها. وتشمل هذا الأسطح الطاولات ومقابض الأبواب ومفاتيح الإضاءة والمقابض والمناضد والمكاتب والمراحيض والصنابير والأحواض. واحرص على التنظيف بعد استضافة الضيوف. ونظف بمعدل أعلى إذا كان أحد أفراد أسرتك معرضًا بشكل أكبر لخطر الإصابة بأعراض شديدة لمرض كوفيد 19.

استخدم المنتجات المنظفة المناسبة لكل سطح. واتبع التعليمات الموجودة على ملصق المنتجات.

إذا كان يعيش معك شخص مريض بفيروس كوفيد 19 أو كان موجودًا في منزلك خلال آخر 24 ساعة، فطهر الأسطح التي تُلمس بكثرة على الفور بعد تنظيفها بالماء والصابون. إذ يزيل التنظيف بالماء والصابون الأوساخ ويقلل من الجراثيم الموجودة على الأسطح. ويمكن أن يساعد التطهير على قتل أي جراثيم متبقية.

يجب أن تقرأ ملصق المنتج المطهر قبل استخدامه واتبع التعليمات بعناية، بما في ذلك الاحتياطات التي يجب اتخاذها عند استخدامه. إذ توجد العديد من المطهرات التي يجب تركها على الأسطح بعض الوقت حتى تكون فعالة. ويسمى هذا وقت التفاعل. تحقق من الملصق لمعرفة التفاصيل.

ابدأ بارتداء القفازات قبل التطهير، ويفضل استخدام القفازات التي تستعمل مرة واحدة لتتخلص منها فورًا بعد الانتهاء. وإذا كانت لديك فقط قفازات قابلة لإعادة الاستخدام، فلا تستخدمها لأي أغراض أخرى. واغسل يديك جيدًا بالماء والصابون لمدة 20 ثانية فور الانتهاء من التنظيف والتطهير.

اترك الأبواب أو النوافذ مفتوحة واستخدم مروحة للمساعدة على زيادة التهوية أثناء تطهير المنزل.

ما هي المطهرات التي تقتل كوفيد 19؟

وضعت وكالة حماية البيئة الأمريكية (EPA) قائمة بالمطهرات التي يمكن استخدامها للوقاية من كوفيد 19.

ابحث عن المنتجات التي تحتوي على مكونات فعالة مثل الإيثانول أو بيروكسيد الهيدروجين أو مركبات الأمونيوم الرباعية. في الولايات المتحدة، تحقق من الملصقات التي تحتوي على أرقام التسجيل في وكالة حماية البيئة الأمريكية.

هل مستحضرات التبييض فعالة ضد كوفيد 19؟

نعم. يمكنك عمل محلول مطهر عن طريق مزج 4 ملاعق صغيرة (حوالي 20 مل) من مستحضر التبييض المنزلي مع 1 كْوَارت (أقل بقليل من 1 لتر) من الماء. اقرأ واتبع التعليمات والتحذيرات. على سبيل المثال، ارتد قفازات وتأكد من أن الغرفة بها تهوية جيدة. لا تخلط مستحضر التبييض مع الأمونيا أو أي منظف آخر، إذ يمكن للمزيج أن يُصدر أبخرة سامة.

كيف يمكنني تطهير الهواتف والأجهزة الإلكترونية الأخرى؟

اتبع تعليمات الجهة المصنعة لتطهير وتعقيم الأجهزة. بخلاف ذلك، يمكنك تنظيف الهواتف المحمولة باستخدام مناديل مطهرة تحتوي على الكحول بتركيز 70٪. امسح واجهة الهاتف وجوانبه والجزء الخلفي كذلك، مع التركيز على المناطق التي تمسكها عادة. دعه يجف بالهواء. وينطبق ذات الأمر على أجهزة الكمبيوتر المكتبية والمحمولة والأجهزة اللوحية وأجهزة التحكم عن بعد. اغسل يديك بعناية كبيرة عند الانتهاء.

