概述

血液学医护团队 协作

在妙佑医疗国际,血液学医护团队齐心协力,确保为患者提供高品质的护理。

相关视频

在 YouTube 视频网站上观看妙佑医疗国际血液科专家探讨最新诊疗方法

妙佑医疗国际的专家每年会为约 30,000 位血液疾病患者提供治疗。在妙佑医疗国际,您可以获得各种治疗方案,包括标准治疗和前沿的创新治疗。一站式治疗的团队合作方式加有效的计划安排,为您提供准确快速的评估、及时开始的治疗和出色的随访护理。

妙佑医疗国际的血液学和骨髓癌专家在大型妙佑医疗国际癌症中心工作,该中心促进了癌症研究机构之间的合作。妙佑医疗国际癌症中心在美国从事癌症研究、治疗和教育的癌症中心中名列前茅。妙佑医疗国际癌症中心每年获得约 1.19 亿美元的竞争性同行评审补助,其中包括 NCI 的专科卓越研究计划(SPORE)。

作为一家综合性的癌症中心,可以在全国各地为妙佑医疗国际的患者提供最新、最好的治疗方法。

妙佑医疗国际医护团队 最新诊疗方案

妙佑医疗国际的医护团队掌握最新的医疗技术和专业知识,可为患者提供最前沿的诊疗技术。

顶尖的治疗

为了确保您能够接受最新的治疗方法,妙佑医疗国际血液学专家在科学前沿开展研究。我们的研究人员深入研究了血液疾病的病因和机制,并开发了治愈这些疾病的新方法。

血液学专家开发的创新疗法包括利用人体免疫系统的疗法,例如:

  • 病毒疗法 — 利用生物工程改造一种病毒(比如麻疹),令其杀死特定的癌细胞
  • 免疫检查点抑制剂 — 提供有助于免疫系统识别和针对特定癌细胞的药物
  • 嵌合抗原受体 (CAR) T 细胞疗法 — 先提取患者体内有助于免疫力的细胞(T 细胞),再利用基因工程方法使其能够攻击癌细胞,最后将这些细胞输回体内

妙佑医疗国际的血液科医生还与美国和世界各地的医院合作进行临床试验。妙佑医疗国际的临床治疗和研究之间的密切联系,使得符合条件的患者有可能参加尖端临床研究试验,从而获得美国食品药品监督管理局尚未批准的最先进的治疗。

预约就诊以了解更多针对血液疾病的前沿研究和治疗。

妙佑医疗国际的血液科医生和患者 经验

妙佑医疗国际的血液科医生在诊断和治疗极罕见血液疾病方面具有丰富的经验。

合作治疗

妙佑医疗国际三个院区有 70 多名血液专家,他们诊断和治疗过几乎所有医学上已知的血液类疾病。

由于血液疾病会影响身体的其他器官和部位,妙佑医疗国际的血液学家几乎与所有专业的专家合作 — 内科放射学移植学肿瘤学放射肿瘤学病理学等。他们通力合作以准确诊断您的病情,并根据您的特定需求量身制定适当的护理计划。

由于这种密切的合作,妙佑医疗国际的专家们往往可以在几天内完成在其他地方可能需要几周甚至几个月的工作。

妙佑医疗国际的血液学专家和患者 个性化治疗

在决定您的治疗方案时,妙佑医疗国际的血液学专家会考虑您的需求和意愿。

专注于需求的治疗

在妙佑医疗国际,关注的不仅是您的医疗状况。我们的血液科医生了解血液疾病可能带来的日常挑战。他们不仅仅关注您的血液疾病,还通过各种服务为您提供全程服务,其中包括:

妙佑医疗国际的血液科医生不断致力于使患者获得更好且更方便的护理。例如,他们进行的骨髓移植程序在医院门诊进行,这进一步缩短了住院时间。

他们在妙佑医疗国际明尼苏达州院区发展了一项创新项目,让在生命馈赠移植患者之家居住的移植患者得以减少前往门诊的次数。早上,专家在生命移植馈赠之家的专用设施中抽血。妙佑医疗国际的实验室可以快速处理样本,以便患者可以在必要时于当天晚些时候去看医生。对于经常抽血的患者,这可以节省时间和精力,使他们专注于家庭、治疗和康复。

妙佑医疗国际的亚利桑那州和佛罗里达州院区还为接受移植手术的人提供住房。

Mayo Clinic Health System clinics, hospitals and health care facilities serve more than 60 communities in Iowa, Wisconsin and Minnesota. These sites bring Mayo Clinic hematology expertise and individualized care to their local communities.

