هل تمارين الليونة تعد طريقة جيدة لبناء القوة؟

إجابة من إدوارد إل لازكويسكي، (دكتور في الطب)

تمارين الليونة هي تمارين تؤدي لانقباض عضلة معينة أو مجموعة من العضلات. وخلال ممارسة تمارين الليونة، من الملاحَظ عدم تغير طول العضلة وعدم تحرك المفصل المتأثر. تساعد تمارين الليونة في الحفاظ على القوة. كما يمكنها بناء القوة ولكن ليس بشكل فعال.

بما أن تمارين الليونة تؤَدَّى في وضع واحد دون حركة، فإنها سوف تحسن القوة في وضع معين فقط. ينبغي عليك ممارسة تمارين ليونة متنوعة من خلال تفعيل كامل نطاق حركة أطراف الجسم لتحسين قوة العضلة على امتداد ذلك النطاق. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، إذا مارست تمارين الليونة في وضع ثابت، فلن تفيد في تحسين السرعة ولا الأداء الرياضي. ومع ذلك فهي مفيدة في تعزيز الثبات — الحفاظ على وضع المنطقة المستهدفة — حيث تنقبض العضلات في أغلب الأحيان دون تغيّر طولها للمساعدة في ثبات الجسم.

قد تفيد تمارين الليونة الأشخاص الذين خضعوا لجراحة تجعل الحركة مؤلمة. على سبيل المثال، إذا كانت لديك إصابة في الكفة المدورة، فقد يوصيك طبيبك أو اختصاصي العلاج الطبيعي في بادئ الأمر بممارسة تمارين الليونة على نحو يشمل مجموعة من العضلات التي تلعب دورًا في ثبات الكتف، والذي من شأنه الحفاظ على قوة الكتف أثناء فترة التعافي.

كما قد تفيد تمارين الليونة المصابين بالتهاب المفاصل، والذي قد يتفاقم نتيجة استخدام العضلات لتحريك المفصل على مدى النطاق الحركي الكامل لها. ومع تحسّن قوة مرضى التهاب المفاصل أثناء مماستهم لتمارين الليونة، قد يتمكنون من الانتقال إلى أنواع أخرى من تمارين القوة. وقد تساعدهم تمارين القوة على تقليل الألم وتحسين وظائفهم البدنية.

ولقد أظهرت الدراسات أن تمارين الليونة قد تساعد أيضًا على خفض ضغط الدم. ورغم ذلك، إذا كنت مصابًا بارتفاع ضغط الدم، عليك التخفيف من شدة التمارين. فممارسة التمارين بشدة قد يؤدي لارتفاع كبير في ضغط الدم أثناء ممارسة هذه الأنشطة.

استشر طبيبك قبل البدء بممارسة تمارين الليونة إذا كنت تعاني من ارتفاع ضغط الدم أو أي مشاكل في القلب. تجنَّب حبس النفس والإفراط في شد العضلات أثناء ممارسة أيٍ من تدريبات الأثقال، فقد يسبب ذلك ارتفاعًا خطيرًا في ضغط الدم.

21/03/2020 See more Expert Answers

Are isometric exercises a good way to build strength?

Answer From Edward R. Laskowski, M.D.

Isometric exercises are contractions of a particular muscle or group of muscles. During isometric exercises, the muscle doesn't noticeably change length and the affected joint doesn't move. Isometric exercises help maintain strength. They can also build strength, but not effectively.

Because isometric exercises are done in one position without movement, they'll improve strength in only one particular position. You'd have to do various isometric exercises through your limb's whole range of motion to improve muscle strength across the range. In addition, since isometric exercises are done in a static position, they won't help improve speed or athletic performance. They can be useful, however, in enhancing stabilization — maintaining the position of the affected area — since muscles often contract isometrically to aid in stabilization.

Isometric exercises may be helpful to someone who has an injury, which could make movement painful. For instance, if you injure your rotator cuff, your doctor or physical therapist might initially recommend isometric exercises involving the group of muscles that helps stabilize the shoulder to maintain shoulder strength during recovery.

Isometric training may also be helpful to someone who has arthritis, which could be aggravated by using muscles to move a joint through the full range of motion. As people with arthritis perform isometric exercises and their strength improves, they may progress to other types of strength training. Strength training may help reduce pain and improve physical function.

Studies have shown that isometric exercises may also help lower your blood pressure. However, if you have high blood pressure, exercise at a lower level of intensity. Exercising at a higher level of intensity can cause a dramatic increase in your blood pressure during the activity.

Check with your doctor before beginning isometric exercises if you have high blood pressure or any heart problems. Avoid holding your breath and straining during any weight training exercise, as this may cause a dangerous rise in blood pressure.

Jan. 17, 2018 See more Expert Answers