أسلوب Mayo Clinic (مايو كلينك)

أريزونا

يتميز مجمع مايو كلينك في أريزونا بالتعاون بين التخصصات المختلفة لمساعدة المصابين بالسُمنة على التحكم في أوزانهم من خلال أنواع متعددة من التدخلات في مجالات التغذية أو الأدوية أو عمليات التنظير الداخلي أو الجراحة.

يتعاون المتخصصون معًا كفريق واحد لوضع خطط علاجية مصمَّمة وفقًا لاحتياجات وأهداف كل شخص. يمكن أن يشتمل فريقك على الأطباء والمنسِّقين واختصاصيي التغذية من طب الجهاز الهضمي والكبد، واختصاصيي الغدد الصماء، والجراحة العامة، والطب الباطني المجتمعي، والطب النفسي وعلم النفس، وغيرها من التخصصات، حسب الحاجة.

فلوريدا

يضم مجمع مايو كلينك في ولاية فلوريدا مركزًا لطب السمنة لمساعدة المصابين بالسمنة في السيطرة على وزنهم.

ويتعاون فريق من الاختصاصيين لتطوير خطط علاج السمنة المصمَّمة خصيصًا لتناسب احتياجات كل شخص. يمكن أن يضم فريقك اختصاصيين في طب السِّمْنَة من تخصصات الغدد الصماء، والجراحة العامة، والطب النفسي وعلم النفس، والطب الباطني المجتمعي، والتغذية، والتخصصات الأخرى حسب الحاجة. ويشمل البرنامج أيضًا تدريبًا للمحافظة على الصحة.

مينيسوتا

ولا تزال مايو كلينك في مدينة روتشستر بولاية مينيسوتا معترفًا بها من قِبل الكلية الأمريكية للجراحين كمركز شامل متميز في تأهيل المراهقين. واستوفت مايو كلينك في مدينة روتشستر بولاية مينيسوتا معايير مؤسسة Medicare لجراحات علاج السمنة.

ويتكون فريق الرعاية الخاص بطب السُمنة في مايو كلينك في مدينة روتشستر بولاية مينيسوتا من خبراء في مجال الغدد الصماء، وتنظير الجهاز الهضمي، وعلم التغذية، وطب الجهاز الهضمي، والجراحة العامة التخصصية والطب النفسي وعلم النفس، وغيرها من التخصصات حسب الحاجة. ويشمل البرنامج أيضًا تدريبًا للمحافظة على الصحة.

تقديرات التكاليف

للاستفسارات عن تكلفة إجراء بالون المعدة، اتصل بخدمات تقدير التكاليف في مايو كلينك على الرقم 507‎-284-4024.

الخبرات والتصنيفات

الخبرة

يُجري جراحو مايو كلينك أكثر من 2500 عملية بالون المعدة كل عام، في جميع مواقع مايو كلينك الثلاثة.

إدخال بالون المعدة بالتنظير

إجراءات مبتكرة

شارَك أطباء الجهاز الهضمي والجراحون في Mayo Clinic في تطوير أحدث العمليات الجراحية والإجراءات لإنقاص الوزن، مثل بالون المعدة وتكميم المعدة بالمنظار، وغيرها من التقنيات الجراحية الحديثة. كانت مراكز Mayo Clinic ضمن أولى المراكز في الولايات المتحدة التي توفر إجراءات بالون المعدة، وستواصل العمل بصفتها مركزًا تدريبيًا لهذه الإجراءات.

نهج فريق العمل الشامل

يساعد فريق من الخبراء الطبيين، بما في ذلك اختصاصيو الغدد الصماء وأطباء الجهاز الهضمي والجراحون واختصاصيو النُّظم الغذائية والاختصاصيون النفسيون، في تحديد المرشحين الذين يمكن أن يستفيدوا بشكل أكبر من العمليات الجراحية لإنقاص الوزن. يعمل الفريق معك بصورة مكثفة قبل وبعد الإجراء أو العملية الجراحية لمساعدتك على تحقيق نتيجة طويلة الأمد.

في الواقع، على الرغم من أنه لن يكون لديك سوى بالون المعدة لمدة ستة أشهر فقط، فإن الرعاية التي تتلقاها في Mayo Clinic ستستمر لمدة ستة أشهر على الأقل بعد إزالة البالون؛ لمساعدتك في الحفاظ على فقدان الوزن والفوائد الصحية.

رعاية الأطفال والمراهقين

لقد برزت سمنة الأطفال كونها واحدة من مشكلات الصحة العامة الأكثر أهمية في الولايات المتحدة. تشمل رعاية المراهقين في Mayo Clinic تقييمًا لظروف التعايش، وكذلك تقييمًا لفهم الطفل والأسرة واستعدادهما لإجراء عملية إنقاص الوزن. ينبغي تنفيذ جراحة إنقاص وزن المراهقين في سياق برنامج متعدد التخصصات مع الخبرات المُختصة في علاج سمنة الأطفال وجراحات علاج السمنة وطب التغذية والطب النفسي.

