نظرة عامة

استئصال باطنة الشريان السباتي هو إجراء لعلاج مرض الشريان السباتي. تحدث الإصابة بهذا المرض عندما تتراكم الترسبات الدهنية والشمعية في أحد الشرايين السباتية. والشرايين السباتية هي أوعية دموية تقع في كل جانب من جانبي الرقبة (الشرايين السباتية).

قد يُعيق تراكم اللويحات (تصلب الشرايين) هذا تدفق الدم إلى الدماغ. يمكن أن تحسّن إزالة اللويحات التي تسبب تضيق الشريان تدفق الدم في الشريان السباتي وتقلل من خطر الإصابة بـ السكتة الدماغية.

في عملية استئصال باطنة الشريان السباتي، تتلقى تخديرًا موضعيًا أو عامًا. يفتح الجراح شقًا جراحيًا عبر الجزء الأمامي من الرقبة ويفتح الشريان السباتي ويزيل اللويحات التي تسد الشريان. يُصلح الجراح بعد ذلك الشريان بغُرز جراحية أو رقعة مصنوعة من الوريد أو من مادة صناعية (طُعم ترقيعي).

قد يستخدم الجراحون أحيانًا أسلوبًا آخر يُسمى استئصال باطنة الشريان السباتي التشنيفي. وفيه يتم قطع الشريان السباتي وينقلب داخله للخارج وتتم إزالة اللويحة. ثم يقوم الجراح بإعادة توصيل الشريان.

لماذا تُجرى

قد يوصي الأطباء بإجراء عملية استئصال باطنة الشريان السباتي إذا كان يوجد تضيق شديد في الشريان السباتي. وهناك عدة عوامل سيتم وضعها في الحسبان غير درجة انسداد الشريان. قد لا تعاني من الأعراض. سيقيم الطبيب حالتك وسيحدد ما إذا كنت مرشحًا لعملية استئصال باطنة الشريان السباتي.

إذا لم تكن عملية استئصال باطنة الشريان السباتي الخيار الأفضل، فقد يتم إجراء عملية تُسمى رأب الوعاء السباتي وتركيب دعامة بدلًا من استئصال باطنة الشريان السباتي. في هذه العملية، يُمرر الأطباء أنبوبًا طويلًا ومجوفًا (قسطرة) مركّبًا به بالون صغير عبر وعاء دموي في الرقبة إلى الشريان الضيق. يُنفخ البالون لتوسيع الشريان. أحيانًا يتم إدخال أنبوب معدني شبكي (دعامة) لتقليل فرص تضيق الشريان مرة أخرى.

ما يمكنك توقعه

بالنسبة لجراحة استئصال باطنة الشريان السباتي، قد يتم إعطاؤك دواءً مخدرًا. أو قد يتم إعطاؤك تخديرًا عامًا يضعك في حالة تشبه النوم. سيقوم الجرَّاح الخاص بك بإحداث قطع على طول الجزء الأمامي من الرقبة، وفتح الشريان السباتي، وإزالة ترسّبات اللويحات التي تسد الشريان. ثم بعد ذلك سيقوم الجرَّاح بإصلاح الشريان بغُرز جراحية أو لَصِيْقَة جلدية مصنوعة من الوريد أو من مادة صناعية. قد يستخدم الجرّاح الخاص بك أسلوبًا آخر ينطوي على قطع الشريان السباتي وقلب جزئه الداخلي للخارج، ثم إزالة اللويحات.

التجارب السريرية

اطلع على الدراسات التي تجريها Mayo Clinic لاختبار العلاجات والتدخلات الطبية والفحوصات الجديدة كوسائل للوقاية من هذا المرض أو تشخيصه أو علاجه أو السيطرة عليه.

استئصال باطنة الشريان السباتي - الرعاية في Mayo Clinic (مايو كلينك)

02/07/2019
References
  1. What is carotid artery disease? National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute. http://www.nhlbi.nih.gov/health/health-topics/topics/catd/. Accessed Dec. 29, 2017.
  2. What is carotid endarterectomy? National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute. http://www.nhlbi.nih.gov/health/health-topics/topics/carend/. Accessed Dec. 29, 2017.
  3. Mohler ER, et al. Carotid endarterectomy. https://www.uptodate.com/contents/search. Accessed Dec. 29, 2017.
  4. Mohler ER, et al. Management of asymptomatic carotid atherosclerotic disease. https://www.uptodate.com/contents/search. Accessed Dec. 29, 2017.
  5. Riggin EA. Allscripts EPSi. Mayo Clinic, Rochester, Minn. Sept. 28, 2017.

Overview

Carotid endarterectomy is a procedure to treat carotid artery disease. This disease occurs when fatty, waxy deposits build up in one of the carotid arteries. The carotid arteries are blood vessels located on each side of your neck (carotid arteries).

This buildup of plaque (atherosclerosis) may restrict blood flow to your brain. Removing plaque causing the narrowing in the artery can improve blood flow in your carotid artery and reduce your risk of stroke.

In carotid endarterectomy, you receive a local or general anesthetic. Your surgeon makes an incision along the front of your neck, opens your carotid artery and removes the plaques that are clogging your artery. Then, your surgeon repairs the artery with stitches or a patch made with a vein or artificial material (patch graft).

Sometimes surgeons may use another technique called eversion carotid endarterectomy. This involves cutting the carotid artery and turning it inside out, then removing the plaque. Your surgeon then reattaches the artery.

Why it's done

Doctors may recommend carotid endarterectomy if you have a severe narrowing in your carotid artery. There are several other factors that will be considered other than the degree of blockage in the artery. You may or may not be experiencing symptoms. Your doctor will evaluate your condition and determine whether you're a candidate for carotid endarterectomy.

If carotid endarterectomy isn't the best option for you, you might have a procedure called carotid angioplasty and stenting instead of carotid endarterectomy. In this procedure, doctors thread a long hollow tube (catheter) with a small balloon attached through a blood vessel in your neck to the narrowed artery. The balloon is then inflated to widen the artery. A metal mesh tube (stent) is often inserted to decrease the chance of the artery narrowing again.

What you can expect

For carotid endarterectomy surgery, you may be given a numbing medication. Or you may be given general anesthesia that puts you in a sleep-like state. Your surgeon will make a cut along the front of your neck, open your carotid artery, and remove the plaque deposits clogging your artery. Then your surgeon will repair the artery with stitches or a patch made with a vein or artificial material. Your surgeon might use another technique that involves cutting the carotid artery and turning it inside out, then removing the plaque.

Clinical trials

Explore Mayo Clinic studies testing new treatments, interventions and tests as a means to prevent, detect, treat or manage this disease.

Carotid endarterectomy care at Mayo Clinic

Dec. 11, 2018
References
  1. What is carotid artery disease? National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute. http://www.nhlbi.nih.gov/health/health-topics/topics/catd/. Accessed Dec. 29, 2017.
  2. What is carotid endarterectomy? National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute. http://www.nhlbi.nih.gov/health/health-topics/topics/carend/. Accessed Dec. 29, 2017.
  3. Mohler ER, et al. Carotid endarterectomy. https://www.uptodate.com/contents/search. Accessed Dec. 29, 2017.
  4. Mohler ER, et al. Management of asymptomatic carotid atherosclerotic disease. https://www.uptodate.com/contents/search. Accessed Dec. 29, 2017.
  5. Riggin EA. Allscripts EPSi. Mayo Clinic, Rochester, Minn. Sept. 28, 2017.