الحَمل وكوفيد 19: ما هي المخاطر؟

By Mayo Clinic Staff

إذا كنت حاملاً، أوأنجبتِ مؤخرًا، أو كنت تُرضعين طفلك رضاعة طبيعية، فربما تكونين قلقة بشأن تأثير مرض فيروس كورونا 2019 (كوفيد 19) عليك وعلى طفلك. فيما يلي ما تحتاجين إلى معرفته.

المخاطر أثناء الحمل

خطر إصابة الحوامل بكوفيد 19 منخفض بشكل عام. مع ذلك، يبدو أن الحوامل المصابات بكوفيد 19 أكثر عرضة للإصابة بمضاعفات تنفسية تتطلب عناية مركزة مقارنة بغير الحوامل، وذلك حسب مراكز مكافحة الأمراض والوقاية منها. كما أن احتمال وضع الحوامل على أجهزة التنفس أعلى مقارنة بغير الحوامل. بالإضافة لذلك، يبدو أن نسبة تأثر الحوامل من أصول أفريقية أو من أمريكا اللاتينية بعدوى كوفيد 19 تختلف عن غيرهن.

تشمل عوامل الخطورة المرتبطة بالإصابة بحالة شديدة من كوفيد 19 خلال الحمل ما يلي: الحمل في سن متأخرة، وارتفاع مؤشر كتلة الجسم، والإصابة المسبقة بالسكري أو ارتفاع ضغط الدم.

من غير المعروف أيضًا ما إذا كان كوفيد 19 يسبب مشاكل أثناء الحمل أو يؤثر على صحة الطفل بعد الولادة. تشير بعض الدراسات إلى أن الحوامل المصابات بكوفيد 19 أكثر عرضة للولادة المبكرة، كما يرتفع احتمال إدخال أطفالهن إلى وحدة العناية بحديثي الولادة.

اتصلي بمزود الرعاية الصحية فورًا إذا كانت لديك أعراض كوفيد 19 أو إذا كنت قد خالطت شخصًا مصابًا بهذا الفيروس. يُنصح بإجراء فحص كوفيد 19 في حال توفر مستلزمات الفحص. وقبل الذهاب إلى موعدك، اتصلي بمزود الرعاية الصحية لإبلاغه عن أعراضك وعن احتمال أن تكوني قد تعرضت للفيروس.

إذا كنت حبلى وأصبتِ بكوفيد 19، فسيركز النهج العلاجي على تخفيف الأعراض، وقد يشمل الراحة وتناول الكثير من السوائل، بالإضافة إلى استخدام الأدوية لتقليل الحمى أو تخفيف الألم أو تقليل السعال. إذا كان مرضك شديدًا، فقد تحتاجين إلى البقاء في المستشفى للعلاج.

التأثير على الرعاية السابقة للولادة

قد تؤثر جهود المجتمع للسيطرة على انتشار كوفيد 19 على قدرتك على الوصول إلى الرعاية الروتينية السابقة للولادة. تحدثي إلى مزود الرعاية الصحية حول توفر تكنولوجيا التطبيب عن بُعد (الاستشارات الافتراضية) في مجال الرعاية السابقة للولادة في منطقتك، وملاءمتها لك، وطريقة عملها. اسألي مزود الرعاية الصحية إذا كانت هناك أي أدوات قد يكون من المفيد اقتناؤها في المنزل، مثل جهاز قياس ضغط الدم. لتحقيق أقصى استفادة من أي استشارات افتراضية، جهزي مسبقًا قائمة بالأسئلة التي ترغبين بطرحها ودوّني ملاحظات تفصيلية أثناء الاستشارة. ضعي في اعتبارك أيضًا إمكانية البحث عن دورات تثقيفية على الإنترنت حول الولادة.

إذا كانت لديك حالات معينة عالية الخطورة خلال الحمل، قد لا تكون الاستشارات الافتراضية خيارًا ممكنًا. اسألي الطبيب عن تأثير هذه الظروف على الرعاية الصحية التي تتلقينها.

