التشخيص

سيَسألك طبيبك عن تاريخك المرضي وعما إذا كان أحد الأقارب المقربين لديهم اضطراب نظام المناعة الوراثي. سيُجري طبيبك أيضًا الفحص البدني.

تَشمل الاختبارات المستخدمة لتشخيص الاضطراب المناعي ما يلي:

  • اختبارات الدم. يُمكن أن تُحدد اختبارات الدم ما إذا كان لديك مستويات طبيعية من البروتينات المضادة للعدوى (الغلوبولين المناعي) في دمك وقياس مستويات خلايا الدم وخلايا الجهاز المناعي. ويُمكن أن تُشير الأرقام غير الطبيعية لخلايا معينة إلى وجود خلل في جهاز المناعة.

    كما يُمكن أن تُحدد اختبارات الدم أيضًا ما إذا كان نظام المناعة لديك يَستجيب بشكل صحيح ويُنتج بروتينات تُحدد وتَقتل الكائنات الغريبة مثل البكتيريا أو الفيروسات (الأجسام المضادة).

  • اختبارات ما قبل الولادة. قد يَرغب الآباء الذين لديهم طفل عنده اضطراب نقص المناعة الأولية في اختبار بعض اضطرابات نقص المناعة أثناء الحمل في المستقبل. تُختبر عينات من السائل الأمنيوسي أو الدم أو الخلايا من الأنسجة التي ستُصبح المشيمة (المشيمية) للتأكد من الخلل.

    في بعض الحالات، يُجرى اختبار الحمض النووي لاختبار وجود خلل جيني. تُتيح نتائج الاختبار التحضير للعلاج بعد الولادة بفترة وجيزة، إذا لزم الأمر.

العلاج

تتضمن علاجات نقص المناعة الأولية الوقاية من العدوى وعلاجها، وتعزيز الجهاز المناعي، ومعالجة السبب الكامن لمشكلة المناعة. في بعض الحالات، ترتبط الاضطرابات المناعية الأولية بمرض خطير، مثل اضطراب المناعة الذاتية أو السرطان، الذي يحتاج أيضًا إلى العلاج.

التعامل مع حالات العدوى

  • علاج العدوى. تتطلب العدوى علاجًا سريعًا ومكثفًا بالمضادات الحيوية. وقد يتطلب العلاج أن تكون الخطة العلاجية بالمضادات الحيوية أطول من المعتاد. قد تتطلب العدوى التي لا تستجيب للأدوية الحجز في المستشفى وحقن المضادات الحيوية وريديًّا.
  • الوقاية من العدوى. يحتاج بعض الأشخاص مضادات حيوية طويلة الأجل لمنع إصابات الجهاز التنفسي وحدوث تلف دائم للرئة والأذن. قد يُحصن بعض الأطفال المصابين بنقص المناعة الأولية بتحصينات بها فيروسات حية، مثل شلل الأطفال الفموي والحصبة-النُّكاف-الحصبة الألمانية.
  • علاج الأعراض. قد تخفف بعض الأدوية من الأعراض التي تسببها العدوى مثل الأيبوبروفين (أدفيل، موترين آي بي، وأدوية أخرى) للألم والحُمّى، ومزيلات الاحتقان لعلاج احتقان الجيوب، وأدوية طاردة للبلغم للتخلص من المخاط في الممرات الهوائية.

علاج لتقوية الجهاز المناعي

  • العلاج بالغلوبولين المناعي. يتكون الغلوبولين المناعي من بروتينات الأجسام المضادة التي يحتاجها الجهاز المناعي لمكافحة العدوى. يمكن حقنها إما في الوريد من خلال أنبوب عن طريق الوريد أو إدخالها تحت الجلد (حقن تحت الجلد). تستلزم المعالجة الوريدية (من خلال الوريد) إجراءها كل بضعة أسابيع، ويستلزم الحقن تحت الجلد إجراءه مرة أو مرتين أسبوعيًّا.
  • المعالجة بالإنترفيرون جاما. تُفرز الإنترفيرونات وبشكل طبيعي مواد تكافح الفيروسات وتحفز خلايا الجهاز المناعي. إنترفيرون جاما عبارة عن مادة مُصنَّعة (صناعية) تُحقَن في الفخِذ أو الذراع ثلاث مرات أسبوعيًّا. تُستخدم لعلاج أمراض الورم الحبيبي المزمن، أحد أشكال اضطراب نقص المناعة الأولية.
  • عوامل النمو. عند الإصابة بنقص المناعة الأولية بسبب نقص خلايا الدم البيضاء، يمكن أن تساعد المعالجة بعامل النمو في زيادة مستويات كرات الدم البيضاء المقوية للمناعة.

