زراعة غير متوافقة مع نظام فصيلة الدم ABO

في جراحة زراعة الكلى مع عدم توافق فصيلتي الدم، تكون فصيلة دم المتبرع غير متوافقة مع فصيلة دمك. وبالنسبة لمن يحتاجون إليها، يمتلك أطباء Mayo Clinic وجراحوها خبرة كبيرة في علاج المرضى باستخدام جراحة زراعة الكلى مع عدم توافق فصيلة الدم.

ولكن، ظهرت تطورات حديثة في التبرع المزدوج جعلت هذا الأسلوب غير ضروري لأغلب الناس.

في الماضي، إذا كان دمك يحتوي على أجسام مضادة تفاعلت مع فصيلة دم المتبرع، فإن ردة فعل الأجسام المضادة ستجعل جسمك يرفض العضو الجديد على الفور. وهو ما يعني عدم نجاح الزراعة. وفي ذلك الوقت، كان الخيار الوحيد هو تحديد أزواج من المتبرعين والمتلقين المتوافقين في أنواع فصيلة الدم ABO.

على مدار السنوات، جعل التقدم الطبي زراعة الكلى مع عدم توافق فصيلة الدم ممكنة بين بعض المتبرعين والمتلقين الأحياء. إن خيار وجود متبرع حي مع فصيلة دم مختلفة قد قلل من الوقت في قائمة الانتظار لبعض الناس.

ينبغي لك عند إجراء زرع الكلى غير المتوافق مع فصائل الدم الثلاث أن تتلقى العلاج الطبي قبل زرع الكلى وبعده لخفض مستويات الأجسام المضادة في الدم وتقليل خطر رفض الأجسام المضادة للكلى المتبرع بها. يتضمن هذا العلاج ما يلي:

  • إزالة الأجسام المضادة من الدم (فصادة البلازما)
  • حقن الأجسام المضادة في الجسم الذي يحميك من الالتهابات (حقن الغلوبولين المناعي بالوريد)
  • توفير الأدوية الأخرى التي تحمي الكلى الجديدة من الأجسام المضادة)

كان باحثو Mayo Clinic من بين أول من وضع علاجات لمكافحة الأجسام المضادة لمنع رفض الكلى المتبرع بها من شخص ذي فصيلة دم غير متوافقة.

وقد طور الباحثون أيضًا علاجات للحد من رفض الكلى المانحة عندما تتفاعل الأجسام المضادة للمتلقي بشكل رافض لنسيج وخلايا المانحين (توافق إيجابي لزراعة الكلى).

ويواصل الباحثون دراسة تأثير الأجسام المضادة بعد عملية الزرع والعلاجات المحتملة لتقليل مستويات الأجسام المضادة. والهدف من البحث هو منع رفض الكلى المتبرع بها.

07/05/2019

ABO incompatible kidney transplant

In an ABO incompatible kidney transplant, your donor's blood type and your blood type aren't compatible. For those who need it, Mayo Clinic doctors and surgeons have experience treating people with an ABO incompatible kidney transplant.

However, recent advances in paired donation have largely made the practice unnecessary for most people.

In the past, if your blood contained antibodies that reacted to your donor's blood type, the antibody reaction would immediately cause you to reject your transplant. This would prevent a successful transplant. Back then, the only option was to identify recipient-donor transplant pairs with compatible ABO blood types.

Over the years, advances in medicine made ABO incompatible kidney transplant possible between some recipients and living donors. The option of having a living donor with a different blood type reduced the time on a waiting list for some people.

With an ABO incompatible kidney transplant, you receive medical treatment before and after your kidney transplant to lower antibody levels in your blood and reduce the risk of antibodies rejecting the donor kidney. This treatment includes:

  • Removing antibodies from your blood (plasmapheresis)
  • Injecting antibodies into your body that protect you from infections (intravenous immunoglobulin)
  • Providing other medications that protect your new kidney from antibodies)

Mayo Clinic researchers were among the first to develop treatments to counteract antibodies to prevent rejection of a donor kidney with an incompatible blood type.

Researchers have also developed treatments to reduce rejection of a donor kidney when a recipient's antibodies react against a donor's tissue and cells (positive crossmatch kidney transplant).

Researchers continue to study the effect of antibodies after transplant and potential treatments to lower antibody levels. The goal of research is to prevent rejection of a donor kidney.

Oct. 10, 2019