Tricuspid valve regurgitation care at Mayo Clinic

تقدم مايو كلينك العلاج الجراحي، بما في ذلك ترميم الصمام ثلاثي الشُرَف واستبداله، للمصابين بأمراض صمام القلب.

$name

مجموعة من الأشخاص في مناقشة ينظرون إلى جهاز كمبيوتر محمول فريق في Mayo Clinic (مايو كلينك)

فريق يعمل معًا لتقييم الأشخاص وعلاجهم في Mayo Clinic (مايو كلينك).

يتعاون أطباء مايو كلينك المتخصصون في علاج أمراض القلب وجراحة القلب مع غيرهم من الاختصاصيين من أجل تقييم حالة المصابين بقَلَس الصمام الثلاثي الشُرَف وعلاجهم. فيتيح هذا النهج التعاوني لمزودي الرعاية الصحية في كثير من الأحيان تقييم حالتك ووضع خطة علاج مناسبة لها خلال يومين أو ثلاثة أيام.

وسائل التشخيص والعلاج المتقدمة

يستخدم خبراء الصمام ثلاثي الشُرَف في مايو كلينك التكنولوجيا المتقدمة واختبارات التصوير المتطورة مع أحدث معدات الأبحاث والمرافق المعملية لتشخيص أمراض صمامات القلب بشكل دقيق. ويتعاونون لتحديد سبب الأعراض التي تشعر بها والعلاج الأنسب لحالتك.

الخبرات الجراحية العملية والتخصصية

يتمتع جراحو القلب والأوعية الدموية في موقع مايو كلينك بولاية مينيسوتا بخبرة واسعة وتجارب عديدة في علاج قلس الصمام ثلاثي الشرف، وشذوذ إيبشتاين وغيره من أمراض القلب بتقنيات جراحية متقدمة للبالغين والأطفال. ويُجري الجراحون في مجمعات مايو كلينك بولايتي أريزونا وفلوريدا أيضًا جراحة لعلاج قَلَس الصمام ثلاثي الشُرَف لدى البالغين.

الخبرة العلاجية

يتمتع اختصاصيو القلب في مايو كلينك بخبرة واسعة في تقديم العلاج لقَلَس الصمام الثلاثي الشُرَف الناتج عن مجموعة متنوعة من الحالات، ومنها:

  • شذوذ إيبشتاين. يتمتع اختصاصيو القلب وجراحو القلب في مايو كلينك بسنوات عديدة من الخبرة في علاج حالات شذوذ إيبشتاين، وهو عيب خلقي يصيب للقلب.
  • مرض القلب السرطاوي. يتميز أطباء القلب في مايو كلينك بخبرتهم الواسعة في تقييم وعلاج مرض القلب السرطاوي، وهو حالة نادرة تسبب زيادة سمك الصمام ثلاثي الشُرَف.
  • أسلاك أجهزة القلب. يحدث قلس الصمام ثلاثي الشُرَف في بعض الأحيان بسبب أسلاك جهاز تنظيم ضربات القلب وأسلاك جهاز مُزيل الرَّجَفان، حيث تتقاطع تلك الأسلاك مع الصمام ثلاثي الشُرَف. ويتمتع جراحو مايو كلينك بخبرة كبيرة في استخدام تقنيات خاصة لترميم الصمام ثلاثي الشُرَف أو استبداله، بالإضافة إلى تصحيح وضع أسلاك الأجهزة.

جاك لونغ - عِش طويلاً وحارب بقوة للعثور على العلاج

عندما ضرب إعصار ساندي ولاية نيوجيرسي، كان على عائلة لونج مواجهة أمرين في غاية الصعوبة: الرياح والمياه التي غمرت البلدة من ناحية، ومخاوفها على صحة جاك البالغ من العمر 14 عامًا آنذاك من ناحية أخرى.

كانت حالته تستلزم إجراء عملية جراحية. وكنا على يقين أن بإمكاننا تجاوز الأمر.

كان جاك يحتاج إلى إجراء جراحة قلب مفتوح لإصلاح عيب خلقي نادر في القلب يسمى شذوذ إيبشتاين.

