概述

黑痣是一种常见的皮肤增生类型。它们通常表现为深褐色小斑点,由色素细胞簇引起。黑痣一般在儿童期和青春期长出。大多数人有 10 到 40 颗黑痣,随着时间的推移,黑痣的外观可能会发生变化或消退。

大部分黑痣是无害的。极少数情况下,黑痣会发生癌变。监测黑痣和其他色素斑是检测皮肤癌,特别是恶性黑色素瘤的重要步骤。

黑痣的医学术语是痣。

症状

典型的痣是一个棕色斑点。但不同的痣在颜色、形状和大小上也会有所区别:

  • 颜色和质地。痣可能呈棕色、棕褐色、黑色、红色、蓝色或粉色。痣的表面可能平滑、有褶皱、平坦或凸起。有的可能还长有毛发。
  • 形状。大部分痣呈椭圆形或圆形。
  • 大小。痣的直径通常小于6 毫米(1/4 英寸),相当于铅笔橡皮擦的大小。极少数情况下,出生时就有的痣(先天性痣)会更大,覆盖面部、躯干或四肢的广泛区域。

痣可以在生长在身体上的任意部位,包括头皮、腋窝、指(趾)甲下方以及手指和脚趾缝。大多数人长有 10 到 40 颗痣。很多人到 50 岁左右时会长出更多的痣。随着时间的推移,痣有可能发生变化或消失。青春期或孕期的激素变化可能会导致痣变得更大,颜色更深。

可能指示黑色素瘤的异常痣

该 ABCDE 指南可帮助您确定一个痣或斑点是否指示黑色素瘤或其他皮肤癌:

  • A 为形状不对称。一半不同于另一半。
  • B 为边界。查找呈不规则、锯齿形或扇形边界的痣。
  • C 为颜色。查找已变色、多色或颜色不均的增生。
  • D 为直径。查找大于 1/4 英寸(约 6 毫米)的新的痣增生物。
  • E 为演化。观察痣的大小、形状、颜色或高度变化,尤其是部分或全部的痣转变成黑色。痣也可能演化出新的体征和症状,包括发痒或出血。

癌变(恶性)痣在外观上差异很大。可能显示上述所列的全部特征。也可能仅有一种或两种特征。

何时就诊

如果痣外观异常、生长或出现变化,请预约医生就诊。

病因

当皮肤上的细胞(黑素细胞)成簇或成团生长时,就会产生痣。黑素细胞分布在皮肤各处,会产生黑色素,黑色素是一种赋予皮肤颜色的天然色素。

并发症

黑色素瘤是痣的主要并发症。一些人的痣癌变并变为黑色素瘤的风险比普通人更高。增加您出现黑色素瘤的风险因素包括:

  • 天生长大型痣。这些类型的痣被称为先天性黑痣。对于婴儿,如果这类痣的直径超过 5 厘米就被归类为大型痣。即使大型痣也很少发生癌变,并且几乎不会在青春期之前发生。
  • 长有异常的痣。比正常痣大、形状不规则的痣被称为非典型(畸形)痣。这些痣可遗传。这些痣通常中间是深棕色,边缘色浅、不均匀。
  • 长的痣较多。如果普通痣的数量超过 50 个,这表示出现黑色素瘤的风险更高。有两项研究补充了一个证据以证明痣的数量可以预测患癌的风险。其中一项研究表示年龄小于 50 岁,胳膊上痣的数量大于等于 20 个的人群出现黑色素瘤的风险更高。另一个研究展示了女性长痣的数量和患乳腺癌风险的关系。
  • 有个人或家族黑色素瘤史。如果您曾患黑色素瘤,那么您遭遇痣癌变的风险更高。除此之外,一些类型的非典型痣导致的黑色素瘤可遗传。

预防

以下措施有助于限制痣的发展和痣的主要并发症(黑色素瘤)。

留意变化

熟知痣的位置和形态。定期检查您的皮肤,寻找可能预示黑色素瘤的变化。每个月进行一次自我检查,尤其在您有黑色素瘤家族史的情况下。借助镜子从头到脚进行全身检查,包括您的头皮、手掌和指甲、腋窝、胸部、双腿和双脚(包括脚底以及脚趾之间的缝隙)。还要检查生殖器区域以及双臀之间的区域。

