نظرة عامة

التنظير السيني المرن هو فحص يستخدم لتقييم الجزء السفلي من الأمعاء الغليظة (القولون). في أثناء فحص التنظير السيني المرن، يتم إدخال أنبوب رفيع مرن (منظار سيني) في المستقيم.

تسمح كاميرا الفيديو الصغيرة المثبتة على طرف الأنبوب للطبيب بالرؤية داخل المستقيم ومعظم القولون السيني، آخر قدمين تقريبًا (61 سم) من الأمعاء الغليظة. إذا لزم الأمر، يمكن أخذ عينات أنسجة (خزعات) من خلال المنظار في أثناء فحص التنظير السيني المرن.

لا يتيح التنظير السيني المرن للطبيب رؤية القولون بالكامل. ونتيجة لذلك، يتعذر اكتشاف أي أورام سرطانية أو سلائل أبعد من ذلك بالقولون باستخدام التنظير السيني المرن فقط.

لماذا يتم إجراء ذلك

يمكن أن يوصي طبيبك بإجراء فحص بالتنظير السيني المرن حتى:

  • الكشف عن العلامات والأعراض المعوية. يمكن أن يساعد التنظير السيني المرن طبيبك في استكشاف الأسباب المحتملة الكامنة وراء ألم البطن، ونزيف المستقيم، وتغيرات التبرز، والإسهال المزمن، والمشكلات المعوية الأخرى.
  • فحص سرطان القولون. إذا كان عمرك 50 عامًا أو يزيد، ولا تعاني من عوامل خطورة أخرى لسرطان القولون غير العمر — والذي يضعك في خطورة متوسطة — يمكن أن يوصي طبيبك بفحص التنظير السيني المرن كل خمس سنوات لمراقبة سرطان القولون.

    يُعد التنظير السيني خيارًا واحدًا للكشف عن سرطان القولون، لكن هناك خيارات أخرى تسمح بإظهار القولون بأكمله. تحدث مع طبيبك حول الخيارات المتاحة لديك.

المخاطر

يشكل التنظير السيني المرن بضعة مخاطر. نادرًا ما تحدث مضاعفات من الفحص بالمنظار السيني المرن، وقد تشمل:

  • النزف من المكان الذي يتم أخذ عينة الأنسجة (الخزعة) منه
  • تمزق في جدار القولون أو المستقيم

كيف تستعد

قبل اختبار التنظير السيني المرن، سوف تحتاج إلى تنظيف (إفراغ) القولون. ربما تؤدي البقايا الموجودة في القولون إلى إعاقة رؤية القولون والمستقيم في أثناء الفحص.

لتفريغ القولون، يرجى اتباع تعليمات الطبيب جيدًا. قد يتم سؤالك إلى:

  • اتبع نظامًا غذائيًا خاصًا في اليوم السابق للفحص. عادة لن تكون قادرًا على تناول الطعام في الوقت السابق للاختبار. قد تقتصر على شرب السوائل الخالية من الدسم — الماء العادي، والحساء، والمشروبات المكربنة، والشاي، والقهوة دون حليب أو كريمة. ربما لا يكون بمقدورك تناول أي طعام أو شراب بعد منتصف الليل في الليلة السابقة للفحص.
  • تناول أحد الملينات في الليلة السابقة للفحص. المُلين سيكون إما في هيئة أقراص وإما في صورة سائلة.
  • استخدم حقنة شرجية. في بعض الحالات، ربما تحتاج إلى استخدام إحدى الحقن الشرجية التي يتم صرفها دون وصفة طبية — سواء في الليلة السابقة للفحص أو قبل ساعات معدودة من الفحص — لتفريغ القولون. أو قد يطلب منك أخذ حقنتين شرجيتين بالمنزل في صباح يوم الإجراء.
  • تعديل الأدوية. ذكّر طبيبك بأدويتك التي تتناولها قبل إجراء الاختبار بأسبوع على الأقل — خاصة إذا كنت مصابًا بداء السكري، أو إذا كنت تتناول أدوية أو مكملات غذائية تحتوي على الحديد، أو إذا كنت تتناول الأسبرين أو غيره من الأدوية المسيلة للدم. قد تحتاج إلى تعديل الجرعات أو التوقف عن تناول الأدوية بشكل مؤقت.