خبرة معترف بها وطنيًّا

صنّفت مؤسسة U.S. News & World Report مستشفى مايو كلينك في مدينة روتشستر بولاية مينيسوتا في المرتبة الأولى في علاج اضطرابات الجهاز الهضمي حسب تصنيفها لأفضل المستشفيات. صنّفت مؤسسة U.S. News & World Report مستشفى مايو كلينك في مدينتي فينيكس/سكوتسديل بولاية أريزونا ومستشفى مايو كلينك في جاكسونفيل بولاية فلوريدا ضمن أفضل المستشفيات في مجال علاج اضطرابات الجهاز الهضمي. وصُنّف مركز مايو كلينك للأطفال في مدينة روتشستر على أنه المستشفى رقم 1 في ولاية مينيسوتا وفي منطقة الخمس ولايات التي تتضمن آيوا ومينيسوتا وداكوتا الشمالية وداكوتا الجنوبية وويسكونسن، وذلك وفقًا لتصنيفات "أفضل مستشفيات الأطفال" التي أعدتها مؤسسة U.S. News & World Report لعام 2021-2022.

المواقع والسفر والإقامة

لدى Mayo Clinic مجمعات رئيسية في فينيكس وسكوتسديل في أريزونا؛ وجاكسونفيل في فلوريدا؛ وروتشستر في مينيسوتا. يضم نظام Mayo Clinic الصحي عشرات المواقع في عدة ولايات.

لمزيد من المعلومات حول زيارة Mayo Clinic، اختر أحد المواقع أدناه:

التكاليف والتأمين

تعمل Mayo Clinic بالتعاون مع المئات من شركات التأمين، وهي ضمن شبكة التغطية التأمينية للملايين من الناس.

وفي معظم الحالات، لا تشترط Mayo Clinic وجود تحويل من طبيب. تشترط بعض شركات التأمين وجود تحويل من طبيب، أو تضغ شروطًا إضافية للاستفادة من بعض خدمات الرعاية الطبية. يتم تحديد أولوية كل المواعيد بناء على الحاجة الطبية.

تعلّم المزيد حول المواعيد في Mayo Clinic.

الرجاء الاتصال بشركة التأمين للتحقق من تغطيتك الطبية، وأيضًا للحصول على أي موافقات ضرورية منها قبل زيارة الطبيب. في كثير من الأحيان، يكون رقم خدمة العملاء الخاص بشركة التأمين مطبوعًا على ظهر بطاقة تأمينك.

التجارب السريرية

استكشِف دراسات مايو كلينك حول الاختبارات والإجراءات المخصصة للوقاية من الحالات الصحية واكتشافها وعلاجها وإدارتها.

30/09/2021
  1. Glass J, et al. New era: Endoscopic treatment options in obesity — A paradigm shift. World Journal of Gastroenterology. 2019; doi:10.3748/wjg.v25.i32.4567.
  2. Bariatric surgery. National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases. https://www.niddk.nih.gov/health-information/weight-management/bariatric-surgery. Accessed Sept. 14, 2019.
  3. Brunicardi FC, et al., eds. The surgical management of obesity. In: Schwartz's Principles of Surgery. 11th ed. McGraw-Hill Education; 2019. https://accessmedicine.mhmedical.com. Accessed Sept. 15, 2019.
  4. Neto MG, et al. Brazilian intragastric balloon consensus statement (BIBC): Practical guidelines based on experience of over 40,000 cases. Surgery for Obesity and Related Diseases. 2018; doi:10.1016/j.soard.2017.09.528.
  5. Braswell-Pickering EA. Allscripts EPSi. Mayo Clinic. July 22, 2021.
  6. Storm AC (expert opinion). Mayo Clinic, Rochester, Minn. Sept. 30, 2019.
  7. Update: Potential risks with liquid-filled intragastric balloons: Letter to health care providers. U.S. Food and Drug Administration. https://www.fda.gov/medical-devices/letters-health-care-providers/update-potential-risks-liquid-filled-intragastric-balloons-letter-health-care-providers-1?utm_campaign=2020-04-27%20UPDATE%3A%20Potential%20Risks%20with%20Liquid-filled%20Intragastric%20Balloons&utm_medium=email&utm_source=Eloqua. Accessed April 27, 2020.

Mayo Clinic's approach

Arizona

Mayo Clinic's campus in Arizona has collaborations between specialties to help people with obesity gain control of their weight through multiple types of interventions in nutrition, medication, endoscopic procedures or surgery.

Specialists work together as a team to develop treatment plans tailored to each person's needs and goals. Your team can include doctors, coordinators and dieticians from Gastroenterology and Hepatology, Endocrinology, General Surgery, Community Internal Medicine, Psychiatry and Psychology, and other specialties, as needed.

Florida

Mayo Clinic's campus in Florida has a dedicated Bariatric Center to help people with obesity gain control of their weight.

Specialists work together as a team to develop bariatric treatment plans tailored to each person's needs. Your team can include bariatric specialists from Endocrinology, General Surgery, Psychiatry and Psychology, Community Internal Medicine, dietetics, and other specialties, as needed. The program also includes wellness coaching.

Minnesota

Mayo Clinic surgeons in Rochester, Minnesota, perform over 300 weight-loss surgeries each year.

Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minnesota, continues to be recognized by the American College of Surgeons as a Comprehensive Center with Adolescent Qualifications. Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minnesota, has also met Medicare's facility standards for bariatric surgery.

The Mayo Clinic bariatric care team in Rochester, Minnesota, consists of experts from Endocrinology, Gastrointestinal Endoscopy, Dietetics, Gastroenterology and Hepatology, Subspecialty General Surgery, Psychiatry and Psychology, and other specialists, as needed. The program also includes wellness coaching.

Cost estimates

For questions about the cost of the intragastric balloon procedure in Rochester, Minnesota, call Mayo Clinic's Estimating Services at 507-284-4024.

Expertise and rankings

Experience

Between all three locations, Mayo Clinic surgeons perform more than 700 weight-loss procedures each year.

Intragastric Balloon: Multidisciplinary Approach and Support

Innovative procedures

Mayo Clinic gastroenterologists and surgeons have been involved in developing cutting-edge weight-loss surgeries and procedures, such as intragastric balloons and the endoscopic sleeve gastroplasty, among other state-of-the-art surgical techniques. Mayo Clinic was one of the first centers in the United States to offer intragastric balloons and will continue to serve as a training center for these procedures.

A comprehensive team approach

A team of medical experts, including endocrinologists, gastroenterologists, surgeons, dietitians and psychologists, helps identify candidates who could most benefit from weight-loss surgeries or procedures. The team works intensively with you before and after your procedure or surgery to help you achieve a long-lasting result.

In fact, although you'll only have an intragastric balloon for six months, the care you receive at Mayo will continue for at least six months after the balloon is removed to help you maintain your weight loss and health benefits.

Pediatric and teen care

Childhood obesity has emerged as one of the most important public health problems in the United States. At Mayo Clinic, adolescent care includes evaluation for coexisting conditions as well as an assessment of the child's and family's understanding and readiness for a weight-loss procedure. Weight-loss surgery for adolescents is part of a multidisciplinary program with specific expertise in pediatric obesity, bariatric surgery, nutrition and psychology.

Nationally recognized expertise

Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minn., ranks No. 1 for digestive disorders in the U.S. News & World Report Best Hospitals rankings. Mayo Clinic in Phoenix/Scottsdale, Ariz., and Mayo Clinic in Jacksonville, Fla., are ranked among the Best Hospitals for digestive disorders by U.S. News & World Report. Mayo Clinic also ranks among the Best Children's Hospitals for digestive disorders.

Locations, travel and lodging

Mayo Clinic has major campuses in Phoenix and Scottsdale, Arizona; Jacksonville, Florida; and Rochester, Minnesota. The Mayo Clinic Health System has dozens of locations in several states.

For more information on visiting Mayo Clinic, choose your location below:

Costs and insurance

Mayo Clinic works with hundreds of insurance companies and is an in-network provider for millions of people.

In most cases, Mayo Clinic doesn't require a physician referral. Some insurers require referrals, or may have additional requirements for certain medical care. All appointments are prioritized on the basis of medical need.

Learn more about appointments at Mayo Clinic.

Please contact your insurance company to verify medical coverage and to obtain any needed authorization prior to your visit. Often, your insurer's customer service number is printed on the back of your insurance card.

More information about billing and insurance:

Mayo Clinic in Arizona, Florida and Minnesota

Mayo Clinic Health System

Clinical trials

Explore Mayo Clinic studies testing new treatments, interventions and tests as a means to prevent, detect, treat or manage this disease.

May 01, 2020
  1. Glass J, et al. New era: Endoscopic treatment options in obesity — A paradigm shift. World Journal of Gastroenterology. 2019; doi:10.3748/wjg.v25.i32.4567.
  2. Bariatric surgery. National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases. https://www.niddk.nih.gov/health-information/weight-management/bariatric-surgery. Accessed Sept. 14, 2019.
  3. Brunicardi FC, et al., eds. The surgical management of obesity. In: Schwartz's Principles of Surgery. 11th ed. McGraw-Hill Education; 2019. https://accessmedicine.mhmedical.com. Accessed Sept. 15, 2019.
  4. Neto MG, et al. Brazilian intragastric balloon consensus statement (BIBC): Practical guidelines based on experience of over 40,000 cases. Surgery for Obesity and Related Diseases. 2018; doi:10.1016/j.soard.2017.09.528.
  5. Riggin EA. Allscripts EPSi. Mayo Clinic. Aug. 19, 2019.
  6. Storm AC (expert opinion). Mayo Clinic, Rochester, Minn. Sept. 30, 2019.
  7. Update: Potential risks with liquid-filled intragastric balloons: Letter to health care providers. U.S. Food and Drug Administration. https://www.fda.gov/medical-devices/letters-health-care-providers/update-potential-risks-liquid-filled-intragastric-balloons-letter-health-care-providers-1?utm_campaign=2020-04-27%20UPDATE%3A%20Potential%20Risks%20with%20Liquid-filled%20Intragastric%20Balloons&utm_medium=email&utm_source=Eloqua. Accessed April 27, 2020.