توصيات بخصوص المخاض والولادة

إذا كانت صحتك جيدة مع اقترابك موعد الولادة، فقد تسير بعض الجوانب المتعلقة بالمخاض والولادة كالمعتاد. ولكن استعدي للتحلي بالمرونة.

إذا حددت المستشفى لك موعدًا لتحريض المخاض أو لإجراء ولادة قيصرية، فقد يجري الأطباء فحوصات استقصائية للكشف عن كوفيد 19 لك وللشخص المرافق قبل وصولك للمستشفى بمدة تتراوح بين 24 إلى 48 ساعة. وقد يفحصك الأطباء مرة أخرى قبل دخولك لقسم المخاض أو الولادة. إذا كانت لديك أعراض أو كنت مصابة بالفيروس المسبب لكوفيد 19، فقد يغير الأطباء موعد المخاض المحرض أو العملية القيصرية.

لحماية صحتك وصحة طفلك، قد تحد بعض المرافق من عدد الأشخاص الذين يُسمح بتواجدهم في الغرفة أثناء المخاض والولادة. قد تتأثر الزيارات بعد الولادة أيضًا. بالإضافة لذلك، قد يقرر الأطباء فحصك وفحص الشخص المرافق لك كل يوم خلال بقائك في المستشفى للتأكد من أي أعراض. تحدثي إلى مزود الرعاية الصحية حول أي قيود قد يلزم اتباعها، على الرغم من أن القيود قد تُعدَّل مع تغيُّر معدلات انتشار كوفيد 19 في منطقتك. من المحتمل أن تكون إقامتك في المستشفى أقصر مما هو معهود.

إذا كنت مصابة بعدوى كوفيد 19 أو كنت مصابة بأعراض مشابهة له وتنتظرين نتائج الاختبار، يُنصح خلال إقامتك بالمستشفى وبعد الولادة بأن ترتدي غطاء وجه قماشي وتنظفي يديك عند العناية بالمولود الجديد. وَضْعُ مهد طفلك المولود حديثًا بجانب سريرك أثناء وجودك في المستشفى أمر مقبول، ولكن يُنصح أيضًا بإبقاء مسافة معقولة بينك وبين طفلك ما أمكن ذلك. عند اتباع هذه الخطوات، فإن خطر تعرض الطفل حديث الولادة للعدوى بفيروس كوفيد 19 يكون منخفضًا. تشير الدراسات إلى أن ما بين 2% إلى 5% من الأطفال الذين يولدون لأمهات أصبن بكوفيد 19 قرب موعد الولادة تكون نتائج فحص الفيروس لديهم إيجابية خلال الأيام التالية للولادة.

لكن إذا كنت مصابة بحالة كوفيد 19 شديدة، فقد تُفْصَلين مؤقتًا عن مولودك الجديد.

توجيها لمرحلة ما بعد الولادة

ننصح بتلقي الرعاية التالية للولادة بشكل مستمر. تحدثي إلى مزود الرعاية الصحية حول خيارات الاستشارات الافتراضية بَعد الإنجاب، واستفسري عما إذا كنت تحتاجين إلى الحضور للعيادة.

خلال هذه الأوقات العصيبة، قد يزداد قلقك بشأن صحتك وصحة عائلتك. انتبهي إلى صحتك العقلية. تواصلي مع العائلة والأصدقاء للحصول على الدعم، وفي نفس الوقت، اتخذي الاحتياطات اللازمة لتقليل خطر الإصابة بكوفيد 19.

إذا واجهتِ تغييرات مزاجية حادة، وفقدانًا في الشهية، وإرهاقًا شديدًا، وشعورًا بالتعاسة بعد الولادة بفترة قصيرة، فقد تكونين مصابة باكتئاب ما بعد الولادة. تواصلي مع مزود الرعاية الصحية إذا ظننتِ أنك قد تكونين مصابة بالاكتئاب، وخاصةً إذا لم تتلاشى الأعراض من تلقاء نفسها، أو أعاقَت قدرتك على رعاية رضيعك أو استكمال المهام اليومية، أو راودتك أفكار تحثك على إيذاء نفسك أو رضيعك.

