乳腺癌预防:如何降低风险

乳腺癌预防始于健康的习惯,如限制饮酒和坚持体育锻炼。了解如何降低您的乳腺癌风险。

来自妙佑医疗国际员工

如果您担心得乳腺癌,您也许想知道是否有帮助预防乳腺癌的措施。有些风险因素(比如家族史)是无法改变的。但您可以通过改变生活方式来降低风险。

我要怎么做才能降低患乳腺癌的风险?

研究表明,生活方式的改变可以降低患乳腺癌的风险,对于高危女性来说也是如此。为降低患病风险,您需要:

  • 限制饮酒。饮酒越多,患乳腺癌的风险就越大。基于酒精对乳腺癌风险影响的研究,一般建议将饮酒量限制为每天不超过一杯,因为即使少量饮酒也会增加患癌风险。
  • 保持健康的体重。如果您的体重是健康的,请继续保持。如果您需要减重,请向医生咨询实现这一目标的健康策略。减少每天摄入的卡路里,并逐渐增加运动量。
  • 积极锻炼身体。体育锻炼可以帮助您保持健康的体重,这有助于预防乳腺癌。大多数健康的成人应该每周至少做 150 分钟的中等强度有氧运动或每周至少做 75 分钟的剧烈有氧运动,再加上每周至少两次的力量训练。
  • 母乳喂养。母乳喂养可能有助于预防乳腺癌。母乳喂养的时间越长,保护效果越好。
  • 限制在绝经后进行激素治疗。联合激素治疗可能增加患乳腺癌的风险。有关激素治疗的风险和益处,请咨询医生。您可以通过非激素治疗和药物来控制您的症状。如果您认为短期激素治疗的好处大于其风险,请使用对您有效的最低剂量,并继续请医生监测您使用激素的时间。

健康饮食可以预防乳腺癌吗?

健康饮食可能会降低您罹患某些类型癌症以及糖尿病、心脏病和卒中的风险。例如,那些在地中海饮食中添加特级初榨橄榄油和混合坚果的女性,罹患乳腺癌的风险可能会降低。地中海饮食主要侧重于植物性食物,如水果和蔬菜、全谷类、豆类和坚果。遵循地中海饮食习惯的人们选择健康脂肪(例如橄榄油)而非黄油,吃鱼而非红肉。

保持健康的体重也是预防乳腺癌的关键因素。

避孕药和乳腺癌之间是否有联系?

有证据表明,激素避孕药(包括避孕药和释放激素的宫内节育器)会增加患乳腺癌的风险。但是风险被认为是非常小,在您停止使用激素避孕药后,风险会降低。

最近的一项研究表明,服用激素避孕药与乳腺癌之间存在关联,在 7690 名服用激素避孕药至少一年的妇女中,有一名会发展为乳腺癌。

向医生咨询您的避孕方法。还应考虑激素避孕的益处,例如控制月经出血、防止意外怀孕以及降低其他癌症(包括子宫内膜癌和卵巢癌)的风险。

我还能做什么?

警惕乳腺癌。如果您发现乳房有任何变化,例如新肿块或皮肤变化,请咨询医生。另外,根据您的个人病史,询问医生什么时候开始乳腺 X 线摄影和其他检查。

Sept. 17, 2021 了解更多深度信息

Breast cancer prevention: How to reduce your risk

Breast cancer prevention starts with healthy habits — such as limiting alcohol and staying active. Understand how to reduce your breast cancer risk.

By Mayo Clinic Staff

If you're concerned about developing breast cancer, you might be wondering if there are steps you can take to help prevent breast cancer. Some risk factors, such as family history, can't be changed. However, there are lifestyle changes you can make to lower your risk.

What can I do to reduce my risk of breast cancer?

Research shows that lifestyle changes can decrease the risk of breast cancer, even in women at high risk. To lower your risk:

  • Limit alcohol. The more alcohol you drink, the greater your risk of developing breast cancer. The general recommendation — based on research on the effect of alcohol on breast cancer risk — is to limit yourself to less than one drink a day, as even small amounts increase risk.
  • Don't smoke. Evidence suggests a link between smoking and breast cancer risk, particularly in premenopausal women.
  • Control your weight. Being overweight or obese increases the risk of breast cancer. This is especially true if obesity occurs later in life, particularly after menopause.
  • Be physically active. Physical activity can help you maintain a healthy weight, which helps prevent breast cancer. Most healthy adults should aim for at least 150 minutes a week of moderate aerobic activity or 75 minutes of vigorous aerobic activity weekly, plus strength training at least twice a week.
  • Breast-feed. Breast-feeding might play a role in breast cancer prevention. The longer you breast-feed, the greater the protective effect.
  • Limit dose and duration of hormone therapy. Combination hormone therapy for more than three to five years increases the risk of breast cancer. If you're taking hormone therapy for menopausal symptoms, ask your doctor about other options. You might be able to manage your symptoms with nonhormonal therapies and medications. If you decide that the benefits of short-term hormone therapy outweigh the risks, use the lowest dose that works for you and continue to have your doctor monitor the length of time you're taking hormones.
  • Avoid exposure to radiation and environmental pollution. Medical-imaging methods, such as computerized tomography, use high doses of radiation. While more studies are needed, some research suggests a link between breast cancer and cumulative exposure to radiation over your lifetime. Reduce your exposure by having such tests only when absolutely necessary.

Can a healthy diet prevent breast cancer?

Eating a healthy diet might decrease your risk of some types of cancer, as well as diabetes, heart disease and stroke. For example, women who eat a Mediterranean diet supplemented with extra-virgin olive oil and mixed nuts might have a reduced risk of breast cancer. The Mediterranean diet focuses on mostly on plant-based foods, such as fruits and vegetables, whole grains, legumes, and nuts. People who follow the Mediterranean diet choose healthy fats, such as olive oil, over butter and eat fish instead of red meat.

Maintaining a healthy weight also is a key factor in breast cancer prevention.

Is there a link between birth control pills and breast cancer?

There's some evidence that hormonal contraception, which includes birth control pills and IUDs that release hormones, increases the risk of breast cancer. But the risk is considered very small, and it decreases after you stop using hormonal contraceptives.

A recent study that showed an association between hormonal contraceptive use and breast cancer determined one additional breast cancer could be expected for every 7,690 women who use hormonal contraception for at least one year.

Discuss your contraceptive options with your doctor. Also consider the benefits of hormonal contraception, such as controlling menstrual bleeding, preventing an unwanted pregnancy, and reducing the risk of other cancers, including endometrial cancer and ovarian cancer.

What else can I do?

Be vigilant about breast cancer detection. If you notice any changes in your breasts, such as a new lump or skin changes, consult your doctor. Also, ask your doctor when to begin mammograms and other screenings based on your personal history.

Dec. 01, 2018 See more In-depth