تمرينات اللياقة: عناصر الروتين الشامل

توازن تمرينات اللياقة البدنية بين عناصر الصحة الجيدة الخمسة. احرص على احتواء روتينك على ممارسة التمارين الهوائية وتمارين القوة وتمارين عضلات جذع الجسن وتمارين التوازن والمرونة والإطالة.

من إعداد فريق مايو كلينك

سواء كنت مبتدئًا تتخذ خطواتك الأولى نحو اللياقة البدنية أو متمرسًا في اللياقة البدنية وترغب في تعزيز النتائج، فإن اتباع برنامج تمارين اللياقة البدنية الشامل أمر أساسي. قم بتضمين هذه العناصر الخمسة في برنامجك الرياضي لإنشاء نظام متوازن.

تمارين اللياقة البدنية

تمثل التمارين الهوائية التي تعرف أيضًا بتمارين الكارديو أو تمارين التحمل حجر الزاوية لمعظم برامج اللياقة البدنية. تساعدك التمارين الهوائية على التنفس بشكل أسرع وأعمق، ما يزيد من مقدار الأكسجين في الدم. سينبض قلبك بشكل أسرع؛ ما يزيد من تدفق الدم إلى العضلات ومنها عائدًا إلى رئتيك.

وكلما كانت لياقتك في ممارسة الأنشطة الهوائية أفضل، كان القلب والرئتين والأوعية الدموية أكثر كفاءة في نقل الأكسجين عبر الجسم، وكان من الأسهل أداء المهام البدنية الروتينية والقدرة على إنجاز التحديات غير المتوقعة، مثل الركض نحو سيارتك تحت المطر المنهمر.

تشمل التمارين الهوائية أي نشاط بدني يستخدم مجموعات عضلية كبيرة ويزيد من معدل ضربات القلب. جرب المشي والهرولة وركوب الدراجات الهوائية والسباحة والرقص والتمارين الهوائية المائية، وحتى جمع أوراق الأشجار وتجريف الثلوج والكنس.

بالنسبة لغالبية البالغين الأصحاء، توصي وزارة الصحة والخدمات البشرية في الولايات المتحدة بممارسة 150 دقيقة على الأقل من التمارين الهوائية المعتدلة أو 75 دقيقة من التمارين الهوائية الشديدة أسبوعيًّا، أو الجمع بين الأنشطة المعتدلة والشديدة. وتقترح الإرشادات توزيع هذه التمارين على مدار الأسبوع كله. يمكنك تقسيم النشاط إلى فترات تمرين أقصر مستهدفًا زيادة حركتك على مدار اليوم. فأي قدر من النشاط خير من لا شيء على الإطلاق.

يمكنك أيضًا تجربة التدرب المكثف على فترات الذي يتضمن التبديل بين فترات تمرين قصيرة من النشاط الشديد (30 ثانية تقريبًا) تليها فترات استراحة (من ثلاث إلى أربع دقائق) أو نشاط أقل شدة. على سبيل المثال، يمكنك التبديل بين فترات من المشي السريع مع فترات من المشي على مهل، أو إدخال فترات من الهرولة في مشيك السريع.

تدريب القوة

اللياقة العضلية مكون أساسي آخر لبرنامج تمارين اللياقة البدنية. يمكن أن يساعد تدريب القوة في زيادة قوة العظام واللياقة العضلية، وقد يساعد في التحكم بالوزن أو إنقاصه. ومن الممكن أن يحسن القدرة على القيام بالأنشطة اليومية. ضع هدفًا أن تُدخل تدريبات القوة لجميع مجموعات العضلات الرئيسية في برنامج لياقتك مرتين في الأسبوع على الأقل.

وتتوفر في معظم مراكز اللياقة البدنية مختلف آلات المقاومة والأوزان الحرة والأدوات الأخرى المستخدمة في تدريب القوة. ولكنك لست في حاجة إلى تحمل تكلفة عضوية صالة الألعاب الرياضية أو المعدات باهظة الثمن لجني ثمار تدريب القوة.

