مجموعة تخصص أورام الغدة النخامية مُلخّص

يخضع الأشخاص المصابون بورم الغدة النخامية، الذين يتلقون الرعاية في برنامج Mayo Clinic لأورام الدماغ، للعلاج على يد أطباء معتمدين عالميًا ومتخصصين في هذا النوع من ورم الدماغ. ويستخدمون أحدث التقنيات والأساليب ويضعون خططًا علاجية معدة خصيصًا لحالتك.

الابتكار في التشخيص والعلاج

للوصول إلى التشخيص، قد يطلب منك الطبيب زيارة مركز اختبار الغدد الصماء في العيادة، حيث قد تخضع للتحفيز الهرموني المعقد واختبارات التثبيط لتحديد طبيعة ورم الغدة النخامية ومدى جودة وظائف الغدة النخامية.

قد يتضمن علاج أورام الغدة النخامية ما يلي:

  • الاستئصال الجراحي للورم بالتنظير الداخلي من خلال الأنف (عبر الأنف). كانت Mayo Clinic من أوائل المعاهد التي أجرت أبحاثًا مكثفة حول هذه التقنية، والتي تُستخدم الآن على نطاق واسع لعلاج أورام الغدة النخامية. وقد ثبت نجاحها بشكل كبير لدى إجرائها من قبل الأطباء ذوي الخبرة بهذه الطريقة، وقللت عادة من مدة الإقامة في المستشفى ومن مستوى عدم الراحة الذي يشعر به المريض.
  • الجراحة الإشعاعية التجسيميّة (بجهاز Gamma Knife والجراحة القائمة على المعجِّل الخطي)
  • المعالجة الإشعاعية التجزيئية
  • العلاج بالبروتونات. يوفر العلاج بالبروتونات توصيلًا دقيقًا للجرعة الإشعاعية إلى الورم المستهدف فضلًا عن أنه يحمي الأنسجة الصحية القريبة منه. وذلك لأن حزم البروتونات، بخلاف الأشعة السينية، لا تنتقل خارج منطقة الورم. لدى برنامج العلاج بحزم البروتونات  من Mayo Clinic مرافق علاجية في فروع العيادة في أريزونا ومينيسوتا.
  • الإدارة الطبية للهرمونات المسببة لأورام الغدة النخامية
  • العلاج ببدائل هرمون الغدة النخامية

فريق العلاج

يجري تنسيق رعايتك اختصاصي الغدد الصماء الذي يتمتع بخبرة بمرض الغدة النخامية. قد يتضمن فريقك جراح أعصاب، وطبيب أعصاب العيون، وطبيب أشعة عصبية، وجراح رأس وعنق، وطبيب العلاج الإشعاعي للأورام، وغير ذلك عند اللزوم. وهم يعملون معك لوضع خطة فردية للعلاج.

راجع الطاقم الطبي

10/10/2019

Pituitary Tumors Specialty Group Overview

People with pituitary tumors who receive care in the Mayo Clinic Brain Tumor Program are treated by internationally respected doctors who specialize in this type of brain tumor. They use the latest technology and techniques and develop a treatment plan tailored to your situation.

Innovation in diagnosis and treatment

To arrive at a diagnosis, your doctor may have you visit the clinic's endocrine testing center, where you may undergo complex hormonal stimulation and suppression tests to define the nature of the pituitary tumor and how well the pituitary gland functions.

Your treatment for pituitary tumors may include:

  • Endoscopic through-the-nose (transnasal) surgical tumor removal. Mayo Clinic was among the first institutions to extensively research this technique, which is now widely used to treat pituitary tumors. When performed by doctors experienced with this method, it is proven to be highly successful and usually reduces the length of the hospital stay and the level of discomfort.
  • Stereotactic radiosurgery (Gamma Knife and linear accelerator based)
  • Fractionated radiation therapy
  • Proton therapy. Proton therapy offers precise radiation dose delivery to the tumor target and protection for nearby healthy tissue. This is because proton beams, unlike X-rays, do not travel beyond the tumor. Mayo Clinic's Proton Beam Therapy Program has treatment facilities at the clinic's campuses in Arizona and Minnesota.
  • Medical management of hormone-producing pituitary tumors
  • Pituitary hormone replacement therapy

Your treatment team

Your care is coordinated by an endocrinologist with expertise in pituitary disease. Your team may include a neurosurgeon, a neuro-ophthalmologist, a neuroradiologist, a head and neck surgeon, a radiation oncologist and others as needed. Together they work with you to develop an individualized treatment plan.

See physician staff

July 02, 2020