概述

产前游离 DNA 筛查又称无创产前筛查,用于筛查胎儿体内是否存在某些染色体异常。

在产前游离 DNA 筛查过程中,医生将从母体血液样本中提取母体和胎儿的 DNA,并筛查是否更有可能患上特定染色体疾病,如唐氏综合征、13 三体综合征和 18 三体综合征。筛查还可以提供有关胎儿性别的信息。

建议怀孕 10 周以上的妇女进行产前游离 DNA 筛查,并对孕早期和孕中期筛查和诊断检查的选择、好处和限制进行充分的咨询。您的医疗服务提供者或遗传咨询师将讨论产前游离 DNA 筛查是否对您有利,以及如何解释结果。

产品与服务

目的

孕妇均可进行产前游离 DNA 筛查。其可用于筛查某些染色体疾病,包括:

  • 唐氏综合征(21 三体综合征)
  • 18 三体综合征
  • 13 三体综合征

其还可以用于筛查胎儿性别。

一些产前游离 DNA 筛查检测也可以提高筛查出以下疾病的几率:

  • 16 三体综合征
  • 22 三体综合征
  • 三倍体
  • 性染色体非整倍体
  • 由染色体缺失引起的某些疾病(微缺失综合征)
  • 某些单基因疾病

产前游离 DNA 筛查可能比传统的孕早期和孕中期筛查(如孕早期筛查和四联筛查)更具灵敏性和特异性。此外,产前游离 DNA 筛查可帮助有一定风险因素的女性做出一些有关可能会引起轻微流产风险的侵入性检查(包括羊膜腔穿刺术和绒毛活检(CVS))的决定。

但是请记住,研究已证明产前游离 DNA 筛查在以下情况下的效果较差:

  • 多胎妊娠
  • 身体质量指数为 30 或更高(肥胖症)
  • 通过捐卵受孕
  • 代孕
  • 妊娠时间小于 10 周
  • 正在服用某些血液稀释剂

约 1% 到 5% 的产前游离 DNA 筛查检测不会产生任何结果,这可能是由于样本没有检测所需的足够 DNA 或其他材料所致。在此类情况下,医生将与您讨论相关方案。

更多信息

风险

产前游离 DNA 筛查不会对孕妇和胎儿造成身体危害。

虽然产前游离 DNA 筛查可能会引起焦虑感,但它可能会帮助避免在怀孕期间进行更多侵入性试验、治疗或监测。

请记住,产前游离 DNA 筛查并不能筛查所有的染色体疾病或遗传病。检查结果为阴性并不能保证怀孕完全不受影响。

如何进行准备

如果您有兴趣了解产前游离 DNA 筛查,请与医生咨询,了解其可用性。另外,请考虑检查您的健康保险是否承保了产前游离 DNA 筛查。

在进行产前游离 DNA 筛查之前,医生或遗传顾问将向您解释可能的结果,以及结果对您及胎儿的意义。务必提出您对检测过程的任何问题或疑虑。

可能出现的情况

最早可以在怀孕的第 10 周进行产前游离 DNA 筛查。

术中

在产前游离 DNA 筛查过程中,需要采集母体血液样本送到化验室。化验室会对血液样本中的母体和胎儿 DNA 进行分析。例如,21 染色体序列的比例高于预期,表明胎儿发生 21 三体综合征的风险较高。21 三体综合征是唐氏综合征的最常见原因。

一般情况下,五到七天就可以拿到检测结果。

结果

结果的报告形式因实验室而异。结果可能为阳性或阴性、异常高风险或低风险、或报告概率。

如果筛查结果表明胎儿染色体异常的风险增加,医生将建议您进行其他检查,如羊膜腔穿刺术或 CVS,确认诊断结果。

染色体异常是无法纠正的。如果胎儿确认为染色体异常,您需要决定是否继续怀孕,或者在怀孕期间和出生后需要采取哪些措施为婴儿提供护理。您的医疗护理人员或基因顾问可以回答您的相关问题。

无论产前游离 DNA 筛查结果如何,如果您的风险因素表明胎儿患上染色体或遗传疾病的风险增加,您可以选择接受羊膜腔穿刺术或 CVS

Jan. 13, 2022
  1. AskMayoExpert. Prenatal cell-free DNA screening. Mayo Clinic; 2019.
  2. American College of Obstetricians and Gynecologists. Committee Opinion No. 640: Cell-free DNA screening for fetal aneuploidy. Obstetrics & Gynecology. 2015; doi:10.1097/AOG.0000000000001051.
  3. Allyse MA, et al. Noninvasive prenatal genetic screening using cell-free DNA. JAMA. 2018; doi:10.1001/jama.2018.9418.
  4. Society for Maternal-Fetal Medicine Publications Committee. #36: Prenatal aneuploidy screening using cell-free DNA. American Journal of Obstetrics & Gynecology. 2015; doi:10.1016/j.ajog.2015.03.043.
  5. Jelin AC, et al. Prenatal genetic testing options. The Pediatric Clinics of North America. 2019; doi:10.1016/j.pcl.2018.12.016.
  6. Palomaki GE, et al. Prenatal screening for common aneuploidies using cell-free DNA. http://www.uptodate.com/contents/search. Accessed June 15, 2020.

