العناية بمرضى التليُّف الرئوي في Mayo Clinic

فريق الرعاية الخاص بك في Mayo Clinic (مايو كلينك)

مجموعة من الأعضاء يتحدثون في اجتماع تعاون الفريق

يتعاون أطباء Mayo Clinic (مايو كلينك) ويتناقشون في تقديم الرعاية للأفراد المصابين بالتليف الرئوي.

يتعاون الأطباء في Mayo Clinic (مايو كلينك) من مجموعة واسعة من التخصصات كفريق متعدد التخصصات لتوفير الرعاية المنسقة والشاملة. قد يكون الأطباء المدربون في أمراض الرئة (الطب الرئوي)، والأمراض الهضمية (طب الجهاز الهضمي)، والأمراض التي تصيب المفاصل والنسيج الضام (الروماتيزم)، وزراعة الرئة، وجراحة الصدر (الجراحة الصدرية)، والطب المخبري وعلم الأمراض، وتصوير الصدر (الأشعة الصدرية) مشاركين جميعًا في رعايتك.

يتيح هذا النهج التعاوني غالبًا للأطباء تقييم حالتك ووضع خطة للعلاج في غضون بضعة أيام.

التشخيص والعلاج المتقدمان

لدى أطباء Mayo Clinic (مايو كلينك) إمكانية الوصول إلى عدة اختبارات قد تستخدم لتشخيص التليف الرئوي، بما في ذلك اختبار وظائف الرئة وخزعات الرئة واختبارات التصوير. يعمل أطباء Mayo (مايو) المدربون في عدة مجالات معًا لتقييم حالتك وتحديد العلاج الأنسب لك.

يبحث الأطباء في Mayo Clinic (مايو كلينك) العلاجات الجديدة ويستخدمونها لعلاج التليف الرئوي والحالات ذات الصلة. يقدم أطباء Mayo Clinic (مايو كلينك) دواءين جديدين لعلاج مرض التليف الرئوي مجهول السبب، بما في ذلك بيرفنيدون ونينتيدانيب. قد تساعد هذه الأدوية في الإبطاء من تطور التليف الرئوي مجهول السبب. تمت الموافقة على كل من الدواءين من قِبل إدارة الغذاء والدواء.

كما قد يستخدم أطباء Mayo (مايو) في فروع Mayo Clinic (مايو كلينك) في أريزونا وفلوريدا علاجات جديدة لعلاج حالات الأنسجة الضامة والمفاصل (الروماتيزمية)، مثل التهاب المفاصل الروماتويدي، والتي قد تؤثر في حالة الرئتين وتؤدي إلى تليفها أو إلى أمراض أخرى للرئتين.

قد يوصي أطباء Mayo Clinic (مايو كلينك) بزراعة الرئة للأفراد المصابين بالتليف الرئوي الذين قد يكونون مرشحين للزراعة. زراعة الرئة متاحة في فروع Mayo Clinic (مايو كلينيك) في أريزونا وفلوريدا ومينيسوتا. لدى الأطباء في مركز الزراعة خبرة واسعة في تقييم الأفراد الذين قد يحتاجون إلى عمليات زراعة للرئة وعلاجهم، ولديهم جراحون خبراء في إجراء جراحة زراعة الرئة.

كما تقدم Mayo Clinic (مايو كلينك) برامج لإعادة تأهيل الرئة للأفراد المصابين بالتليف الرئوي في كل فرع من فروع Mayo Clinic (مايو كلينك). ستساعدك إعادة التأهيل الرئوي على التحكم في أعراضك وسيحسن أداءك في الحياة اليومية.

النهج الفردي

طبيب يتحدث مع شخص مناقشة الرعاية الطبية

طبيب من Mayo Clinic (مايو كلينك) يناقش الرعاية الخاصة بالتليف الرئوي مع أحد الأشخاص.

يقدم الأطباء في Mayo Clinic (مايو كلينيك) الرعاية الشاملة لك. يقضي الأطباء الوقت للتعرف عليك والعمل معك لتقديم الرعاية التي تحتاج إليها تحديدًا. سيناقش الأطباء حالتك معك ويضعون خطة علاج مناسبة لك.

خبرة Mayo Clinic وقصص المرضى

يخبرنا مرضانا عن أن نوعية تفاعلاتهم واهتمامنا بالتفاصيل وكفاءة زياراتهم تعني الرعاية الصحية مثلما لم يختبروها من قبل. راجع قصص مرضى Mayo Clinic الراضين.

