有什么方法可以减轻我的银屑病关节炎疼痛?

找出疼痛管理方法的正确组合对于缓解银屑病关节炎疼痛非常重要。每个人对治疗的反应不同。通常,您需要一些药物来控制您的银屑病关节炎疼痛。生活方式的选择也起了一些作用。

止痛治疗

银屑病关节炎伴发的发炎和肿胀会导致关节疼痛、压痛和僵硬。控制炎症的治疗可帮助减轻疼痛。银屑病关节炎疼痛的治疗方案包括:

  • 非甾体抗炎药(NSAID),有助于缓解轻度发炎和肿胀。非处方非甾体抗炎药包括布洛芬(Advil、Motrin IB 等)和萘普生钠(Aleve)。非甾体抗炎药也有处方规格可供选择。
  • 改善病情抗风湿药(DMARD),可减缓银屑病关节炎的进展并使关节和其他组织免于永久性损伤。常见的改善病情抗风湿药包括甲氨蝶呤(Trexall)、来氟米特(Arava)和柳氮磺吡啶(Azulfidine)。
  • 靶向合成类改善病情抗风湿药可通过阻断炎症细胞中磷酸二酯酶 4(PDE4)的作用来减轻炎症。口服药物阿普斯特(Otezla)是就属于此类药物。
  • 生物类改善病情抗风湿药,以炎症涉及的免疫系统细胞之间的信号为靶向。生物类改善病情抗风湿药包括肿瘤坏死因子-α(TNF-α)抑制剂,如依那西普(Enbrel)、阿达木单抗(Humira)、英夫利西单抗(Remicade)、赛妥珠单抗(Cimzia)和戈利木单抗(Simponi)。其他的生物类改善病情抗风湿药包括优特克单抗(Stelara)、苏金单抗(Cosentyx)、依奇珠单抗(Taltz)和阿巴西普(Orencia)。

    这些药物通过皮下注射或静脉输注给药。您可以学习如何自行完成皮下注射。您的医生可能会在诊所、医院或门诊输液室为您输液。

  • 在受影响的关节中注射类固醇,可以快速减轻炎症。
  • 关节置换手术,将严重受损的关节更换为由金属和塑料制成的人工关节。

生活方式的选择

生活方式的选择也会影响疼痛。要减轻疼痛,您可以:

  • 减掉多余体重以缓解关节劳损。限制卡路里的摄入,选择精益蛋白质、全谷物以及大量的水果和蔬菜。
  • 经常锻炼,以改善关节功能,帮助您减轻或保持体重。如果运动对您来说太痛苦,作业疗法和物理疗法可能会有所帮助。
  • 使用辅助设备,如开罐器、拾物器和拉链拉手,以减轻关节负荷。当举起重物时,将负荷均匀地分配在双手之间。
  • 对您的家做一些调整,以减轻对关节负载的需求,例如,在卫生间安装抬高的马桶座圈和扶手。

与医生讨论哪些治疗方法对您最有效。随着时间的推移,您可能需要调整自己的治疗计划和生活方式,以缓解银屑病关节炎疼痛。

July 02, 2022 See more Expert Answers

What are some ways that I can reduce my psoriatic arthritis pain?

Figuring out the right mix of pain management methods is important for relieving your psoriatic arthritis pain. Everyone responds to treatment differently. Typically, you'll need some medication to manage your psoriatic arthritis pain. Lifestyle choices play a role, too.

Pain-relieving treatments

The inflammation and swelling that occur with psoriatic arthritis contribute to joint pain, tenderness and stiffness. Treatments that control inflammation can help reduce pain. Psoriatic arthritis pain treatment options include:

  • Nonsteroidal anti-inflammatory drugs (NSAIDs), which help ease mild inflammation and swelling. Over-the-counter NSAIDs include ibuprofen (Advil, Motrin IB, others) and naproxen sodium (Aleve). NSAIDs also are available in prescription strengths.
  • Disease-modifying antirheumatic drugs (DMARDs), which slow the progression of psoriatic arthritis and save the joints and other tissues from permanent damage. Common DMARDs include methotrexate (Trexall), leflunomide (Arava) and sulfasalazine (Azulfidine).
  • Targeted synthetic DMARDs, which decrease inflammation by blocking the action of an enzyme, phosphodiesterase 4 (PDE4), in inflammatory cells. The oral medication apremilast (Otezla) is an example.
  • Biological DMARDs, which target the signals between the cells of the immune system involved in inflammation. Biological DMARDs include tumor necrosis factor-alpha (TNF-alpha) inhibitors, such as etanercept (Enbrel), adalimumab (Humira), infliximab (Remicade), certolizumab (Cimzia) and golimumab (Simponi). Other biological DMARDs include ustekinumab (Stelara), secukinumab (Cosentyx), ixekizumab (Taltz) and abatacept (Orencia).

    These medications are either injected under the skin or infused through an IV. You can learn how to do the injections under the skin on your own. Your doctor will probably do the infusion in the office, hospital or an outpatient infusion facility.

  • Steroid injections in an affected joint, which reduce inflammation quickly.
  • Joint replacement surgery, which replaces severely damaged joints with artificial ones made of metal and plastic.

Lifestyle choices

Lifestyle choices also can influence pain. To reduce pain:

  • Shed excess weight to ease joint strain. Limit calories and choose lean proteins, whole grains, and plenty of fruits and veggies.
  • Exercise regularly to improve joint function and help you lose or maintain weight. Occupational therapy and physical therapy might help if exercise is too painful for you.
  • Use assistive devices such as jar openers, grabbers and zipper pulls to ease the load on your joints. When lifting something heavy, distribute the load evenly between both hands.
  • Modify your home to ease the demands on your joints, for example, by adding a raised toilet seat and handrails in the bathroom.

Talk with your doctor about which treatments might be most effective for you. Over time, you might need to adjust your treatment plan and lifestyle to relieve your psoriatic arthritis pain.

April 03, 2018 See more Expert Answers