يستفيد الأشخاص الذين يتم إدخالهم إلى المستشفى من خدمات رعاية منسقة بواسطة أطباء وكادر تمريضي متقدم مكرسين للعناية بالمرضى المقيمين في المستشفى. يشرف هذا الكادر الطبي المتمرس على مجموعة واسعة من الاحتياجات الطبية، بما فيها تلك التي تتطلبها الحالات المعقدة والخطيرة. إن أطباء العيادات الداخلية خبراء في تقييم المخاطر الطبية السابقة للجراحة والتالية لها، وتعزيز استمرارية الرعاية، وتسهيل التواصل بين المرضى وعائلاتهم وبقية فريق الرعاية.

إذا ذهبت إلى إحدى مستشفيات Mayo Clinic في مقراتها الموجودة في مدينة فينيكس في ولاية أريزونا، أو مدينة جاكسونفيل في ولاية فلوريدا، أو مدينة روتشستر في ولاية مينيسوتا، فقد تتلقى الرعاية الصحية على يد أطباء العيادات الداخلية. يُعد قسم الطب الباطني بالمستشفى من أكبر مجموعات الطب الداخلي، إذ يضم حوالي 200 مقدم رعاية طبية بمن فيهم الأطباء وكادر التمريض المتقدم. ويتعاونون بشكل وثيق مع الاختصاصيين الاجتماعيين واختصاصيي العلاج الطبيعي وغيرهم من موظفي الرعاية الصحية لتقديم نهج رعاية فعال وآمن وشامل.

عادةً ما يحتاج مرضى العيادات الداخلية إلى مستوى عالٍ من الرعاية، وكثيرًا ما تكون لديهم مشاكل طبية متعددة. على سبيل المثال، قد يحتاج المرض الذين يتم إدخالهم بسبب كسور العظام أو لاستبدال مفصل الورك إلى خدمات رعاية متعلقة بارتفاع ضغط الدم أو العدوى. يتعاون كادر العيادات الداخلية في Mayo Clinic بشكل وثيق مع خبراء في العديد من التخصصات الطبية والجراحية، بما في ذلك طب القلب والأوعية الدموية، والطب التكاملي، وأمراض الكلى، وجراحة العظام، والطب التلطيفي، ورعاية المحتضرين، والطب الرئوي، وطب الأورام.

يوجد أطباء مناوبون في العيادات الداخلية يوميًا وعلى مدار الساعة في جميع مستشفيات Mayo Clinic. ويُقدمون خدمة الاستشارة الطبية للمرضى الداخليين على مدار 24 ساعة، وهم غالبًا أول من يستجيب لنداءات الطوارئ. إذا دخلت المستشفى من خلال قسم الطوارئ أو مستشفيات أخرى، سيتولى كادر العيادات الداخلية مهمة تنسيق شؤون رعاياتك. إن أعضاء فريق الطب الباطني جزء من فريق عمل مستشفى Mayo Clinic متعدد التخصصات، والذي يضم العديد من الأطباء المخصصين للعناية بالمرضى الداخليين. إجمالًا، يتمثل هدف الفريق في الجمع بين أحدث العلاجات القائمة على الأدلة العلمية مع مراعاة مدروسة لاحتياجات كل مريض لتحسين فرص التعافي والشفاء.

يشرف أطباء المستشفى في العيادات الداخلية أيضًا على الطلاب والأطباء المقيمين والزملاء والممرضين الممارسين. أكمل الكثير من أعضاء الكادر الطبي في العيادات الداخلية في Mayo Clinic برامج زمالة أو برامج تدريبية متقدمة، ويواصلون دعمهم لمسيرة التعليم والبحث في Mayo Clinic.