اعتبارات متعلقة بالرضاعة الطبيعية

ليس من المعروف بعد ما إذا كان بالإمكان انتقال كوفيد 19 عن طريق حليب الثدي. لم تُظهر الأبحاث المحدودة أي دليل على وجود الفيروس في حليب ثدي النساء المصابات بكوفيد 19. الأمر الذي يدعو حقًا للقلق هو إمكانية نقل الأم المصابة للفيروس إلى الطفل من خلال الرذاذ التنفسي أثناء الرضاعة الطبيعية.

إذا كنتِ مصابة بكوفيد 19 أو كنت تخضعين لفحوصات للكشف عن إصابتك به دون ظهور أعراض، فاتخذي عدة خطوات لتجنب نقل الفيروس إلى طفلك. يشمل ذلك غسل يديك قبل لمس طفلك، وإذا أمكن، ارتداء كمامة وجه أثناء الإرضاع الطبيعي. إذا كنت تستخدمين المضخة لاستخراج حليب الثدي، اغسلي يديك قبل لمس أيِ مضخة أو أيٍ من أجزاء زجاجة الإرضاع، واتبعي التوصيات الخاصة بتنظيف المضخة بشكل صحيح. اطلبي من شخصٍ آخر أن يُرضع الحليب المستخرَج للطفل إن أمكن ذلك.

ما يمكنك فعله

لا يتوفر حاليًا لقاح للوقاية من عدوى كوفيد 19. لتقليل خطر العدوى، تجنبي المخالطة اللصيقة مع أي شخص مريض أو لديه أعراض، واجعلي مسافة 6 أقدام (2 متر) بينك وبين الآخرين خارج إطار أسرتك. ارتدي كمامة قماشية في الأماكن العامة. قللي مخالطتك الناس قدر الإمكان. بدلاً من ذلك، فكري في مشاركة اللحظات القيّمة مع الأصدقاء والعائلة عبر الصور أو مقاطع الفيديو أو مكالمات الفيديو. اغسلي يديك كثيرًا بالماء والصابون لمدة 20 ثانية على الأقل، أو استخدمي مطهرًا يدويًا يحتوي على الكحول بنسبة 60٪ على الأقل.

وأهم ما في الأمر أن تركزي على رعاية نفسك وطفلك. تواصلي مع مزود الرعاية الصحية لمناقشة أي مخاوف. إذا كنت تواجهين مشكلة في السيطرة على التوتر أو القلق، فتحدثي إلى مزود الرعاية الصحية أو مستشار الصحة العقلية حول استراتيجيات التأقلم.