يمكن أن تفيد كذلك الأوزان المحمولة في اليد أو — الأوزان المصنوعة في المنزل مثل زجاجات المشروبات الغازية البلاستيكية — المملوءة بالماء أو الرمال. وتعد أحزمة المقاومة خيارًا آخر غير مكلف. كذلك، يمكنك الاستفادة من وزن جسمك. جرب تمارين الضغط والسحب (العقلة) وتمرين طحن البطن وتمرين القرفصاء باستخدام الساقين.

التمارين الأساسية

تساعد العضلات الموجودة في البطن، وأسفل الظهر والحوض — المعروفة بلب العضلات — على حماية ظهرك والربط بين حركات جسمك العلوي والسفلي. تعد القوة الجوهرية عنصرًا أساسيًا من عناصر برنامج تدريب اللياقة البدنية الكامل.

تساعد التمارين الجوهرية على تدريب عضلاتك على تقوية العمود الفقري وتمكينك من استخدام عضلات جسمك العلوية والسفلية استخدامًا أكثر فعالية. إذن ما التمارين التي تُعتبر تمارين أساسية؟ التمارين الأساسية هي أي تمارين تستخدم جذع الجسم دون دعم، مثل وضعيات الجسر، وتمارين البلانك، وتمارين النهوض لتقوية عضلات البطن، وتمارين كرة اللياقة البدنية.

تمارين التوازن

يُمكن أن تُفيد تمارين التوازن في الحفاظ على توازنك في أي مرحلة عمرية. فمن الجيد عمومًا لكبار السن بشكل خاص تضمين تمارين تساعدهم على الاحتفاظ بالتوازن أو تحسينه أثناء القيام بالتمارين الروتينية. وذلك يعد ضروريًا لأن التوازن يتدهور عادةً مع تقدم العمر على نحو قد يؤدي إلى السقوط وحدوث كسور. يُمكن أن تفيد تمارين التوازن كبار السن في الوقاية من السقوط والاحتفاظ باستقلاليتهم.

ومع ذلك، يمكن لأي شخص الاستفادة من تمارين التوازن حيث إنها تساعد على منح العضلات الأساسية الثبات. جرب الوقوف على ساق واحدة لفترات متزايدة من الوقت لتحسين ثباتك بشكل عام. ويمكن لأنشطة مثل تاي تشي تحفيز التوازن أيضًا.

تمارين المرونة والإطالة

المرونة من العناصر المهمة في اللياقة البدنية، ومن الجيد أن يشمل برنامجك للياقة البدنية تمارين للإطالة والمرونة. يمكن أن تساعد تمارين الإطالة في زيادة مرونة الجسم، ما يسهل ممارستك للكثير من الأنشطة اليومية التي تحتاج إلى مرونة.

يمكن أيضًا أن تساعد تمارين الإطالة على تحسين نطاق حركة مفاصلك وقد تساعد كذلك على اتخاذ وضعيات أفضل للجسم. بل إن تمارين الإطالة العادية تساعد كذلك في تقليل التوتر والشد.

فكر في ممارسة تمارين الإطالة بعد تمارينك الرياضية عندما تكون عضلاتك ساخنة ومتقبلة لممارستها. ولكن إذا أردت ممارسة تمارين الإطالة قبل تمارينك الرياضية فمارس الإحماء أولاً بالمشي أو ممارسة بعض التمارين لمدة 10 دقائق قبل بدء تمارين الإطالة.

بشكل عام، يحقق الجسم فوائد تمارين الإطالة عند ممارسة التمارين العادية. وإذا لم تكن تتدرب بانتظام، فقد يكون من المناسب ممارسة تمرينات الإطالة من مرتين إلى ثلاث مرات على الأقل في الأسبوع بعد الإحماء للحفاظ على المرونة. تساعد أنشطة مثل اليوغا أيضًا في زيادة مرونة الجسم.

