Mayo Clinic 的途径

  • 经验。多年来,妙佑医疗国际的医生们帮助了成千上万的人组建了家庭或增加了家庭成员。输精管再通术目前在妙佑医疗国际明尼苏达州院区中由一名受过传统机器人辅助显微输精管再通术培训的医生进行。
  • 团队合作。一个富有同情心的专家团队评估您和您伴侣的健康状况,并帮助您决定最适合您需求和偏好的治疗方案,妙佑医疗国际明尼苏达州罗切斯特院区的泌尿科医生 Sevann Helo 医学博士和她的团队与生殖内分泌和不孕不育症科密切合作,为男性和女性伴侣提供全面医护。
  • 研究。妙佑医疗国际团队积极评估和整合有关生育能力的最新证据,尽量减少不必要的检查和延误,从而获得最佳治疗结果。
  • 有竞争力的定价。妙佑医疗国际以具有有竞争力的定价提供多种最先进的手术技术,包括取精、精索静脉曲张切除术和显微外科输精管再通术。联系业务办公室获得预估价格信息。
  • 一站式服务。详细的约诊、检查和手术程序让我们能充分利用您的就诊时间。我们还亲自进行所有检测和化验,换言之,上午做的检测通常可在当天下午审查。
  • 个性化方法。我们完全了解您和您的顾虑,会用通俗的语言解释您的治疗方案。根据长期的治疗经验,在充分了解患者所有问题的基础上,医生与患者共同制定治疗计划时会取得更好的治疗效果。

专长与排名

  • 经验。多年来,妙佑医疗国际的医生已经帮助成千上万的人建立或扩大家庭。
  • 全国公认的专业实力。明尼苏达州罗切斯特市的妙佑医疗国际院区被《美国新闻与世界报道》评为最佳泌尿外科医院。妙佑医疗国际的生殖内分泌学家男性生育专家都接受过专科住院医培训,是该领域的领先者。他们将直接与您协作提高您的生育能力和成功受孕的机会,无论是通过药物治疗、手术、体外受精 (IVF) 还是其他方法。
  • 先进技术。在妙佑医疗国际,男性不育症由接受传统显微外科手术和机器人辅助不孕不育症技术培训的泌尿科医生治疗。手术包括输精管再通术、曲张静脉切除术、睾丸显微取精术 (microTESE)、睾丸切开取精术 (TESE)、显微附睾精子抽吸术 (MESA)、睾丸活检、血管造影术和经直肠超声检查及精囊造影术等。

Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minn., is ranked No. 1 for urology in the U.S. News & World Report Best Hospitals rankings. Mayo Clinic in Phoenix/Scottsdale, Ariz., and Mayo Clinic in Jacksonville, Fla., are ranked among the Best Hospitals in the nation for urology by U.S. News & World Report. Mayo Clinic Children's Center in Rochester is ranked the No. 1 hospital in Minnesota, and the five-state region of Iowa, Minnesota, North Dakota, South Dakota and Wisconsin, according to U.S. News & World Report's 2021-2022 "Best Children's Hospitals" rankings.

费用与保险

妙佑医疗国际在明尼苏达州罗切斯特院区提供的输精管再通术方案包括:

  • 方案一:手术室麻醉后显微镜下输精管再通术。费用 16,000 美元。
  • 方案二:在门诊经局部麻醉和轻度镇静后进行显微镜下输精管再通术(首选方案)。费用 6,000 美元。
  • 方案三:机器人辅助输精管再通术。仅对选定病例实施。费用根据您的保险对手术的承保范围而有所不同。

输精管再通术时冷冻精子(冷冻保存)的费用约为 1,000 美元。也可长期储存,每年费用从 250 美元到 500 美元不等。

哪种方案适合您?