17/09/2020 انظر المزيد من التفاصيل الشاملة

اطلع كذلك على

  1. Can COVID-19 (coronavirus) spread through food, water, surfaces and pets?
  2. COVID-19 and vitamin D
  3. Cancer treatment delays due to COVID-19
  4. Safe cancer treatment during the COVID-19 pandemic
  5. Convalescent plasma therapy
  6. Coronavirus safety tips for going out
  7. Coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19)
  8. Coronavirus: What is it and how can I protect myself?
  9. Coronavirus grief
  10. Coronavirus travel advice
  11. Coronavirus vs. flu: Similarities and differences
  12. Cough
  13. Herd immunity and coronavirus
  14. COVID-19 and high blood pressure
  15. COVID-19 and pets
  16. COVID-19 and the risk of suicide
  17. COVID-19 and your mental health
  18. COVID-19 antibody testing
  19. COVID-19 (coronavirus) drugs: Are there any that work?
  20. COVID-19 (coronavirus) in babies and children
  21. Long-term effects of COVID-19
  22. COVID-19 (coronavirus) stigma: What it is and how to reduce it
  23. COVID-19 (coronavirus) vaccine
  24. COVID-19 tests
  25. COVID-19: How much protection do face masks offer?
  26. Coping with unemployment caused by COVID-19
  27. COVID-19 (coronavirus): Quarantine, self-isolation and social distancing
  28. COVID-19: Social distancing, contact tracing are critical
  29. COVID-19: Who's at higher risk of serious symptoms?
  30. Debunking coronavirus myths
  31. Diarrhea
  32. Extracorporeal membrane oxygenation (ECMO)
  33. Surgery during the COVID-19 pandemic
  34. Fever
  35. Fever: First aid
  36. Fever treatment: Quick guide to treating a fever
  37. Getting safe emergency care during the COVID-19 pandemic
  38. Kids, loneliness and COVID-19
  39. Honey: An effective cough remedy?
  40. How do COVID-19 antibody tests differ from diagnostic tests?
  41. How to take your pulse
  42. How to measure your respiratory rate
  43. How to safely go to your doctor during the COVID-19 pandemic
  44. How to take your temperature
  45. How to talk to your kids about COVID-19
  46. Loss of smell
  47. Mayo Clinic Minute: You're washing your hands all wrong
  48. Mayo Clinic Minute: How dirty are common surfaces?
  49. Multisystem inflammatory syndrome in children (MIS-C)
  50. Nausea and vomiting
  51. Neurosurgery during the COVID-19 pandemic
  52. Parenting and special needs during a pandemic
  53. Coronavirus infection by race
  54. Red eye
  55. Routine cancer screening during coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic
  56. Safe outdoor activities during the COVID-19 pandemic
  57. Safety tips for returning to school during COVID-19
  58. Sex and COVID-19
  59. Shortness of breath
  60. Skin care tips during a pandemic
  61. Stay healthy during the COVID-19 (coronavirus) pandemic
  62. Stay on track with medications during a pandemic
  63. Telemedicine online doctor visits
  64. Teleworking during the coronavirus
  65. Thermometers: Understand the options
  66. Video: Travel safely for medical care during the COVID-19 pandemic
  67. Treating COVID-19 at home
  68. Unusual symptoms of coronavirus
  69. Watery eyes
  70. Fight coronavirus transmission at home
  71. Contact tracing and COVID-19: What is it and how does it work?
  72. What's causing my infant's diarrhea?

Pregnancy and COVID-19: What are the risks?

By Mayo Clinic Staff

If you are pregnant, you recently delivered a baby or you are breast-feeding, you're probably concerned about the impact of coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19) on you and your baby. Here's what you need to know.

Risks during pregnancy

The overall risk of COVID-19 to pregnant women is low. However, pregnancy increases the risk for severe illness and death with COVID-19. Pregnant women who have COVID-19 appear more likely to develop respiratory complications requiring intensive care than women who aren't pregnant, according to the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC). Pregnant women are also more likely to be placed on a ventilator.

In addition, pregnant women who are Black or Hispanic appear to be disproportionately affected by infection with the COVID-19 virus. Pregnant women who have underlying medical conditions, such as diabetes, also might be at even higher risk of severe illness due to COVID-19.

Some research suggests that pregnant women with COVID-19 are also more likely to have a premature birth and cesarean delivery, and their babies are more likely to be admitted to a neonatal unit.

Contact your health care provider right away if you have COVID-19 symptoms or if you've been exposed to someone with COVID-19. It's recommended that you get tested for the COVID-19 virus. Call your health care provider ahead of time to tell him or her about your symptoms and possible exposure before going to your appointment.

If you have COVID-19 and are pregnant, your treatment will be aimed at relieving symptoms and may include getting plenty of fluids and rest, as well as using medication to reduce fever, relieve pain or lessen coughing. If you're very ill, you may need to be treated in the hospital.

