عيادة الغدد الصماء التناسلية والعقم في مينيسوتا مُلخّص

والدان يلعبان مع طفلهما.

يتولى فريق طب الغدد التناسلية والعقم رعاية الوالدين اللذين لديهما مخاوف من الاضطرابات المرتبطة بالعقم.

يمكنكِ اللجوء إلى خبراء قسم الغدد الصماء التناسلية والعقم إذا كنتِ مصابة بحالات مرضية متعلقة بالعقم، بما في ذلك الأورام الليفية والإجهاض المتكرر والنزيف الرحمي غير الطبيعي وانتباذ بطانة الرحم ومخاطر الاضطرابات الوراثية في النسل. فأطباؤنا رواد في علاج مشكلات الخصوبة المعقدة، بما في ذلك العقم، والسرطان والخصوبة (الأورام والخصوبة)، وتناقص مخزون المبيض، والإجهاض المتكرر، والأورام الليفية الرحمية، وانتباذ بطانة الرحم، والتشوهات الخلقية في الرحم، والحالات التي توجد بها مخاطر الاضطرابات الوراثية في النسل.

تقدم مايو كلينك نهجًا متكاملاً لتشخيص الاضطرابات المرتبطة بالخصوبة وعلاجها، بما في ذلك الحفاظ على الخصوبة وزراعة المبيض. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، يوجد في العيادة مختبر الإخصاب المخبري الأكثر تطورًا ويتميز بنظام حضانة يسمح بملاحظة نمو الجنين ملاحظةً فوريةً. ومايو كلينك هي إحدى العيادات القليلة في الولايات المتحدة التي تقدم هذه التقنية. كما أن أطباءنا خبراءٌ في مجال الحفاظ على الخصوبة لمن هن في سن الإنجاب ومصابات بأمراض خطيرة قد يُضعف علاجها الخصوبةَ في المستقبل.

قد تتضمن زيارتكِ إلى مايو كلينك تقييم حالتكِ على يد أطباء في تخصصات أخرى وإجراء فحص تشخيصي شامل لكِ والحصول على توجيه معنوي. وتجدر الإشارة إلى أن الأطباء العاملين في قسم الغدد الصماء التناسلية والعقم حاصلون على الزمالة في طب النساء والتوليد والغدد الصماء التناسلية والعقم.

الجراحات التناسلية

يمكن أن تقلل العديد من الجراحات النسائية من خصوبتكِ. لكن يتخصص جراحو الإنجاب لدينا في التقنيات الموضحة للحفاظ على خصوبتكِ أو تحسينها. ويستخدم المتخصصون في هذا المجال أساليب جراحية طفيفة التوغل لعلاج الأورام الليفية الرحمية وانتباذ بطانة الرحم وسلائل الرحم والتصاقات الرحم وتشوهات الرحم أو أُنبوبَي فالوب. ويُجرون الجراحة المجهرية للمريضات غير المقيمات بالمستشفى لعكس عمليات ربط البوق، ويقدمون خيارات علاج مبتكرة للأورام الليفية مثل استئصال الورم العضلي الروبوتي وجراحة التصوير بالموجات فوق الصوتية المركزة الموجهة بالرنين المغناطيسي.

الحفاظ على الخصوبة

تتضمن الخدمات المقدمة المتعلقة بالمحافظة على الخصوبة ما يلي:

  • تجميد البويضات غير المخصبة (حفظ البويضات بالتبريد)
  • تجميد البويضات المخصبة (حفظ الأجنة بالتبريد)
  • تجميد نسيج المبيض (حفظ نسيج المبيض بالتبريد)
  • تجميد الحيوانات المنوية (حفظ الحيوانات المنوية بالتبريد)

بالنسبة للأطفال المعرضين لخطر ضعف الخصوبة بسبب العلاجات الطبية، يوفر مركز Mayo Clinic للأطفال برنامج الحفاظ على الخصوبة.

نجاح خدمات الخصوبة

موارد الويب

مجتمع تكنولوجيا المساعدة على الإنجاب: ما الفرص المتاحة لتكنولوجيا المساعدة على الإنجاب؟

مُعدَّلات نجاح Mayo Clinic

جمعية التكنولوجيا الإنجابية المساعدة: تقرير الملخص السريري.