فريق جراحة تقويم العظام بالمستشفى

يقدم فريق جراحة تقويم العظام للمرضى الداخليين في مقر Mayo Clinic في مينيسوتا رعاية جراحية وطبية متكاملة وميسرة للأشخاص الذين يحتاجون لجراحة العظام. ويضمن ذلك استمرارية الرعاية الطبية طوال فترة إقامتهم الجراحية. ويخلق هذا التعاون بيئة قائمة على الشراكة متعددة التخصصات والترابط الوثيق بين الأطباء المشرفين على رعاية المريض قبل وبعد الجراحة.

يتم تنسيق رعايتك من قبل نفس الطبيب الباطني طوال فترة إقامتك في المستشفى. تبدأ رعايتك بتقييم أولي قبل الجراحة، وتستمر من خلال التقييم الفوري بعد الجراحة، وقد تشمل زيارات يومية أثناء الاستشفاء والمتابعة الطبية دون مبيت بعد الجراحة، وذلك حسب الحاجة.

برنامج الإقامة قصيرة المدى في مركز Charter House

Charter House هي دار تقاعد مخصصة لمتابعة الرعاية، وهي مرتبطة بـ Mayo Clinic في روتشستر، ويوجد بها أكثر من 400 مقيم. يوفر أطباء المستشفى في دار التقاعد رعاية تمريضية انتقالية ماهرة للمرضى الذين لم يعودوا بحاجة إلى رعاية داخلية مكثفة، وذلك لمدة تصل إلى ستة أسابيع. غالبًا ما يكون برنامج الإقامة قصيرة المدى مناسبًا للحالات التالية:

  • من هم في طور التعافي من جراحة تقويم العظام
  • من تظهر عليهم علامات الضعف الجسدي
  • مرضى غسيل الكلى أثناء انتظار تلقيهم للعلاج في مجتمعهم المحلي

معلومات الاتصال

ولاية أريزونا

  • مستشفى Mayo Clinic للطب الداخلي
  • ‎5881 E. Mayo Blvd.
    Phoenix, AZ 85054
  • هاتف: ‎800-446-2279

ولاية فلوريدا

  • مستشفى Mayo Clinic للطب الباطني
  • ‎4500 San Pablo Road
    Jacksonville, FL 32224
  • هاتف: ‎904-953-0853

ولاية مينيسوتا

  • مستشفى Mayo Clinic للطب الباطني
  • ‎200 First St. SW
    Rochester, MN 55905
  • هاتف: ‎507-538-3270

مُستشفى Mayo Clinic لديها واحد من أكبر الممارسات وأكثرها خبرةً في الولايات المتحدة، مع وجود مجمَّعات في ولاية أريزونا وفلوريدا ومينيسوتا. يَعمَل العشرات من الموظفين المهرة في التخصصات معًا؛ لضمان جودة الرعاية الصحية وعملية شفاء ناجحة.

ابحثْ عن الأطباء والطاقم الطبيِّ:

نُطمئن المرضى المراجعين لمستشفى Mayo Clinic بأنهم سيتلقون رعاية متميزة في مؤسسة ملتزمة بأعلى مستويات الجودة والأمان. توجد مستشفيات Mayo Clinic في المواقع التالية: مدينة فينيكس في ولاية أريزونا؛ مدينة جاكسونفيل في ولاية فلوريدا؛ وفي مدينة روتشستر في ولاية ميينيسوتا، في المواقع التالية: مستشفى Saint Marys، ومستشفى Mayo Eugenio Litta للأطفال، و Methodist Campus.

أفضل المستشفيات

يتم تصنيف Mayo Clinic باستمرار كإحدى أفضل المستشفيات على المستوى الوطني من قبل US News & World Report، مما يعكس تميزها بشكل عام والجودة العالية في كافة فروعها.

أفضل المستشفيات حسب تصنيف مؤسسة U.S. News & World Report

اختارت مؤسسة U.S. News & World Report مايو كلينك لتكون على رأس قائمتها السنوية "لأفضل المستشفيات" لأكثر من 20 عامًا. إن المستشفيات التي يُطلق عليها اسم "أونر رول" تُعد جزءًا من مجموعة صغيرة معتمدة لمجال الامتياز.