زراعة الخلايا الجذعية

توفِّر عملية زراعة الخلايا الجذعية علاجًا دائمًا لأشكال عديدة من نقص المناعة المهدِّد للحياة. يتمُّ نقل خلايا جذعية للشخص الذي يعاني نقص المناعة، وبالتالي منحه أو منحها نظامًا مناعيًّا يعمل بشكلٍ طبيعي. يمكن حصد الخلايا الجذعية من خلال نخاع العظام، أو يمكن الحصول عليها من المشيمة عند الولادة (بنك دم الحبل السري). يمكن حصد الخلايا الجذعية من خلال نخاع العظم أو يمكن الحصول عليها من الـمَشيمة عند الولادة (بنك دم الحبل السري).

يجب أن يكون لدى المتبرِّع بالخلايا الجذعية — وعادةً ما يكون أحد الوالدين أو أحد الأقارب الآخرين — أنسجة مطابقة من الناحية البيولوجية لتلك الأنسجة لدى الشخص الذي يعاني نقص المناعة الأولي. حتى إذا كانت الخلايا متطابقة بشكل جيد، رغم ذلك، فإن عمليات زرع الخلايا لا تنجح دائمًا.

يتطلب العلاج دائمًا تدمير الخلايا المناعية التي تعمل، وذلك باستخدام العلاج الكيميائي أو العلاج بالأشعة قبل عمليات الزرع؛ مما يجعل الشخص الذي يخضع لعملية الزرع أكثر عرضةً للعدوى.

التجارب السريرية

اطلع على الدراسات التي تجريها Mayo Clinic لاختبار العلاجات والتدخلات الطبية والفحوصات الجديدة كوسائل للوقاية من هذا المرض أو تشخيصه أو علاجه أو السيطرة عليه.

التجارب السريرية

اطلع على الدراسات التي تجريها Mayo Clinic لاختبار العلاجات والتدخلات الطبية والفحوصات الجديدة كوسائل للوقاية من هذا المرض أو تشخيصه أو علاجه أو السيطرة عليه.

التأقلم والدعم

معظم الناس المصابين بنَقص المناعة الأوَّليَّة يمكنهم الذهاب إلى المدرسة وإلى العمل مثل الآخرين. ومع ذلك، لا يمكنك أن تشعر وكأنَّ لا أحد يفهم كيف يمكن أن تعيش مع تهديد دائمٍ بالعدوى. وقد يساعدك التحدث مع من يواجه نفس التحديات.

اسأل طبيبك عن مجموعات دعم في منطقة الأشخاص المصابين بنقص المناعة الأولية أو لآباء الأطفال المصابين بهذا المرض. تقدم مؤسسة نقص المناعة برنامج لدعم الأقران، بالإضافة إلى معلومات حول التعايش مع نقص المناعة الأوَّلية.

الاستعداد لموعدك

من المُرجَّح أن تبدأ بزيارة طبيب العائلة أو مُمارِس عام. قد تُحال عندها إلى طبيب متخصص في الحالات التي تؤُثِّر على الجهاز المناعي (مختص الأمراض المناعية).

يرد فيما يلي بعض المعلومات للمساعدة في الاستعداد للموعد الطبي المحدد لك.

ما يمكنك فعله؟

  • اكتب الأعراض، بما في ذلك أي عرض قد يبدو غير مرتبط بالسبب الذي لأجله حجزت موعدك الطبي، ومتي بدأت تلك الأعراض.
  • أحضر نسخًا من تقارير دخولك المستشفى ونتائج الاختبارات الطبية، بما في ذلك التصوير بالأشعة السينية ونتائج اختبارات الدم ونتائج المزرعة الدموية.
  • اسأل أفراد أسرتك عن التاريخ الطبي للعائلة، متضمنًا إذا ما شُخص أحدهم بنقص المناعة الأولية، أو إذا تُوفي رُضَّع أو أطفال للعائلة بسبب مجهول.
  • جهز قائمة بجميع الأدوية، والفيتامينات، والمكملات الغذائية التي تتناولها أنت أو طفلك وجرعات تلك الأدوية. وإذا أمكن، جهز قائمة بجميع المضادات الحيوية وجرعاتها التي تتناولها أنت أو طفلك خلال عدة أشهر ماضية.
  • دوِّنْ أسئلتك لطرحها على طبيبك.

اطلب من أحد أفراد العائلة أو الأصدقاء مرافقتك إلى الموعد، إذا أمكن، لمساعدتك في تذكر المعلومات التي ستحصل عليها.

