مُلخّص

ممرضة تفحص تقطير المحاليل بالتسريب الوريدي. رعاية منسقة لتلبية احتياجاتك

يشكل طاقم التمريض جزءًا من الفريق متعدد التخصصات المكرس لضمان حصولك على الرعاية السريرية التي تحتاج إليها.

الرعاية المناسبة منذ اللحظة الأولى

يلجأ الأشخاص إلى مايو كلينك للحصول على المساعدة في علاج عدد كبير من الأمراض المُعدية الخطيرة التي يصعب تشخيصها. حيث يشخص ويعالج اختصاصيو الأمراض المُعدية في مايو كلينك كل عام أكثر من 18 ألف حالة من البالغين والأطفال من جميع أنحاء العالم. فخلال السنة الأولى من جائحة فيروس كورونا 2019 (كوفيد 19)، عالجت العيادة أكثر من 5 آلاف شخص من الفيروس، وكانت واحدة من أقل العيادات من حيث معدلات الوفيات في الولايات المتحدة (بواقع 1% تقريبًا مقارنة بالمتوسط الوطني في الولايات المتحدة البالغ نحو 2%).

ويقدم خبراء الأمراض المُعدية لدينا المساعدة إلى الأشخاص المصابين بالعدوى البكتيرية والفطرية والفيروسية والطفيلية. ويشمل ذلك عدوى مجرى الدم والحالات المعقدة أو النادرة التي تسببها الأمراض المعدية التي ظهرت حديثًا والميكروبات المقاومة للأدوية المتعددة. ويُعد التشخيص الدقيق للحالة أولى خطوات العلاج. ويأخذ الأطباء الوقت اللازم للوصول إلى التشخيص السليم.

الريادة أثناء تفشي وباء كوفيد 19

مختبرات Mayo Clinic

تُعَدُّ مختبرات Mayo Clinic الطبية مرجعًا متخصِّصًا في الاختبارات المعملية المتخصِّصة.

تعرف على المزيد.
شبكة Mayo Clinic Connect: الأمراض المُعدية History of infectious disease outbreaks and vaccines timeline

أبدت مايو كلينك التزامًا قويًا تجاه مرضاها والعاملين فيها وقيمها أثناء تفشي وباء كوفيد 19. وأدّى فريق الأمراض المُعدية دورًا محوريًا في استجابة العيادات استجابة ناجحة لهذه الأزمة. فقد طبقت العيادة على وجه السرعة نماذج جديدة من الرعاية التي اعتمدت على المتابعة عن بُعد والزيارات الصحية عن بُعد. وكان فريق الأمراض المُعدية يجتمع يوميًا للتخطيط لأفضل العلاجات الممكنة. وأنشأت العيادة مواقع للاختبار ولتقديم العلاج بالأجسام المضادة أحادية النسيلة حال توفرها.

كانت مايو كلينك إحدى الجهات الرائدة عالميًا في استخدام العلاج بالأجسام المضادة أحادية النسيلة. وقد أدى هذا العلاج إلى انخفاض كبير في معدل الدخول إلى المستشفيات، وقلل عدد الوفيات بين الأشخاص الذين ظهرت عليهم أعراض العدوى بالفيروس المسبب لمرض كوفيد 19. علاوة على ذلك، رفعت العيادة مستوى قدراتها على المتابعة عن بُعد لرعاية 9200 شخص مصاب بمرض كوفيد 19، الأمر الذي أتاح للمصابين بأعراض خفيفة إلى متوسطة تلقي رعاية آمنة في منازلهم، ومعرفة متى ينبغي لهم زيارة المستشفى لتلقي الرعاية المناسبة.

قاد باحثو مايو كلينك برنامج الوصول الموسع على مستوى الولايات المتحدة لاستخدام بلازما الناقهين من مرض سارز-كوف-2، وهي التجربة التي شارك فيها 12 ألف طبيب و2600 منشأة طبية على مستوى الولايات المتحدة، وتقدَّر نتيجة جهودها بأنها أنقذت حياة أكثر من 40 ألف إنسان في عام 2020. وشارك أكثر من 90% ممن اُضطروا إلى دخول مستشفيات مايو كلينك للعلاج من كوفيد 19 في التجارب السريرية. وبهذا تمكّن نموذجنا البحثي من تحويل نتائج الأبحاث إلى الممارسة السريرية بسرعة وأمان.

