علاج الكفة المدورة في Mayo Clinic (مايو كلينك).

فريق رعايتك في Mayo Clinic (مايو كلينك)

يعمل جراحو العظام في Mayo Clinic (مايو كلينك) مع أخصائيي الأشعة، وأخصائيي العلاج الفيزيائي وغيرهم من المتخصصين لتقييم إصابات الكفة المدورة وعلاجها. وهذا يعني أنك لا تحصل على رأي واحد فقط — فأنت تستفيد من معرفة وخبرة كل متخصص موجود في الفريق متعدد التخصصات.

ويتيح التعاون الوثيق للفريق إمكانية توفر نتائج اختبارك بسرعة وتنسيق مواعيدك. التقييم والعلاج اللذان قد يستغرقان شهورًا في أماكن أخرى، يمكن أن يستغرقا بضعة أيام عادةً في Mayo Clinic (مايو كلينيك).

يتناقش الجراحون حول إجراء عملية الكفة المدورة في Mayo Clinic (مايو كلينك).

التشخيص والعلاج المتقدمان

في بعض الأحيان، تَمَزُّق الكُفة المدوَّرة قد يكون شديدًا للغاية بحيث لا يُمكِن إصلاح الوتر. سَاعَدَ جرَّاحو Mayo Clinic في تطوير تقنيات مميزة لنقل الأوتار تَزيد من اختيارات الأوتار المستخدَمة في الإصلاح. يتدخَّل جرَّاحو Mayo Clinic عن قرب في تصميم وتنفيذ إجراءات استبدال الكتف، المفيدة للغاية للمرضى الذي يعانون من مرض الكُفة المدوَّرة في المرحلة الأخيرة.

البحث والابتكار

يتعاون الجراحون والعلماء لوضع حلول جديدة تعمل على تحسين معالجة الكفة المدورة، والتأهيل السريع، وتحسين النتائج للأشخاص الذين لديهم مشاكل الكفة المدورة. في مركز برنامج Mayo Clinic للطب الرياضي، يمكن أن تعمل بروتوكولات التأهيل المخصصة على تحسين وظيفة الكفة المدورة لمنع الإصابة عند الرياضيين رفيعي المستوى، أو تسهيل العودة إلى الأنشطة التي يزيد عليها الطلب للمكافحين في عطلة نهاية الأسبوع.

الخبرات والتصنيفات

أعضاء فريق علاج الكفة المدورة في Mayo Clinic (مايو كلينك)

  • الخبرات. جرَّاحو الكتف في Mayo Clinic معترَف بهم على الصعيدين الوطني والدولي؛ بسبب تفوُّقهم الفني الجراحي، وقدراتهم الابتكارية على حل مشاكل الكُفَّة المُدَوَّرَة البسيطة والصعبة. كل عام، تشهد Mayo Clinic آلاف الأشخاص الذين لديهم إصابات في الكفة المدورة.
  • الخبرة العلاجية. Mayo Clinic في طليعة خيارات العلاج الجديدة والمبتكرة لإصابات الكفة المدورة. ساعدَت الخيارات الجراحية الخاصة بإصابة كل فرد، بالإضافة إلى بروتوكولات علاج الألم وإعادة التأهيل المتقدِّمة Mayo Clinic بشكل كبير على تحسين حياة الأشخاص الذين لديهم مشاكل صعبة في الكتف.
  • خبرة معترف بها وطنيًّا. Mayo Clinic في مدينة روتشستر بولاية مينيسوتا، وMayo Clinic في فونيكس/سكوتسديل، أريزونا، يصنفان من أفضل المستشفيات في جراحة العظام في الولايات المتحدة حسب تقرير U.S. News & World Report. Mayo Clinic في جاكسونفيل، فلوريدا، تُصنَّف كصاحبة أفضل أداء في مجال جراحة العظام.

اعرف المزيد حول خبرات وتصنيفات قسم جراحة العظام التقويمية في Mayo Clinic.

المواقع والسفر والإقامة

لدى Mayo Clinic مجمعات رئيسية في فينيكس وسكوتسديل في أريزونا؛ وجاكسونفيل في فلوريدا؛ وروتشستر في مينيسوتا. يضم نظام Mayo Clinic الصحي عشرات المواقع في عدة ولايات.

لمزيد من المعلومات حول زيارة Mayo Clinic، اختر أحد المواقع أدناه:

التكاليف والتأمين

تعمل Mayo Clinic بالتعاون مع المئات من شركات التأمين، وهي ضمن شبكة التغطية التأمينية للملايين من الناس.