وللانضمام إلى أونر رول، يجب أن يكون تصنيف المركز الطبي في المقدمة أو قريبًا منها، فيما لا يقل عن ستة تخصصات طبية من أصل 16 تخصصًا طبيًّا مدرجًا في التصنيفات. تحتل مايو كلينك دائمًا مرتبة متقدمة في طب الجهاز الهضمي، وأمراض الكلى واضطراباتها، ورعاية القلب، والسرطان، وجراحة العظام، وداء السكري والغدد الصماء وأمراض المسالك البولية، وتخصصات أخرى.

تستند تصنيفات U.S. News & World Report إلى عوامل مثل مؤشر الوفيات وسلامة المرضى وطاقم التمريض العامل وحالة الإدارة وخدمات المرضى والتكنولوجيا. تتضمن تصنيفات مؤسسة U.S. News & World Report الحالية المتعلقة بالزراعة ما يلي:

  • السرطان
  • طب القلب ورعاية القلب
  • داء السُّكَّري والغدد الصماء
  • الأذن والأنف والحنجرة
  • طب الجهاز الهضمي
  • طب الشيخوخة
  • طب أمراض الرئتين
  • التأهيل
  • طب المسالك البولية

تعرَّف على المزيد حول تصنيفات الجودة الخاصة بـ Mayo Clinic.

لدى Mayo Clinic مجمعات رئيسية في فينيكس وسكوتسديل في أريزونا؛ وجاكسونفيل في فلوريدا؛ وروتشستر في مينيسوتا. يضم نظام Mayo Clinic الصحي عشرات المواقع في عدة ولايات.

لمزيد من المعلومات حول زيارة Mayo Clinic، اختر أحد المواقع أدناه:

تقوم رعايتك في Mayo Clinic على الممارسات المستندة على الأدلة وقياس النتائج والأبحاث الموجهة نحو مصلحة المريض. يتم إجراء الكثير من هذه الأبحاث بواسطة الأطباء والعلماء العاملين في قسم الطب الباطني بالمستشفى. وتشمل المجالات البحثية التي تحظى باهتمام خاص الموضوعات المؤثرة في رعاية المرضى وجودة الرعاية ومستوى الرضا عن الرعاية. وتشمل تلك المجالات:

  • نماذج الرعاية السريرية الجديدة
  • أهمية الرعاية التلطيفية لكبار السن في المستشفى
  • استخدام تقنية الموجات فوق الصوتية المتنقلة في نقاط الرعاية المختلفة للتعامل الأولي مع الصدمات
  • العلاج الترويحي بمساعدة الكلاب المدربة للأشخاص الذين تم إدخالهم للمستشفى وينتظرون زراعة القلب
  • عوامل الاختطار المرتبطة باحتشاء عضلة القلب المبكر

التجارب السريرية

يُجري باحثو Mayo Clinic مجموعة واسعة من التجارب السريرية التي تركز على رعاية المرضى الداخليين. يمكن أن تحظى بفرصة للمشاركة في التجارب السريرية. تعرّف على المزيد عن التجارب السريرية في مجال الطب الباطني في Mayo Clinic.

المنشورات

اطلع على قائمة المنشورات التي أعدها مؤلفو Mayo Clinic والمتوفرة على PubMed، وهي إحدى خدمات المكتبة الوطنية للطب.

يخبرنا المرضى أن جودة التفاعل معهم، واهتمامنا بالتفاصيل، وفعالية زيارتهم تعني حصولهم على رعاية صحية لم ينعموا بها من قبل. راجع قصص مرضى مايو كلينك الراضين عن خدماتنا.

تعمل Mayo Clinic بالتعاون مع المئات من شركات التأمين، وهي ضمن شبكة التغطية التأمينية للملايين من الناس.