一般来说,决定在医生诊所还是手术室进行输精管再通术取决于费用和舒适度。在手术室进行手术(方案 1)费用更高,因为这一过程需要额外的人员和麻醉师的协助。整个手术过程您都会进入睡眠状态。

在医生诊所进行手术(方案 2)费用较低,无需进行全身麻醉。在这项手术中,医生会给您一种药物,使您稍微感到镇静(在手术过程中您仍然保持清醒),并在阴囊上使用局部麻醉药物。麻醉药可能会造成几秒钟的针刺感。施加麻醉后,您应该能够舒适地进行手术。在大约 2 到 4 个小时的手术过程中,您需要平躺,尽可能避免活动——这也是您做决定时应该考虑的因素。

两种方案的手术过程基本相同,包括技术、使用手术显微镜和精细缝合。结果也基本相似。

机器人辅助输精管再通术(方案 3)通常仅适用于输精管在腹股沟管处阻塞的情形。这种情形通常发生在疝气修补后,但极为罕见。

行输精管再通术时是否应冷冻精子?

行输精管再通术时是否冷冻精子取决于一系列因素。冷冻精子需要额外的前期费用,包括采集精子的费用,估计为 1000 美元,以及每年 250 至 500 美元的存储费用。手术时冷冻精子的好处是,如果输精管再通术不成功,也无需进行额外的手术。缺点是大多数情况下无需冷冻精子。

如果您决定在行输精管再通术时不冷冻精子,如果输精管再通术不成功,可在稍后时间直接从睾丸中提取精子。此过程至少需要在诊所内进行。每年的存储费用仍为 250 美元至 500 美元。

考虑到输精管再通术的总体成功率较高、后续能够取回精子以及前期与后期冷冻的费用相似,大多数夫妇选择在手术时不冷冻精子。

Mayo Clinic Men's Health Center

For more information on vasectomy reversal surgery at Mayo Clinic, including success rates and alternatives, visit the Mayo Clinic Men's Health Center.

Vasectomy reversal care at Mayo Clinic

Our caring team of Mayo Clinic experts can help you with your health concerns. Get started at Mayo Clinic Men's Health.

Get care now
Aug. 20, 2021
  1. Hayden RP, et al. Microsurgical vasectomy reversal: Contemporary techniques, intraoperative decision making, and surgical training for the next generation. Fertility and Sterility. 2019; doi:10.1016/j.fertnstert.2019.01.004
  2. Taneja SS, et al., eds. Complications of surgery of the testicle, vas deferens, epididymis, and scrotum. In: Taneja's Complications of Urologic Surgery. 5th ed. Elsevier; 2018. https://www.clinicalkey.com. Accessed Jan. 6, 2021.
  3. Patel AP, et al. Vasectomy reversal: A clinical update. Asian Journal of Andrology. 2016; doi:10.4103/1008-682X.175091.
  4. What is vasectomy reversal? Urology Care Foundation. http://www.urologyhealth.org/urologic-conditions/vasectomy-reversal. Accessed Jan.6, 2021.
  5. Smith-Harrison LI, et al. Vasectomy reversal for post-vasectomy pain syndrome. Translational Andrology and Urology. 2017; doi:10.21037/tau.2017.04.37.
  6. Viera AJ. Vasectomy. https://www.uptodate.com/contents/search. Accessed Jan. 6, 2021.
  7. Kirby EW, et al. Vasectomy reversal: Decision making and technical innovations. Translational Andrology and Urology. 2017;6:753.
  8. Partin AW, et al., eds. Surgical management of male infertility. In: Campbell-Walsh-Wein Urology. 12th ed. Elsevier; 2021. https://www.clinicalkey.com. Accessed Jan. 5, 2021.
  9. Savage J, et al. Reinforcing vasal suture technique improves sperm concentration and pregnancy rates in men undergoing vasovasostomy for vasectomy reversal. Translational Andrology and Urology. 2020; doi:10.21037/tau.2019.09.41
  10. Helo S. (expert opinion). Mayo Clinic. Jan. 5, 2021.
  11. Smith JA, et al., eds. Vasovasostomy and vasoepididymostomy. In: Hinman's Atlas of Urologic Surgery. 4th ed. Elsevier; 2018. https://www.clinicalkey.com. Accessed Jan. 6, 2021.
  12. Warner KJ. Allscripts EPSi. Mayo Clinic. Jan. 6, 2021.

