مجموعة الورم الدبقي التخصصية مُلخّص

يُعالج مرضى الأورام الدبقية الذين يتلقون الرعاية في برنامج مايو كلينك لأورام الدماغ على أيدي أطباء ذوي مكانة مرموقة على المستوى العالمي ومتخصصين في هذا النوع من أورام الدماغ. ويستخدم أطباء مايو تقنيات تشخيص متقدمة ومناهج علاجية مبتكرة لوضع خطة رعاية مصممة خصيصًا لتناسب كل حالة.

الابتكار في التشخيص والعلاج

طفرة في مجال تشخيص أورام الدماغ.

انقر هنا للاطلاع على مخطط المعلومات الرسومي لمعرفة المزيد

قد يستفيد الأشخاص المصابون بالورم الدبقي من التشخيصات الجزيئية والإمكانيات التصنيفية في مايو كلينك. يشكل التشخيص الدقيق أمرًا بالغ الأهمية لاتخاذ قرار بشأن العلاج الصحيح. وبمجرد البدء في مسار العلاج، قد يتعذر تغيير العلاجات المحددة.

لقد كان لأطباء مايو كلينك دور فعال في تطوير نظام تصنيف جديد للورم الدبقي. وهذا يعني أن الأطباء قادرون على إجراء تشخيصات دقيقة؛ ومن ثم التوصية بطرق العلاج المناسبة من البداية.

يعمل الفريق الطبي بعيادة أورام الدماغ على علاج العديد من الأشخاص الذين يُحيلهم أطباؤهم للاستفادة من الخبرة المتاحة بالعيادة في التعامل مع الحالات النادرة أو المعقدة. فعلى سبيل المثال، نجحت مايو كلينك في علاج النساء المصابات بالورم الدبقي أثناء الحمل. ويمكن لاختصاصيي الأشعة في العيادة إجراء فحوصات التصوير بالرنين المغناطيسي على الأشخاص الذين لديهم أجهزة طبية مزروعة، مثل أجهزة تنظيم ضربات القلب.

وقد تختلف خطة العلاج لكل شخص بشكل كبير اعتمادًا على حجم الورم، وموضعه، والأعراض، وتاريخ الورم الوراثي، والأهداف الشخصية. وتشتمل الخيارات على الجراحة، والعلاج الإشعاعي، والعلاج الكيميائي، والعلاج الدوائي المستهدف، والوسائل العلاجية المبتكرة.

التصنيف الجزيئي لأورام الدماغ

فريق العلاج

قد يضم الفريق الطبي الذي يتولى علاجك جراح أعصاب، واختصاصي تصوير الأعصاب واختصاصي في علاج الأورام بالإشعاع وطبيب أورام عصبية وغيرهم إذا تطلب الأمر. ويتعاونون جميعًا معك لوضع خطة علاج مخصصة تناسب حالتك. وتخضع الحالات المعقدة لمراجعة نخبة كبيرة من أطباء الأورام متعددي التخصصات. وستتلقى رعاية شاملة عند تشخيص حالتك وعلاجها، فضلاً عن الاستشارة المتعمقة، والمراجعة الحيادية لجميع خيارات العلاج المتاحة، ورعاية المتابعة، وإعادة التأهيل.

تعرف على فريق الأطباء

27/03/2021

Glioma Specialty Group Overview

People with gliomas who receive care in the Mayo Clinic Brain Tumor Program are treated by internationally respected doctors who specialize in this type of brain tumor. Mayo doctors use advanced diagnostic technologies and innovative treatment approaches to develop a care plan tailored to each situation.

Innovation in diagnosis and treatment

A revolution in brain tumor diagnosis.

Click here for an infographic to learn more

People with gliomas may benefit from the molecular diagnostics and classification capabilities of Mayo Clinic. An accurate diagnosis is critical to deciding on the right treatment. Once you start down a treatment path, it may not be possible to change therapies.

Our physician-scientists were instrumental in developing a new classification system for glioma. That means your doctors are able to make accurate diagnoses and recommend appropriate treatments from the start.

Our brain tumor team helps many people referred by their doctors from local clinics to access expertise for rarely seen or complex situations. For example, Mayo Clinic has treated women with glioma during their pregnancies. And the clinic's radiology specialists can perform MRI scans on people with implanted medical devices such as pacemakers.

Each person's treatment plan may vary significantly depending on the size and location of the tumor, symptoms, tumor genetics, and personal goals. Options include surgery, radiation therapy, chemotherapy, targeted drug therapy and treatment innovations.

Molecular Classification of Brain Tumors

Your treatment team

Your treatment team may include a neurosurgeon, a neuroradiologist, a radiation oncologist, a neuro-oncologist and others as needed. Together they work with you to develop an individualized treatment plan. Complex conditions are reviewed by a large, multidisciplinary tumor board. You receive comprehensive care for the diagnosis and treatment of your condition, with access to in-depth counseling, unbiased review of all available treatment options, follow-up care and rehabilitation.

See physician staff

June 11, 2021