脑转移瘤专科组 概述

两名外科医生在手术期间查看监护仪。 脑肿瘤手术

患者前往参与妙佑医疗国际的脑肿瘤项目,寻求治疗已扩散至脑部的癌症,这些患者将由专攻此类癌症的国际知名医生治疗。我们的医生使用最新的技术和技巧,并根据不同情况量身制定治疗方案。

诊断与治疗创新

为了做出诊断,医生可能会要求您进行无创影像学检查,例如高分辨率 MRI、磁共振灌注成像或光谱分析。一些影像学检查技术可以帮助区分癌性肿瘤和良性肿瘤,而无需活检。

脑转移瘤的治疗方法可能包括:

  • 质子疗法质子疗法可将精确的放射剂量输送至肿瘤部位,并保护附近的健康组织。这是因为质子束与 X 线不同,质子束不会传播到肿瘤之外。妙佑医疗国际的质子束治疗项目在妙佑医疗国际亚利桑那州院区和明尼苏达州院区设有治疗设施。
  • 激光间隙热疗。这种技术偶尔用于治疗开放手术难以达到脑转移瘤的患者。该技术使用一根长管(导管)将激光推进大脑,并使用热量杀死癌组织。
  • 脑部手术专用手术室中的手术。脑部手术室配备了术中 MRI,可生成准确的大脑图片,指导神经外科医生有效地仅切除肿瘤并保护健康的脑组织。这种精确度有助于保护听力、语言能力和其他重要的大脑功能。
  • 立体定向放射外科治疗。借助妙佑医疗国际先进的立体定向放射外科治疗系统(伽玛刀放射治疗和基于直线加速器的放射治疗),医生通常可以在单次治疗中治疗许多脑转移瘤,包括间隔很宽的肿瘤。在此过程中,您可能需要戴头架,具体取决于您的情况。

微创无痕脑部手术

您的治疗团队

根据需要,您的治疗团队可能会包括神经外科医生、放射肿瘤科医生、神经肿瘤科医生和其他人员。他们将与您一起制定个体化治疗方案。大型多学科肿瘤专家委员会将审查检查结果,以讨论最佳治疗方案。在对您的状况进行诊断和治疗的过程中,您将获得全面的医疗护理、深度会诊、对所有可用治疗方案的公正评估、随访护理和康复治疗。

在《美国新闻与世界报道》2023-2024 年度“最佳医院”评选中,妙佑医疗国际名列前茅的专科多于全美其他任何医院,妙佑医疗也再次登上荣誉榜。

妙佑医疗国际明尼苏达州罗切斯特院区、亚利桑那州凤凰城/斯科茨代尔院区以及佛罗里达州杰克逊维尔院区均被《美国新闻与世界报道》评为神经内科与神经外科领域“最佳医院”。在《美国新闻与世界报道》的 2023–2024 年“最佳儿童医院”排名中,设于罗切斯特的妙佑医疗国际儿童中心在明尼苏达州以及五州地区(爱荷华、明尼苏达、北达科他、南达科他和威斯康星州)名列榜首。

查看医师

联系信息

亚利桑那州院区

  • 妙佑医疗国际脑转移专科团队
  • 神经外科
  • 5779 E. Mayo Blvd.
    Phoenix, AZ 85054

佛罗里达州院区

  • 妙佑医疗国际脑转移专科团队
  • 神经科神经外科
  • 4500 San Pablo Road
    Jacksonville, FL 32224

明尼苏达州院区

  • 妙佑医疗国际脑转移专科团队
  • 成人神经科神经外科
  • 200 First St. SW
    Floor 8
    Rochester, MN 55905
May 04, 2024

Brain Metastases Specialty Group Overview

Teamwork during brain tumor surgery is key to successful outcomes. Brain tumor surgery

People whose cancer has spread to the brain and receive care in the Mayo Clinic Brain Tumor Program are treated by internationally respected doctors who specialize in this type of cancer. Mayo doctors use the latest technology and techniques and develop a treatment plan tailored to your situation.

Innovation in diagnosis and treatment

To arrive at a diagnosis, your doctor may have you undergo noninvasive imaging, such as high-resolution MRI, MR perfusion or spectroscopy. Some imaging techniques may help distinguish cancerous tumors from benign tumors without a biopsy.

Your treatment for brain metastases may include:

  • Proton therapy. Proton therapy offers precise radiation dose delivery to the tumor target and protection for nearby healthy tissue. This is because proton beams, unlike X-rays, do not travel beyond the tumor. Mayo Clinic's Proton Beam Therapy Program has treatment facilities at the clinic's campuses in Arizona and Minnesota.
  • Laser interstitial thermal therapy. This technique is occasionally used in people whose brain metastases are difficult to reach with open surgery. It uses a long tube (catheter) to advance a laser into the brain and kills the cancerous tissue with heat.
  • Surgery in operating rooms dedicated to brain surgery. The operating room for brain surgery is equipped with intraoperative MRI, which creates accurate pictures of the brain that guide the neurosurgeon in effectively removing only the tumor and protecting healthy brain tissue. This precision helps preserve hearing, language and other important brain functions.
  • Stereotactic radiosurgery. With Mayo Clinic's advanced stereotactic radiosurgery system (both Gamma Knife radiosurgery and linear accelerator-based radiosurgery), your doctor can treat many brain metastases, including widely spaced tumors, often in a single session. You may need to wear a headframe during the process, depending on your situation.

Minimally Invasive Scarless Brain Surgery

Your treatment team

Your treatment team may include a neurosurgeon, a radiation oncologist, a neuro-oncologist and others as needed. Together they work with you to develop an individualized treatment plan. Cases are reviewed by a large, multidisciplinary tumor board of experts to discuss the optimum plan of care. You receive comprehensive care for the diagnosis and treatment of your condition, with access to in-depth counseling, unbiased review of all available treatment options, follow-up care and rehabilitation.

See physician staff
July 02, 2020