يبدو أن التمرين يهيج داء الصدفية لدي ماذا يمكنني فعله؟

ممارسة التمارين الرياضية جيدة للصحة كما تحافظ على إبقاء أعراض الصدفية تحت السيطرة. ولكن الخوف من الهجمات أو الإصابة بآفات جلدية قد تُرغم بعض الأفراد على العودة من التمارين العنيفة. وأيضًا، قد يزيد التعرق من تهيج الجلد في حالة إصابتك بالصدفية العكسية، التي تُصيب الإبطين والفخذ وغيرها من المناطق المؤلمة.

لا تسمح لداء الصدفية أن يمنعك من ممارسة التمارين المطلوبة لصحتك. وذلك من خلال اتباع بعض الخطوات البسيطة لمنع الاحتكاك والتهيج والعدوى الجلدية، وبالتالي يمكنك البقاء نشطًا ومحافظًا على صحة بشرتك.

  • فرز ملابسك اختيار ارتداء ملابس خفيفة الوزن للتمرين تمتص أنسجتها الرطوبة وتسمح بتنفس البشرة. الحد من خطر تهيج البشرة. تُعد الأقمشة القطنية والفسكوز من الخيارات الجيدة.
  • الترطيب، وخاصة قبل السباحة. حيث تمنع مادة الكلور الترطيب اللازم للبشرة وتسبب تهيجها. اختيار كريم أو دهان غليظ وغني بالعناصر المُرطبة. ويُعد هُلام النفط (الفازلين) من الخيارات الفعالة غير المكلفة.
  • الحذر عند ممارسة تمارين وزن الجسم على الحائط في وضع القرفصاء أو أي تمارين أخرى تتطلب الاحتكاك المتكرر ضد شيء ما. ويمكن حتى للاحتكاك البسيط، أو الخدش او أي أذى للبشرة من تحفيز هجمات الصدفية في بعض الأشخاص. ويُسمى هذا بظاهرة كوبنر.
  • اشرب الكثير من المياه. المحافظة على ترطيب البشرة ومنع جفافها. ومن الأفضل شرب ما يعادل نصف وزن جسمك من الماء كل يوم. على سبيل المثال، إذا كنت تزن 120 رطلًا، فعليك شرب ما يقارب 60 أونصة من الماء يوميًّا.
  • ممارسة التمارين في الهواء الطلق إن أمكن. يمكن أن تساعد الأشعة فوق البنفسجية في معالجة آفات الصدفية، ولكن التعرض المفرط لها يمكن أن يحفز هجماتها. المداومة على وضع واقٍ من الشمس عند الخروج.
  • الاستحمام سريعًا بعد التمرين. حيث قد يتسبب العرق والجراثيم في الحكة وتهيج البشرة. استخدام الماء الدافئ وليس الساخن، وذلك لأن الماء الساخن يتسبب في جفاف الجلد ويزيد من الحكة. التربيت بلطف على الجلد الجاف. تقليل مدة الاستحمام وجعلها تستغرق من 5 إلى 10 دقائق.
07/09/2019 See more Expert Answers

Working out seems to irritate my psoriasis. What can I do?

Exercise is essential for good health and keeping psoriasis symptoms under control. But fears of a flare or having skin lesions noticed can hold some people back from a vigorous workout. Also, sweating can increase skin irritation if you have inverse psoriasis, which strikes the armpits, groin and other tender areas.

Don't let your psoriasis prevent you from getting the exercise you need to thrive. By taking a few steps to prevent friction, chafing and infection, you can stay active and keep your skin healthy.

  • Check your clothing. Choose lightweight workout wear that wicks away moisture and lets your skin breathe. This reduces the risk of skin irritation. Fabrics such as cotton and viscose can be good options.
  • Moisturize, especially before swimming. Chlorine can strip skin of essential moisture, causing irritation. Choose a thick, rich moisturizing cream or ointment. Petroleum jelly is an inexpensive, effective option.
  • Use care when doing wall squats or other exercises that involve repetitively rubbing against something. Even the tiniest scrape, scratch and other skin injury can trigger psoriasis flares in some people. This is called the Koebner phenomenon.
  • Drink plenty of water. Staying hydrated prevents dry skin. A good goal is to drink at least half your body weight, in ounces, of water every day. For example, if you weigh 120 pounds, you'd drink about 60 ounces of water daily.
  • Exercise outdoors, if possible. Ultraviolet light can heal psoriasis lesions, but too much can trigger a flare. Always use sunscreen when going outside.
  • Take a short shower after your workout. Sweat and germs can make your skin itchy and irritated. Use warm, not hot, water — hot water causes dry skin and more itching. Gently pat dry skin. Limit showers to five to 10 minutes.
April 02, 2019 See more Expert Answers