向医生咨询您患黑色素瘤的风险因素,并询问是否需要进行常规的专业皮肤检查。

保护皮肤

您应采取措施来保护皮肤,防止日照或日晒所产生的紫外线(UV)辐射。紫外线辐射可增加患黑色素瘤的风险。未采取日照保护措施的儿童更易长痣。

  • 避免日照最强的时段。在北美地区,太阳光线在上午 10 点到下午 4 点之间最强。最好在其他时段安排户外活动,即使是在冬天或阴天。
  • 全年涂抹防晒霜。在出门前 30 分钟涂抹防晒霜,即使是在阴天。使用防晒系数(SPF)至少为 15 的广谱防晒霜。请涂抹大量防晒霜,每两个小时重新涂一次。如果游泳或出汗,应更频繁地涂防晒霜。美国皮肤病学会建议使用防晒系数(SPF)至少为 30 的广谱防水防晒霜。
  • 遮盖皮肤。太阳镜、宽檐帽、长袖和其他防晒衣物有助于避免紫外线伤害。您也可考虑穿由经过特殊处理防紫外线辐射的布料制作的衣物。
  • 避免使用日光浴灯和日光浴床。日光浴床会放射紫外线,增大罹患皮肤癌的风险。

June 23, 2022
  1. Moles. MedlinePlus. https://medlineplus.gov/moles.html. Accessed Oct. 6, 2017.
  2. Argenziano G, et al. Twenty nevi on the arms: A simple rule to identify patients younger than 50 years of age at higher risk for melanoma. European Journal of Cancer Prevention. 2014;23:458.
  3. Wise J. Number of moles could predict breast cancer risk. BMJ. 2014;348:g3739. http://www.bmj.com/content/348/bmj.g3739.full.print? Accessed Oct. 6, 2017.
  4. Wolff K, et al. Melanoma precursors and primary cutaneous melanoma. In: Fitzpatrick's Color Atlas and Synopsis of Clinical Dermatology. 8th ed. New York, N.Y.: The McGraw-Hill Companies; 2017.
  5. Prevention guidelines. Skin Cancer Foundation. http://www.skincancer.org/prevention/sun-protection/prevention-guidelines. Accessed Oct. 6, 2017.
  6. Gibson LE (expert opinion). Mayo Clinic, Rochester, Minn. Oct. 6, 2017.
  7. What does a mole look like? National Cancer Institute. http://www.cancer.gov/cancertopics/prevention/skin/molephotos. Accessed Oct. 6, 2017.
  8. Common moles, dysplastic nevi, and risk of melanoma. http://www.cancer.gov/cancertopics/factsheet/Risk/moles. Accessed Oct. 6, 2017.
  9. Hawryluk EB, et al. Pediatric melanoma, moles, and sun safety. Pediatric Clinics of North America. 2014;61:279.
  10. Sunscreens. American Academy of Dermatology. http://www.aad.org/media-resources/stats-and-facts/prevention-and-care/sunscreens#.UbdQaJzm9lP. Accessed Oct. 6, 2017.
  11. Sunscreen: How to help protect your skin from the sun. U.S. Food and Drug Administration. https://www.fda.gov/drugs/resourcesforyou/consumers/buyingusingmedicinesafely/understandingover-the-countermedicines/ucm239463.htm. Accessed Oct. 6, 2017.
  12. 5 signs your child's mole needs to be checked. American Academy of Dermatology. https://www.aad.org/public/diseases/bumps-and-growths/moles/moles-in-children. Accessed Oct. 6, 2017.
  13. Skin cancer (including melanoma) — Patient version. National Cancer Institute. https://www.cancer.gov/types/skin. Accessed Oct. 6, 2017.
  14. Niederhuber JE, et al., eds. Melanoma. In: Abeloff's Clinical Oncology. 5th ed. Philadelphia, Pa.: Churchill Livingstone Elsevier; 2014. http://www.clinicalkey.com. Accessed Oct. 6, 2017.
  15. Habif TP. Nevi and malignant melanoma. In: Clinical Dermatology: A Color Guide to Diagnosis and Therapy. 6th ed. St. Louis, Mo.: Saunders Elsevier; 2016. https://www.clinicalkey.com. Accessed Oct. 6, 2017.
  16. How can I tell if I have skin cancer? SkinCancerNet. http://www.skincarephysicians.com/skincancernet/skin_examinations.html. Accessed Oct. 6, 2017.