فيما يلي بعض الأسئلة التي يجب طرحها على طبيبك فيما يتعلق بنقص المناعة الأولية:

  • ما أكثر الأسباب المحتمَلة لإصابتي بهذه الأعراض؟
  • هل هناك أسباب محتملة أخرى؟
  • ما الفحوصات اللازمة؟ هل تحتاج هذه الفحوصات لأي تحضيرات خاصة؟
  • ما توقعات سير المرض؟
  • ما السُّبُل العلاجية المتاحة، وما العلاج الذي تُوصِيني به؟
  • لديَّ مشاكل صحية أخرى، كيف يمكنني إدارتها معًا؟
  • هل يُوجد بدائل للنهج الأولي الذي اقترحته؟
  • هل يُوجد قيود على الأنشطة؟
  • هل هناك أي منشورات أو مطبوعات أخرى يمكنني الحصول عليها؟ ما المواقع الإلكترونية التي تَنصحُني بها؟

لا تتردد في طرح أي أسئلة إضافية أخرى أيضًا.

ما يمكن أن يقوم به الطبيب

سيسألك طبيبك أو طبيب طفلك على الأرجح أسئلةً تتضمن ما يلي:

  • متى بدأت الأعراض في الظهور؟
  • هل الأعراض مستمرة أم عرضية؟
  • كم عدد مرات إصابتك بالعدوى أنت أو طفلك خلال السنة الماضية؟
  • ما المدة التي تستغرقها تلك العدوى في العادة؟
  • هل تقضي المضادات الحيوية على العدوى عادةً؟
  • كم عدد المرات التي تناول فيها طفلك المضادات الحيوية خلال السنة الماضية؟
20/06/2019
References
  1. Diagnostic and clinical care guidelines for primary immunodeficiency diseases. Immune Deficiency Foundation. https://primaryimmune.org/publication/healthcare-professionals/idf-diagnostic-clinical-care-guidelines-primary. Accessed Aug. 21, 2018.
  2. Primary immunodeficiency diseases. American Academy of Allergy, Asthma and Immunology. http://www.aaaai.org/conditions-and-treatments/primary-immunodeficiency-disease.aspx. Accessed Aug. 21, 2018.
  3. Raje N, et al. Overview of immunodeficiency disorders. Immunology and Allergy Clinics of North America. 2015;35:599.>
  4. Bonilla FA. Primary immunodeficiency: Overview of management. https://www.uptodate/contents/search. Accessed Aug. 21, 2018.
  5. Patient & family handbook for primary immunodeficiency diseases. Immune Di Deficiency Foundation. https://primaryimmune.org/patient-family-handbook. Accessed Aug. 21, 2018.
  6. General care. Immune Deficiency Foundation. http://primaryimmune.org/about-primary-immunodeficiencies/relevant-info/general-care/. Accessed Aug. 23, 2018.

ذات صلة

Products & Services

Diagnosis

Your doctor will ask about your history of illnesses and whether any close relatives have an inherited immune system disorder. Your doctor will also perform a physical examination.

Tests used to diagnose an immune disorder include:

  • Blood tests. Blood tests can determine if you have normal levels of infection-fighting proteins (immunoglobulin) in your blood and measure the levels of blood cells and immune system cells. Abnormal numbers of certain cells can indicate an immune system defect.

    Blood tests can also determine if your immune system is responding properly and producing proteins that identify and kill foreign invaders such as bacteria or viruses (antibodies).

  • Prenatal testing. Parents who have a child with a primary immunodeficiency disorder might want to be tested for certain immunodeficiency disorders during future pregnancies. Samples of the amniotic fluid, blood or cells from the tissue that will become the placenta (chorion) are tested for abnormalities.

    In some cases, DNA testing is done to test for a genetic defect. Test results make it possible to prepare for treatment soon after birth, if necessary.

Treatment

Treatments for primary immunodeficiency involve preventing and treating infections, boosting the immune system, and treating the underlying cause of the immune problem. In some cases, primary immune disorders are linked to a serious illness, such as an autoimmune disorder or cancer, which also needs to be treated.

Managing infections

  • Treating infections. Infections require rapid and aggressive treatment with antibiotics. Treatment might require a longer course of antibiotics than is usually prescribed. Infections that don't respond may require hospitalization and intravenous (IV) antibiotics.
  • Preventing infections. Some people need long-term antibiotics to prevent respiratory infections and permanent damage to the lungs and ears. Children with primary immunodeficiency might not be able to have vaccines containing live viruses, such as oral polio and measles-mumps-rubella.
  • Treating symptoms. Medications such as ibuprofen (Advil, Motrin IB, others) for pain and fever, decongestants for sinus congestion, and expectorants to thin mucus in the airways might help relieve symptoms caused by infections.