كنت متوترًا جدًّا وأشعر بشيء من الخوف.

رغم ولادة جاك بهذا العيب الخلقي، لم يكن لديه أي أعراض حتى فترة المراهقة. ولم تكن تظهر إلا عند ممارسة الرياضة.

كنت أشعر بصعوبة عند التنفس، وأصاب بالإرهاق بسرعة.

نعلم أن إجراء الجراحة في هذا العمر يقي من حدوث أضرار في المستقبل.

وقد أُجريت الجراحة التي أنقذت جاك على يد فريق من المتخصصين في مايو كلينك. وُلد جاك مصابًا بعيب خلقي في القلب يسمى خلل تنسج الصمام ثلاثي الشرف، أو شذوذ إيبشتاين. وذلك بسبب عدم تشكُّل واحد من صمامات القلب الأربعة بشكل سليم أثناء تكوّن القلب عندما كان جنينًا، ويطلق على هذا الصمام اسم الصمام ثلاثي الشرف.

يقول دكتور بين إيدم إن وظيفة الصمام ثلاثي الشرف هي السماح للدم المتدفق إلى داخل القلب من سائر أجزاء الجسم بالمرور إلى البطين الأيمن، والذي يضخ الدم بدوره إلى الرئتين ليتم تحميله بالأكسجين. وفي حالة تسريب الصمام ثلاثي الشرف للدم، من الممكن أن يرتد الدم في الاتجاه المعاكس مسببًا زيادة في معدل ضخ القلب للدم. وبمرور الوقت، يحدث تضخم في القلب وقصور في وظيفته.

لذا فإن فكرة الجراحة تقوم على محاولة إيقاف هذا التسريب.

أجرى الجراح الدكتور جوزيف ديراني الجراحة لجاك، ويُطلق عليها اسم الإجراء المخروطي. وأثناء العملية، عزل دكتور ديراني وريقات الصمام ثلاثي الشُرَف المشوهة ثم أعاد تشكيلها حتى تعمل بشكل طبيعي.

وكانت جراحة جاك ناجحة. وعاد إلى ممارسة كرة القدم وركوب الأمواج. غير أن قصته لم تنته عند هذا الحد. فقبل خضوعه للجراحة، قرر جاك أن يصنع أثرًا إيجابيًا. واستطاع بمساعدة أسرته وأصدقائه وأحد معلميه أن ينشئ مؤسسة.

تدعى المؤسسة "عش طويلًا، وحارب بقوة". وتهدف إلى علاج عيوب القلب الخلقية من أجل مساعدة أي طفل أو شخص مصاب على أن يحيا حياة أفضل.

باع جاك الأساور مقابل دولارين للسوار، والقمصان مقابل 10 دولارات للقميص. وتتذكر والدة جاك، كارين، أسئلته لها: "هل تعتقدين أننا سنقترب من جمع 1000 دولار؟ هل تعتقدين أننا سنجمع أكثر من 1000 دولار؟" وأجبته: "نعم، أعتقد أن العائد ربما يتجاوز 1000 دولار."

وسأحسب العائد كل ليلة لأعرف مقداره، وأنا على يقين بأنه سيمكننا إحداث تغيير هنا. سيكون لنا أثر وسنستطيع مد يد العون للآخرين.

اصطف الأهالي من بلدة جاك الساحلية الصغيرة التي ضربها إعصار ساندي للتبرع.

كان الأهالي يوقعون الشيكات رغم كونهم بلا مأوى. كانوا يسلمون لنا الشيكات لدعم جاك.

جمع جاك ما يزيد عن 1000 دولار. نحو 10 آلاف دولار تقريبًا.

إن جوهر قصة جاك بالنسبة لي لا يتمثل في علاج مشكلته هو. لكن في رغبته في مساعدة الجميع.

أنا سعيد بأني لم أتمكن من علاج مشكلتي فحسب، بل بمحاولة مد يد العون للجميع.

كانت معكم فيفيان ويليامز من شبكة مايو كلينك الإخبارية.