وفي معظم الحالات، لا تشترط Mayo Clinic وجود تحويل من طبيب. تشترط بعض شركات التأمين وجود تحويل من طبيب، أو تضغ شروطًا إضافية للاستفادة من بعض خدمات الرعاية الطبية. يتم تحديد أولوية كل المواعيد بناء على الحاجة الطبية.

تعلّم المزيد حول المواعيد في Mayo Clinic.

الرجاء الاتصال بشركة التأمين للتحقق من تغطيتك الطبية، وأيضًا للحصول على أي موافقات ضرورية منها قبل زيارة الطبيب. في كثير من الأحيان، يكون رقم خدمة العملاء الخاص بشركة التأمين مطبوعًا على ظهر بطاقة تأمينك.

الأجزاء

People who are hospitalized benefit from having their care coordinated by doctors and advance practice providers who care only for people admitted to a hospital (hospitalists). These medical professionals manage a wide range of medical needs, including those of people with complex and serious conditions. Hospitalists are experts in evaluating medical risks before and after surgery, enhancing the continuity of care, and facilitating communication between patients, their families and the rest of the care team.

If you are at one of Mayo Clinic's hospitals on its campuses in Phoenix, Arizona, Jacksonville, Florida, or Rochester, Minnesota, you may be cared for by hospitalists. The clinic's Division of Hospital Internal Medicine is one of the largest groups of hospitalists in the United States, with about 200 doctors and advance practice providers. They work closely with nurses, social workers, physical therapists and other members of your care team to provide thoughtful, safe, collaborative and effective medical care.

People who are in a hospital usually need a high level of care and often have multiple medical problems. For example, someone who is admitted for a broken bone or a hip replacement may need care for high blood pressure or an infection as well. Mayo Clinic hospitalists work closely with experts in several medical and surgical specialties, including cardiovascular medicine, integrative medicine, nephrology, orthopedic surgery, palliative medicine, hospice care, pulmonary medicine and oncology.

Each Mayo Clinic hospital has hospitalists on duty every day, all day. They provide 24-hour inpatient medical consultation service and are often the first to respond to emergency pages. If you enter the hospital through the Emergency Department or other hospitals, hospitalists take on the role of coordinating your care. Members of the Division of Hospital Internal Medicine staff are part of a larger, multispecialty Mayo Clinic team that includes outpatient physicians, some of whom may also work in the hospital. Collectively, the team's goal is to combine the latest evidence-based medicine with thoughtful consideration of each person's needs to foster wellness and healing.

Hospitalists also supervise and teach students, residents, fellows and nurse practitioners. Many hospitalists have completed fellowships or advanced training and contribute to ongoing education and research at Mayo Clinic.

Hospitalist-orthopedic team

The hospitalist-orthopedic team at Mayo Clinic's campus in Minnesota offers streamlined surgical and medical care for people undergoing orthopedic surgery. This assures continuity of medical care throughout their surgical stay. This collaboration creates a tightly integrated, multispecialty partnership in perioperative care.

Your care is coordinated by the same inpatient internist throughout your hospital stay. Your care begins with an initial preoperative evaluation, continues through immediate postoperative evaluation, and may include daily visits during hospitalization and postoperative outpatient medical follow-up, as needed.

Charter House short-term stay program

Charter House is a continuing care retirement community affiliated with Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minnesota. It's home to more than 400 people. Hospitalists provide transitional skilled nursing care at Charter House for people who no longer require acute inpatient care, for up to six weeks. The short-term stay program is often appropriate for people who are:

  • Recovering from orthopedic surgery
  • Exhibiting frailty
  • Undergoing hemodialysis while they await access to this treatment in their local community

Contact

Arizona

  • Mayo Clinic Hospital Internal Medicine
  • 5881 E. Mayo Blvd.
    Phoenix, AZ 85054
  • Phone: 800-446-2279

Florida

  • Mayo Clinic Hospital Internal Medicine
  • 4500 San Pablo Road
    Jacksonville, FL 32224
  • Phone: 904-953-0853

Minnesota

  • Mayo Clinic Hospital Internal Medicine
  • 200 First St. SW
    Rochester, MN 55905
  • Phone: 507-538-3270

Mayo Clinic has one of the largest and most experienced practices in the United States, with campuses in Arizona, Florida and Minnesota. Staff skilled in dozens of specialties work together to ensure quality care and successful recovery.