يأتي نجاح خدمات الخصوبة المقدمة من مايو كلينك نتيجة لتضافر جهود فريق مخصص لتقديم رعاية تتسم بالرحمة والخبرة والإبداع.

بطبيعة الحال، إذا كنت تبحث عن خدمات الخصوبة فسترغب في بعض الضمانات التي تطمئنك إلى أنك تختار برنامجًا ناجحًا. لذا ضع في حسبانك أن معدلات النجاح تختلف تبعًا لمجموعة متنوعة من العوامل الفردية. ويمكن أن يقدم اختصاصي الغدد الصماء الإنجابية أفضل مساعدة لتقييم فرص النجاح الخاصة بك.

معدلات نجاح برامج الإخصاب المخبري متاحة بسهولة للجمهور. فعند اختيار مقدم خدمات خصوبة، قد تميل إلى مقارنة البرامج بناءً على معدلات النجاح. غير أن العديد من العيادات وبرامج الإخصاب المخبري تنشر معدلات نجاح على الرغم من أن مراكز مكافحة الأمراض والوقاية منها وجمعية تقنيات المساعدة على الإنجاب أقرت أن إجراء المقارنات المباشرة بين العيادات غير ممكن:

  • للعيادات المختلفة فئات مرضى وأساليب ممارسة مختلفة.
  • تختلف البرامج اختلافًا كبيرًا في عملية فحص الأشخاص قبل دورة الإخصاب المخبري وقد لا ترغب في تقديم الرعاية لشخص لديه تاريخ مرضي أو حالة طبية ينطويان على تحدٍ كبير.

تقنية متابعة نمو الجنين

في Mayo Clinic، يقدم أخصائيو الخصوبة رعاية عالية الجودة في مجال التخصص والتركيز على التفاصيل والابتكار. التصوير المتقطع لنمو الجنين من بين أمثلة التقنيات الحديثة التي يستخدمها أخصائيو الخصوبة في Mayo Clinic لتقديم أفضل النتائج للمرضى.

الخدمات المقدَّمة للمثليين والمثليات ومزدوجي التوجه الجنسي والمتحولين جنسيا (LGBT)

يواجه العديد من الأشخاص في مجتمع المثليات والمثليين ومزدوجي الميول الجنسية والمتحولين جنسيًا صعوبات فريدة في تكوين أسرة.

ويدعم برنامج تقنيات المساعدة على الإنجاب من مايو كلينك بحماس الاحتياجات الإنجابية لهؤلاء من خلال تقديم مجموعة متنوعة من الخدمات الإنجابية التي تتيح تكوين الأسرة، وتتضمن ما يلي:

  • تلقيح الحيوانات المنوية المتبرَّع بها
  • البُوَيضة المتبرَّع بها
  • مراحل الرحم البديل
  • استخدام رحم بديل وبُوَيضة متبرَّع بها

تتمثل الخطوة الأولى في تحديد موعد لاستشارة أحد مقدمي الرعاية الصحية في قسم أمراض الغدد الصماء التناسلية والعقم لمناقشة الخيارات ووضع خطة تلبي احتياجاتك.

المواعيد

قد يحيلك طبيبك الرئيسي إلى قسم أمراض الغدد الصماء التناسلية والعقم، أو يمكنك طلب موعد دون إحالة.

للحصول على مواعيد أو مزيد من المعلومات حول خدمات الخصوبة في مقر مايو كلينك بولاية مينيسوتا، اتصل بقسم أمراض الغدد الصماء التناسلية والعقم على الرقم ‎507-284-9792 من الساعة 8 صباحًا إلى 5 مساءً، من الإثنين إلى الجمعة، أو أكمل نموذج طلب الموعد الطبي عبر الإنترنت.

راجع الطبيب من الطاقم الطبي

29/07/2021

Reproductive endocrinology and infertility in Minnesota Overview

Parents play with their baby.