Mayo Clinic's approach

  • Collaboration. A compassionate team of experts can assess your health and your partner's and help you decide on a treatment plan that best fits your needs and preferences. Sevann Helo, M.D., a urologist at Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minnesota, and her team work closely with the Division of Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility to provide complete and thorough care for both male and female partners.
  • Expertise. The Mayo Clinic team actively assesses and incorporates the latest evidence regarding fertility to give you the best outcomes with the least unnecessary testing and delay.
  • Technology. Over the years, Mayo Clinic doctors have helped thousands of people begin or expand their families. Vasectomy reversals are currently performed at Mayo Clinic's campus in Rochester, Minnesota, by a doctor trained in both traditional microscopic and robot-assisted vasectomy reversal techniques.
  • One-stop care. A detailed itinerary for appointments, tests and procedures lets us make the most of your time at the clinic. We also run all tests and labs ourselves, which means tests taken in the morning can be reviewed the same afternoon.
  • A personal approach. We get to know you and your concerns completely and explain your options in plain language. Long experience has shown us that understanding and considering all your issues as we develop a treatment plan together simply works better.

Expertise and rankings

  • Experience. Over the years, Mayo Clinic doctors have helped thousands of people begin or expand their families.
  • Nationally recognized expertise. Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minnesota, is ranked among the Best Hospitals for urology by U.S. News & World Report. Mayo Clinic reproductive endocrinologists and male fertility experts are fellowship trained and are leaders in their field. They will directly work with you to improve your chances for fertility and successful conception — whether with medication, surgery, in vitro fertilization (IVF) or another method.
  • Advanced technology. At Mayo Clinic, male infertility is treated by a urologist with training in both traditional microsurgical and robot-assisted infertility techniques. Procedures performed include vasectomy reversal, varicocelectomy, microsurgical testicular sperm extraction, testicular sperm extraction, microepididymal sperm aspiration (MESA), testicular biopsy, vasography and transrectal ultrasonography with seminal vesiculography, among others.

Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minn., is ranked No. 1 for urology in the U.S. News & World Report Best Hospitals rankings. Mayo Clinic in Phoenix/Scottsdale, Ariz., and Mayo Clinic in Jacksonville, Fla., are ranked among the Best Hospitals in the nation for urology by U.S. News & World Report. Mayo Clinic also ranks among the Best Children's Hospitals for urology.

Costs and insurance

At Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minnesota, options for vasectomy reversal include:

  • Option 1: Microscopic vasectomy reversal in the operating room under anesthesia. Cost is $16,000.
  • Option 2: Microscopic vasectomy reversal in the clinic using local anesthesia and light sedation (preferred option). Cost is $6,000.
  • Option 3: Robot-assisted vasectomy reversal. Performed only in select cases. Cost varies depending on whether your insurance will cover any part of the procedure.

Freezing sperm (cryopreservation) at the time of the vasectomy reversal costs about $1,000. Fees for long-term storage also apply and range from $250 to $500 a year.

Which option is right for you?

In general, the decision to have the vasectomy reversal in the office or operating room will depend on cost and comfort. The procedure done in the operating room (Option 1) is more expensive, as it requires the assistance of additional personnel and an anesthesiologist. You will be asleep for the entire surgery.

The office-based procedure (Option 2) is less expensive, as it does not require the use of general anesthesia. With this approach, you will be given a medicine that will lightly sedate you (you will still be awake during the procedure), and local numbing medicine will be applied to the scrotum. The numbing medicine may sting for a few seconds. Once it has been applied, you should be comfortable through the remainder of the procedure. During the surgery, which may last two to four hours, you will lie flat and be asked to move as little as possible — something that should also factor into your decision.