الخبرات والتصنيفات

A team of cardiologists and cardiac surgeons work together at Mayo Clinic. فريق طب القلب والأوعية الدموية وجراحة القلب والأوعية الدموية

فريق من أطباء القلب وجراحي القلب يتعاونون سويًا في Mayo Clinic (مايو كلينك).

يمتلك أطباء مايو كلينك العاملون في عيادة أمراض صمامات القلب خبرة علمية وعملية واسعة في علاج قَلَس الصمام الثلاثي الشُرَف وغيره من أمراض صمامات القلب. كما يقدم أطباء مايو كلينك خدمات الرعاية لأكثر من 8500 مصاب بمرض الصمام ثلاثي الشُرَف كل عام.

الخبرة في علاج مرض القلب الخلقي

يتعاون أطباء مايو كلينك المدربون على علاج أمراض القلب للأطفال وأمراض القلب الخَلقية لدى البالغين وجراحة القلب والأوعية الدموية الخَلقية وغيرها من التخصصات، في مركز علاج أمراض القلب الخَلقية بموقع مايو كلينك بولاية مينيسوتا معًا لعلاج البالغين والأطفال المصابين بأمراض القلب الخَلقية التي يمكن أن تسبب الإصابة بقَلَس الصمام الثلاثي الشُرَف، مثل شذوذ إيبشتاين. يقيِّم الأطباء في مواقع مايو كلينك بولايتي أريزونا وفلوريدا أيضًا حالات البالغين المصابين بشذوذ إيبشتاين وغيره من أمراض القلب الخَلقية.

خبرة معترف بها على مستوى الولايات المتحدة

مراكز مايو كلينك معترف بها في الولايات المتحدة بفضل خبرتها في طب القلب وجراحة القلب والأوعية الدموية:

  • صنَّفت مؤسسة U.S. News & World Report الأمريكية مستشفى مايو كلينك في مدينة روتشستر بولاية مينيسوتا من ضمن أفضل المستشفيات في أمراض وجراحات القلب.
  • صُنِّف مركز مايو كلينك للأطفال في مدينة روتشستر على أنه المستشفى رقم 1 في ولاية مينيسوتا وفي منطقة الخمس ولايات التي تضم ولايات آيوا ومينيسوتا وداكوتا الشمالية وداكوتا الجنوبية وويسكونسن، وذلك وفقًا لتصنيفات "أفضل مستشفيات الأطفال" التي أعدتها مؤسسة U.S. News & World Report لعام 2021-2022.
  • صنَّفت مؤسسة U.S. News & World Report الأمريكية مستشفى مايو كلينك في فينيكس/سكوتسديل بولاية أريزونا ضمن أفضل المستشفيات في علاج أمراض القلب وجراحات القلب.

نظراً للتركيز الذي تضعه Mayo Clinic على الرعاية التعاونية يتفاعل الأخصائيون في كل مقر من مقراتها — الكائنة في ولايات مينيسوتا وأريزونا وفلوريدا — بعناية فائقة مع الزملاء في المقرات الأخرى وفي منظومة Mayo Clinic الصحية.

اعرف المزيد من المعلومات عن الخبرة التخصصية للقسمين جراحة القلب والأوعية الدموية وطب القلب والأوعية الدموية وتصنيفاتهما في مايو كلينك.

المواقع والسَّفر والإقامة

تمتلك Mayo Clinic (مايو كلينك) مقرات رئيسية في فينيكس وسكوتسديل في أريزونا؛ وجاكسونفيل في فلوريدا؛ وروتشستر في مينيسوتا. يمتلك النظام الصحي التابع لـ Mayo Clinic (مايو كلينك) عشرات من المواقع في عدة ولايات.

لمزيد من المعلومات حول زيارة Mayo Clinic (مايو كلينك)، اختر موقعك أدناه:

التكاليف والتأمين

تعمل Mayo Clinic بالتعاون مع المئات من شركات التأمين، وهي ضمن شبكة التغطية التأمينية للملايين من الناس.