Parents with concerns about fertility-related disorders are cared for by the reproductive endocrinology and infertility team.

You will be treated by the experts of the Division of Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility if you have conditions related to infertility, including fibroid tumors, recurrent pregnancy loss, abnormal uterine bleeding, endometriosis and risk of genetic disorders in offspring.

Mayo Clinic is a leader in managing complex fertility problems, including infertility, fertility preservation, recurrent pregnancy loss, uterine fibroids, endometriosis, congenital uterine anomalies and conditions where there is risk of genetic disorders in offspring.

Mayo Clinic offers an integrated approach to diagnosis and treatment of fertility-related disorders and has the most advanced IVF laboratory featuring an incubation system that allows real-time observation of embryo development. Mayo is one of a few clinics in the United States to offer this technology. In addition, Mayo experts are leaders in fertility preservation for reproductive-age people with serious medical illnesses where treatment may impair future fertility.

Mayo Clinic specialists offer an integrated approach to diagnosis and treatment, which may include evaluation by doctors in other specialties and comprehensive diagnostic testing and counseling. All staff physicians are board-certified in obstetrics and gynecology as well as reproductive endocrinology and infertility.

Reproductive surgeries

Many gynecologic surgeries can reduce your fertility. Mayo Clinic reproductive surgeons specialize in techniques shown to maintain or optimize your maximum fertility potential. Specialists in this area use minimally invasive (occasionally open) approaches to treat uterine fibroids, endometriosis, uterine polyps, uterine adhesions and abnormalities of the uterus or fallopian tubes. They also perform outpatient microsurgery to reverse tubal ligations and offer innovative fibroid treatment options such as robotic myomectomy and MR-focused ultrasound surgery.

Fertility preservation

Fertility preservation services offered include:

  • Freezing of unfertilized eggs (oocyte cryopreservation)
  • Freezing of fertilized eggs (embryo cryopreservation)
  • Freezing of ovarian tissue (ovarian tissue cryopreservation)
  • Freezing of sperm (sperm cryopreservation)

Success of fertility services

Web resources

Society for Assisted Reproductive Technology: What are my chances with ART?

Mayo Clinic's success rates

Society for Assisted Reproductive Technology: Clinical summary report

The success of fertility services offered at Mayo Clinic results from the combined efforts of a team dedicated to providing care with compassion, expertise and innovation.

Understandably, if you're seeking fertility services, you would like some assurance that you are choosing a successful program. Keep in mind that success rates differ due to a variety of individual factors. Your reproductive endocrinologist can best help you evaluate the chances of success in your personal situation.

Success rates for in vitro fertilization (IVF) programs are readily available to the public. When choosing a fertility service provider, you may be tempted to compare programs based on success rates. However, many clinics and IVF programs publish success rates even though the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention and the Society for Assisted Reproductive Technology (SART) recognize that direct comparisons between clinics aren't possible:

  • Different clinics have different patient populations and practice styles.
  • Programs vary greatly in the screening process for people before an IVF cycle and may not be willing to care for someone with a particularly challenging history or medical condition.

Embryo development technology

At Mayo Clinic, fertility specialists provide high-quality care through expertise, attention to detail and innovation. Time-lapse imaging of embryo development is one example of an innovative technology that Mayo Clinic fertility specialists have adopted to provide patients with the very best outcomes.

LGBT services

Many individuals in the lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender (LGBT) community face unique challenges in building a family.

The Mayo Clinic Assisted Reproductive Technology Program enthusiastically supports the reproductive needs of this community by offering a variety of reproductive services that enable family building, including:

  • Donor sperm insemination
  • Donor egg
  • Gestational carrier cycles
  • Use of both a gestational carrier and an egg donor

The first step is to schedule a consultation with one of the providers in the Division of Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility to discuss the available options and to make a plan that fits your specific needs.

Appointments

You may be referred to the Division of Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility by your primary doctor, or you may request an appointment without a referral.

For appointments or more information about fertility services at Mayo Clinic's campus in Minnesota, call the Division of Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility at 507-284-9792 from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m., Monday through Friday, or complete an online appointment request form.

See physician staff

May 25, 2018