相关

Associated Procedures

Mayo Clinic 新闻

Overview

Moles are a common type of skin growth. They often appear as small, dark brown spots and are caused by clusters of pigmented cells. Moles generally appear during childhood and adolescence. Most people have 10 to 40 moles, some of which may change in appearance or fade away over time.

Most moles are harmless. Rarely, they become cancerous. Monitoring moles and other pigmented patches is an important step in detecting skin cancer, especially malignant melanoma.

The medical term for moles is nevi.

Symptoms

The typical mole is a brown spot. But moles come in different colors, shapes and sizes:

  • Color and texture. Moles can be brown, tan, black, red, blue or pink. They can be smooth, wrinkled, flat or raised. They may have hair growing from them.
  • Shape. Most moles are oval or round.
  • Size. Moles are usually less than 1/4 inch (about 6 millimeters) in diameter — the size of a pencil eraser. Rarely, moles present at birth (congenital nevi) can be much bigger, covering wide areas of the face, torso or a limb.

Moles can develop anywhere on your body, including your scalp, armpits, under your nails, and between your fingers and toes. Most people have 10 to 40 moles. Many of these develop by age 50. Moles may change in appearance or fade away over time. Hormonal changes of adolescence and pregnancy may cause moles to become darker and larger.

Unusual moles that may indicate melanoma

This ABCDE guide can help you determine if a mole or a spot may indicate melanoma or other skin cancers:

  • A is for asymmetrical shape. One half is unlike the other half.
  • B is for border. Look for moles with irregular, notched or scalloped borders.
  • C is for color. Look for growths that have changed color, have many colors or have uneven color.
  • D is for diameter. Look for new growth in a mole larger than 1/4 inch (about 6 millimeters).
  • E is for evolving. Watch for moles that change in size, shape, color or height, especially if part or all of a mole turns black. Moles may also evolve to develop new signs and symptoms, such as itchiness or bleeding.

Cancerous (malignant) moles vary greatly in appearance. Some may show all of the features listed above. Others may have only one or two.

When to see a doctor

Make an appointment with your doctor if a mole looks unusual, grows or changes.

Causes

Moles are caused when cells in the skin (melanocytes) grow in clusters or clumps. Melanocytes are distributed throughout your skin and produce melanin, the natural pigment that gives your skin its color.

Complications

Melanoma is the main complication of moles. Some people have a higher than average risk of their moles becoming cancerous and developing into melanoma. Factors that increase your risk of melanoma include:

  • Being born with large moles. These types of moles are called congenital nevi. On an infant, such moles are classified as large if they're more than 2 inches (5 centimeters) in diameter. Even a large mole seldom becomes cancerous and almost never before the child reaches puberty.
  • Having unusual moles. Moles that are bigger than a common mole and irregular in shape are known as atypical (dysplastic) nevi. They tend to be hereditary. And they often have dark brown centers and lighter, uneven borders.
  • Having many moles. Having more than 50 ordinary moles indicates an increased risk of melanoma. Two studies add to the evidence that the number of your moles predict cancer risk. One showed that people under 50 years old who have 20 or more moles on their arms are at increased risk of melanoma. Another showed a relationship between the number of women's moles and breast cancer risk.
  • Having a personal or family history of melanoma. If you've had melanoma before, you are at increased risk of a mole becoming cancerous. In addition, some types of atypical moles lead to a genetic form of melanoma.

Prevention

The following measures can help limit the development of moles and the main complication of moles — melanoma.

Watch for changes

Become familiar with the location and pattern of your moles. Regularly examine your skin to look for changes that may signal melanoma. Do self-exams once a month, especially if you have a family history of melanoma. With the help of mirrors, do a head-to-toe check, including your scalp, palms and fingernails, armpits, chest, legs, and your feet, including the soles and the spaces between the toes. Also check your genital area and between your buttocks.

Talk with your doctor about your risk factors for melanoma and whether you need a professional skin exam on a routine basis.

