6 نصائح للتعايش مع التهاب الفقار المقسط

يمكن أن تساعد تغييرات نمط الحياة في تقليل الألم والتيبس المصاحبان لالتهاب الفقار المقسط.

التهاب الفَقَر المُقَسِّط هو نوع من التهاب المفاصل الذي يصيب العمود الفقري في المقام الأول. يمكن أن يسبب آلام الظهر والتيبس ويؤثر في أجزاء أخرى من الجسم، ولكن توجد أشياء يمكنك القيام بها لإدارة الحالة.

ضع في حسبانك هذه التغييرات الستة في نمط الحياة للعيش بشكل جيد مع التهاب الفَقَر المُقَسِّط.

1. حافِظ على نشاطك.

يساعد التمرين على تخفيف الألم ويُحسِّن وضعية جسمك. ويقلِّل أيضًا من الإرهاق. احرص على ممارسة عدة أنواع من التمارين الرياضية، من بينها:

  • التمارين الهوائية (الأيروبك)، التي يمكن أن تساعدك على التنفس بسهولة وتعزيز حالتك المزاجية، بالإضافة إلى تقليل الألم. ضع في حسبانك ممارسة التمارين الهوائية ذات التأثير المنخفض، مثل السباحة أو المشي السريع أو التمارين البيضاوية أو ركوب الدراجات أو الرقص.
  • تمرين بناء القوة، الذي يقوم ببناء العضلات لدعم جسدك. جرب الأثقال الحرة أو أشرطة المقاومة أو التمارين بوزن الجسم مثل تمارين الضغط أو القرفصاء أو التمرين اللوحي (بلانك) أو التمارين على كرة اللياقة البدنية.

2. احرص على ممارسة تمارين الإطالة.

تمارين الإطالة مهمة للجميع، وهي مفيدة بشكل خاص إذا كنت مصابًا بالتهاب الفَقَر المُقَسِّط. خصص الوقت لممارسة تمارين الإطالة الخفيفة واللطيفة حتى في الأيام التي لا تتمرن فيها. إن الوقت المناسب لذلك هو بعد الاستحمام بماء دافئ أو الاستحمام العادي مباشرة. قد تساعدك تمارين الإطالة على النوم.

3. قِفْ وظهركَ مستقيمًا.

كانت أمي محقة؛ فوضعية الجسم أمر مهم. تدرب على الوقوف أمام المرآة بشكل مستقيم. سيساعد هذا على جعل وضعية الجسم الجيدة عادة من عاداتك، ما يمكن أن يقلل من الإصابة بأعراض التهاب الفقار المقسط.

4. الإقلاع عن التدخين.

يُعد التدخين ضارًا بصحتك بشكل عام، ولكنه قد يجعل التنفس أكثر صعوبة بالنسبة إلى الأشخاص المصابين بالتهاب الفَقار المقسِّط.

5. احصلي على الكثير من الكالسيوم وفيتامين D.

يساعد الكالسيوم على بناء عظام قوية، بينما يساعد فيتامين D جسمك على امتصاص الكالسيوم بشكل أفضل. يمكن أن يساعد الجمع بين هذه العناصر الغذائية على الحفاظ على صحة عظامك، وهو أمر مهم للغاية عند الإصابة بالتهاب الفقار المقسط.

  • يتوفر الكالسيوم في مشتقات الحليب قليلة الدسم، مثل اللبن والجبن والسلمون المعلب والتوفو والبروكلي والخضراوات الورقية الداكنة، مثل اللفت.
  • بينما يمكنك الحصول على فيتامين D في ضوء الشمس والبيض والأسماك، مثل سمك أبو سيف وسمك السلمون والتونة المعلبة.

6. انضم إلى إحدى مجموعات الدعم.

قد يكون من المفيد الانضمام إلى مجموعة على معرفة بمرض التهاب الفقار المقسط، خاصةً في الأوقات التي تكون فيها الأعراض أكثر شدة. وستتمكن من التعلم من الآخرين ومشاركة تجاربك معهم والشعور بالدعم أثناء التعامل مع حالتك.

29/07/2021 انظر المزيد من التفاصيل الشاملة

6 tips for living well with ankylosing spondylitis

These lifestyle changes can help decrease the pain and stiffness of ankylosing spondylitis.

Ankylosing spondylitis is a type of arthritis that primarily affects the spine. It can cause back pain and stiffness and affect other parts of the body — but there are things you can do to manage the condition.

Consider these 6 lifestyle changes to live well with ankylosing spondylitis.

1. Stay active.

Exercise helps lessen pain and improves your posture. It also decreases fatigue. Make sure to get several types of exercise, including:

  • Aerobic exercise, which can help you breathe easier and boost your mood in addition to reducing pain. Consider low-impact aerobic exercise such as swimming, brisk walking, the elliptical, cycling or dancing.
  • Strength-building exercise, which builds muscle to support your body. Try free weights, resistance bands, or body-weight exercises such as pushups, standing squats, planks or exercises on a fitness ball.

2. Be sure to stretch.

Stretching is important for everyone, and it is particularly beneficial if you have ankylosing spondylitis. Make time for light, gentle stretching — even on days you don't exercise. A good time for this is right after a warm shower or bath. Stretching at night may help you sleep.

3. Stand up straight.

Mom was right — posture is important. Practice standing straight in front of a mirror. This will help make good posture a habit, which can reduce ankylosing spondylitis symptoms.

4. Quit smoking.

Smoking is bad for your health in general, but it can make it harder for people with ankylosing spondylitis to breathe.

5. Get plenty of calcium and vitamin D.

Calcium helps build strong bones, while vitamin D helps your body better absorb calcium. The combination of these nutrients can help maintain your bone health, which is very important when you have ankylosing spondylitis.

  • Find calcium in low-fat dairy products, such as yogurt and cheese, canned salmon, tofu, broccoli, and dark leafy greens, such as kale.
  • Find vitamin D in sunlight, eggs, and fish such as swordfish, salmon and canned tuna.

6. Join a support group.

Joining a group that understands ankylosing spondylitis can be really beneficial, especially during times when your symptoms are more painful. You can learn from others, share your experiences and feel supported as you manage your condition.

From Mayo Clinic to your inbox

Sign up for free, and stay up to date on research advancements, health tips and current health topics, like COVID-19, plus expertise on managing health.

To provide you with the most relevant and helpful information, and understand which information is beneficial, we may combine your email and website usage information with other information we have about you. If you are a Mayo Clinic patient, this could include protected health information. If we combine this information with your protected health information, we will treat all of that information as protected health information and will only use or disclose that information as set forth in our notice of privacy practices. You may opt-out of email communications at any time by clicking on the unsubscribe link in the e-mail.

April 01, 2020 See more In-depth