البرنامج المتكامل

سواء وضعت برنامج تدريب اللياقة البدنية الخاص بك أو طلبت المساعدة من المدرب الشخصي، يجب أن تتضمن خطة ممارسة التمارين العامة عدة عناصر. استهدف دمج اللياقة البدنية بالتمارين الهوائية وتدريب القوة والتمارين الأساسية والتدريب على التوازن وتمارين المرونة والإطالة في خطة ممارسة التمارين. ليس من الضروري أن تتضمن كل عنصر من هذه العناصر في كل جلسة من جلسات اللياقة البدنية، ولكن يمكن لتضمّنهم في الروتين العادي أن يساعدك في تعزيز اللياقة البدنية مدى الحياة.

29/07/2021 انظر المزيد من التفاصيل الشاملة

اطلع كذلك على

  1. Slide show: 5 smart exercise choices for psoriatic arthritis
  2. 6 tips for an active getaway you'll remember
  3. Accentuate the positive to make lasting health changes
  4. An appointment to exercise? You bet!
  5. Are you ready for a workout?
  6. Blood Doping
  7. Boot camp workout
  8. Can I exercise if I have atopic dermatitis?
  9. Core exercises
  10. Create a home gym without breaking the bank
  11. Did you exercise today? Reward yourself!
  12. Don't have an exercise budget? Go cheap!
  13. Dress smart for winter workouts
  14. Early bird or night owl? Plan exercise accordingly
  15. Exercise benefits
  16. Exercise and chronic disease
  17. Exercise and illness
  18. Stress relief
  19. Exercise: Every minute counts!
  20. Exercising with arthritis
  21. Exercise: Check with your doctor
  22. Exercising regularly? Track your progress!
  23. Fitness program
  24. Fitness: Take it 1 step at a time
  25. Fitness motivation
  26. Fitness ball exercises videos
  27. Fitness barriers: Bust 'em
  28. Fitness for less
  29. Fitness program
  30. Fitness takes more than huffing and puffing
  31. Fitness tip: Get physical at home
  32. Fitness tip: Get physical at work
  33. Fitness tip: Include your friends
  34. Getting in shape after having a baby
  35. Going up? Take the stairs
  36. Golf injuries
  37. Golfers: Know when to call it quits
  38. Golfers: Tee up common sense
  39. Hanging out with friends? Activity counts!
  40. Hate to exercise? Try these tips
  41. Heart rate
  42. Hockey Flywheel
  43. How fit are you?
  44. Is exercise a chore? No more!
  45. Keep your workout fun
  46. Know when to move your winter workout indoors
  47. Marathon and the Heat
  48. BMI and waist circumference calculator
  49. Mayo Clinic Minute: How to hit your target heart rate
  50. Miss a workout? Don't give up!
  51. Need a gym to get fit?
  52. Need exercise motivation? Put it on paper
  53. Need motivation to exercise? Try a diary
  54. No pain, no gain? No way!
  55. No time for exercise? No way!
  56. Overuse injury prevention
  57. Pregnancy and exercise
  58. Core-strength exercises
  59. Guide to stretches
  60. Balance exercises
  61. Fitness ball
  62. Starting a fitness program? Take it slow
  63. Starting an exercise program: Take time to rest
  64. Travel and work
  65. Strength training: How-to video collection
  66. Too busy to exercise? Get up earlier
  67. Too sick to exercise?
  68. Walking for fitness: Getting started
  69. Want to get fit? Try backyard aerobics!
  70. Cold-weather exercise
  71. Winter weather tip: Watch for signs of frostbite
  72. Working out? Remember to drink up
  73. Workout blahs? Don't go it alone!

Fitness training: Elements of a well-rounded routine

Fitness training balances five elements of good health. Make sure your routine includes aerobic fitness, strength training, core exercises, balance training, and flexibility and stretching.