Find doctors and medical staff:

People who are cared for at a Mayo Clinic hospital can be confident they are in a place committed to high levels of quality and safety. The clinic's hospitals include Mayo Clinic Hospital in Phoenix, Arizona; Mayo Clinic Hospital in Jacksonville, Florida; and Mayo Clinic Hospital, Saint Marys Campus, Mayo Eugenio Litta Children's Hospital, and Mayo Clinic Hospital, Methodist Campus, all in Rochester, Minnesota.

Top-ranked hospitals

Mayo Clinic is consistently ranked as one of the best hospitals in the nation by U.S. News & World Report, reflecting its overall excellence and high-quality hospitals.

U.S. News & World Report Best Hospitals

U.S. News & World Report has named Mayo Clinic to its annual list of "Best Hospitals" for more than 20 years. Hospitals named to the Honor Roll are part of a small group recognized for breadth of excellence.

To be included on the Honor Roll, a medical center must rank at or near the top in at least six of the 16 medical specialties included in the rankings. Mayo Clinic consistently ranks high for gastroenterology, kidney disease and disorders, heart care, cancer, orthopedics, diabetes and endocrinology, urology and other specialties.

U.S. News & World Report rankings are based on factors such as mortality index, patient safety, nurse staffing and Magnet status, patient services, and technology. Current U.S. News & World Report transplant-related rankings include:

  • Cancer
  • Cardiology and heart care
  • Diabetes and endocrinology
  • Ear, nose and throat
  • Gastroenterology
  • Geriatrics
  • Nephrology
  • Pulmonology
  • Rehabilitation
  • Urology

Learn more about Mayo Clinic's quality rankings.

Mayo Clinic has major campuses in Phoenix and Scottsdale, Arizona; Jacksonville, Florida; and Rochester, Minnesota. The Mayo Clinic Health System has dozens of locations in several states.

For more information on visiting Mayo Clinic, choose your location below:

Your care at Mayo Clinic is guided by evidenced-based practice, outcome measurements and patient-oriented research. Much of this research is carried out by the physicians and scientists in the Division of Hospital Internal Medicine. Areas of particular research interest include topics that affect patient care, quality and satisfaction, including:

  • New clinical care models
  • The role of geriatric palliative care for older adults in the hospital
  • Using point-of-care ultrasound for the initial management of shock
  • Canine-assisted therapy for people hospitalized and awaiting heart transplantation
  • Risk factors associated with premature myocardial infarction

Clinical Trials

Mayo Clinic researchers carry out a wide range of clinical trials focused on the care of people who are hospitalized. You may have the opportunity to participate in clinical trials. Learn more about hospital internal medicine clinical trials at Mayo Clinic.

Publications

See a list of publications by Mayo Clinic authors who are hospitalists on PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine.

Our patients tell us that the quality of their interactions, our attention to detail and the efficiency of their visits mean health care like they've never experienced. See the stories of satisfied Mayo Clinic patients.

Mayo Clinic works with hundreds of insurance companies and is an in-network provider for millions of people.

In most cases, Mayo Clinic doesn't require a physician referral. Some insurers require referrals, or may have additional requirements for certain medical care. All appointments are prioritized on the basis of medical need.

Learn more about appointments at Mayo Clinic.

Please contact your insurance company to verify medical coverage and to obtain any needed authorization prior to your visit. Often, your insurer's customer service number is printed on the back of your insurance card.

Sections