Treatment to boost the immune system

  • Immunoglobulin therapy. Immunoglobulin consists of antibody proteins needed for the immune system to fight infections. It can either be injected into a vein through an IV line or inserted underneath the skin (subcutaneous infusion). IV treatment is needed every few weeks, and subcutaneous infusion is needed once or twice a week.
  • Interferon-gamma therapy. Interferons are naturally occurring substances that fight viruses and stimulate immune system cells. Interferon-gamma is a manufactured (synthetic) substance given as an injection in the thigh or arm three times a week. It's used to treat chronic granulomatous disease, one form of primary immunodeficiency.
  • Growth factors. When immune deficiency is caused by a lack of certain white blood cells, growth factor therapy can help increase the levels of immune-strengthening white blood cells.

Stem cell transplantation

Stem cell transplantation offers a permanent cure for several forms of life-threatening immunodeficiency. Normal stem cells are transferred to the person with immunodeficiency, giving him or her a normally functioning immune system. Stem cells can be harvested through bone marrow, or they can be obtained from the placenta at birth (cord blood banking).

The stem cell donor — usually a parent or other close relative — must have body tissues that are a close biological match to those of the person with primary immunodeficiency. Even with a good match, however, stem cell transplants don't always work.

The treatment often requires that functioning immune cells be destroyed using chemotherapy or radiation before the transplants, leaving the transplant recipient temporarily even more vulnerable to infection.

Clinical trials

Explore Mayo Clinic studies testing new treatments, interventions and tests as a means to prevent, detect, treat or manage this disease.

Coping and support

Most people with primary immunodeficiency can go to school and work like everyone else. Still, you might feel as if no one understands what it's like to live with the constant threat of infections. Talking to someone who faces similar challenges may help.

Ask your doctor if there are support groups in the area for people with primary immunodeficiency or for parents of children with the disease. The Immune Deficiency Foundation has a peer support program, as well as information on living with primary immunodeficiency.

Preparing for your appointment

You'll likely start by seeing your family doctor or a general practitioner. You might then be referred to a doctor who specializes in disorders of the immune system (immunologist).

Here's some information to help you get ready for your appointment.

What you can do

  • Write down symptoms, including any that may seem unrelated to the reason for your appointment, and when they began.
  • Bring copies of records from hospitalizations and medical test results, including X-rays, blood test results and culture findings.
  • Ask family members about the family medical history, including whether anyone was diagnosed with primary immunodeficiency, or if your family has babies or children who died of unknown causes.
  • Make a list of medications, vitamins and supplements you or your child takes, including doses. If possible, list all of the antibiotic prescriptions and the dosages you or your child has taken for the past several months.
  • Write down questions to ask your doctor.

Ask a family member or friend to come with you, if possible, to help you remember the information you're given.

For primary immunodeficiency, questions to ask your doctor include:

  • What's the most likely cause of these symptoms?
  • Are there other possible causes?
  • What tests are needed? Do these tests require special preparation?
  • What's the prognosis?
  • What treatments are available, and which do you recommend?
  • I have other health problems, how do I manage them together?
  • Are there alternatives to the primary approach you're suggesting?
  • Are there activity restrictions?
  • Are there brochures or other printed material I can have? What websites do you recommend?

Don't hesitate to ask any other questions, as well.

What to expect from your doctor

Your doctor or your child's doctor is likely to ask you questions, including:

  • When did the symptoms begin?
  • Have symptoms been continuous or occasional?
  • How many infections have you or your child had during the past year?
  • How long do these infections usually last?
  • Do antibiotics usually clear up the infection?
  • How many times has your child taken antibiotics during the last year?
Sept. 14, 2018
References
  1. Diagnostic and clinical care guidelines for primary immunodeficiency diseases. Immune Deficiency Foundation. https://primaryimmune.org/publication/healthcare-professionals/idf-diagnostic-clinical-care-guidelines-primary. Accessed Aug. 21, 2018.
  2. Primary immunodeficiency diseases. American Academy of Allergy, Asthma and Immunology. http://www.aaaai.org/conditions-and-treatments/primary-immunodeficiency-disease.aspx. Accessed Aug. 21, 2018.
  3. Raje N, et al. Overview of immunodeficiency disorders. Immunology and Allergy Clinics of North America. 2015;35:599.>
  4. Bonilla FA. Primary immunodeficiency: Overview of management. https://www.uptodate/contents/search. Accessed Aug. 21, 2018.
  5. Patient & family handbook for primary immunodeficiency diseases. Immune Di Deficiency Foundation. https://primaryimmune.org/patient-family-handbook. Accessed Aug. 21, 2018.
  6. General care. Immune Deficiency Foundation. http://primaryimmune.org/about-primary-immunodeficiencies/relevant-info/general-care/. Accessed Aug. 23, 2018.