علاج الرفرفة الأذينية بالاجتثاث

اجتثاث الرفرفة الأُذينية هو إجراء يهدف إِلى تكوين نسيج ندبي ضمن حجرة القلب العليا من أجل حصر الإِشارات الكهربية التي تُعزا إليها ضربة قلبية على شكل رفرفة.

وتحدث الرفرفة القلبية عندما تجبر إشارات القلب الكهربية حجرتي القلب العلويتين (الأُذينان) على النبض بسرعة مفرطة. ويتمثل هدف إجراء اجتثاث الرفرفة الأُذينية في إيقاف الإشارات الكهربية غير الصحيحة واستعادة نظم القلب الطبيعية.

ما يُمكن أن تتوقعه

يتم إِجراء اجتثاث اجتثاث الرفرفة الأُذينية في المستشفى. ستتلقى دواء مهدىء يُساعدك على الاسترخاء.

وحالما تبدأ فاعلية الدواء المهدىء يتم تخدير منطقة صغيرة قرب وريد في منطقة الأُربية أو في الرقبة، ثُمَّ يتم تمرير أنابيب القسطرة في داخل الوريد. يُمرر الطبيب أنابيب القسطرة بعناية خلال الوريد ثُمَّ إِلى داخل القلب.

وتُزوَّد تلك الأنابيب بالأقطاب الكهربية التي تُستعمل لتسجيل النشاط الكهربي في القلب وإِرسال التدفعات الكهربية. ويستعمل الطبيب هذه المعلومات لتحديد المكان الأفضل لتوجيه المعالجة. وبالنسبة لاجتثاث الرفرفة الأُذينية توجه المعالجة على حجرة القلب العليا اليمنى.

يتم استعمال أنابيب قسطرة خاصة لنقل الطاقة الكهربية (الاجتثاث الترددات الراديوية) إِلى المنطقة المستهدفة وإتلاف النسيج لتكوين الندب. وفي بعض الحالات يُفيد ذلك في منع الإِشارات الكهربية التي تزي من الرفرفة الأُذينية.

عادةً ما يستغرق اجتثاث الرفرفة الأُذينية 2 إِلى 3 ساعات، يتم بعد ذلك نقلك إِلى وحدة النقاهة حيث تبقى تحت المراقبة المباشرة. واعتماداً على حالتك فقد تظل في المستشفى لليلة واحدة ثُمَّ يُسمح لك الذهاب إِلى بيتك في اليوم التالي.

ويقوم الطبيب بتحديد مواعيد فحوص المراجعة لمراقبة حالة القلب لديك. ويشعر أغلب الأشخاص بتحسُّن جودة الحياة بعد الخضوع إِلى اجتثاث الرفرفة الأُذينية، لكن من المحتمل أن تعود الرفرفة الأُذينية مرةً أُخرى. وفي مثل تلك الحالات قد يتم تكرار الإِجراء، أو يُمكن أن تناقش الطبيب بشأن وضع الطرق العلاجية الأُخرى بعين الاعتبار.

الأسباب التي تُحتم الإجراء

يلجأ الاطباء إِلى إجراء اجتثاث الرفرفة الأُذينية للسيطرة على العلامات والأعراض التي ترتبط بالرفرفة الأُذينية. وقد يُفيد إجراء اجتثاث الرفرفة الأُذينية في استعادة نظم القلب الطبيعية وذلك قد يُحسن من جودة حياتك.

10/04/2018
References
  1. Prutkin JM. الرفرفة الأذينية: الحفاظ على انتظام النظم الجيبي. http://www.uptodate.com/home. تم الاطلاع في 29 يوليو 2016.
  2. Zipes DP, et al., eds. الرفرفة الأذينية النموذجية وغير النموذجية: التخطيط والاستئصال. في: كتاب Cardiac Electrophysiology: From Cell to Bedside. 6th ed. Philadelphia, Pa.: الناشر Saunders Elsevier؛ 2014. http://www.clinicalkey.com. تم الاطلاع في 29 يوليو 2016.
  3. Catheter ablation (الاستئصال بمساعدة القسطرة). National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute (المعهد القومي لأمراض القلب والرئة والدم). http://www.nhlbi.nih.gov/health/health-topics/topics/ablation. تم الاطلاع في 29 يوليو 2016.
  4. Mulpuru SK (رأي خبير). Mayo Clinic، فينيكس/سكوتسديل في أريزونا. 20 أكتوبر، 2016.

Atrial flutter ablation

Atrial flutter ablation is a procedure to create scar tissue within the right upper chamber of the heart in order to block the electrical signals that cause a fluttering heartbeat.

Atrial flutter occurs when your heart's electrical signals tell the upper chambers of your heart (atria) to beat too quickly. The goal of atrial flutter ablation is to stop the incorrect electrical signals and restore a normal heart rhythm.

Why it's done

Doctors use atrial flutter ablation to control the signs and symptoms associated with atrial flutter. Atrial flutter ablation may restore a normal heart rhythm, which may improve your quality of life.

What you can expect

Atrial flutter ablation is performed in the hospital. You'll receive a medication called a sedative that helps you relax.

Once the sedative takes effect, a small area near a vein in your groin or neck is numbed and catheters are inserted into the vein. Your doctor carefully guides the catheters through the vein and into your heart.

The catheters are equipped with electrodes that are used to record your heart's electrical activity and to send electrical impulses. Your doctor uses this information to determine the best place to apply the treatment. For atrial flutter ablation, the treatment is applied to the right upper chamber of the heart.

Special catheters are used to transmit electrical energy (radiofrequency ablation) to the target area, damaging the tissue and causing scarring. In some cases, this will block the electrical signals that are contributing to your atrial flutter.

Atrial flutter ablation typically takes two to three hours. Afterward, you'll be taken to a recovery area where your condition will be closely monitored. Depending on your condition, you may be allowed to go home the same day or you may spend a night in the hospital.

Your doctor will schedule follow-up examinations to monitor your heart. Most people experience an improvement in quality of life after atrial flutter ablation. But there's a chance that atrial flutter may return. In these cases, the procedure may be repeated or you and your doctor might consider other treatments.

Jan. 03, 2018
References
  1. Prutkin JM. Atrial flutter: Maintenance of sinus rhythm. http://www.uptodate.com/home. Accessed July 29, 2016.
  2. Zipes DP, et al., eds. Typical and atypical atrial flutter: Mapping and ablation. In: Cardiac Electrophysiology: From Cell to Bedside. 6th ed. Philadelphia, Pa.: Saunders Elsevier; 2014. http://www.clinicalkey.com. Accessed July 29, 2016.
  3. Catheter ablation. National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute. http://www.nhlbi.nih.gov/health/health-topics/topics/ablation. Accessed July 29, 2016.
  4. Mulpuru SK (expert opinion). Mayo Clinic, Phoenix/Scottsdale, Ariz. Oct. 20, 2016.