وفي معظم الحالات، لا تشترط Mayo Clinic وجود تحويل من طبيب. تشترط بعض شركات التأمين وجود تحويل من طبيب، أو تضغ شروطًا إضافية للاستفادة من بعض خدمات الرعاية الطبية. يتم تحديد أولوية كل المواعيد بناء على الحاجة الطبية.

تعلّم المزيد حول المواعيد في Mayo Clinic.

الرجاء الاتصال بشركة التأمين للتحقق من تغطيتك الطبية، وأيضًا للحصول على أي موافقات ضرورية منها قبل زيارة الطبيب. في كثير من الأحيان، يكون رقم خدمة العملاء الخاص بشركة التأمين مطبوعًا على ظهر بطاقة تأمينك.

30/04/2020

Rotator cuff injury treatment at Mayo Clinic

Your Mayo Clinic care team

At Mayo Clinic, orthopedic surgeons work with radiologists, physical therapists and other specialists to evaluate and treat rotator cuff injuries. This means that you're not getting just one opinion — you benefit from the knowledge and experience of each specialist on the multidisciplinary team.

Close collaboration enables the team to have your test results available quickly and to coordinate scheduling your appointments. Evaluation and treatment that might take months elsewhere can typically be done in only a matter of days at Mayo Clinic.

Surgeons discuss a rotator cuff procedure at Mayo Clinic.

Advanced diagnosis and treatment

Sometimes, a rotator cuff injury is so severe that the tendon can't be repaired. Mayo Clinic surgeons have helped develop unique tendon transfer techniques that broaden the selection of tendons used for the repair. Mayo Clinic surgeons have been intimately involved in the design and implantation of reverse shoulder replacement procedures, extremely useful for patients with end-stage rotator cuff disease.

Research and innovation

Surgeons and scientists collaborate to develop new solutions that improve rotator cuff healing, speed rehabilitation and improve the outcomes for people experiencing rotator cuff problems. At Mayo Clinic Sports Medicine Center, specific rehabilitation protocols can improve rotator cuff function to prevent injury in high-level athletes or facilitate return to high-demand activities for the weekend warrior.

The Mayo Clinic experience and patient stories

Our patients tell us that the quality of their interactions, our attention to detail and the efficiency of their visits mean health care like they've never experienced. See the stories of satisfied Mayo Clinic patients.

  1. After Severe Rotator Cuff Injuries, Stuart Baker Found Relief at Mayo Clinic

    For Stuart Baker, flying was life. After beginning his career as a flight attendant, Stuart eventually earned a pilot?s license and flew for a major airline. But by age 40, this native of Winchester, Virginia, had torn his right rotator cuff twice, grounding his ability to fly. It took seven years, three surgeries and extensive [...]

Expertise and rankings

Members of Mayo Clinic's rotator cuff team

  • Experience. Mayo Clinic's shoulder surgeons are recognized nationally and internationally for their surgical technical excellence and innovative abilities to solve both simple and difficult rotator cuff problems. Each year Mayo Clinic sees thousands of people with rotator cuff injuries.
  • Treatment expertise. Mayo Clinic is at the forefront of new and innovative treatment options for injuries of the rotator cuff. Surgical options specific to each individual's injury, combined with advanced pain management and rehabilitation protocols, have helped Mayo Clinic dramatically improve the lives of people experiencing difficult shoulder problems.
  • Nationally recognized expertise. Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minn., and Mayo Clinic in Phoenix/Scottsdale, Ariz., are ranked among the Best Hospitals for orthopedics by U.S. News & World Report. Mayo Clinic in Jacksonville, Fla., is ranked highly performing for orthopedics.

Learn more about Mayo Clinic's orthopedic surgery department's expertise and rankings.

Locations, travel and lodging

Mayo Clinic has major campuses in Phoenix and Scottsdale, Arizona; Jacksonville, Florida; and Rochester, Minnesota. The Mayo Clinic Health System has dozens of locations in several states.

For more information on visiting Mayo Clinic, choose your location below:

Costs and insurance

Mayo Clinic works with hundreds of insurance companies and is an in-network provider for millions of people.

In most cases, Mayo Clinic doesn't require a physician referral. Some insurers require referrals, or may have additional requirements for certain medical care. All appointments are prioritized on the basis of medical need.

Learn more about appointments at Mayo Clinic.

Please contact your insurance company to verify medical coverage and to obtain any needed authorization prior to your visit. Often, your insurer's customer service number is printed on the back of your insurance card.

May 17, 2018

Connect with others

News, connections and conversations for your health

Recent posts