01/03/2022 انظر المزيد من التفاصيل الشاملة

اطلع كذلك على

  1. Antibiotics: Are you misusing them?
  2. COVID-19 and vitamin D
  3. Convalescent plasma therapy
  4. Coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19)
  5. COVID-19: How can I protect myself?
  6. Cough
  7. Herd immunity and coronavirus
  8. COVID-19 and pets
  9. COVID-19 and your mental health
  10. COVID-19 antibody testing
  11. COVID-19, cold, allergies and the flu
  12. COVID-19 drugs: Are there any that work?
  13. Long-term effects of COVID-19
  14. COVID-19 tests
  15. COVID-19 in babies and children
  16. Coronavirus infection by race
  17. COVID-19 travel advice
  18. COVID-19 vaccine: Should I reschedule my mammogram?
  19. COVID-19 vaccines for kids: What you need to know
  20. COVID-19 vaccines
  21. COVID-19 variant
  22. COVID-19 vs. flu: Similarities and differences
  23. COVID-19: Who's at higher risk of serious symptoms?
  24. Debunking coronavirus myths
  25. Diarrhea
  26. Different COVID-19 vaccines
  27. Extracorporeal membrane oxygenation (ECMO)
  28. Fever
  29. Fever: First aid
  30. Fever treatment: Quick guide to treating a fever
  31. Honey: An effective cough remedy?
  32. How do COVID-19 antibody tests differ from diagnostic tests?
  33. How does COVID-19 affect people with diabetes?
  34. How to take your pulse
  35. How to measure your respiratory rate
  36. How to take your temperature
  37. How well do face masks protect against COVID-19?
  38. Loss of smell
  39. Mayo Clinic Minute: You're washing your hands all wrong
  40. Mayo Clinic Minute: How dirty are common surfaces?
  41. Multisystem inflammatory syndrome in children (MIS-C)
  42. Nausea and vomiting
  43. Pregnancy and COVID-19
  44. Red eye
  45. Safe outdoor activities during the COVID-19 pandemic
  46. Safety tips for returning to school during COVID-19
  47. Sex and COVID-19
  48. Shortness of breath
  49. Thermometers: Understand the options
  50. Treating COVID-19 at home
  51. Unusual symptoms of coronavirus
  52. Watery eyes

Fight coronavirus (COVID-19) transmission at home

Used properly, most common household disinfectants will kill the virus that causes COVID-19.

By Mayo Clinic Staff

Getting a COVID-19 vaccine is the most effective way to prevent the spread of the COVID-19 virus and lower the risk of serious illness. Frequent, thorough hand-washing and wearing a well-fitted face mask in indoor public spaces if you're in an area with a high number of people with COVID-19 in the hospital and new COVID-19 cases, whether or not you're vaccinated, also may reduce your risk of infection. And so can cleaning high-touch surfaces in your home and disinfecting when appropriate.

Cleaning and disinfecting to prevent the spread of the COVID-19 virus doesn't have to be complicated. And you likely already have all that you need in your home to get the job done.

How is COVID-19 spread?

The virus that causes COVID-19 is mainly spread by close contact with someone who has COVID-19. When someone with COVID-19 sneezes or coughs, respiratory droplets are released into the air. Droplets typically don't travel far — no more than 6 feet (about 2 meters). The virus spreads when other people breathe in infected droplets or when the droplets land in the eyes, nose or mouth of a person nearby.

Infection with the COVID-19 virus may also occur if someone is exposed to very small droplets or aerosols that stay in the air for several minutes or hours. This is called airborne transmission. The risk of airborne transmission is higher in areas with poor air flow (ventilation) or crowded indoor areas.

The COVID-19 virus can also spread if someone touches his or her eyes, nose or mouth after touching a surface or object with the virus on it. Without cleaning and disinfection, the COVID-19 virus may stay on surfaces from hours to days. However, the risk of COVID-19 infection through contact with contaminated surfaces is low.

How can I clean and disinfect my home?

You can reduce the risk of potential spread of the virus that causes COVID-19 by regularly cleaning frequently touched surfaces. These may include tables, doorknobs, light switches, handles, counters, desks, toilets, faucets and sinks. Clean after you've had visitors. And clean more frequently if someone in your household is at increased risk of severe illness from COVID-19.

