مُلخّص

العمل الجماعي والخبرة والتكنولوجيا

يناقش الأطباء المتخصصون في علاج أورام المخ الفحص.

جراح واختصاصي علاج الأورام بالإشعاع في Mayo Clinic يناقشان المعالجة الإشعاعية لمريض مصاب بنقائل الدماغ.

ملاحظة: كُتِبت المعلومات الواردة في هذا المحتوى قبل جائحة فيروس كورونا المستجد (كوفيد-19)، ولا توضح البروتوكولات المناسبة للتعامل مع الجائحة. يرجى اتباع جميع الإرشادات التي توصي بها مراكز مكافحة الأمراض والوقاية منها بشأن ارتداء الكمامات والتباعد الاجتماعي.

إجراء الكشف خلال 48 ساعة

لطلب الكشف خلال 48 ساعة من اختصاصي أورام دماغ، رجاءً الاتصال على الرقم:

  • 480-301-4193 ‎(ولاية أريزونا)
  • 904-953-0801 (ولاية فلوريدا)
  • 507-284-2193 (ولاية مينيسوتا)

يقدم برنامج مايو كلينك لأورام الدماغ - المتوفر في مقرات مايو كلينك في أريزونا وفلوريدا ومينيسوتا - رعاية شخصية وشاملة ومتخصصة للأشخاص المصابين بأورام الدماغ. إذا كنت مصابًا بورم دماغي خطير أو معقد أو نادر، مثل الورم الدِبقي أو الورم السحائي أو أورام الغدة النخامية أو أورام قاعدة الجمجمة أو النقائل الدماغية، فستنعم في هذا البرنامج بالرعاية التي تحتاجها تمامًا. حيث يعمل طاقم الرعاية على إيجاد الفريق الطبي أو الجراحي الأنسب لحالتك. ويتضمن ذلك المساعدة في تحديد موقع العيادة التي يمكنك الوصول إليها بسهولة.

كما يجمع برنامج مايو كلينك لأورام الدماغ بين العمل الجماعي والخبرة والتقنيات المبتكرة لتحقيق أفضل نتيجة ممكنة في علاج حالتك. ويتكون طاقم الرعاية الخاص بك من اختصاصيين يعملون معًا لوضع خطة علاج مخصصة تناسب حالتك.

يقدم مقر مايو كلينك في ولاية مينيسوتا رعاية متخصصة للأطفال المصابين بأورام الدماغ. ويعمل اختصاصيو علاج الأورام العصبية لدى الأطفال مع فريق من الاختصاصيين لتشخيص وعلاج أورام الدماغ لدى الأطفال، ويقدِّمون للأطفال الرعاية المخصصة التي يحتاجون إليها.

الحياة مع أورام الدماغ

عمل جماعي يُركِّز على حالتك تمامًا

عمل جماعي لرعاية الورم الدبقي في Mayo Clinic

قد يشمل فريق علاج أورام المخ المعالج لحالتك في مايو كلينك اختصاصيين في جراحة الأعصاب وطب العيون العصبي والباثولوجيا العَصَبِيَّة‎ والأشعة العصبية وطب الأورام الإشعاعي وطب الأورام وأمراض الغدد الصماء وجراحة الأنف والأذن والحنجرة/جراحة الرأس والعنق وتخصُّصات أخرى حسب الحاجة.

إن توفُّر هذه الخبرة في مكان واحد يعني أنكَ لن تحصل على رأي واحد فقط. سيُناقِش أعضاء الفريق فيما بينهم كل ما يتعلَّق برعايتكَ، وستتوفَّر نتائج الفحوصات الخاصة بكَ بسرعة، وسيتمُّ تنسيق المواعيد الخاصة بك. أنت تتعامل مع أكثر الخبراء تخصُّصًا في العالم. ما قد يستغرق أسابيع أو شهورًا لإنجازه في مكانٍ آخر يُمكن لمايو كلينك أن تُنجِزه لك في أيام معدودة.

يُمكنكَ أيضًا الوصول إلى المعالجة الداعمة أثناء علاج أورام المخ وبعده؛ لمساعدتكَ على الشعور بالتحسُّن. تتضمَّن هذه الخِدْمات كلًّا من الطب التكاملي، والرعاية المُلطفة، وإعادة التأهيل، والعلاج النفسي، ومجموعات الدعم. تحدَّث إلى طبيبك عن هذه الخيارات، وكيف يمكن أن تساعدك على التعايش مع الآثار الجانبية الجسدية والعاطفية لعلاج أورام المخ.

الرعاية المثلى لأورام الدماغ، من الوهلة الأولى

يعمل العلاج الإشعاعي بالبروتونات على تدمير الخلايا السرطانية مع الحفاظ على أنسجة المخ السليمة

استهداف أورام المخ بمنتهى الدقة.