الخبرات والتصنيفات

التخصص والخبرة

يتمتع أطباء Mayo Clinic (مايو كلينك) ببراعة وخبرة في تقييم الأفراد المصابين بالتليف الرئوي والعديد من أمراض الرئة الأخرى وعلاجها. يقوم الأطباء في Mayo Clinic (مايو كلينك) بتقييم وعلاج أكثر من 12,000 شخص سنويًا مصابين بجميع أنواع التليف الرئوي.

طبيب وجراح في مناقشة العمل معًا لتقديم الرعاية

يعمل أطباء Mayo Clinic (مايو كلينك) معًا لتقديم الرعاية للأفراد المصابين بالتليف الرئوي.

البحث والتكنولوجيا

يواصل اختصاصيو أمراض الرئة في مايو كلينك إجراء الأبحاث على أسباب التليف الرئوي وتشخيصه والفحوصات اللازمة له، وخيارات العلاج المتاحة، كما يشاركون في التجارب السريرية. قد تكون مؤهلاً للمشاركة في تجربة علاج جديد، بما في ذلك التجارب السريرية الجارية في مايو كلينك.

يستخدم الباحثون في مجمعات مايو كلينك في ولايتي أريزونا وفلوريدا أداة مبتكرة تسمى المنظار المجهري بالليزر المتحد البؤرة باستخدام المسبار (PCLE) لفحص أمراض الرئة والاضطرابات المتصلة بها. حيث يُدخل الطبيب في هذا المنظار المجهري PCLE أنبوبًا صغيرًا مرنًا (منظار القصبات) يمر عبر الفم أو الأنف ليصل إلى رئتيك. ويتم إدخال مسبار سلكي رفيع مزود بمجهر في نهايته ويوجهه منظار القصبات إلى رئتيك.

ويَستخدم المسبارُ التصويرَ بالليزر ليلتقط صورًا متحركة فورية للرئتين. يدرس الباحثون في مجمعات مايو كلينك بولايتي أريزونا وفلوريدا استخدام هذا الاختبار لرؤية صور فورية لبنية الرئتين، بما في ذلك خلايا الرئتين، وكيفية استخدامه لفحص أي مؤشرات لأورام بالرئة.

أبحاث اختبارات التصوير الطبي

قد يستخدم باحثو Mayo Clinic (مايو كلينك) أداة جديدة تُسمى التنظير الداخلي بالليزر المُبائر القائم على المسبار (pCLE) لتقييم أمراض الرئة والاضطرابات المرتبطة بها.

المواقع والسَّفر والإقامة

لدى Mayo Clinic مجمعات رئيسية في فينيكس وسكوتسديل في أريزونا؛ وجاكسونفيل في فلوريدا؛ وروتشستر في مينيسوتا. يضم نظام Mayo Clinic الصحي عشرات المواقع في عدة ولايات.

لمزيد من المعلومات حول زيارة Mayo Clinic، اختر أحد المواقع أدناه:

التكاليف والتأمين

تعمل Mayo Clinic بالتعاون مع المئات من شركات التأمين، وهي ضمن شبكة التغطية التأمينية للملايين من الناس.

وفي معظم الحالات، لا تشترط Mayo Clinic وجود تحويل من طبيب. تشترط بعض شركات التأمين وجود تحويل من طبيب، أو تضغ شروطًا إضافية للاستفادة من بعض خدمات الرعاية الطبية. يتم تحديد أولوية كل المواعيد بناء على الحاجة الطبية.

تعلّم المزيد حول المواعيد في Mayo Clinic.

الرجاء الاتصال بشركة التأمين للتحقق من تغطيتك الطبية، وأيضًا للحصول على أي موافقات ضرورية منها قبل زيارة الطبيب. في كثير من الأحيان، يكون رقم خدمة العملاء الخاص بشركة التأمين مطبوعًا على ظهر بطاقة تأمينك.

06/03/2018

Pulmonary fibrosis care at Mayo Clinic

Your Mayo Clinic care team

A group of doctors talking in a meeting Team collaboration

Mayo Clinic doctors collaborate and discuss care for people with pulmonary fibrosis.

Mayo Clinic doctors with a wide array of specialties collaborate as a multidisciplinary team to provide coordinated, comprehensive care. Doctors trained in lung conditions (pulmonary medicine), digestive conditions (gastroenterology), diseases affecting joints and connective tissue (rheumatology), lung transplant, chest surgery (thoracic surgery), laboratory medicine and pathology, and chest imaging (thoracic radiology) may be involved in your care.

