هل من الآمن تناول الكلاريتين أو أي أدوية حساسية أخرى أثناء الحمل؟

إجابة من إيفون باتلر توباه، (دكتور في الطب)

يوصى أحيانًا بأدوية الحساسية أثناء الحمل. ولكن، قبل أن تتناولي أحد أدوية الحساسية، فكري في طرق للحد من الأعراض، بما في ذلك:

  • تجنب المحفزات. تقليل التعرض لأي شيء يحفز أعراض الحساسية لديك.
  • بخاخ الأنف المحتوي على محلول ملحي. يمكن أن يفيد بخاخ الأنف المحتوي على محلول ملحي بدون وصفة طبية في تخفيف الأعراض. استخدمي البخاخ حسب الحاجة.
  • إرواء الأنف. لمرة يوميًا أو بقدر اللزوم، املأ وعاء نيتي بالمحلول الملحي للأنف الذي يُصرف دون وصفة طبية أو بماء معد خصيصًا لذلك. ثم أمِل رأسك إلى الجانب على الحوض وضع فوهة وعاء نيتي في فتحة أنفك العليا. وبينما تتنفس عن طريق فمك المفتوح، صب السائل داخل أنفك ليتم تصريفه عبر فتحة أنفك السفلى. كرر الأمر في الجهة المقابلة. ينبغي أن يكون الماء مقطرًا أو معقمًا، وأن يكون قد سبق غليه وتبريده، أو سبق تمريره عبر مرشح مصمم لحجز الجراثيم التي يحتمل أن تسبب العدوى.
  • النشاط البدني. تساعد ممارسة الرياضة في تقليل التهاب الأنف.
  • شرائط الأنف. استخدم شرائط الأنف اللاصقة التي تصرف دون وصفة طبية لمساعدتك في الإبقاء على ممراتك الأنفية مفتوحة.
  • رفع مستوى السرير عند الرأس. فرفع مستوى السرير عند الرأس بمقدار 30 إلى 45 درجة قد يساعد في تخفيف الأعراض.

إن كنتِ تفكرين في استخدام دواء للحساسية، فتحدثي إلى مقدم الرعاية الصحية الخاص بكِ عن فوائد هذا الأمر ومخاطره. للتعامل مع أعراض الحساسية البسيطة، قد يوصي مقدم الرعاية الصحية باستخدام أحد مضادات الهيستامين الفموية مثل لوراتادين (كلاريتين وألافيرت) أو سيتيريزين (زيرتيك).

في حالة الأعراض المتوسطة إلى الشديدة، قد يوصي مقدم الرعاية الصحية الخاص بك ببخاخ ستيرويدات قشرية يصرف دون وصفة بأقل جرعة فعالة، بالإضافة إلى مضاد الهيستامين الفموي. تتضمن الخيارات بخاخ بوديزونيد للأنف (رينوكورت أليرجي) أو بخاخ فلوتيكازون للأنف (فلوناز) أو بخاخ موميتازون للأنف (نازونيكس).

With

إيفون باتلر توباه، (دكتور في الطب)

11/06/2019 See more Expert Answers

Is it safe to take Claritin or other allergy medications during pregnancy?

Answers from Yvonne Butler Tobah, M.D.

Allergy medications are sometimes recommended during pregnancy. However, before you take an allergy medication, consider ways to reduce your symptoms, including:

  • Avoiding triggers. Limit your exposure to anything that triggers your allergy symptoms.
  • Saline nasal spray. Over-the-counter saline nasal spray can help ease symptoms. Use the spray as needed.
  • Nasal irrigation. Once a day or as needed, fill a neti pot with an over-the-counter saline nasal solution or specially prepared water. Then tilt your head sideways over the sink and place the spout of the neti pot in your upper nostril. Breathing through your open mouth, pour in the liquid so it drains through your lower nostril. Repeat on the other side. Water should be distilled or sterile, previously boiled and cooled, or passed through a filter designed to trap potentially infectious organisms.
  • Physical activity. Exercise helps reduce nasal inflammation.
  • Nasal strips. Over-the-counter adhesive nasal strips can help keep your nasal passages open.
  • Elevating the head of the bed. Raising the head of the bed by 30 to 45 degrees might help ease symptoms.

If you're considering taking an allergy medication, talk to your health care provider about the risks and benefits. To manage mild allergy symptoms, he or she might recommend an oral antihistamine such as loratadine (Claritin, Alavert) or cetirizine (Zyrtec).

For moderate to severe symptoms, your health care provider might recommend a nonprescription corticosteroid spray at the lowest effective dose, in addition to an oral antihistamine. Options include budesonide nasal spray (Rhinocort Allergy), fluticasone nasal spray (Flonase) or mometasone nasal spray (Nasonex).

With

Yvonne Butler Tobah, M.D.

Feb. 24, 2018 See more Expert Answers