هل ترغب في عقل قوي؟ ممارسة التمارين!

الانتظام في ممارسة التمارين الرياضية يقوي ويغذي عقلك كما يفعل مع جسدك تمامًا.

By Mayo Clinic Staff

قد تتمركز فوائد ممارستك لبرنامج التمارين الرياضية في عقلك فقط. تبين أن كل التمارين التي تمارسها لبناء عضلة ذات رأسين قوية تساعد عقلك أيضًا.

على الرغم من أن البحث ليس قاطعًا تمامًا، فإن تشير العديد من الدراسات إلى أهمية ممارسة التمرينات للحفاظ على صحة عقلك. وما أفضل الأخبار؟ يمكنك بالتأكيد بناء عقل أقوى من خلال ممارسة الرياضة.

ونعرض عليك عدد قليل فقط من النتائج المتميزة التي قد تحفزك إما على الالتزام باتباع نظام اللياقة البدنية أو البدء اليوم.

  • الشعور بحال أفضل. لقد ثبت أن المشي والتمارين الرياضية الحيهوائية المعتدلة الأخرى تساعد على استقرار حالتك المزاجية وتحسين أعراض الاكتئاب. وجدت الدراسات أيضًا أن التمرينات المنتظمة تساعد الأشخاص على التحكم بشكل أفضل في إجهادهم وتنظيم عواطفهم.
  • تعزيز التعلم. بينما لا يفهم العلماء تمامًا كيف يساهم النشاط البدني في التعلم، فإنهم يكتشفون أنه فعال. في إحدى الدراسات، عندما أضاف المعلمون روتين ممارسة التمارين إلى دروس الرياضيات – تسمى التعلم المعزز بالحركة – تحسنت درجات الرياضيات للممارسين بشكل أسرع من الأطفال الذين لم يمارسوا التمارين أثناء تلقي الدرس. وجدت دراسات أخرى أن التمرين يساعد في تحسين الفهم القرائي أيضًا.
  • الذاكرة الحادة. على الرغم من تقلص حجم الدماغ مع تقدمك في العمر، فقد أظهرت الأبحاث أن التمرين يمكن أن يساعد بالفعل في عكس ذلك وفي أي عمر. وجدت إحدى الدراسات أن النشاط البدني ساعد المشاركين في بناء زيادات ملموسة في الحصين، وهو جزء من الدماغ يمكّنك من إنشاء وتخزين الذكريات.

    أظهرت دراسة أخرى أن الأشخاص الذين يتمتعون بصحة قلبية ووعائية دموية جيدة مثل اليافعين تكون ذاكرتهم ومهاراتهم الحركية جيدة مع القدرة على الوظيفة التنفيذية بعد مرور 25 عامًا مثل البالغين في منتصف العمر.

  • تحسين النظر. عند ممارسة الرياضة، فإنك تحفز الخلايا العصبية في جزء من دماغك والتي تساعدك على تصنيف وفهم ما تراه. لقد وجدت الأبحاث دليلًا على أن نظامك البصري يصبح أكثر حساسية أثناء التمرين وقد يعزز في الواقع التعلم المرئي.

هل أنت مستعد للبدء في بناء دماغ متحمس؟ أنت لست بحاجة إلى زيادة لياقتك البدنية لجني الفوائد. في العديد من الدراسات، ساهم المشي السريع لمدة 30 إلى 60 دقيقة، ثلاث إلى خمس مرات في الأسبوع، في تحسينات الدماغ القابلة للقياس.

تشير الأدلة إلى أن التدريب على المقاومة والتمارين الرياضية الحيهوائية (الإيروبيكا)؛ كالمشي والجري وركوب الدراجات والسباحة، قد يساعد عقلك أكثر من تمارين الإطالة. في إحدى الدراسات، كبار السن الذين يعانون من ضعف إدراكي طفيف والقادرين على حمل الأثقال مرتين إلى ثلاث مرات في الأسبوع أدى إلى تحسين توتر العضلات والوظيفة المعرفية.

عقلك مذهل. تعمل المليارات من الخلايا العصبية معًا في تناغم لتنسيق كل ثانية في حياتك، تحركاتك، وسلوكك، وأفكارك، وذكرياتك ومشاعرك. لذلك خذ عقلك إلى صالة الألعاب الرياضية لزيادة صحة الجسم بالكامل.

28/06/2019 انظر المزيد من التفاصيل الشاملة

Want a strong brain? Exercise!

Regular exercise strengthens and tones your brain just as it does your body.

By Mayo Clinic Staff

The benefits of your exercise program might just be in your head. Turns out that all the work you do to build a better bicep helps your brain, too.

Although the research isn't fully conclusive, more studies are showing how essential exercise is for keeping your brain fit. And the best news? You can actually build a stronger brain through exercise.

These are just a few of the remarkable findings that might motivate you to either recommit to your fitness regimen or get started today.

  • Feel better. Walking and other moderate aerobic exercise has been shown to help stabilize your mood and help with depressive symptoms. Studies have also found that regular exercise helps people better control their stress and regulate their emotions.
  • Enhance learning. While scientists don't fully understand how physical activity contributes to learning, they're discovering that it works. In one study, when teachers added exercise routines to math lessons — called motor-enriched learning — math scores improved faster for the exercisers than for the kids who didn't exercise during the lesson. Other studies have found that exercise helps improve reading comprehension, too.
  • Sharpen memory. Although brain size decreases as you age, research has shown that exercise can actually help reverse that — at any age. One study found that physical activity helped participants build measurable increases in the hippocampus, the part of the brain that enables you to create and store memories.

    Another study showed that people with better cardiovascular fitness as young adults had better memory, motor skills and executive function 25 years later as middle-aged adults.

  • Improve vision. When you exercise, you're stimulating the neurons in the part of your brain that helps you sort out and understand what you're seeing. Research has found evidence that your visual system becomes more sensitive during exercise and may actually enhance visual learning.

Ready to start building a buff brain? You don't need to become a fitness fiend to reap benefits. In many studies, just walking briskly for 30 to 60 minutes, three to five times a week, contributed to measurable brain improvements.

Evidence does suggest that resistance training and aerobic exercise — walking, running, biking, swimming — may help your brain more than stretching exercises do. In one study, older adults with mild cognitive impairment who lifted weights two to three times a week improved muscle tone and cognitive function.

Your brain is amazing. Billions of nerve cells work together in harmony to coordinate every second of your life: your movements, behavior, thoughts, memories and emotions. So take your brain to the gym to maximize whole-body health.

Nov. 01, 2018 See more In-depth