طب جلد الأطفال مُلخّص

ولد يتحدث إلى الطبيب المتخصص في مساعدة الأطفال المصابين باضطرابات الجلد.

طبيب جلد أطفال يفحص جلد طفل.

تتوفر خدمات الأمراض الجلدية للأطفال في فروع Mayo Clinic في "أريزونا" و"مينيسوتا".

نوفر مجموعة واسعة من خيارات العلاج

يُقدم فريق طب الجلد للأطفال بعضًا من أحدث وسائل التكنولوجيا التي تعمل بالليزر، وبالأخص أجهزة علاج الوحمات الوعائية مثل الوحمة الخمرية والأورام الوعائية. ويتوفر دواء مسكن أو مخدر موضعي من أجل جعل هذه العمليات أكثر راحة للأطفال.

العمل الجماعي

يوجد تعاون وثيق بين أطباء الأمراض الجلدية وغيرهم من أخصائيي طب الأطفال لدى Mayo Clinic، وذلك لضمان نهج الرعاية الشامل للأطفال من كل الأعمار. قد يقوم طبيب الجلد لطفلك باستشارة أطباء يتمتعون بخبرة في مجالات الحساسية والمناعة، والأمراض المعدية، وطب الأورام، وطب الروماتيزم، وجراحة التجميل، وغير ذلك من المجالات عند اللزوم.

حالات تم علاجها

  • حَبُّ الشباب (البثور)
  • الأكزيما التأتبي
  • الوحمات مثل الأورام الوعائية
  • تساقُط الشعر
  • الاضطرابات الوراثية
  • الشامات
  • الثآليل

إن معظم الرعاية الجلدية للأطفال يتم توفيرها في العيادات الخارجية، ولكن في حرم Mayo Clinic في مدينة روتشستر، بولاية مينيسوتا، تتوافر أيضًا برامج علاج للأمراض الجلدية للمرضى الداخليين للأطفال في مستشفى Mayo Eugenio Litta للأطفال. هذه العلاجات المتخصِّصة للعناية بالبشرة مُفيدة بشكل خاص للأطفال الذين لديهم الصدفية الحادة، والأكزيما التأتبي، وأمراض الجلد الأخرى التي لم تَستجِب للعلاجات المعتادة.

03/12/2019

Pediatric dermatology Overview

A boy talks with a doctor who specializes in helping children with skin disorders.

A pediatric dermatologist examines a child's skin.

Children's dermatology services are available at Mayo Clinic's campuses in Arizona and Minnesota.

A full range of treatment options

The pediatric dermatology team offers some of the newest technology in lasers, in particular for the treatment of vascular birthmarks such as port-wine stains and hemangiomas. Sedation or topical anesthetics are available to make these procedures more comfortable for children.

Teamwork

A strong collaboration exists between the dermatology physicians and other pediatric specialists at Mayo Clinic, to ensure a comprehensive approach to the care of children of all ages. Your child's pediatric dermatologist may consult with doctors with expertise in allergy and immunology, infectious disease, oncology, rheumatology, plastic surgery, and other areas as needed.

Conditions treated

  • Acne
  • Atopic eczema
  • Birthmarks, such as hemangiomas
  • Hair loss
  • Inherited disorders
  • Moles
  • Warts

Most pediatric dermatologic care is provided on an outpatient basis, but at Mayo Clinic's campus in Rochester, Minnesota, inpatient skin treatment programs for children also are available at the Mayo Eugenio Litta Children's Hospital. These specialized skin care treatments are especially helpful for children with severe psoriasis, atopic eczema and other skin conditions that haven't responded to usual therapies.

May 22, 2018