By Mayo Clinic Staff

Whether you're a novice taking the first steps toward fitness or an exercise fanatic hoping to optimize your results, a well-rounded fitness training program is essential. Include these five elements to create a balanced routine.

Aerobic fitness

Aerobic activity, also known as cardio or endurance activity, is the cornerstone of most fitness training programs. Aerobic activity or exercise causes you to breathe faster and more deeply, which maximizes the amount of oxygen in your blood. Your heart will beat faster, which increases blood flow to your muscles and back to your lungs.

The better your aerobic fitness, the more efficiently your heart, lungs and blood vessels transport oxygen throughout your body — and the easier it is to complete routine physical tasks and rise to unexpected challenges, such as running to your car in the pouring rain.

Aerobic activity includes any physical activity that uses large muscle groups and increases your heart rate. Try walking, jogging, biking, swimming, dancing, water aerobics — even leaf raking, snow shoveling and vacuuming.

For most healthy adults, the Department of Health and Human Services recommends that you get at least 150 minutes of moderate aerobic activity or 75 minutes of vigorous aerobic activity a week, or a combination of moderate and vigorous activity. The guidelines suggest that you spread out this exercise during the course of a week. You can even break up activity into shorter periods of exercise and aim to move more during the day. Any amount is better than none at all.

You can also try high-intensity interval training, which involves alternating short bursts of intense activity (around 30 seconds) with subsequent recovery periods (around three to four minutes) of lighter activity. For example, you could alternate periods of brisk walking with periods of leisurely walking, or include bursts of jogging in your brisk walks.

Strength training

Muscular fitness is another key component of a fitness training program. Strength training can help you increase bone strength and muscular fitness, and it can help you manage or lose weight. It can also improve your ability to do everyday activities. Aim to include strength training of all the major muscle groups into your fitness routine at least twice a week.

Most fitness centers offer various resistance machines, free weights and other tools for strength training. But you don't need to invest in a gym membership or expensive equipment to reap the benefits of strength training.

Hand-held weights or homemade weights — such as plastic soft drink bottles filled with water or sand — may work just as well. Resistance bands are another inexpensive option. Your own body weight counts, too. Try pushups, pullups, abdominal crunches and leg squats.

Core exercises

The muscles in your abdomen, lower back and pelvis — known as your core muscles — help protect your back and connect upper and lower body movements. Core strength is a key element of a well-rounded fitness training program.

Core exercises help train your muscles to brace the spine and enable you to use your upper and lower body muscles more effectively. So what counts as a core exercise? A core exercise is any exercise that uses the trunk of your body without support, such as bridges, planks, situps and fitness ball exercises.

Balance training

Balance exercises can help you maintain your balance at any age. It's generally a good idea for older adults in particular to include exercises to maintain or improve balance in their routine exercises. This is important because balance tends to deteriorate with age, which can lead to falls and fractures. Balance exercises can help older adults prevent falls and maintain their independence.

However, anyone can benefit from balance training, as it can help stabilize your core muscles. Try standing on one leg for increasing periods of time to improve your overall stability. Activities such as tai chi can promote balance, too.

Flexibility and stretching

Flexibility is an important aspect of physical fitness, and it's a good idea to include stretching and flexibility activities in a fitness program. Stretching exercises can help increase flexibility, which can make it easier for you to do many everyday activities that require flexibility.

Stretching can also improve the range of motion of your joints and may promote better posture. Regular stretching can even help relieve stress and tension.

Consider stretching after you exercise — when your muscles are warm and receptive to stretching. But if you want to stretch before a workout, warm up first by walking or exercising for five to 10 minutes before stretching.

Ideally, you'll stretch whenever you exercise. If you don't exercise regularly, you might want to stretch at least two to three times a week after warming up to maintain flexibility. Activities such as yoga promote flexibility, too.

Cover all the bases

Whether you create your own fitness training program or enlist the help of a personal trainer, your overall exercise plan should include several elements. Aim to incorporate aerobic fitness, strength training, core exercises, balance training, and flexibility and stretching into your exercise plan. It isn't necessary to fit each of these elements into every fitness session, but factoring them into your regular routine can help you promote fitness for life.