Impact on prenatal care

Community efforts to control the spread of the COVID-19 virus might affect your access to routine prenatal care. Talk to your health care provider about precautions that will be taken to protect you during appointments or whether virtual prenatal care is an option for you. Ask if there are any tools that might be helpful to have at home, such as a blood pressure monitor. To make the most of any virtual visits, prepare a list of questions ahead of time and take detailed notes. Also, consider researching your options for online childbirth classes.

If you have certain high-risk conditions during pregnancy, virtual visits might not be an option. Ask your health care provider about how your care might be affected.

Get the latest health advice from Mayo Clinic delivered to your inbox.

Sign up for free, and stay up-to-date on research advancements, health tips and current health topics, like COVID-19, plus expert advice on managing your health.

Get more in-depth expert advice.

To provide you with the most relevant and helpful information and to understand which information is beneficial, we may combine your e-mail and website usage information with other information we have about you. If you are a Mayo Clinic Patient, this could include Protected Health Information (PHI). If we combine this information with your PHI, we will treat all of that information as PHI, and will only use or disclose that information as set forth in our notice of privacy practices. You may opt-out of e-mail communications at any time by clicking on the Unsubscribe link in the e-mail.

Labor and delivery recommendations

If you are healthy as you approach the end of pregnancy, some aspects of your labor and delivery might proceed as usual. But be prepared to be flexible.

If you are scheduled for labor induction or a C-section, you and your support person might be screened for COVID-19 symptoms 24 to 48 hours before your arrival at the hospital. You might be screened again before entering the labor and delivery unit. If you have symptoms or the virus that causes COVID-19, your induction or C-section might be rescheduled.

To protect the health of you and your baby, some facilities might limit the number of people you can have in the room during labor and delivery. Visits after delivery might be affected too. Also, during your hospitalization you and your support person might be screened for symptoms every day. Talk to your health care provider about any restrictions that might apply.

If you have COVID-19 or are waiting for test results due to symptoms, it's recommended during hospitalization after childbirth that you wear a cloth face mask and have clean hands when caring for your newborn. Keeping your newborn's crib by your bed while you are in the hospital is OK, but it's also recommended that you maintain a reasonable distance from your baby when possible. When these steps are taken, the risk of a newborn becoming infected with the COVID-19 virus is low.

However, if you are severely ill with COVID-19, you might need to be temporarily separated from your newborn.

Postpartum guidance

It's recommended that postpartum care after childbirth be an ongoing process. Talk to your health care provider about virtual visit options for checking in after delivery, as well as your need for an office visit.

During this stressful time, you might have more anxiety about your health and the health of your family. Pay attention to your mental health. Reach out to family and friends for support while taking precautions to reduce your risk of infection with the COVID-19 virus.

If you experience severe mood swings, loss of appetite, overwhelming fatigue and lack of joy in life shortly after childbirth, you might have postpartum depression. Contact your health care provider if you think you might be depressed, especially if your symptoms don't fade on their own, you have trouble caring for your baby or completing daily tasks, or you have thoughts of harming yourself or your baby.

Breast-feeding considerations

Research suggests that breast milk isn’t likely to spread the COVID-19 virus to babies. The bigger concern is whether an infected mother can transmit the virus to the baby through respiratory droplets during breast-feeding.

If you have COVID-19 or are waiting for test results due to symptoms, take steps to avoid spreading the virus to your baby. This includes washing your hands before touching your baby and, if possible, wearing a face mask during breast-feeding. If you're pumping breast milk, wash your hands before touching any pump or bottle parts and follow recommendations for proper pump cleaning. If possible, have someone who is well give the baby the expressed breast milk.

COVID-19 vaccines during pregnancy and breastfeeding

If you are pregnant or breastfeeding, you may choose to get a COVID-19 vaccine. Getting a COVID-19 vaccine during pregnancy can protect you from severe illness due to COVID-19.

While further research is needed, early findings suggests that getting a COVID-19 vaccine during pregnancy poses no serious risks. The findings are based on data from the CDC’s coronavirus vaccine safety monitoring system.