This collaborative approach often allows doctors to evaluate your condition and develop a treatment plan within a few days.

Advanced diagnosis and treatment

Mayo Clinic doctors have access to several tests that may be used to diagnose pulmonary fibrosis, including pulmonary function testing, lung biopsies and imaging tests. Mayo doctors trained in many areas work together to evaluate your condition and determine the most appropriate treatment.

Doctors at Mayo Clinic research and use novel therapies to treat pulmonary fibrosis and related conditions. Mayo Clinic doctors offer two newer medications to treat idiopathic pulmonary fibrosis, including pirfenidone and nintedanib. These medications may help slow the progression of idiopathic pulmonary fibrosis. Both medications have been approved by the Food and Drug Administration.

Mayo doctors at Mayo Clinic's campuses in Arizona and Florida may also use novel therapies to treat joint and connective tissue (rheumatologic) conditions, such as rheumatoid arthritis, that can affect the condition of the lungs and lead to pulmonary fibrosis or other lung diseases.

Mayo Clinic doctors may recommend a lung transplant for people with pulmonary fibrosis who may be candidates. Lung transplant is available at Mayo Clinic's campuses in Arizona, Florida and Minnesota. Doctors in the Transplant Center have extensive experience in evaluating and treating people who may need lung transplants, and surgeons have experience performing lung transplant surgery.

Mayo Clinic also offers pulmonary rehabilitation programs for people with pulmonary fibrosis at each Mayo Clinic campus. Pulmonary rehabilitation can help you manage your symptoms and improve your functioning in daily life.

Individualized approach

A doctor talking with a person Discussing medical care

A Mayo Clinic doctor discusses pulmonary fibrosis care with a person.

Doctors at Mayo Clinic provide care for you as a whole person. Doctors take the time to get to know you and work with you to provide exactly the care you need. Doctors will discuss your condition with you and develop an appropriate treatment plan for you.

The Mayo Clinic experience and patient stories

Our patients tell us that the quality of their interactions, our attention to detail and the efficiency of their visits mean health care like they've never experienced. See the stories of satisfied Mayo Clinic patients.

Expertise and rankings

Expertise and experience

Mayo Clinic doctors have experience and expertise evaluating and treating people with pulmonary fibrosis and many other lung diseases. Doctors at Mayo Clinic evaluate and treat more than 12,000 people each year with all forms of pulmonary fibrosis.

A doctor and surgeon in a discussion Working together to provide care

Mayo Clinic doctors work together to provide care for people with pulmonary fibrosis.

Research and technology

Mayo pulmonary specialists conduct research in causes, diagnostic tests and treatment options for pulmonary fibrosis and participate in clinical trials. You might be eligible to participate in a trial of a new treatment, including clinical trials conducted at Mayo Clinic.

Mayo researchers at Mayo Clinic's campuses in Arizona and Florida are using a novel tool called probe-based confocal laser endomicroscopy (pCLE) to evaluate lung diseases and related disorders. In pCLE, doctors use a small, flexible tube (bronchoscope) that's passed through your mouth or nose into your lungs. A tiny wire probe with a microscope on the end is guided through the bronchoscope to your lungs.

The probe uses laser-based imaging to take moving images of your lungs in real time. Researchers at Mayo Clinic's campuses in Arizona and Florida are studying the use of this test to look at live images of lung structure, including cells of the lungs, and to examine the lungs for any signs of tumors.

Research in imaging tests

Mayo Clinic researchers may use a novel tool called probe-based confocal laser endomicroscopy (pCLE) to evaluate lung diseases and related disorders.

Locations, travel and lodging

Mayo Clinic has major campuses in Phoenix and Scottsdale, Arizona; Jacksonville, Florida; and Rochester, Minnesota. The Mayo Clinic Health System has dozens of locations in several states.

For more information on visiting Mayo Clinic, choose your location below:

Costs and insurance

Mayo Clinic works with hundreds of insurance companies and is an in-network provider for millions of people.

In most cases, Mayo Clinic doesn't require a physician referral. Some insurers require referrals, or may have additional requirements for certain medical care. All appointments are prioritized on the basis of medical need.

Learn more about appointments at Mayo Clinic.

Please contact your insurance company to verify medical coverage and to obtain any needed authorization prior to your visit. Often, your insurer's customer service number is printed on the back of your insurance card.

Sept. 23, 2016