أطباء الأمراض المُعدية والرعاية الجماعية

يرتبط العديد من الأمراض المُعدية عادةً بحالات صحية أخرى. ويتعاون اختصاصيو الأمراض المُعدية لدينا عن قُرب مع أطباء من عدة تخصصات مختلفة لضمان حصولك على الرعاية المناسبة التي تحتاج إليها على وجه التحديد. وبناءً على حالتك، قد يشمل فريق رعايتك أطباء متمرسين في مجالات طب القلب والأوعية الدموية أو الرعاية الحرجة أو طب الأمراض الجلدية أو جراحة الصدر أو المناعة‎ أو الرُّوماتيزم‎ أو جراحة الأنف والأذن والحنجرة والرأس والرقبة أو ‎ أمراض الدم‎ أو الأورام أو طب الرئة‎ أو طب الجهاز الهضمي والكبد أو طب الأعصاب أو جراحة الأعصاب أو زراعة الأعضاء أو جراحة تقويم العظام أو علم الأمراض أو الجراحة أو جراحة الأوعية. وقد يتعاون الأطباء أيضًا مع صيدلاني متخصص في أدوية الأمراض المُعدية وممرضة ومنسق زراعة الميكروبات البشرية‎ واختصاصي ممارسة متقدم.

ويعني توفُّر هذه الخبرة في مكان واحد أنك ستحصل على أكثر من رأي طبي. وتُناقش تفاصيل رعايتكَ فيما بين أفراد الفريق، وتتوفَّر نتائج اختباراتكَ سريعًا ويُجرى تنسيق جداول مواعيدكَ الطبية. يعمل خبراء على درجة عالية من التخصُّص معًا من أجلك. وما قد يستغرق إنجازه أسابيع أو حتى شهورًا في مكان آخر، تستطيع مايو كلينك أن تحققه لك في أيام معدودات.

يعمل أطباء الأمراض المُعدية في مقر مايو كلينك في مدينة روتشستر بولاية مينيسوتا في قسم الصحة العامة والأمراض المُعدية والطب المهني. ويضم هذا القسم خبراءً طبيين متخصصين يلتزمون باستخدام الأساليب الأكثر فعالية وتقدمًا للوقاية من الأمراض المُعدية وغيرها من الأمراض والإصابات وعلاجها.

ويساعد أطباء الأمراض المُعدية في هذا القسم الأشخاص المصابين بفيروس نقص المناعة البشري وأمراض العظام والعدوى المرتبطة بمضاعفات السرطان وزراعة الأعضاء والرعاية الحرجة والعديد من الحالات المَرَضية الأخرى.

كما تتوفر خدمات الأمراض المُعدية أيضًا للأطفال في مقر مايو كلينك في مدينة روتشستر بولاية مينيسوتا. ويتعاون اختصاصيو الأمراض المُعدية للأطفال في مركز مايو كلينك للأطفال مع غيرهم من اختصاصيي الأطفال لتشخيص الأطفال واليافعين وعلاجهم.

ويخدم نظام مايو كلينك الصحي الذي يشمل العيادات والمستشفيات ومرافق الرعاية الصحية أكثر من 60 مجتمعًا في ولايات آيوا وويسكونسن ومينيسوتا. وتقدم هذه المنشآت خدمات مايو كلينك التي تهدف إلى علاج الأمراض المُعدية للمجتمعات المحلية.

التشخيص المُتقدِّم والعلاج

مريض يتحدث إلى الطبيب قبل إجراء العملية استشارةأطباء الأمراض المُعدية في المستشفى

يضمن أطباء Mayo Clinic الرد على أسئلتك قبل إجراء الجراحة.

ملاحظة: كُتِب هذا المحتوى قبل جائحة فيروس كورونا المستجد (كوفيد-19)، ولا يوضح البروتوكولات المناسبة للتعامل مع الجائحة. يرجى اتباع جميع الإرشادات التي توصي بها مراكز مكافحة الأمراض والوقاية منها بشأن ارتداء الكمامات والتباعد الاجتماعي.

قد تخضع لإجراءات تشخيصية تساعد أطباءك في التعرف على الأسباب الدقيقة للمؤشرات والأعراض الموجودة لديك. ويتعاون اختصاصيو الأمراض المُعدية في مايو كلينك مع اختصاصيي الأحياء الدقيقة السريرية الذين ساهموا في ابتكار أكثر الأساليب المختبرية تطورًا في علم الأحياء الدقيقة لاكتشاف العدوى. وينضم إليهم كذلك اختصاصيو الأشعة الذين يستخدمون تقنيات تصوير مبتكرة، بما في ذلك التصوير بالرنين المغناطيسي (بقوة 7 تسلا)، وتصوير المرونة بالرنين المغناطيسي، وتصوير الأوعية بالرنين المغناطيسي. ولا يتوفر أغلب هذه الاختبارات وطرق التصوير المتقدِّمة سوى في عدد قليل جدًّا من المراكز الطبية.