وفي معظم الحالات، لا تشترط Mayo Clinic وجود تحويل من طبيب. تشترط بعض شركات التأمين وجود تحويل من طبيب، أو تضغ شروطًا إضافية للاستفادة من بعض خدمات الرعاية الطبية. يتم تحديد أولوية كل المواعيد بناء على الحاجة الطبية.

تعلّم المزيد حول المواعيد في Mayo Clinic.

الرجاء الاتصال بشركة التأمين للتحقق من تغطيتك الطبية، وأيضًا للحصول على أي موافقات ضرورية منها قبل زيارة الطبيب. في كثير من الأحيان، يكون رقم خدمة العملاء الخاص بشركة التأمين مطبوعًا على ظهر بطاقة تأمينك.

06/04/2022

Tricuspid valve regurgitation care at Mayo Clinic

Mayo Clinic provides surgical treatment, including tricuspid valve repair and tricuspid valve replacement, for people with heart valve disease.

Your Mayo Clinic care team

A group of people in a discussion looking at a laptop A team at Mayo Clinic

A team works together to evaluate and treat people at Mayo Clinic.

Mayo Clinic doctors trained in heart disease (cardiologists), heart surgery (cardiac surgeons) and other medical specialists work together to evaluate and treat people with tricuspid valve regurgitation. This collaborative approach means health care providers can often evaluate you and develop a personalized treatment plan within two or three days.

Advanced diagnosis and treatment

With state-of-the-art research and laboratory facilities, Mayo Clinic tricuspid valve experts use advanced technology and sophisticated imaging tests to accurately diagnose heart valve disease. They work together to determine the cause of your symptoms and to determine the most appropriate treatment for you.

Surgical experience and expertise

Cardiovascular surgeons at Mayo Clinic's campus in Minnesota have extensive experience and expertise treating tricuspid valve regurgitation, Ebstein anomaly and other heart diseases with advanced surgical techniques in adults and children. Surgeons at Mayo Clinic's campuses in Arizona and Florida also perform tricuspid valve regurgitation surgery for adults.

Treatment expertise

Mayo Clinic heart specialists have experience providing treatment for tricuspid valve regurgitation due to a variety of conditions, including:

  • Ebstein anomaly. Mayo Clinic cardiologists and cardiac surgeons have many years of experience in treating Ebstein anomaly, a congenital heart defect.
  • Carcinoid heart disease. Mayo Clinic cardiologists are experts in evaluating and treating carcinoid heart disease — a rare condition that causes thickening of the tricuspid valve.
  • Heart device leads. Tricuspid valve regurgitation sometimes occurs due to pacemaker and defibrillator wires, which cross the tricuspid valve. Mayo Clinic surgeons have expertise in special techniques to repair or replace the tricuspid valve, while repositioning the device lead.

Jack Long — Live Long, Beat Strong to Find a Cure

When Hurricane Sandy slammed into New Jersey, the Long family braced for two storms — the water and winds that raged in their town and their fears about the health of 14-year-old Jack.

He needs to have surgery. And we were like, you could have picked us up off the floor.

Jack needed open heart surgery to repair a rare congenital heart defect called Ebstein's anomaly.

I'm really nervous and kind of scared.

Even though Jack was born with the condition, he didn't have symptoms until he was a teen. And only when he played sports.

It's harder to breathe and I got tired a lot faster.

We know that doing the surgery now prevents damage in the future.

The surgery that helped Jack was performed by a specialized team at Mayo Clinic. Jack was born with a congenital heart defect called tricuspid valve dysplasia, or Ebstein's anomaly. And that's one of the four valves in the heart, called the tricuspid valve, that when his heart was forming, as a fetus, just didn't form correctly.

Dr. Ben Eidem says the tricuspid valve's job is to allow blood flowing into the heart from the body to flow to the right ventricle where it's pumped to the lungs for oxygen. If the tricuspid valve is leaky, blood can flow backwards, causing the heart to pump harder. Over time, the heart becomes enlarged and functions poorly.

So the idea with surgery is to try to halt that process.