ما يمكنك توقعه

في أثناء الفحص

وبعد ارتداء الثوب، سوف تبدأ الفحص بالاستلقاء على جانبك على طاولة الفحص مع وضع ركبتيك تجاه صدرك عادةً. سوف يقوم الطبيب بإدخال منظار سيني في المستقيم.

يحتوي المنظار السيني على ضوء وأنبوب (قناة)والذي يسمح للطبيب بضخ الهواء في القولون. يقوم الهواء بنفخ القولون، والذي يُقدِّم عرضًا أفضل لبطانة القولون. عند تحريك المنظار أو إدخال الهواء، قد تشعر بتشنجات في البطن أو الرغبة في تحريك الأمعاء.

يحتوي المنظار السيني أيضًا على كاميرا فيديو صغيرة في الأطراف. تقوم الكاميرا بإرسال الصور إلى جهاز مراقبة خارجي حتى يتمكن الطبيب من دراسة ما بداخل القولون. يمكن للطبيب أيضًا إدخال أدوات من خلال القناة لسحب عينات الأنسجة (الخزعات).

يستغرق الفحص المرن للمنظار السيني عادةً مدة 15 دقيقة. قد يتطلب المزيد من الوقت إذا قمنا بسحب عينات الخزعات. عادة ما تكون أدوية التخدير والألم غير ضرورية. إذا تم اكتشاف ورم، فمن المرجح أن يوصي الطبيب بإجراء تنظير القولون الكامل للنظر في القولون بأكمله.

بعد الفحص

بعد الفحص، قد تشعر بحالة عدم ارتياح طفيفة في البطن. قد تشعر بانتفاخ أو إخراج الغازات لبضع ساعات في أثناء إخراج الغازات من القولون. قد يساعد المشي في تخفيف أي شعور بعدم الراحة. ينبغي أن تكون قادرًا على العودة إلى النظام الغذائي والأنشطة المعتادة على الفور.

قد تلاحظ أيضًا كمية صغيرة من الدم مع أول عملية تبرز بعد الاختبار، والتي عادةً ما لا تكون سببًا للتنبيه. استشر طبيبك إذا استمررت في التبول دمًا أو إذا كنت تعاني وجود جلطات دموية أو ألمًا مستمرًا في البطن أو حمى تصل حرارتها إلى 100 درجة فهرنهايت (37.8 درجة مئوية) أو أعلى.

النتائج

سوف يراجع الطبيب نتائج فحص التنظير السيني المرن ثم يشاركها معك.

  • نتيجة سلبية. يعتبر فحص التنظير السيني المرن سلبيًا إذا لم يعثر الطبيب على أي تشوهات في القولون. إذا كنت في متوسط خطر الإصابة بسرطان القولون — أي أنك لا تعاني عوامل خطر الإصابة بسرطان القولون بخلاف العمر — فقد يوصي الطبيب بالانتظار لمدة خمس سنوات ثم تكرار إجراء الاختبار.
  • نتيجة إيجابية. يعتبر فحص التنظير السيني المرن إيجابيًا إذا عثر الطبيب على سلائل أو نسيج شاذ في القولون. بناءً على النتائج، قد تحتاج إلى إجراء اختبار إضافي — مثل تنظير القولون — وبذلك يمكن فحص أي تشوهات بشكل أكثر دقة أو أخذ خزعة منها أو إزالتها. في أثناء إجراء تنظير القولون، يمكن أيضًا أن يقوم الطبيب بفحص القولون بالكامل للكشف عن التشوهات الأخرى.

