مُلخّص

استشارة حول الطب الرئوي

اختصاصي الطب الرئوي يتحدث إلى امرأة حول حالتها.

Mayo Clinic واحدة من المرافق الطبية الرائدة في أمريكا الشمالية في مجال تشخيص أمراض الرئة واضطرابات النوم وعلاجها. ويُعد أخصائيو الرئة ورعاية الحالات الحرجة وطب النوم في Mayo Clinic خبراء في حل أكثر التحديات الطبية خطورة وتعقيدًا، والتي يواجهها المرضى المصابون بحالات تؤثر على الرئتين والتنفس.

يُعد أخصائيو الرئة في Mayo Clinic جزءًا من فريق متكامل من خبراء الطب والجراحة والذين يعملون سويًا لتقديم الرعاية للمرضى من جميع الأعمار. ويستخدمون أحدث التقنيات لتقديم الرعاية المثلى التي تحتاجها، سواء أكنت خارج المستشفى أو داخلها، بما فيها وحدة العناية المركزة. ويعني التزامهم بالحداثة والبحث أنك ستحصل على خيارات علاج متقدمة.

يبذل أخصائيو Mayo Clinic في مجال الرئة ورعاية الحالات الحرجة وطب النوم قصارى جهدهم لتوفير رعاية مخصصة لكل شخص وتقديم العلاج الصحيح له بناء على التشخيص الصحيح والتقييم المناسب لاحتياجاتك.

الرعاية التعاونية، مُركَّز عليك

يعمل أكثر من 90 طبيبًا متخصصًا في أمراض الرئة والرعاية الحرجة وطب النوم مع المهنيين الصحيين المساعدين لتوفير الرعاية التي تحتاجها في ثلاثة فروع لحرم Mayo Clinic.

يتعاون اختصاصيو أمراض الرئة أيضًا مع خبراء في كل تخصص تقريبًا لتقديم رعاية شخصية فعالة. يعمل فريق طب الرئة عن كثب مع زملائه المتخصصين في جراحة الصدر، الرعاية الحرجة، طب النوم، طب نوم الأطفال، زراعة الأعضاء، علم الأورام، الطب الباطني، الطب الإشعاعي، طب الأورام الإشعاعي، علم الأمراض، الأذن والأنف والحنجرة (طب الأنف والأذن والحنجرة)، طب الروماتيزم، الحساسية والمناعة، طب الأعصاب، زراعة الرئة، وغيرها من التخصصات. يساعد أسلوب التعاون هذا في ضمان تطوير طبيبك خطة علاج فردية تراعي احتياجاتك وجميع جوانب حالتك.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك، تخدم عيادات النظام الصحي Mayo Clinic والمستشفيات وخدمات الرعاية الصحية 60 مجتمعًا محليًّا في آيوا، وويسكونسن ومينيسوتا. تحضر هذه المواقع علاج Mayo Clinic فيما يتعلق بالعلاج الرئوي والرعاية الحرجة واضطرابات النوم إلى مجتمعاتهم المحلية.

خبراء الطب الرئوي يستخدمون أساليب التنظير الداخلي المتقدمة لتشخيص وعلاج حالات الرئة.

فريق من المتخصصين يتعاون على علاج المرضى المصابين بالحالات النادرة والخطيرة والمعقدة.

أخصائيون ذوو خبرة

يتمتع خبراء أمراض الرئة والعناية الحرجة وطب النوم في Mayo Clinic بالخبرة في تشخيص جميع أنواع الأمراض والحالات التي تصيب الرئتين والتنفس وعلاجها، بما في ذلك الحالات النادرة للغاية. ويستخدمون أحدث المعدات وأساليب طفيفة التوغل.

ويتم علاج أكثر من 65000 شخص مصاب بأمراض في الدم سنويًا في Mayo Clinic. ويعني اتساع نطاق الخبرة هذا أن الأطباء مجهزون بالمعرفة والموارد التي تحتاجها.

البحث والابتكار

باحثو الطب الرئوي والعناية الحرجة وطب النوم لدى Mayo Clinic ملتزمون بتحسين رعاية المصابين بأمراض وحالات تؤثر على الرئة والتنفس. وهم يتقلدون طليعة الابتكار في مجال التكنولوجيا التشخيصية والعلاجية المتقدمة، بما في ذلك تقنيات التخطيط بالموجات فوق الصوتية للعناية الحرجة وتنظير القصبات وكذلك برنامج نمط الحياة الصحي لمعالجة الحالات الرئوية المزمنة.

يمتد تأثير Mayo Clinic القوي في تطوير الطب الرئوي والأبحاث العلمية إلى عقود عديدة ماضية. ففي الحرب العالمية الثانية، طور علماء Mayo قناع الأكسجين، وبذلة الجاذبية، ومقياس التأكسج النبضي الأصلي كما كان لهم الفضل في التطورات التي شهدها مجال طب النوم. وفي 1972، طوروا أولى تقنيات الخزعة الرئوية عن طريق تنظير القصبات.