مساعدة الأشخاص المحتجزين بالمستشفى. يتعاون اختصاصيو الأمراض المُعدية لدينا بصورة جماعية للتعامل مع أصعب حالات الأمراض المُعدية داخل المستشفى.

وضع الحالات التي تحتاج إلى زرع أعضاء تحت المراقبة. قد تُعرض الحالات المخطط لها إجراء عمليات زرع أعضاء على اختصاصي الأمراض المُعدية لتقييم مدى خطورة الإصابة بعدوى قبل إجراء الجراحة ومناقشة سبل الوقاية. ويشمل ذلك الوقاية، والعلاج الوقائي، ومراقبة الحالات، والتطعيم. يستطيع الأشخاص المركب لهم جهاز المساعدة البُطينية في اليسار (LVAD) كمرحلة انتقالية قبل الخضوع لعملية زرع القلب، مقابلة هذا الفريق كذلكَ لمناقشة كيفية السيطرة على خطورة العدوى.

مواجهة الأمراض المُعدية بالاستشارات الإلكترونية. يتواصل الأطباء في نظام مايو كلينك الصحي مع زملائهم في مدينة روتشستر بولاية مينيسوتا، عن طريق خدمة eConsults لتحسين رعاية حالات العدوى الخطيرة والأمراض البكتيرية والفيروسية والطفيلية.

التركيز على الوقاية من العدوى وتنظيم إعطاء المضادات الحيوية. يلتزم أطباء الأمراض المُعدية لدينا بوضع استراتيجيات لتقليل مخاطر العدوى بعد الإجراءات الجراحية وأثناء إقامة المرضى بالمستشفى. هذا إلى جانب أنهم يتمتعون بخبرة تمكنهم من تنظيم إعطاء مضادات الميكروبات على النحو الأمثل للحد من فرص تطور مقاومة العقاقير الدوائية.

اتصل بنا

ولاية أريزونا

  • قسم الأمراض المُعدية في مايو كلينك
  • ‎5881 E. Mayo Blvd.‎
    Phoenix, AZ 85054

Florida

  • قسم الأمراض المُعدية في مايو كلينك
  • ‎4500 San Pablo Road
    Jacksonville, FL 32224

Minnesota

  • قسم الأمراض المُعدية في مايو كلينك
  • ‎200 First St. SW
    Rochester, MN 55905
08/06/2022

Overview

A nurse checks on an intravenous drip. Team-based care focused on you

Nurses are part of an interdisciplinary team committed to ensuring you get the bedside care you need.

The right care the first time

People turn to Mayo Clinic for help with a wide range of serious and difficult-to-diagnose infectious diseases. Each year Mayo Clinic's infectious diseases specialists diagnose and treat more than 18,000 adults and children from around the world. During the first year of the coronavirus disease 19 (COVID-19) pandemic, the clinic treated more than 5,000 people with the virus and had one of the lowest mortality rates in the United States (about 1% compared with a national average of about 2%).

Our infectious diseases experts help people with bacterial, fungal, viral and parasitic infections. That includes bloodstream infections and complex or rare conditions caused by emerging infectious diseases and multidrug-resistant microbes. Successful treatment starts with an accurate diagnosis. Our doctors take the time to get it right.

Leadership through the COVID-19 pandemic

Mayo Clinic Laboratories

Mayo Clinic Laboratories is a complete reference laboratory for specialized lab testing.

Learn more.
Mayo Clinic Connect: Infectious diseases History of infectious disease outbreaks and vaccines timeline

Mayo Clinic demonstrated a strong commitment to its patients, staff and values during the COVID-19 pandemic. The infectious diseases team was critical to the clinic's successful response to this crisis. The clinic rapidly implemented new models of care that used remote monitoring and telehealth visits. Infectious diseases specialists met daily to plan for the best possible treatments. The clinic established sites for testing and providing monoclonal antibody therapy as it became available.

Mayo Clinic was a worldwide leader in using monoclonal antibody therapy. This therapy significantly reduced the hospitalization rate and decreased mortality of people showing symptoms of infection with the virus that causes COVID-19. In addition, the clinic accelerated its remote monitoring capabilities to care for 9,200 COVID-19 patients, allowing people with mild to moderate symptoms to be cared for safely at home and to know when to come to the hospital for care.

