هل تعد جراحة تصحيح سطح الورك بديلاً جيدًا لاستبدال الورك؟

إجابة من مارك سبانجل، (دكتور في الطب)

لم يعد الجراحون يتَّجهون إلى إجراء تصحيح سطح الورك لأنه يمكن أن يزيد بشدة من كمية الأيونات المعدنية محتملة الضرر في مجرى الدم. كذلك، فإنه ينطوي على خطورة الإصابة بكسر العظم أسفل الغطاء المعدني المثبَّت على الجزء العلوي من عظم الفخذ مباشرةً – وخاصةً لدى النساء اللائي تكون جودة العظام لديهن سيئة.

وعلى عكس استبدال مفصل الورك التقليدي، فإن تصحيح سطح الورك لا يستعيض عن "كرة" الورك بالكامل بكرة من المعدن أو السيراميك. وبدلًا من ذلك، يُعاد تشكيل العظم لتعلوه تعويض صناعي معدني. ويتم تزويد تجويف الورك ببنية تشريحية معدنية بشكل الكوب.

ومع احتكاك هذين السطحين المعدنيين ببعضهما، تنشأ احتمالية التآكل وإطلاق الأيونات المعدنية. ويمكن أن يسبب ذلك حدوث تفاعلات عند بعض الأشخاص.

في عملية استبدال مفصل الورك التقليدية، عادةً ما يتم تبطين التعويض الصناعي المعدني بطبقة غليظة من البلاستيك الصُّلب حتى لا يكون هناك تلامس بين معدنين. ومع ذلك، فإن الجزء "الكروي" من الورك الاصطناعي عادة ما يكون أصغر بكثير مما ولدت به؛ لذلك هناك خطورة أكبر لخروجه من المقبس (الخلع).

يكون خطر الخلع أقل كثيرًا في حالة إجراء تسطيح الورك، لأن الجزء الكروي من المِفصل يمكن أن يظل أكبر. هذا قد يجعل تسطيح الورك خيارًا أفضل للأشخاص الذين يحتاجون إلى الجلوس في وضع القرفصاء للعمل.

أفضل المرشحين لتسطيح الورك هم الرجال الذين تقل أعمارهم عن 60 عامًا والذين لديهم عظام قوية وصحية. يزيد خطر الإصابة بالكسر في كبار السن، وخاصة النساء صغيرات الحجم اللاتي ضعفت عظامهن بسبب هشاشة العظام.

With

مارك سبانجل، (دكتور في الطب)

04/12/2019 See more Expert Answers

Is hip resurfacing a good alternative to hip replacement?

Answer From Mark Spangehl, M.D.

Hip resurfacing has lost favor with many surgeons because it can increase the amount of potentially harmful metal ions in the bloodstream. It also has a risk of bone fracture just below the metal cap placed on the top portion of the thighbone — particularly in women with poor bone quality.

Unlike traditional hip replacement, hip resurfacing doesn't completely replace the "ball" of the hip with a metal or ceramic ball. Instead, the bone is reshaped and capped with a metal prosthesis. The hip socket is fitted with a metal cup.

As these metal surfaces rub together, there is the potential for wear and release of metal ions. This can cause reactions in some people.

The socket prosthesis for a traditional hip replacement is usually lined with a thick layer of hard plastic, so there isn't any metal-on-metal contact. However, the "ball" portion of an artificial hip is usually much smaller than what you're born with, so there's a higher risk that it might pop out of the socket (dislocate).

The risk of dislocation is much lower for hip resurfacing, because the ball portion of the joint can remain larger. This may make hip resurfacing a better choice for people who need to squat for work.

The best candidates for hip resurfacing are men under 60 who have strong, healthy bone. The risk of fracture is higher for older people, especially small-framed women whose bones have been weakened by osteoporosis.

With

Mark Spangehl, M.D.

Dec. 04, 2019 See more Expert Answers