Protect your skin

Take measures to protect your skin from ultraviolet (UV) radiation, such as from the sun or tanning beds. UV radiation has been linked to increased melanoma risk. And children who haven't been protected from sun exposure tend to develop more moles.

  • Avoid peak sun times. For many people in North America, the sun's rays are strongest between 10 a.m. and 4 p.m. Schedule outdoor activities for other times of the day, even on cloudy days or in winter.
  • Use sunscreen year-round. Apply sunscreen about 30 minutes before going outdoors, even on cloudy days. Use a broad-spectrum sunscreen with an SPF of at least 15. Apply it generously and reapply every two hours — or more often if you're swimming or sweating. The American Academy of Dermatology recommends using a broad-spectrum, water-resistant sunscreen with an SPF of at least 30.
  • Cover up. Sunglasses, broad-brimmed hats, long sleeves and other protective clothing can help you avoid damaging UV rays. You might also want to consider clothing that's made with fabric specially treated to block UV radiation.
  • Avoid tanning lamps and beds. Tanning lamps and beds emit UV rays and can increase your risk of skin cancer.

Jan. 09, 2018
References
  1. Moles. MedlinePlus. https://medlineplus.gov/moles.html. Accessed Oct. 6, 2017.
  2. Argenziano G, et al. Twenty nevi on the arms: A simple rule to identify patients younger than 50 years of age at higher risk for melanoma. European Journal of Cancer Prevention. 2014;23:458.
  3. Wise J. Number of moles could predict breast cancer risk. BMJ. 2014;348:g3739. http://www.bmj.com/content/348/bmj.g3739.full.print? Accessed Oct. 6, 2017.
  4. Wolff K, et al. Melanoma precursors and primary cutaneous melanoma. In: Fitzpatrick's Color Atlas and Synopsis of Clinical Dermatology. 8th ed. New York, N.Y.: The McGraw-Hill Companies; 2017.
  5. Prevention guidelines. Skin Cancer Foundation. http://www.skincancer.org/prevention/sun-protection/prevention-guidelines. Accessed Oct. 6, 2017.
  6. Gibson LE (expert opinion). Mayo Clinic, Rochester, Minn. Oct. 6, 2017.
  7. What does a mole look like? National Cancer Institute. http://www.cancer.gov/cancertopics/prevention/skin/molephotos. Accessed Oct. 6, 2017.
  8. Common moles, dysplastic nevi, and risk of melanoma. http://www.cancer.gov/cancertopics/factsheet/Risk/moles. Accessed Oct. 6, 2017.
  9. Hawryluk EB, et al. Pediatric melanoma, moles, and sun safety. Pediatric Clinics of North America. 2014;61:279.
  10. Sunscreens. American Academy of Dermatology. http://www.aad.org/media-resources/stats-and-facts/prevention-and-care/sunscreens#.UbdQaJzm9lP. Accessed Oct. 6, 2017.
  11. Sunscreen: How to help protect your skin from the sun. U.S. Food and Drug Administration. https://www.fda.gov/drugs/resourcesforyou/consumers/buyingusingmedicinesafely/understandingover-the-countermedicines/ucm239463.htm. Accessed Oct. 6, 2017.
  12. 5 signs your child's mole needs to be checked. American Academy of Dermatology. https://www.aad.org/public/diseases/bumps-and-growths/moles/moles-in-children. Accessed Oct. 6, 2017.
  13. Skin cancer (including melanoma) — Patient version. National Cancer Institute. https://www.cancer.gov/types/skin. Accessed Oct. 6, 2017.
  14. Niederhuber JE, et al., eds. Melanoma. In: Abeloff's Clinical Oncology. 5th ed. Philadelphia, Pa.: Churchill Livingstone Elsevier; 2014. http://www.clinicalkey.com. Accessed Oct. 6, 2017.
  15. Habif TP. Nevi and malignant melanoma. In: Clinical Dermatology: A Color Guide to Diagnosis and Therapy. 6th ed. St. Louis, Mo.: Saunders Elsevier; 2016. https://www.clinicalkey.com. Accessed Oct. 6, 2017.
  16. How can I tell if I have skin cancer? SkinCancerNet. http://www.skincarephysicians.com/skincancernet/skin_examinations.html. Accessed Oct. 6, 2017.