Clean with a product that is suitable for each surface. Follow the instructions on the product label.

If someone who is sick with COVID-19 lives with you or has been in your home within the last 24 hours, disinfect frequently touched surfaces promptly after cleaning them with soap and water. Cleaning with soap and water removes dirt and lowers the number of germs on surfaces. Disinfecting can help kill any remaining germs.

When using a disinfectant, read the product label and follow instructions carefully, including what precautions to take when using the product. Many disinfectants need to stay on surfaces for some time to be effective. This is called the contact time. Check the label for the specifics.

Start by putting on gloves before disinfecting — preferably disposable gloves, so you can throw them away immediately after you're done. If you only have reusable gloves, don't use them for any other purposes. Wash your hands thoroughly with soap and water for 20 seconds immediately after cleaning and disinfecting.

Keep doors or windows open and use a fan to help increase ventilation while disinfecting your home.

What disinfectants kill COVID-19?

The U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) has a list of disinfectants for use against COVID-19.

Look for products with active ingredients such as ethanol, hydrogen peroxide or quaternary ammonium. In the U.S., check labels for EPA registration numbers.

Does bleach work against COVID-19?

Yes. You can make a disinfecting solution by combining 4 teaspoons (about 20 milliliters) of household bleach and 1 quart (slightly less than 1 liter) of water. Read and follow instructions and precautions. For example, wear gloves and make sure there's good airflow in the room. Don't mix bleach with ammonia or any other cleanser — the combination could produce toxic fumes.

How can I disinfect phones and other electronics?

Follow manufacturers' instructions for cleaning and disinfecting. Otherwise, you can clean cellphones with disinfecting wipes that are 70% alcohol. Wipe the face of the phone and along the sides and back where you hold it. Let it air dry. The same goes for computers, laptops, tablets and remote controls. Wash your hands thoroughly when you're done.

March 01, 2022 See more In-depth

See also

  1. Antibiotics: Are you misusing them?
  2. COVID-19 and vitamin D
  3. Convalescent plasma therapy
  4. Coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19)
  5. COVID-19: How can I protect myself?
  6. Cough
  7. Herd immunity and coronavirus
  8. COVID-19 and pets
  9. COVID-19 and your mental health
  10. COVID-19 antibody testing
  11. COVID-19, cold, allergies and the flu
  12. COVID-19 drugs: Are there any that work?
  13. Long-term effects of COVID-19
  14. COVID-19 tests
  15. COVID-19 in babies and children
  16. Coronavirus infection by race
  17. COVID-19 travel advice
  18. COVID-19 vaccine: Should I reschedule my mammogram?
  19. COVID-19 vaccines for kids: What you need to know
  20. COVID-19 vaccines
  21. COVID-19 variant
  22. COVID-19 vs. flu: Similarities and differences
  23. COVID-19: Who's at higher risk of serious symptoms?
  24. Debunking coronavirus myths
  25. Diarrhea
  26. Different COVID-19 vaccines
  27. Extracorporeal membrane oxygenation (ECMO)
  28. Fever
  29. Fever: First aid
  30. Fever treatment: Quick guide to treating a fever
  31. Honey: An effective cough remedy?
  32. How do COVID-19 antibody tests differ from diagnostic tests?
  33. How does COVID-19 affect people with diabetes?
  34. How to take your pulse
  35. How to measure your respiratory rate
  36. How to take your temperature
  37. How well do face masks protect against COVID-19?
  38. Loss of smell
  39. Mayo Clinic Minute: You're washing your hands all wrong
  40. Mayo Clinic Minute: How dirty are common surfaces?
  41. Multisystem inflammatory syndrome in children (MIS-C)
  42. Nausea and vomiting
  43. Pregnancy and COVID-19
  44. Red eye
  45. Safe outdoor activities during the COVID-19 pandemic
  46. Safety tips for attending school during COVID-19
  47. Sex and COVID-19
  48. Shortness of breath
  49. Thermometers: Understand the options
  50. Treating COVID-19 at home
  51. Unusual symptoms of coronavirus
  52. Watery eyes