The surgical procedure performed is the same with either option, including the technique and the use of the operating microscope and fine sutures. The outcomes also are similar.

Robot-assisted vasectomy reversal (Option 3) is typically performed only when the vas deferens has become blocked at the level of the inguinal canal. This most often occurs after a hernia repair, although it is rare.

Should you freeze sperm at the time of vasectomy reversal?

The decision of whether to freeze sperm at the time of vasectomy reversal is based on a few considerations. Freezing sperm requires additional upfront costs, including an estimated $1,000 for retrieval plus $250 to $500 for annual storage fees. The advantage of freezing at the time of surgery is that no additional procedures would be required if the vasectomy reversal isn't successful. The disadvantage is that freezing sperm is unnecessary in the majority of cases.

If you decide against freezing sperm at the time of your vasectomy reversal, and if your vasectomy reversal is unsuccessful, sperm may be retrieved at a later time, directly from the testicles. This requires a minimal office-based procedure. Annual storage costs of $250 to $500 still apply.

Given the overall high success rates with vasectomy reversal, the ability to retrieve sperm at a later date and similar costs with upfront versus later freezing, most couples choose not to freeze sperm at the time of surgery.

Clinical trials

Explore Mayo Clinic studies of tests and procedures to help prevent, detect, treat or manage conditions.

Mayo Clinic Men's Health Center

For more information on vasectomy reversal surgery at Mayo Clinic, including success rates and alternatives, visit the Mayo Clinic Men's Health Center.

Vasectomy reversal care at Mayo Clinic

Our caring team of Mayo Clinic experts can help you with your health concerns. Get started at Mayo Clinic Men's Health.

Get care now
May 12, 2021
  1. Hayden RP, et al. Microsurgical vasectomy reversal: Contemporary techniques, intraoperative decision making, and surgical training for the next generation. Fertility and Sterility. 2019; doi:10.1016/j.fertnstert.2019.01.004
  2. Taneja SS, et al., eds. Complications of surgery of the testicle, vas deferens, epididymis, and scrotum. In: Taneja's Complications of Urologic Surgery. 5th ed. Elsevier; 2018. https://www.clinicalkey.com. Accessed Jan. 6, 2021.
  3. Patel AP, et al. Vasectomy reversal: A clinical update. Asian Journal of Andrology. 2016; doi:10.4103/1008-682X.175091.
  4. What is vasectomy reversal? Urology Care Foundation. http://www.urologyhealth.org/urologic-conditions/vasectomy-reversal. Accessed Jan.6, 2021.
  5. Smith-Harrison LI, et al. Vasectomy reversal for post-vasectomy pain syndrome. Translational Andrology and Urology. 2017; doi:10.21037/tau.2017.04.37.
  6. Viera AJ. Vasectomy. https://www.uptodate.com/contents/search. Accessed Jan. 6, 2021.
  7. Kirby EW, et al. Vasectomy reversal: Decision making and technical innovations. Translational Andrology and Urology. 2017;6:753.
  8. Partin AW, et al., eds. Surgical management of male infertility. In: Campbell-Walsh-Wein Urology. 12th ed. Elsevier; 2021. https://www.clinicalkey.com. Accessed Jan. 5, 2021.
  9. Savage J, et al. Reinforcing vasal suture technique improves sperm concentration and pregnancy rates in men undergoing vasovasostomy for vasectomy reversal. Translational Andrology and Urology. 2020; doi:10.21037/tau.2019.09.41
  10. Helo S. (expert opinion). Mayo Clinic. Jan. 5, 2021.
  11. Smith JA, et al., eds. Vasovasostomy and vasoepididymostomy. In: Hinman's Atlas of Urologic Surgery. 4th ed. Elsevier; 2018. https://www.clinicalkey.com. Accessed Jan. 6, 2021.
  12. Warner KJ. Allscripts EPSi. Mayo Clinic. Jan. 6, 2021.