انقُرْ هنا للاطلاع على مُخطَّط المعلومات الرسومي لمعرفة المزيد

يضم فريق الرعاية الذي يتولى علاج حالتك خبراء متخصصين ملتزمين بضمان حصولك على الرعاية المناسبة من أول مرة. ويبدأ العلاج الناجح بالتشخيص الدقيق. وقد تخضع لاختبارات عديدة حتى يتمكن الأطباء المعالجون من التحديد الدقيق لأسباب ظهور مؤشرات المرض وأعراضه عليك، ووصف أفضل علاج لك. ويعتمد خيار الجراحة كعلاج لحالتك على موضع الورم، وسرعة نموه، ومقدار تداخله مع الأنسجة السليمة، ومدى احتمالية استجابتك للعلاجات الأخرى، مثل العلاج الإشعاعي أو العقاقير الطبية.

تستعين الأطقم الطبية المعنية بعلاج أورام الدماغ في مايو كلينك بتقنيات وأدوات تصوير مبتكرة ومتقدمة، بما في ذلك التصوير بالرنين المغناطيسي عالي القدرة (7 تسلا)، والمسح المقطعي للانبعاث البوزيتروني، ومواد التشخيص الجزيئية، وهي نوع من الاختبارات الجينية. ويمثل التشخيص الجزيئي أحد نُهُج الطب الشخصية؛ إذ يعمل على تحليل الحمض النووي للورم. وتساعد هذه الاختبارات الأطباء في التنبؤ بخيارات العلاج التي ستجدي نفعًا مع أنواع معينة من أورام الدماغ.

وتضم خيارات العلاج الدقيق كلاً من العلاج الدوائي الاستهدافي، والعلاج الإشعاعي ذي الشدة المعدلة، والعلاج بالليزر، وجراحة الدماغ بمساعدة الكمبيوتر، والجراحة الإشعاعية بالتوضيع التجسيمي، والعلاج بالبروتونات. ويعمل العلاج بالبروتونات على تعريض الأورام إلى جرعات مستهدفة من الإشعاع دون المساس بالأنسجة السليمة، وتقليل مخاطر الآثار الجانبية.

كما يُذكر أن مايو كلينك تُعد أحد المراكز القلائل المتخصصة في جراحة الدماغ أثناء اليقظة في الولايات المتحدة. حيث يفيد هذا الإجراء بعض الأشخاص الذين تم تشخيص حالتهم بوجود ورم دماغي يصعب إجراء عملية جراحية لإزالته. وغالبًا ما تقل فترة إقامة الأشخاص الذين خضعوا لعلاج ورم الدماغ باستخدام هذا النهج المتقدم في المستشفى، وينخفض معدل الوفيات المتوقع بينهم، وتقصر الفترات التي يستغرقونها في التعافي. والكثير من الأشخاص الذين خضعوا لجراحة أورام الدماغ في مايو كلينك يُغادرون المستشفى في غضون يوم أو يومين.

الأبحاث: الابتكارات للحصول على طريقة علاج أسرع

جراح أعصاب يركِّز على إزالة ورم الدماغ.

يستخدم جراحو أورام الدماغ في Mayo Clinic أحدث الأساليب.

يلتزم أطباؤنا وباحثونا المتخصصون في طب الأورام بالبحث عن طرق تشخيص وعلاج جديدة تساعد على تحسين الحياة. وتتضمن مجالات البحث الدراسات المختبرية والنمذجة الرياضية والتجارب الإكلينيكية. لذا قد يصبح مرضى أورام المخ ممن لم يستجيبوا للعلاج مؤهلين للمشاركة في التجارب الإكلينيكية من أجل اختبار طرق جديدة.

كما تُستخدَم إحدى الأدوات التي طورها أطباء مايو كلينك لمساعدة مرضى أورام المخ بشكل موسّع. ويطلق عليها قياس المرونة باستخدام الرنين المغناطيسي والتي تمدّ الأطباء بمعلوماتٍ قيّمة عن مدى صلابة أورام المخ والالتصاقات المحيطة بها. وتؤثر تلك المعلومات على طريقة التدخل الجراحي وتوقيته، والذي بدوره يقلل من احتمالية التعرض للمضاعفات أو الاحتياج لجراحات استكمالية.

27/03/2021

Overview

Teamwork, experience and technology

Doctors who specialize in treating brain tumors discuss a scan.

A Mayo Clinic surgeon and radiation oncologist discuss radiation therapy for someone with brain metastases.

Note: Items within this content were created prior to the coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19) pandemic and do not demonstrate proper pandemic protocols. Please follow all recommended Centers for Disease Control and Prevention guidelines for masking and social distancing.

