妙佑医疗国际对囊性纤维化的治疗

妙佑医疗国际医护团队

讨论护理方案

妙佑医疗国际的专家会合作确定最佳治疗方案。

多个专业的妙佑医疗国际医生组成多学科团队,悉心提供和谐、全面的护理。肺科 团队创建了妙佑医疗国际囊性纤维化中心,该中心被囊性纤维化基金会指定为经过认证的囊性纤维化护理中心。

该专科门诊专门为儿童和成人患者提供护理。接受过肺病培训的医生(肺科医生)与众多领域的医学专业人员合作,共同为您提供优质的个性化护理。

专业人员包括医生、护士、营养师、遗传咨询师、物理治疗师、社工和呼吸系统治疗师。该中心的工作人员与移植中心密切配合,共同为很多晚期囊性纤维化肺病患者成功执行了移植手术。

借助这种协作方法,医生通常仅需几天即可评估您的病情并制定治疗计划。

先进诊断和治疗技术

在妙佑医疗国际的佛罗里达州和明尼苏达州院区,我们的医生可以对成年囊性纤维化患者进行评估和治疗。妙佑医疗国际的明尼苏达州院区的诊疗能力更强,包括一个经过专门培训、由医生和其他医疗专业人士组成的多学科团队,为成人和儿童囊性纤维化患者提供评估和治疗。

妙佑医疗国际的肺康复治疗项目 致力于为慢性肺病患者提供帮助。妙佑医疗国际为囊性纤维化患者提供肺康复治疗项目。本项目的专家将与您合作,帮助您管理症状并改善日常生活能力。

在妙佑医疗国际,医生可能会建议符合特定标准的囊性纤维化成人患者进行肺移植。如果您是肺移植的候选人,医生可能与您进行相关讨论。妙佑医疗国际的佛罗里达州和明尼苏达州院区能够为您提供肺移植服务项目 。每个院区还能为患者提供肺移植后的全面医疗照护。

医生与患者 讨论肺移植流程

妙佑医疗国际肺移植医生解释了移植流程和综合治疗方法。

如果孩子患有囊性纤维化

医生与穿着背心接受背心治疗的儿童 囊性纤维化的背心疗法

妙佑医疗国际的一位呼吸治疗师向一位囊性纤维化患儿和他的母亲解释背心疗法的目的。

小儿呼吸内科 是妙佑医疗国际儿童中心的一部分,其专家技术高超,可以评估、诊断和治疗患有囊性纤维化的婴儿、儿童和青少年。

这个综合医疗团队在家庭友好的环境中为您的孩子提供个性化的有效治疗。来自各个专业的医学专家相互协作,然后与您沟通,为您的孩子设定目标并制定个性化的评估和治疗方案。

在妙佑医疗国际儿童中心,儿科专家一次只专注于治疗一个孩子和家庭,始终将患者的需求放在第一位。他们以温暖、同情和尊重的态度对待每一个孩子和家庭。

个性化方法

妙佑医疗国际的医生将为您提供全人护理。他们会花时间了解您的情况,并和您一起合作,以精准提供您所需的诊疗。医护团队将与您讨论病情,并为您制定合适的诊疗计划。

研究

妙佑医疗国际的医生研究囊性纤维化的遗传学、诊断检查和治疗方法,并积极参与囊性纤维化临床试验。

专长与排名

专业技能和经验

妙佑医疗国际的专家有着卓越的培训和专业知识,且在评估和治疗成人和儿童囊性纤维化方面有着多年经验。妙佑医疗国际的专家每年都会评估和治疗 200 多位囊性纤维化患者。

移植专业技能

妙佑医疗国际移植中心 的医生在评估和治疗囊性纤维化或需要肺移植的其他疾病的成人患者方面拥有丰富的专业技能和经验。肺移植手术由技术精湛的外科医生主刀。

妙佑医疗国际儿童中心

技术精湛的儿科专家针对所有类型的儿童状况提供诊断和治疗。我们以团队的形式,携手寻找答案和设定目标,并根据孩子的不同需求来制定治疗计划。

详细了解儿童中心

位置、旅行和住宿

妙佑医疗国际的主要院区设于亚利桑那州凤凰城/斯科茨代尔、佛罗里达州杰克逊威尔以及明尼苏达州罗切斯特。妙佑区域医疗系统在几个州数十个地点均设有站点。

如果需要前来妙佑医疗国际就诊的更多信息,请在以下地点中进行选择:

费用与保险

妙佑医疗国际与数百家保险公司合作,是数百万人的网络内医疗服务提供者。

大多数情况下,来妙佑医疗国际就诊不要求医生的转诊证明。部分保险公司有转诊要求,或对某些医疗护理有其他要求。所有约诊均根据医疗需求安排优先顺序。

详细了解在妙佑医疗国际约诊的信息。

请联系您的保险公司,核实承保范围,并在就诊前获得所需要的任何授权。您保险公司的客户服务号码通常印在保险卡背面。

Nov. 23, 2021

Living with 囊性纤维化?

