垂体瘤专科小组 概述

在妙佑医疗国际脑肿瘤项目中接受治疗的垂体瘤患者由专攻此类脑肿瘤的国际知名医生进行治疗。他们使用最新的技术和技巧,根据不同情况量身制定治疗方案。

诊断与治疗创新

为了做出诊断,医生可能会让您到妙佑医疗国际的内分泌检测中心就诊,您可能会在此接受复杂的激素刺激和抑制检测,以确定垂体瘤的性质和垂体腺的功能。

垂体瘤的治疗方法可能包括:

  • 内镜经鼻肿瘤切除手术。妙佑医疗国际是最早大规模研究该技术的机构之一,该技术现已广泛用于治疗垂体瘤。在由经验丰富的医生实施该手术的情况下,已证明该技术非常成功,通常可以缩短住院时间并减少患者的不适感。
  • 立体定向放射外科治疗(基于伽玛刀和线性加速器)
  • 分割放射治疗。
  • 质子疗法。质子疗法可将精确的放射剂量输送至肿瘤部位,并保护附近的健康组织。这是因为质子束与 X 线不同,质子束不会传播到肿瘤之外。妙佑医疗国际的质子束治疗项目在亚利桑那州和明尼苏达州的大学附属医院内设有治疗设施。
  • 产生激素的垂体瘤的医疗管理。
  • 垂体激素替代治疗

您的治疗团队

您的治疗将由具备垂体疾病专业知识的内分泌科医生进行协调。根据需要,您的治疗团队可能包括神经外科医生、神经眼科医生、神经放射科医生、头颈外科医生、放射肿瘤科医生和其他人员。他们将与您一起制定个体化治疗方案。

查看医务人员

May 09, 2023

Pituitary Tumors Specialty Group Overview

People with pituitary tumors who receive care in the Mayo Clinic Brain Tumor Program are treated by internationally respected doctors who specialize in this type of brain tumor. They use the latest technology and techniques and develop a treatment plan tailored to your situation.

Innovation in diagnosis and treatment

To arrive at a diagnosis, your doctor may have you visit the clinic's endocrine testing center, where you may undergo complex hormonal stimulation and suppression tests to define the nature of the pituitary tumor and how well the pituitary gland functions.

Your treatment for pituitary tumors may include:

  • Endoscopic through-the-nose (transnasal) surgical tumor removal. Mayo Clinic was among the first institutions to extensively research this technique, which is now widely used to treat pituitary tumors. When performed by doctors experienced with this method, it is proven to be highly successful and usually reduces the length of the hospital stay and the level of discomfort.
  • Stereotactic radiosurgery (Gamma Knife and linear accelerator based)
  • Fractionated radiation therapy
  • Proton therapy. Proton therapy offers precise radiation dose delivery to the tumor target and protection for nearby healthy tissue. This is because proton beams, unlike X-rays, do not travel beyond the tumor. Mayo Clinic's Proton Beam Therapy Program has treatment facilities at the clinic's campuses in Arizona and Minnesota.
  • Medical management of hormone-producing pituitary tumors
  • Pituitary hormone replacement therapy

Your treatment team

Your care is coordinated by an endocrinologist with expertise in pituitary disease. Your team may include a neurosurgeon, a neuro-ophthalmologist, a neuroradiologist, a head and neck surgeon, a radiation oncologist and others as needed. Together they work with you to develop an individualized treatment plan.

See physician staff

July 02, 2020