يعتمد مدى عرض القولون والمستقيم في أثناء إجراء التنظير السيني المرن على خبرة الطبيب القائم على إجراء الفحص ونجاح تحضير القولون. إذا كان الطبيب يشعر بالقلق حيال جودة العرض من خلال المنظار، فقد يوصي / توصي بإجراء فحص التنظير السيني المرن مرة أخرى أو إجراء اختبار فحص آخر.

في مجالي الاختبارات والإجراءات حيث يكتشف الباحثون كيفية الحفاظ على سلامة الناس في العيادات السريرية. اِطَّلِع على الدراسات التي تقوم بها عيادة Mayo Clinic ]مايو كلينك[

10/04/2018
References
  1. Falchuk M. Patient information: Flexible sigmoidoscopy (Beyond the basics). http://www.uptodate.com/home. Accessed Feb. 27, 2014.
  2. Flexible sigmoidoscopy. National Institute for Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases. http://digestive.niddk.nih.gov/ddiseases/pubs/sigmoidoscopy/index.htm. Accessed Feb. 27, 2014.
  3. Screening for colorectal cancer: U.S. Preventative Services Task Force recommendation statement. Annals of Internal Medicine. 2008;149:627.
  4. Screening for colorectal cancer. U.S. Preventative Services Task Force. http://www.uspreventiveservicestaskforce.org/uspstf/uspscolo.htm. Accessed Feb. 27, 2014.
  5. A-Rahim YI, et al. Bowel preparation for colonoscopy and flexible sigmoidoscopy. http://www.uptodate.com/home. Accessed Feb. 27, 2014.

التنظير السيني المرن

Overview

A flexible sigmoidoscopy (sig-moi-DOS-kuh-pee) is an exam used to evaluate the lower part of the large intestine (colon). During a flexible sigmoidoscopy exam, a thin, flexible tube (sigmoidoscope) is inserted into the rectum.

A tiny video camera at the tip of the tube allows the doctor to view the inside of the rectum, the sigmoid colon and most of the descending colon — just under the last 2 feet (about 50 centimeters) of the large intestine. If necessary, tissue samples (biopsies) can be taken through the scope during a flexible sigmoidoscopy exam.

Flexible sigmoidoscopy doesn't allow the doctor to see the entire colon. As a result, flexible sigmoidoscopy alone can't detect cancer or small clumps of cells that could develop into cancer (polyps) farther into the colon.

Why it's done

Your doctor may recommend a flexible sigmoidoscopy exam to:

  • Investigate intestinal signs and symptoms. A flexible sigmoidoscopy exam can help your doctor explore possible causes of abdominal pain, rectal bleeding, changes in bowel habits, chronic diarrhea and other intestinal problems.
  • Screen for colon cancer. If you're age 50 or older and you have no colon cancer risk factors other than age — which puts you at average risk — your doctor may recommend a flexible sigmoidoscopy exam every five years to screen for colon cancer.

    Sigmoidoscopy is one option for colon cancer screening, but there are other options that allow your doctor to view your whole colon, such as colonoscopy. Talk with your doctor about your options.

    Sigmoidoscopy may occasionally be preferred over colonoscopy because the preparation for sigmoidoscopy and the test itself may take less time. In addition, an anesthetic is often not required. There is a lower risk of direct harm such as a tear in the colon or rectum wall (perforation) with sigmoidoscopy, compared with colonoscopy.

Risks

A flexible sigmoidoscopy exam poses few risks. Rarely, complications of a flexible sigmoidoscopy exam may include:

  • Bleeding from the site where a tissue sample was taken
  • Perforation

How you prepare

Before a flexible sigmoidoscopy exam, you'll need to empty your colon. Any residue in your colon may obscure the view of your colon and rectum during the exam.

To empty your colon, follow your doctor's instructions carefully. You may be asked to:

  • Follow a special diet the day before the exam. Your doctor may ask you not to eat the day before the exam. Drinks may be limited to clear liquids — plain water, broth, carbonated beverages, and tea and coffee without milk or cream. You may be asked not to eat or drink anything after midnight the night before the exam.
  • Take a laxative the night before the exam. If your doctor asks you to take a laxative, it will be in either pill or liquid form.
  • Use an enema kit. You will need to use an over-the-counter enema kit — typically a few hours before the exam — to empty your colon. You may be asked to take two enemas.
  • Adjust your medications. Remind your doctor of your medications at least a week before the exam — especially if you have diabetes, if you take medications or supplements that contain iron, or if you take aspirin or other blood thinners. You may need to adjust your dosages or stop taking the medication temporarily.