Connect with others like you for support and answers to your questions in the Transplants support group on Mayo Clinic Connect, a patient community.

Transplants Discussions

See more discussions

Cystic fibrosis care at Mayo Clinic

Your Mayo Clinic care team

Discussing care

Mayo Clinic specialists collaborate to determine the best treatment approach.

Mayo Clinic doctors in a wide array of specialties collaborate as a multidisciplinary team to provide coordinated, comprehensive care. Pulmonary Medicine offers the Mayo Clinic Cystic Fibrosis Center, which has received designation from the Cystic Fibrosis Foundation as a certified cystic fibrosis care center.

The clinic specializes in the care of pediatric and adult patients. Doctors trained in lung conditions (pulmonologists) work with medical professionals in many areas to give you personalized, top-quality care.

The dedicated staff includes physicians, nurses, dietitians, genetic counselors, physical therapists, social workers and respiratory therapists. The center staff works closely with the Transplant Center, and together they have performed successful transplants in many patients with advanced cystic fibrosis lung disease.

This collaborative approach often allows doctors to evaluate your condition and develop a treatment plan within a few days.

Advanced diagnosis and treatment

Transplant improves future for people with cystic fibrosis.

Click here for an infographic to learn more

Doctors at Mayo Clinic's campuses in Florida and Minnesota can evaluate and treat adults who have cystic fibrosis. Mayo Clinic's campus in Minnesota offers expanded capabilities, including a trained, multispecialty team of doctors and other medical professionals that evaluates and treats adults and children with CF.

Mayo Clinic's Pulmonary Rehabilitation Program helps people who have chronic pulmonary disease. Mayo Clinic offers pulmonary rehabilitation programs for people with cystic fibrosis. The specialists in this program work with you to help you manage your symptoms and improve daily functioning.

Mayo Clinic doctors may recommend a lung transplant for adults with cystic fibrosis who meet specific criteria. Your doctor may discuss this with you if you're a candidate for a lung transplant. The Lung Transplant Program is available at Mayo Clinic's campuses in Florida and Minnesota. Each location also provides comprehensive care for people after lung transplantation.

A doctor with a person Discussing the lung transplant process

A Mayo Clinic lung transplant doctor explains the transplant process and the comprehensive care approach.

If your child has CF

A doctor with a child who has a vest for vest therapy Vest therapy for cystic fibrosis

A Mayo Clinic respiratory therapist explains the purpose of vest therapy to a child with cystic fibrosis and his mother.

As part of the Mayo Clinic's Children's Center, highly skilled experts in Pediatric Pulmonology assess, diagnose and treat infants, children and teenagers who have cystic fibrosis.

This comprehensive health care team delivers personalized, effective treatment for your child in a family-friendly environment. Medical professionals from various specialties collaborate with one another and then communicate with you to set goals and develop a customized evaluation and treatment plan for your child.

At the Mayo Clinic Children's Center, pediatric experts focus on one child and family at a time, believing that the needs of their patients come first. They treat each child and family with warmth, compassion and respect.

Individualized approach

Doctors at Mayo Clinic provide care for you as a whole person. They take the time to get to know you and work with you to provide exactly the care you need. The health care team will discuss your condition with you and develop an appropriate treatment plan for you.

Research

Doctors at Mayo Clinic study genetics, diagnostic tests and treatments for cystic fibrosis and are actively involved in cystic fibrosis clinical trials.

Expertise and rankings

Expertise and experience

Mayo Clinic specialists have outstanding training and expertise with many years of experience in evaluating and treating adults and children with cystic fibrosis. Each year experts at Mayo Clinic evaluate and treat more than 200 people who have cystic fibrosis.

Transplant expertise

Experts in Mayo Clinic's Transplant Center have extensive expertise and experience in evaluating and treating adults with cystic fibrosis or other conditions who may need lung transplants. Highly skilled surgeons perform lung transplant surgery.

Locations, travel and lodging

Mayo Clinic has major campuses in Phoenix and Scottsdale, Arizona; Jacksonville, Florida; and Rochester, Minnesota. The Mayo Clinic Health System has dozens of locations in several states.

For more information on visiting Mayo Clinic, choose your location below:

Costs and insurance

Mayo Clinic works with hundreds of insurance companies and is an in-network provider for millions of people.

In most cases, Mayo Clinic doesn't require a physician referral. Some insurers require referrals, or may have additional requirements for certain medical care. All appointments are prioritized on the basis of medical need.

Learn more about appointments at Mayo Clinic.

Please contact your insurance company to verify medical coverage and to obtain any needed authorization prior to your visit. Often, your insurer's customer service number is printed on the back of your insurance card.

More information about billing and insurance:

Mayo Clinic in Arizona, Florida and Minnesota

Mayo Clinic Health System

March 14, 2020