相关

产品与服务

产前游离 DNA 筛查

Overview

Prenatal cell-free DNA (cfDNA) screening, also known as noninvasive prenatal screening, is a method to screen for certain chromosomal abnormalities in a fetus.

During prenatal cell-free DNA screening, DNA from the mother and fetus is extracted from a maternal blood sample and screened for the increased chance of specific chromosome problems, such as Down syndrome, trisomy 13 and trisomy 18. This screening can also provide information about fetal sex.

Prenatal cell-free DNA screening is recommended for women who are at least 10 weeks pregnant and have adequate counseling regarding the options, benefits and limits of first and second trimester screening and diagnostic testing. Your health care provider or a genetic counselor will discuss whether prenatal cell-free DNA screening might benefit you and how to interpret the results.

Why it's done

Prenatal cell-free DNA screening is available to anyone who is pregnant. It can be used to screen for certain chromosomal disorders, including:

  • Down syndrome (trisomy 21)
  • Trisomy 18
  • Trisomy 13

It can also be used to screen for fetal sex.

Some prenatal cell-free DNA screening tests might also screen for the increased chance of:

  • Trisomy 16
  • Trisomy 22
  • Triploidy
  • Sex chromosome aneuploidy
  • Certain disorders caused by a chromosomal deletion (microdeletion syndrome)
  • Certain single-gene disorders

Prenatal cell-free DNA screening might be more sensitive and specific than traditional first and second trimester screening, such as the first trimester screening and the quad screen. In addition, prenatal cell-free DNA screening might help women who have certain risk factors make decisions about invasive testing that carries a slight risk of miscarriage, including amniocentesis and chorionic villus sampling (CVS).

Keep in mind, however, that prenatal cell-free DNA screening has been shown to be less effective if you:

  • Are pregnant with multiples
  • Have a body mass index of 30 or higher (obesity)
  • Are pregnant via a donor egg
  • Are pregnant as a gestational carrier
  • Are less than 10 weeks pregnant
  • Are taking certain blood thinners

About 1% to 5% of prenatal cell-free DNA screening tests don't yield any result, possibly due to the sample not having enough DNA or other material necessary for the test. In these instances, your health care provider will discuss your options with you.

More Information

Risks

Prenatal cell-free DNA screening poses no physical risks for you or your baby.

While prenatal cell-free DNA screening might cause anxiety, it might help you avoid the need for more invasive tests, treatment or monitoring during your pregnancy.

Keep in mind, however, that prenatal cell-free DNA screening doesn't screen for all chromosomal or genetic conditions. A negative test result does not ensure an unaffected pregnancy.

How you prepare

If you're interested in prenatal cell-free DNA screening, talk to your health care provider about its availability. Also, consider checking to see if your health insurance covers the cost of prenatal cell-free DNA screening.

Before you undergo prenatal cell-free DNA screening, your health care provider or a genetic counselor will explain the possible results and what they might mean for you and your baby. Be sure to discuss any questions or concerns you have about the testing process.

What you can expect

Prenatal cell-free DNA screening can be done as early as week 10 of pregnancy.

During the procedure

During prenatal cell-free DNA screening, a maternal blood sample is taken and sent to a lab. The lab analyzes the maternal and fetal DNA in the blood sample. A higher than expected ratio of chromosome 21 sequences indicates, for example, an increased risk of trisomy 21 in the fetus. Trisomy 21 is the most common cause of Down syndrome.

Typically, test results are available in five to seven days.

Results

The reporting of results varies depending on the lab. Results might be reported as positive or negative, as high risk or low risk of an abnormality, or as a probability.

If the test results indicate that the fetus has an increased risk of a chromosomal abnormality, you might need amniocentesis or CVS to confirm the diagnosis.

Chromosomal abnormalities can't be corrected. If your baby is diagnosed with a chromosomal abnormality, you'll need to decide whether to continue with your pregnancy or what steps to take to care for your baby during pregnancy and after he or she is born. Your health care provider or a genetic counselor can help answer any questions you might have.

Regardless of the results of prenatal cell-free DNA screening, if you have risk factors that suggest your baby might be at increased risk of a chromosomal or genetic condition, you have the option of undergoing amniocentesis or CVS.

Clinical trials

Explore Mayo Clinic studies testing new treatments, interventions and tests as a means to prevent, detect, treat or manage this disease.

July 17, 2020
  1. AskMayoExpert. Prenatal cell-free DNA screening. Mayo Clinic; 2019.
  2. American College of Obstetricians and Gynecologists. Committee Opinion No. 640: Cell-free DNA screening for fetal aneuploidy. Obstetrics & Gynecology. 2015; doi:10.1097/AOG.0000000000001051.
  3. Allyse MA, et al. Noninvasive prenatal genetic screening using cell-free DNA. JAMA. 2018; doi:10.1001/jama.2018.9418.
  4. Society for Maternal-Fetal Medicine Publications Committee. #36: Prenatal aneuploidy screening using cell-free DNA. American Journal of Obstetrics & Gynecology. 2015; doi:10.1016/j.ajog.2015.03.043.
  5. Jelin AC, et al. Prenatal genetic testing options. The Pediatric Clinics of North America. 2019; doi:10.1016/j.pcl.2018.12.016.
  6. Palomaki GE, et al. Prenatal screening for common aneuploidies using cell-free DNA. http://www.uptodate.com/contents/search. Accessed June 15, 2020.

Prenatal cell-free DNA screening