What you can expect

During the exam

Wearing a gown, you'll begin the exam lying on your left side on the exam table, usually with your knees drawn toward your abdomen. The doctor will insert a sigmoidoscope into your rectum.

The sigmoidoscope contains a light and a tube that allows the doctor to place air into your colon. The air expands the colon, which provides a better view of the colon lining. When the scope is moved or air is introduced, you may feel abdominal cramping or the urge to move your bowels.

The sigmoidoscope also contains a tiny video camera at its tip. The camera sends images to an external monitor so that the doctor can study the inside of your colon. The doctor can also insert instruments through the scope to take tissue samples.

A flexible sigmoidoscopy exam typically takes about 15 minutes. It may require slightly more time if biopsies are taken. Sedation and pain medications usually aren't necessary. If a polyp is found, your doctor will likely recommend a full colonoscopy to look at your whole colon, as other polyps may be present further up in the colon.

After the exam

After the exam, you may have mild abdominal discomfort. You may feel bloated or pass gas for a few hours as you clear the air from your colon. Walking may help relieve any discomfort. You should be able to return to your usual diet and activities right away.

You may also notice a small amount of blood with your first bowel movement after the exam, which usually isn't cause for alarm. Consult your doctor if you continue to pass blood or blood clots or if you have persistent abdominal pain or a fever of 100 F (37.8 C) or higher.

Results

Your doctor will review the results of your flexible sigmoidoscopy exam and then share them with you.

  • Negative result. The results of a flexible sigmoidoscopy exam are considered negative if the doctor doesn't find any abnormalities in the colon. If you're at average risk of colon cancer — you have no colon cancer risk factors other than age — your doctor may recommend waiting five years before repeating the exam.
  • Positive result. The results of a flexible sigmoidoscopy exam are considered positive if the doctor finds polyps or abnormal tissue in the colon. Depending on the findings, you may need additional testing — such as a colonoscopy — so that any abnormalities can be examined more thoroughly, biopsied or removed. During colonoscopy, your doctor can also screen the entire colon for other abnormalities.

How much of your colon and rectum can be viewed during a flexible sigmoidoscopy depends on the anatomy of your colon and the success of the colon preparation. If your doctor is concerned about the quality of the view through the scope, he or she may recommend a repeat flexible sigmoidoscopy exam or another screening test.

Clinical trials

Explore Mayo Clinic studies testing new treatments, interventions and tests as a means to prevent, detect, treat or manage this disease.

May 06, 2020
  1. Falchuk M. Patient information: Flexible sigmoidoscopy (beyond the basics). https://www.uptodate.com/contents/search. Accessed Sept. 12, 2018.
  2. Flexible sigmoidoscopy. National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases. https://digestive.niddk.nih.gov/ddiseases/pubs/sigmoidoscopy/index.htm. Accessed Sept. 12, 2018.
  3. U.S. Preventive Services Task Force. Screening for colorectal cancer: U.S. Preventive Services Task Force recommendation statement. JAMA. 2016; doi:10.7326/0003-4819-149-9-200811040-00243.
  4. A-Rahim YI, et al. Bowel preparation for colonoscopy and flexible sigmoidoscopy. https://www.uptodate.com/contents/search. Accessed Sept. 12, 2018.
  5. AskMayoExpert. Colorectal cancer screening (adult). Mayo Clinic; 2019.
  6. Qaseem A, et al. Screening for colorectal cancer in asymptomatic average-risk adults: A guidance statement from the American College of Physicians. Annals of Internal Medicine. 2019; doi:10.7326/M19-0642.

Flexible sigmoidoscopy