هل التعب من الأعراض الشائعة لداء كرون؟ ماذا الذي يمكن فعله حيال ذلك؟

إجابة من إليزابيث راجان، (دكتور في الطب)

من الأعراض الشائعة لداء كرون، الإرهاق، وهو الشعور بالتعب وفقدان الطاقة. ويمكن للإرهاق أن يكون له تأثير بالغ على الأشخاص المصابين بداء كرون والتهاب القولون التقرحي، مما يؤثر على عملهم وحياتهم اليومية وجودة حياتهم.

بالإضافة إلى أن الآثار المباشرة للمرض، وغيرها من العوامل التي تؤثر في كثير من الأحيان على الأشخاص الذين يعانون من داء كرون، فإن أعراض الألم والقلق والاكتئاب وصعوبة النوم تسهم أيضًا في الشعور بالإرهاق.

ما الذي يمكن فعله حيال ذلك؟ الإرهاق من المشاكل التي يصعب تفسيرها والتعامل معها. وإليك بعض النصائح:

  • اتخاذ الخطوات اللازمة لإحكام السيطرة على مرضك. إن الأشخاص الذين يعانون من حالة خامدة للمرض يكونون أقل عرضة للشعور بالإرهاق. وتساعد الأدوية التي تعالج الالتهابات العديد من الأشخاص في الشعور بتحسن وتقليل شعورهم بالإرهاق. ومن أمثلتها، العلاجات البيولوجية مثل أداليموماب (هيوميرا)، وسيرتوليزوماب (سيميزيا)، وإنفليكسيماب (ريميكاد)، وأدوية التعديل المناعي مثل أزاثيوبرين (إيميوران، أزاسان)، وميركابتوبورين (بوريكسان، بيورينيثول)، وميثوتركسات (تريكسال).
  • تلقي علاج لفقر الدم (الأنيميا). يُعد نقص خلايا الدم الحمراء مشكلة شائعة بين مرضى داء كرون. ويساهم ذلك في انخفاض الطاقة والشعور بالإرهاق. استشر طبيبك بشأن المكملات الغذائية.
  • التأكد من الحصول على التغذية الكافية. قد يسهم نقص بعض الفيتامينات والمعادن، مثل الحديد وفيتامين B12 وفيتامين D، في الشعور بالإرهاق. استشر طبيبك بشأن المكملات الغذائية.
  • استشارة الطبيب بخصوص الأدوية المستخدمة. يمكن أن تؤدي بعض الأدوية المستخدمة لعلاج داء كرون، مثل الكورتيكوستيرويدات (بريدنيزون)، إلى الشعور بالإرهاق، سواء بطريقة مباشرة أو بالتأثير على جودة النوم.
  • طلب التوجيه المعنوي. استشر الطبيب أو استشاريًا حول سبل السيطرة على الإرهاق والعوامل النفسية الأخرى التي يمكن أن تؤدي إلى الإرهاق، بما في ذلك التوتر والقلق والاكتئاب.

لمقاومة الشعور بالإرهاق، أدخل بعض الأنشطة البدنية في نظامك اليومي، وتناول الأغذية الصحية، واشرب الكثير من السوائل، وخاصة الماء، واحصل على قسط كافٍ من النوم. وتأكد من الإفصاح عن مخاوفك بشأن الشعور بالإرهاق أمام طبيبك ليتمكن من إيجاد الوسائل المناسبة لمعالجة هذه المشكلة.

With

إليزابيث راجان، (دكتور في الطب)

09/02/2021 See more Expert Answers

Is fatigue a common Crohn's disease symptom? What can be done about it?

Answer From Elizabeth Rajan, M.D.

Fatigue, an overwhelming sense of tiredness and lack of energy, is an all-too-common symptom of Crohn's disease. Fatigue can have a major impact on people who have Crohn's disease and ulcerative colitis, affecting their work, daily life and quality of life.

Besides direct effects from the disease, other factors that frequently affect people with Crohn's disease — pain, anxiety, depression, difficulty sleeping — also contribute to fatigue.

What can be done about it? Fatigue is a tricky problem with no easy answer. Here are a few ideas:

  • Take steps to keep your disease well controlled. People whose disease is in remission have fewer complaints about fatigue. Medications that target inflammation help many people feel better, with less fatigue. Examples include biologic therapies such as adalimumab (Humira), certolizumab (Cimzia), infliximab (Remicade), and immunomodulators, such as azathioprine (Imuran, Azasan), mercaptopurine (Purixan, Purinethol) and methotrexate (Trexall).
  • Treat anemia. A shortage of red blood cells is a common problem among people with Crohn's disease. It can contribute to low energy and fatigue. Talk to your doctor about supplements.
  • Be sure you're getting adequate nutrition. Being low in certain vitamins and minerals, such as iron and vitamins B12 and D, can contribute to fatigue. Talk to your doctor about supplements.
  • Talk to your doctor about your medications. Certain medications used to treat Crohn's disease, such as corticosteroids (prednisone), can lead to fatigue — either directly or by interfering with sleep.
  • Seek psychological counseling. Consider talking to a doctor or a counselor about ways to manage fatigue and other psychological factors that can impact fatigue, including stress, anxiety and depression.

To fight fatigue, include physical activity in your daily routine, eat healthy foods, drink plenty of fluids, especially water, and get enough sleep. Be sure to share your concerns about fatigue with your doctor so that he or she can help find ways to address this issue.

With

Elizabeth Rajan, M.D.

From Mayo Clinic to your inbox

Sign up for free, and stay up to date on research advancements, health tips and current health topics, like COVID-19, plus expertise on managing health.

To provide you with the most relevant and helpful information, and understand which information is beneficial, we may combine your email and website usage information with other information we have about you. If you are a Mayo Clinic patient, this could include protected health information. If we combine this information with your protected health information, we will treat all of that information as protected health information and will only use or disclose that information as set forth in our notice of privacy practices. You may opt-out of email communications at any time by clicking on the unsubscribe link in the e-mail.

Feb. 09, 2021 See more Expert Answers