Mayo Clinic experts collaborate with professionals in other health care facilities through the Mayo Clinic Care Network. The Mayo Clinic Care Network uses technology and physician collaboration to deliver a full spectrum of medical expertise to communities across the country and throughout the world. Through the network, Mayo Clinic collaborates with local providers, complementing local expertise and providing additional peace of mind.

儿科血液学

儿童的血液疾病尤其令人担忧,因为他们的组织仍在生长。事实上,大约 40% 的儿童期癌症与血液有关。

为了帮助患有血液疾病的儿童和青少年,妙佑医疗国际明尼苏达州院区的儿科血液学家通过妙佑医疗国际儿童中心开展工作。

在妙佑医疗国际的亚利桑那州院区,儿科和血液学专家与凤凰城儿童医院合作,为年幼患者提供医护服务。这两家医院共同监管同一个儿童骨髓移植项目

妙佑医疗国际佛罗里达州院区与 Nemours 儿童专科护理中心和 Wolfson 儿童医院合作,可为儿童患者提供医疗护理。

联系信息

亚利桑那州院区

  • 妙佑医疗国际血液科及肿瘤科
  • 5881 E. Mayo Blvd.
    Phoenix, AZ 85054
  • 电话:480-515-6296

佛罗里达州院区

  • 妙佑医疗国际血液科及肿瘤科
  • 4500 San Pablo Road
    Jacksonville, FL 32224
  • 电话:904-953-2000

明尼苏达州院区

  • 妙佑医疗国际血液科
  • 200 First St. SW
    Rochester, MN 55905
  • 电话:507-284-2511
Jan. 11, 2022

Overview

Hematology care teams Collaboration

At Mayo Clinic, hematology care teams work together to ensure quality care.

Related video

Watch Mayo Clinic hematology experts discuss the latest in diagnosis and treatment on YouTube

Each year, Mayo Clinic experts treat about 30,000 people with blood diseases. At Mayo Clinic, you have access to a full range of treatment options, including standard and cutting-edge, innovative treatments. Our team approach with one-stop care plus efficient scheduling means accurate, rapid assessment, timely start of treatment and excellent follow-up care.

Mayo Clinic hematology experts in blood and bone marrow cancers work within the larger Mayo Clinic Cancer Center, designated by the National Cancer Institute (NCI) as a comprehensive cancer center, which promotes collaboration between cancer research institutions. The Mayo Clinic Cancer Center ranks in the top tier of cancer centers in the United States for cancer research, treatment and education. The Mayo Clinic Cancer Center receives approximately $119 million in competitive peer reviewed grants a year, including the including the NCI's Specialized Programs of Research Excellence (SPORE).

Being a comprehensive cancer center gives Mayo Clinic patients access to the latest and best treatments around the country.

Mayo Clinic care team Latest diagnosis and treatment options

Mayo Clinic care teams are equipped with the latest in technology and expertise to provide leading-edge diagnosis and treatment techniques.

Cutting-edge treatments

To ensure that you have access to the latest treatments possible, Mayo Clinic hematology experts conduct research at the leading edge of science. Our researchers intensively study the causes and mechanisms of blood diseases and develop novel treatments to cure these disorders.