Be seen within 48 hours

To request to be seen within 48 hours by a brain tumor specialist, please call:

  • 480-301-4193 (Arizona)
  • 904-953-0801 (Florida)
  • 507-284-2193 (Minnesota)

The Mayo Clinic Brain Tumor Program — available at the clinic's campuses in Arizona, Florida and Minnesota — offers personalized, comprehensive, expert care to people with brain tumors. If you have a serious, complex or rare brain tumor condition, such as glioma, meningioma, pituitary tumors, skull base tumors or brain metastases, you'll find exactly the care you need here. Your care team is dedicated to matching you with the medical or surgical team that best fits your unique situation. This includes helping to select which clinic location is the most convenient.

The Mayo Clinic Brain Tumor Program brings together teamwork, experience and innovative technologies to achieve the best outcome possible for you. Your care team is made up of specialists who work together to develop an individualized treatment plan.

At its campus in Minnesota, the clinic provides expert care for children with brain tumors. Pediatric neuro-oncologists work with a team of specialists to diagnose and treat pediatric brain tumors and provide children with the personalized treatment they require.

Living with Brain Tumors

A team approach, focused on you

Glioma teamwork at Mayo Clinic

Your Mayo Clinic brain tumor team may include specialists from neuro-oncology, neurosurgery, neuro-ophthalmology, neuropathology, neuroradiology, radiation oncology, medical oncology, endocrinology, otorhinolaryngology/head and neck surgery, and other areas as needed.

Having all this expertise in a single place, focused on you, means that you're not just getting one opinion. Your care is discussed among team members, your test results are available quickly and appointment schedules are coordinated. The most highly specialized experts in the world are working with you. What might take weeks or even months to accomplish elsewhere can typically be done in a matter of days at Mayo Clinic.

You also have access to supportive therapy during and after brain tumor treatment to help you feel better. These services include integrative medicine, palliative care, rehabilitation, psychotherapy and support groups. Talk with your doctor about these options and how they might help you live with the physical and emotional side effects of brain tumor treatment.

The right brain tumor care, the first time

Proton beam therapy destroys tumor cells while sparing healthy brain tissue

Targeting brain tumors with precision.

Click here for an infographic to learn more

Your expert care team is committed to making sure you receive the right care the first time. Successful treatment starts with an accurate diagnosis. You may undergo several tests so that your doctors can identify exactly what's causing your signs and symptoms and determine the best treatment for you. Whether surgery is an option depends on the location of the tumor, how fast it's growing, how it's entwined with healthy tissue, and how likely you are to respond to other therapies, such as radiation or medication.

Mayo Clinic's brain tumor teams use innovative and advanced imaging technologies and tools, including high-powered (7-tesla) magnetic resonance imaging, PET scanning and molecular diagnostics, a type of genetic testing. Molecular diagnostics is an individualized medicine approach that analyzes the DNA of a tumor. This testing helps doctors predict which treatment options will work on specific brain tumor types.

Precision treatment options include targeted drug therapy, intensity-modulated radiation therapy, lasers, computer-assisted brain surgery, stereotactic radiosurgery and proton therapy. Proton therapy delivers targeted doses of radiation to tumors while sparing healthy tissue and reducing the risk of side effects.

Mayo Clinic is one of the few centers in the country to offer awake brain surgery. This procedure helps certain people who have been told they have an inoperable brain tumor. People who have a brain tumor removed with this advanced approach often experience reduced hospital stays, a lower expected mortality rate and shorter recovery times. Many people who undergo brain tumor surgery at Mayo Clinic leave the hospital in one or two days.

Research: Innovation to treatment faster

A neurosurgeon focuses on removing a brain tumor.

Mayo Clinic brain tumor surgeons use the most advanced techniques.

Our brain tumor physicians and scientists are committed to researching innovative diagnostic and treatment options that improve people's lives. Research avenues include laboratory studies, mathematical modeling and clinical trials. People whose brain tumors haven't responded to treatment may be eligible for clinical trials that are testing new approaches.

One of the many new tools developed by Mayo Clinic doctors is now widely used to help people with brain tumors. It's called magnetic resonance elastography (MRE) and slip interface imaging, which provides doctors with vital information about the firmness and adhesion of brain tumors. This information affects their choice of surgical approach and timing, which in turn may reduce the risk of complications and the need for follow-up surgeries.

Get the latest brain tumor advice from Mayo Clinic delivered in your inbox.

Sign up for free and receive the latest on brain tumor treatment, diagnosis and surgery.

To provide you with the most relevant and helpful information, and understand which information is beneficial, we may combine your email and website usage information with other information we have about you. If you are a Mayo Clinic patient, this could include protected health information. If we combine this information with your protected health information, we will treat all of that information as protected health information and will only use or disclose that information as set forth in our notice of privacy practices. You may opt-out of email communications at any time by clicking on the unsubscribe link in the e-mail.

June 11, 2021