Surgeon Dr. Joseph Dearani performed Jack's operation, called the cone procedure. During the operation, Dr. Dearani isolates the deformed leaflets of the tricuspid valve, he then reshapes them so they function properly.

Jack's surgery was a success. He's back to playing soccer and catching waves. But his story doesn't end there. Before his operation, Jack decided to make a difference. With the help of family, friends, and a teacher, he started a foundation.

It says Live Long, Beat Strong. To find a cure for any of the congenital heart defects just so you can help kids, anybody, have a better life.

He sold bracelets for $2.00, t-shirts for $10.00 His mom, Karen, remembers Jack asking — He goes, do you think we're going to get close to $1,000? Do you think we'll break $1,000? And I said, yeah, I think we could probably break $1,000.

And I would count it every night and look to see how much and I'm like, we could actually make a change here. We could make a difference and help other people.

People from Jack's small coastal town that was ravaged by Hurricane Sandy, lined up to donate.

People dropping off checks and they're not even living in their homes. Dropping of checks to us to support Jack.

He raised well over $1,000. Just about $10,000.

The thing about Jack's story to me that is the most precious is that it wasn't about him, for Jack. It was about everybody else.

I'm just happy that we could not just help me get through, but help everyone else.

For May Clinic News Network, I'm Vivien Williams.

Expertise and rankings

A group of doctors stand in a hallway. Cardiovascular diseases and cardiac surgery team

A team of cardiologists and cardiac surgeons work together at Mayo Clinic.

Mayo doctors in the Valvular Heart Disease Clinic have extensive experience and expertise treating tricuspid valve regurgitation and other types of heart valve disease. Mayo Clinic doctors care for more than 8,500 people with tricuspid valve disease annually.

Congenital heart disease treatment expertise

Mayo doctors trained in pediatric cardiology, adult congenital heart disease, congenital cardiovascular surgery and other areas work together in the Center for Congenital Heart Disease at Mayo Clinic's campus in Minnesota to treat adults and children with congenital heart diseases that may cause tricuspid valve regurgitation, such as Ebstein anomaly. Health care providers at Mayo Clinic's campuses in Arizona and Florida also evaluate adults with Ebstein anomaly and other congenital heart diseases.

Nationally recognized expertise

Mayo Clinic campuses are nationally recognized for expertise in cardiology and cardiovascular surgery:

  • Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minnesota, is ranked among the Best Hospitals for heart and heart surgery by U.S. News & World Report.
  • Mayo Clinic Children's Center in Rochester is ranked the No. 1 hospital in Minnesota, and the five-state region of Iowa, Minnesota, North Dakota, South Dakota and Wisconsin, according to U.S. News & World Report's 2022–2023 "Best Children's Hospitals" rankings.
  • Mayo Clinic in Phoenix/Scottsdale, Arizona, and Mayo Clinic in Jacksonville, Florida, are ranked among the Best Hospitals for heart and heart surgery by U.S. News & World Report.

With Mayo Clinic's emphasis on collaborative care, specialists at each of the campuses — Minnesota, Arizona and Florida — interact very closely with colleagues at the other campuses and the Mayo Clinic Health System.

Learn more about Mayo Clinic's Cardiovascular Surgery and Cardiovascular Medicine departments' expertise and rankings.

Locations, travel and lodging

Mayo Clinic has major campuses in Phoenix and Scottsdale, Arizona; Jacksonville, Florida; and Rochester, Minnesota. The Mayo Clinic Health System has dozens of locations in several states.

For more information on visiting Mayo Clinic, choose your location below:

Costs and insurance

Mayo Clinic works with hundreds of insurance companies and is an in-network provider for millions of people.

In most cases, Mayo Clinic doesn't require a physician referral. Some insurers require referrals, or may have additional requirements for certain medical care. All appointments are prioritized on the basis of medical need.

Learn more about appointments at Mayo Clinic.

Please contact your insurance company to verify medical coverage and to obtain any needed authorization prior to your visit. Often, your insurer's customer service number is printed on the back of your insurance card.

More information about billing and insurance:

Mayo Clinic in Arizona, Florida and Minnesota

Mayo Clinic Health System

April 06, 2022