Also, there is currently no evidence that any COVID-19 vaccines cause fertility problems.

If you have concerns, talk to your health care provider about the risks and benefits.

Keep in mind that the mRNA COVID-19 vaccines don’t alter your DNA or cause genetic changes.

What you can do

If you haven’t had a COVID-19 vaccine, take steps to reduce the risk of infection. Avoid close contact with anyone who is sick or has symptoms and keep about 6 feet of distance between yourself and others beyond your household. Wear a face mask in indoor public spaces and outdoors where there is a high risk of COVID-19 transmission, such as at a crowded event or large gathering. Wash your hands often with soap and water for at least 20 seconds, or use an alcohol-based hand sanitizer that contains at least 60% alcohol.

Above all, focus on taking care of yourself and your baby. Contact your health care provider to discuss any concerns. If you're having trouble managing stress or anxiety, talk to your health care provider or a mental health counselor about coping strategies.

May 18, 2021 See more In-depth

See also

  1. After COVID-19 vaccination: Is it OK to visit with loved ones?
  2. Can COVID-19 (coronavirus) spread through food, water, surfaces and pets?
  3. COVID-19 and vitamin D
  4. Convalescent plasma therapy
  5. Coronavirus safety tips for going out
  6. Coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19)
  7. COVID-19: How can I protect myself?
  8. Coronavirus grief
  9. Coronavirus vs. flu: Similarities and differences
  10. Cough
  11. Herd immunity and coronavirus
  12. COVID-19 and high blood pressure
  13. COVID-19 and pets
  14. COVID-19 and your mental health
  15. COVID-19 antibody testing
  16. COVID-19, cold, allergies and the flu
  17. COVID-19 and holidays
  18. COVID-19 (coronavirus) drugs: Are there any that work?
  19. COVID-19 (coronavirus) in babies and children
  20. Long-term effects of COVID-19
  21. COVID-19 (coronavirus) travel advice
  22. COVID-19 tests
  23. How well do face masks protect against coronavirus?
  24. COVID-19 (coronavirus): Quarantine, self-isolation and social distancing
  25. COVID-19 vaccine: Should I reschedule my mammogram?
  26. COVID-19 vaccines for kids: What you need to know
  27. COVID-19 vaccines
  28. COVID-19 variant
  29. COVID-19: Who's at higher risk of serious symptoms?
  30. Debunking coronavirus myths
  31. Diarrhea
  32. Different COVID-19 vaccines
  33. Extracorporeal membrane oxygenation (ECMO)
  34. Fever
  35. Fever: First aid
  36. Fever treatment: Quick guide to treating a fever
  37. Honey: An effective cough remedy?
  38. How do COVID-19 antibody tests differ from diagnostic tests?
  39. How does COVID-19 affect people with diabetes?
  40. How to take your pulse
  41. How to measure your respiratory rate
  42. How to safely go to your doctor during the COVID-19 pandemic
  43. How to take your temperature
  44. How to talk to your kids about COVID-19
  45. Loss of smell
  46. Mayo Clinic Minute: You're washing your hands all wrong
  47. Mayo Clinic Minute: How dirty are common surfaces?
  48. Multisystem inflammatory syndrome in children (MIS-C)
  49. Nausea and vomiting
  50. Coronavirus infection by race
  51. Red eye
  52. Safe outdoor activities during the COVID-19 pandemic
  53. Safety tips for returning to school during COVID-19
  54. Sex and COVID-19
  55. Shortness of breath
  56. Telemedicine online doctor visits
  57. Teleworking during the coronavirus
  58. Thermometers: Understand the options
  59. Video: Travel safely for medical care during the COVID-19 pandemic
  60. Treating COVID-19 at home
  61. Unusual symptoms of coronavirus
  62. Watery eyes
  63. Fight coronavirus (COVID-19) transmission at home
  64. Contact tracing and COVID-19: What is it and how does it work?
  65. What's causing my infant's diarrhea?