عيادة السعال مُلخّص

تساعد عيادة Mayo Clinic للسعال الأشخاص المصابين بالسعال المزمن، وهو سعال يستمر لمدة ثمانية أسابيع أو أكثر. يمكن أن يكون السعال علامة على مرض آخر — الربو أو مرض الارتجاع المَعدي المريئي (GERD) أو الأورام أو التليفات أو توسع القصبات — أو بسبب الأدوية. تحديد سبب السعال المزمن يعد أمرًا حاسمًا للعلاج الفعال. في أغلب الحالات، ربما يكون سبب السعال المزمن أكثر من حالة مرضية.

يعمل أطباء أمراض الرئة في عيادة السعال ضمن فريق متعدد التخصصات يتعاونون معًا لتشخيص وعلاج هذه الحالة المرضية الشائعة التي قد تكون معقدة للغاية ويصعب علاجها. وقد يعمل طبيب أمراض الرئة مع خبراء في أمراض الأنف والأذن والحنجرة وعلاج التخاطب والحساسية والجهاز الهضمي. فسوف تتلقى تقييمًا شاملًا للسعال لوضع خطة علاج فردية تناسب حالتك.

المواعيد

قد تُحال من طبيبك الأساسي، أو قد تحصل على موعد دون إحالة. قد يختلف توفر الخدمات بين مواقع Mayo Clinic. يرجى التأكيد عند الاتصال لطلب موعد.

للمواعيد أو المزيد من المعلومات بخصوص عيادة السعال في فرع Mayo Clinic بولاية أريزونا، عليك الاتصال بالمكتب المركزي للمواعيد على الرقم ‎800-446-2279‏ من الساعة 8 صباحًا حتى الساعة 5 مساءً بالتوقيت الجبلي من يوم الاثنين إلى الجمعة أو ملء نموذج طلب موعد عن طريق الإنترنت.

للمواعيد أو المزيد من المعلومات بخصوص عيادة السعال في فرع Mayo Clinic بولاية فلوريدا، عليك الاتصال بالمكتب المركزي للمواعيد على الرقم 0853-953-904 من الساعة 8 صباحًا حتى الساعة 5 مساءً بالتوقيت الشرقي من يوم الاثنين إلى الجمعة أو ملء نموذج طلب موعد عن طريق الإنترنت.

للمواعيد أو المزيد من المعلومات بخصوص عيادة السعال في فرع Mayo Clinic بولاية مينيسوتا، عليك الاتصال بقسم الطب الرئوي والرعاية الحرجة على الرقم 2079-284-507 أو بمركز طب النوم على الرقم 7456-266-507 من الساعة 8 صباحًا حتى الساعة 5 مساءً بالتوقيت المركزي، من يوم الاثنين إلى الجمعة، أو ملء نموذج طلب موعد عن طريق الإنترنت.

صُنِّف مركز Mayo Clinic في مدينة روتشستر بولاية مينيسوتا، وMayo Clinic في سكوتسديل بولاية أريزونا، ضمن أفضل المستشفيات في علاج أمراض الجهاز التنفُّسي بحسب شبكة U.S. News & World Report.

28/11/2019

Cough Clinic Overview

The Mayo Clinic Cough Clinic helps people who have chronic cough, which is a cough that lasts eight weeks or more. A cough can be a sign of another disease — asthma, gastroesophageal reflux disease (GERD), tumors, fibrosis, bronchiectasis — or caused by medications. Determining the cause of chronic cough is crucial to effective treatment. In many cases, more than one underlying condition may be causing a chronic cough.

In the Cough Clinic, pulmonologists are part of a multidisciplinary team that works together to diagnose and treat this common condition that can be very complex and difficult to treat. Your pulmonologist may work with experts in otolaryngology, speech pathology, allergy and gastroenterology. You will receive a comprehensive evaluation for cough and an individualized treatment plan.

Appointments

You may be referred by your primary doctor, or you may make an appointment without a referral. Availability of services may vary among Mayo Clinic locations. Please confirm when you call to request an appointment.

For appointments or more information about the Cough Clinic at Mayo Clinic's campus in Arizona, call the Central Appointment Office at 800-446-2279 from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Mountain time, Monday through Friday, or complete an online appointment request form.

For appointments or more information about the Cough Clinic at Mayo Clinic's campus in Florida, call the Central Appointment Office at 904-953-0853 from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Eastern time, Monday through Friday, or complete an online appointment request form.

For appointments or more information about the Cough Clinic at Mayo Clinic's campus in Minnesota, call the Division of Pulmonary and Critical Care Medicine at 507-284-2079 or the Center for Sleep Medicine at 507-266-7456 from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Central time, Monday through Friday, or complete an online appointment request form.

Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minn., Mayo Clinic in Scottsdale, Ariz., and Mayo Clinic in Jacksonville, Fla., are ranked among the Best Hospitals for respiratory disorders by U.S. News & World Report. Mayo Clinic also ranks among the Best Children's Hospitals for respiratory disorders.

May 17, 2019