اتصِلْ

ولاية أريزونا

  • طب الرئة في Mayo Clinic
  • ‎5881 E. Mayo Blvd.
    Phoenix, AZ 85054
  • هاتف رقم: ‎480-515-6296

ولاية فلوريدا

  • طب الرئة في Mayo Clinic
  • ‎4500 San Pablo Road
    Jacksonville, FL 32224
  • هاتف رقم: ‎904-953-2000‎

ولاية مينيسوتا

  • طب الرئة في Mayo Clinic
  • ‎200 First St. SW
    Rochester, MN 55905
  • هاتف رقم: ‎507-284-2511
17/05/2019
References
  1. Minot BS. Finance and Accounting Services. Mayo Clinic, Rochester, Minn. Nov. 28, 2017.
  2. Warner KJ. Allscripts EPSi. Mayo Clinic, Rochester, Minn. Oct. 25, 2017.
  3. Harris CD [contact for sleep medicine volumes for children]. MSS (Mayo Scheduling System). Center for Sleep Medicine. Mayo Clinic, Rochester, Minn. Jan. 5, 2018.

Overview

Pulmonary medicine consultation

A pulmonary medicine specialist talks with a woman about her condition.

Mayo Clinic is one of the leading medical facilities in North America for the diagnosis and treatment of lung (pulmonary) and sleep disorders. Pulmonary, critical care and sleep medicine specialists at Mayo Clinic are experts at solving the most serious and complex medical challenges faced by people with conditions that affect the lungs and breathing.

Mayo Clinic pulmonologists are part of an integrated team of highly specialized medical and surgical experts who work together to care for people of all ages. They use the latest technology to provide exactly the care you need, whether you are an outpatient or in a hospital setting, including an intensive care unit. And their commitment to innovation and research means that you have access to advanced treatment options.

Mayo Clinic's specialists in pulmonary, critical care and sleep medicine strive to provide individualized care for each person, providing the right treatment based on an accurate diagnosis and an assessment of your needs.

Collaborative care, focused on you

More than 90 doctors specializing in pulmonary, critical care and sleep medicine work with allied health professionals to provide the care you need at Mayo Clinic's three campuses.

Pulmonologists also collaborate with experts in nearly every specialty to deliver effective, personalized care. The pulmonary medicine team works closely with colleagues who specialize in thoracic surgery, critical care, sleep medicine, pediatric sleep medicine, transplant, oncology, internal medicine, radiology, radiation oncology, pathology, ear, nose and throat (otorhinolaryngology), rheumatology, allergy and immunology, neurology, lung transplant, and others areas. This tradition of collaboration helps ensure your doctor develops an individualized treatment plan that considers your needs and all aspects of your condition.

In addition, Mayo Clinic Health System clinics, hospitals and health care facilities serve more than 60 communities in Iowa, Wisconsin and Minnesota. These sites bring Mayo Clinic pulmonary, critical care and sleep disorders treatment to their local communities.

Pulmonary medicine experts use advanced endoscopic techniques to diagnose and treat lung conditions.

Teams of specialists collaborate to treat people with rare, serious and complex conditions.

Experienced specialists

Pulmonary, critical care and sleep medicine experts at Mayo Clinic have experience diagnosing and treating all types of diseases and conditions that affect the lungs and breathing, including very rare conditions. They use the latest equipment and minimally invasive techniques.

Each year, more than 65,000 people with severe and chronic lung conditions are treated at Mayo Clinic. This breadth of experience means your doctors are prepared with the knowledge and resources you need.

Research and innovation

Mayo Clinic's pulmonary, critical care and sleep medicine researchers are committed to improving the care of people with diseases and conditions that affect the lungs and breathing. They are at the forefront of innovation in advanced diagnostic and treatment technology, including critical care sonography, bronchoscopy techniques and a healthy lifestyle program for managing chronic lung conditions.

Mayo Clinic's strong influence in pulmonary medicine innovation and research extends back decades. In World War II, Mayo scientists developed the oxygen mask, the G-suit, the original pulse oximeter and sleep medicine advances. In 1972, they developed the first technique of lung biopsy by bronchoscopy.

April 11, 2018
References
  1. Minot BS. Finance and Accounting Services. Mayo Clinic, Rochester, Minn. Nov. 28, 2017.
  2. Warner KJ. Allscripts EPSi. Mayo Clinic, Rochester, Minn. Oct. 25, 2017.
  3. Harris CD [contact for sleep medicine volumes for children]. MSS (Mayo Scheduling System). Center for Sleep Medicine. Mayo Clinic, Rochester, Minn. Jan. 5, 2018.