Dec. 14, 2018 See more In-depth

See also

  1. Slide show: 5 smart exercise choices for psoriatic arthritis
  2. 6 tips for an active getaway you'll remember
  3. Accentuate the positive to make lasting health changes
  4. An appointment to exercise? You bet!
  5. Are you ready for a workout?
  6. Balance training: Boost your long-term health with these exercises
  7. Barriers to fitness
  8. Blood Doping
  9. BMI calculator
  10. Body fat analyzers
  11. Boot camp workout
  12. The role of diet and exercise in preventing Alzheimer's disease
  13. Core exercises
  14. Create a home gym without breaking the bank
  15. Did you exercise today? Reward yourself!
  16. Toning shoes
  17. Does fitness trump thinness?
  18. Don't have an exercise budget? Go cheap!
  19. Dress smart for winter workouts
  20. Early bird or night owl? Plan exercise accordingly
  21. Exercise benefits
  22. Exercise and chronic disease
  23. Exercise and illness
  24. Stress relief
  25. Exercise: Every minute counts!
  26. Exercising with arthritis
  27. Exercise smarter, not longer
  28. Exercise: Check with your doctor
  29. Exercising regularly? Track your progress!
  30. Fitness program
  31. Fitness: Take it 1 step at a time
  32. Fitness motivation
  33. Fitness ball exercises videos
  34. Fitness barriers: Bust 'em
  35. Fitness for less
  36. Fitness ideas for the entire family
  37. Fitness program
  38. Fitness takes more than huffing and puffing
  39. Fitness tip: Get physical at home
  40. Fitness tip: Get physical at work
  41. Fitness tip: Include your friends
  42. Fitting in fitness
  43. Going up? Take the stairs
  44. Golf injuries
  45. Golfers: Know when to call it quits
  46. Golfers: Tee up common sense
  47. Hanging out with friends? Activity counts!
  48. Hate to exercise? Try these tips
  49. Heart rate
  50. Heat and exercise
  51. Hockey Flywheel
  52. How fit are you?
  53. How much exercise do you really need?
  54. 3 easy ways to get started with yoga
  55. Is exercise a chore? No more!
  56. Keep your workout fun
  57. Know when to move your winter workout indoors
  58. Late-day exercise
  59. Marathon and the Heat
  60. Mayo Clinic Minute: How to hit your target heart rate
  61. Miss a workout? Don't give up!
  62. Natural movement: Going back to basics
  63. Need a gym to get fit?
  64. Need exercise motivation? Put it on paper
  65. Need motivation to exercise? Try a diary
  66. No pain, no gain? No way!
  67. No time for exercise? No way!
  68. Office exercise
  69. Overuse injury prevention
  70. Pregnancy and exercise
  71. Ready to get in on the aquatic fitness movement?
  72. Simple tips for staying active and mobile with osteoarthritis
  73. Core-strength exercises
  74. Guide to stretches
  75. Balance exercises
  76. Fitness ball
  77. Starting a fitness program? Take it slow
  78. Starting an exercise program: Take time to rest
  79. Stay fit and healthy — without breaking a sweat
  80. Stay fit at any age
  81. Travel and work
  82. Strength training: How-to video collection
  83. The best ways to bounce back after a tough workout
  84. 5 common sports injuries in young female athletes
  85. To stay fit, embrace the power of play
  86. Too busy to exercise? Get up earlier
  87. Too sick to exercise?
  88. Fitness tips for business travelers
  89. Walking for fitness: Getting started
  90. Want to get fit? Try backyard aerobics!
  91. What it takes to be agile at any age
  92. Winter blahs? 4 pro tips to get you off the couch.
  93. Cold-weather exercise
  94. Winter weather tip: Watch for signs of frostbite
  95. Working out? Remember to drink up
  96. Workout blahs? Don't go it alone!