Among the innovative treatments experts in hematology are developing include those that harness the body's immune system, such as:

  • Virotherapy — bioengineering a virus, such as measles, and arming it to kill specific cancer cells
  • Immune checkpoint inhibitors — delivering drugs that help your immune system recognize and target specific cancer cells
  • Chimeric antigen receptor (CAR) T-cell therapy — taking the patient's cells that help with immunity (T cells), engineering them to attack cancer cells and infusing the cells back into the body

Mayo Clinic hematologists also collaborate with hospitals around the United States and the world to conduct clinical trials. The close connection between clinical care and research at Mayo Clinic makes it possible for eligible patients to enroll in cutting-edge clinical research studies, which gives them access to the most advanced treatments that aren't yet approved by the Food and Drug Administration.

Make an appointment to learn more about cutting-edge research and treatments for your hematologic condition.

Mayo Clinic hematologist and patient Experience

Mayo Clinic hematologists have experience diagnosing and treating very rare blood diseases.

Collaborative care

With more than 70 hematology experts across Mayo Clinic's three campuses, Mayo Clinic specialists have diagnosed and treated just about every blood disorder known to medicine.

Because blood disorders can affect other organs and areas of the body, Mayo Clinic hematologists collaborate with experts in nearly every specialty — internal medicine, radiology, transplantation, oncology, radiation oncology, pathology and others. They work together to accurately diagnose your condition and tailor an appropriate care plan individualized to your specific needs.

Because of this close collaboration, oftentimes Mayo Clinic experts can accomplish in days what may take weeks or even months elsewhere.

Mayo Clinic hematology expert and patient Personalized care

Mayo Clinic hematology experts take your needs and wishes into consideration when determining your treatment options.

Care focused on your needs

At Mayo Clinic, you are more than just your disease. Our hematologists understand the daily challenges a blood condition can present. They look beyond your blood disease to provide care for the whole you through a diverse range of services for you, including:

Hematologists at Mayo Clinic constantly work to make patient care better and more convenient. For instance, they conduct bone marrow transplant procedures as hospital-based outpatient procedures, which reduces the time you'll spend in the hospital.

They developed an innovative program at Mayo Clinic's campus in Minnesota to reduce travel back and forth to the clinic for transplant patients staying at the Gift of Life Transplant House. Specialists draw blood early in the morning at a dedicated facility at the house. A lab at Mayo Clinic quickly processes the samples so patients can see a doctor later in the day if necessary. For patients with frequent blood draws, this saves time and energy, allowing them to focus on family, healing and recovery.

Mayo Clinic's campuses in Arizona and Florida also offer housing for people undergoing transplant procedures.

Mayo Clinic Health System clinics, hospitals and health care facilities serve more than 60 communities in Iowa, Wisconsin and Minnesota. These sites bring Mayo Clinic hematology expertise and individualized care to their local communities.

Mayo Clinic experts collaborate with professionals in other health care facilities through the Mayo Clinic Care Network. The Mayo Clinic Care Network uses technology and physician collaboration to deliver a full spectrum of medical expertise to communities across the country and throughout the world. Through the network, Mayo Clinic collaborates with local providers, complementing local expertise and providing additional peace of mind.

Pediatric Hematology

Blood disorders in children are particularly concerning, as their tissue is still growing. Unfortunately, about 40 percent of all childhood cancer is blood related.

To help children and adolescents with blood disorders, Mayo Clinic pediatric hematologists in Minnesota work through the Mayo Clinic Children's Center.

At Mayo Clinic's campus in Arizona, pediatric and hematology experts collaborate with the Phoenix Children's Hospital to provide care to young patients. Together, the two hospitals oversee a single bone marrow transplant program for children.

Pediatric patients receive care at Mayo Clinic's campus in Florida through a partnership with Nemours Children's Specialty Care and Wolfson Children's Hospital.

Contact

Arizona

  • Mayo Clinic Hematology & Oncology
  • 5881 E. Mayo Blvd.
    Phoenix, AZ 85054
  • Phone: 480-515-6296

Florida

  • Mayo Clinic Hematology & Oncology
  • 4500 San Pablo Road
    Jacksonville, FL 32224
  • Phone: 904-953-2000

Minnesota

  • Mayo Clinic Hematology
  • 200 First St. SW
    Rochester, MN 55905
  • Phone: 507-284-2511
June 14, 2019