Mayo Clinic researchers led the U.S. expanded access program for SARS-CoV-2 convalescent plasma, a trial that involved 12,000 physicians at 2,600 medical facilities across the U.S. The effort is estimated to have saved more than 40,000 lives in 2020. More than 90% of the people hospitalized for COVID-19 at Mayo Clinic participated in clinical trials. Our research model moved new research findings into the clinical practice quickly and safely.

Infectious diseases doctors and team-based care

Many infectious disease problems are often related to other medical conditions. Our infectious disease specialists work closely with doctors in many specialty areas to make sure you get exactly the care you need. Depending on your situation, your care team may include doctors trained in cardiovascular medicine; critical care; dermatology; thoracic surgery; immunology; rheumatology; ear, nose and throat and head and neck surgery; hematology; oncology; pulmonary medicine; gastroenterology and hepatology; neurology; neurosurgery; transplant; orthopedic surgery; pathology; surgery, or vascular surgery. Your doctors may also work with an infectious disease pharmacist, a nurse, a microbiota transplant coordinator and an advanced practitioner.

Having all this expertise in a single place, focused on you, means that you're not just getting one opinion. Your care is discussed among the team, your test results are available quickly and appointment schedules are coordinated. Highly specialized experts are working together for you. What might take weeks or even months to accomplish elsewhere can typically be done in a matter of days at Mayo Clinic.

Infectious diseases doctors at Mayo Clinic’s campus in Rochester, Minnesota, are part of the Division of Public Health, Infectious Diseases and Occupational Medicine. It’s made up of specialized medical experts committed to using the most effective and advanced approaches to preventing and treating infectious diseases, illnesses and injuries.

Infectious diseases doctors in this division help people with HIV, bone infections, and infections related to complications of cancer, transplant, critical care and many other conditions.

Infectious diseases services are also provided to children at Mayo Clinic's campus in Rochester, Minnesota. Pediatric infectious diseases specialists of the Mayo Clinic Children's Center work with other pediatric specialists to diagnose and treat children and adolescents.

Mayo Clinic Health System clinics, hospitals and health care facilities serve more than 60 communities in Iowa, Wisconsin and Minnesota. These sites provide Mayo Clinic infectious diseases services to their local communities.

Advanced diagnosis and treatment

A patient talks with a doctor before a procedure Infectious diseases consultation in the hospital

Mayo Clinic doctors ensure your questions are answered before surgery.

Note: This content was created prior to the coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19) pandemic and does not demonstrate proper pandemic protocols. Please follow all recommended Centers for Disease Control and Prevention guidelines for masking and social distancing.

You may undergo diagnostic procedures so that your doctors can identify exactly what's causing your signs and symptoms. Mayo Clinic's infectious disease specialists work with clinical microbiology specialists who have developed advanced microbiological laboratory methods of detecting infections. They also work with radiologists who use innovative imaging technologies, including 7-Tesla MRI, magnetic resonance elastography and magnetic resonance angiography. Many of these advanced testing and imaging methods are available at only a very few medical centers.

Helping people who are hospitalized. Our infectious disease specialists work in teams to help manage the most complex infections encountered in the hospital setting.

Monitoring people who need transplants. People who plan to undergo a transplant may see an infectious disease specialist for a pre-surgical assessment of infection risk and to discuss prevention strategies. These include prophylaxis, preemptive therapy, surveillance and vaccination. People who receive a left ventricular assist device (LVAD) as a bridge to heart transplant can meet with this team as well to discuss managing infection risk.

Combating infectious diseases with eConsults. Doctors in Mayo Clinic Health System are connecting with colleagues in Rochester, Minnesota, using eConsults to improve care of patients with serious infections and diseases related to bacteria, viruses and parasites.

Focusing on infection prevention and antimicrobial stewardship. Our infectious disease doctors are committed to developing strategies to reduce the risk of infection after surgical procedures and in people who are hospitalized. In addition, they are expert in the optimal use of antimicrobials, which reduces the chance of developing drug resistance.

Contact

Arizona

  • Mayo Clinic Infectious Diseases
  • 5881 E. Mayo Blvd.
    Phoenix, AZ 85054

Florida

  • Mayo Clinic Infectious Diseases
  • 4500 San Pablo Road
    Jacksonville, FL 32224

Minnesota

  • Mayo Clinic Infectious Diseases
  • 200 First St. SW
    Rochester, MN 55905
June 08, 2022