التشخيص

لتشخيص التهاب الصفاق، سيتحدث معك طبيبك عن تاريخك الطبي وسيجري فحصًا بدنيًا. عندما يرتبط التهاب الصفاق بالديلزة (غسيل الكلى)، فقد تكون المؤشرات والأعراض، وخاصة سائل الديلزة (غسيل الكلى) الغائم، كافية لطبيبك لتشخيص الحالة.

في حالات التهاب الصفاق التي قد تكون فيها العَدوى نتيجة لحالات طبية أخرى (التهاب الصفاق الثانوي) أو التي تنشأ فيها العَدوى نتيجة تراكم السوائل في تجويف البطن (التهاب الصفاق الجرثومي التلقائي)، قد يوصي طبيبك بإجراء الفحوصات التالية لتأكيد التشخيص:

  • فحوصات الدم. قد تُسحَب عينة من دمك وتُرسَل إلى المختبر للتحقق من ارتفاع عدد كرات الدم البيضاء. يمكن أيضًا إجراء مزرعة دم لتحديد ما إذا كانت هناك بكتيريا في دمك.
  • فحوصات التصوير. قد يرغب طبيبك في استخدام الأشعة السينية للتحقق من وجود حفر أو ثقوب أخرى في جهازك المَعدي المَعوي. قد تُستخدَم الألتراساوند (محوّل الطاقة الفوق صوتي) أيضًا. في بعض الحالات، قد يستخدم طبيبك التصوير المقطعي المحوسب (CT) بدلاً من الأشعة السينية.
  • تحليل السائل الصفاقي. باستخدام إبرة رفيعة، قد يأخذ طبيبك عينة من السائل الموجود في الغشاء الصفاقي (البزل)، خاصةً إذا كنت تخضع للديلزة (غسيل الكلى) الصفاقية أو يوجد سائل في بطنك نتيجة لمرض الكبد. فإذا كنت مصابًا بالتهاب الصفاق، فقد يُظهر فحص هذا السائل زيادةً في عدد كرات الدم البيضاء؛ ما يشير عادةً إلى وجود عَدوى أو التهاب. كما قد يظهر من عمل مزرعة للسائل وجود بكتريا.

قد تكون الاختبارات المذكورة أعلاه ضرورية أيضًا إذا كنت تخضع للديلزة (غسيل الكلى) الصفاقية وكان تشخيص التهاب الصفاق غير مؤكد بعد الفحص البدني وفحص سائل الديلزة (غسيل الكلى).

العلاج

يمكن أن يؤدي التهاب الصِّفاقِ الجُرثومِيّ العفويّ إلى الوفاة. وستحتاج إلى الإقامة في المُستشفى. يشتمل العلاج على مضادات حيوية ورعاية داعمة.

ستحتاج أيضًا إلى البقاء في المستشفى بسبب‎ التهاب الصِّفاق‎ الناجم عن عَدوى من حالات طبية أخرى (التهاب الصِّفاق‎ الثانوي). قد يتضمن العلاج ما يلي:

  • المضادَّات الحيوية. من المحتمل أن تُعطى دورة علاج بالمضادات الحيوية لمحاربة العَدوى ومنع انتشارها. سيعتمد نوع العلاج بالمضادات الحيوية ومدة استمراره على شدة مرضك ونوع التهاب الصِّفاق الذي أُصِبْت به. وقد تُعطى مضادات حيوية تُعالج طيفًا واسعًا من البكتيريا حتى يحصل الأطباء على معلومات أكثر حول نوع البكتيريا المحدد المُسبّب للعَدوى التي أُصِبت بها. ومن ثَمّ يمكنهم تحديد المضاد الحيوي الأنسب لك بدقة أكبر.
  • الجراحة. غالبًا ما تكون الجراحة مطلوبة لإزالة الأنسجة المصابة وعلاج السبب الكامن وراء العَدوى ومنع انتشار العدوى وخاصةً إذا كان التهاب الصِّفاق ناتجًا عن تمزّق الزائدة الدودية أو المعدة أو القولون.
  • علاجات أخرى. اعتمادًا على العلامات والأعراض التي تشعر بها، فمن المرجح أن يتضمن علاجك أثناء وجودك في المستشفى مُسكِّنات الألم والسوائل التي تُعطى من خلال أنبوب (سوائل من خلال الوريد) والأكسجين وفي بعض الحالات، نقل الدم.

إذا كنت تخضع لغسيل الكلى الصفاقي

إذا كنت مصابًا بالتهاب الصفاق، فقد يوصيك طبيبك بإجراء ديلزة (غسيل الكلى) بطريقة أخرى لعدة أيام بينما يتعافى جسمك من الالتهاب. إذا استمر التهاب الصفاق أو تكرر، فقد تحتاج إلى التوقف عن إجراء غسيل الكلى الصفاقي تمامًا واستبداله بنوع مختلف من الديلزة (غسيل الكلى).

للمزيد من المعلومات

التجارب السريرية

استكشِف دراسات مايو كلينك حول التطورات الجديدة في مجال العلاجات والتدخلات الطبية والاختبارات المستخدمة للوقاية من هذه الحالة الصحية وعلاجها وإدارتها.

18/06/2020
  1. Yu ASL, et al., eds. Peritoneal dialysis. In: Brenner & Rector's The Kidney. 11th ed. Elsevier; 2020. https://www.clinicalkey.com. Accessed March 20, 2020.
  2. Ferri FF. Peritonitis, secondary. In: Ferri's Clinical Advisor 2020. Elsevier; 2020. https://www.clinicalkey.com. Accessed March 17, 2020.
  3. Treatment methods for kidney failure: Peritoneal dialysis. National Kidney and Urologic Diseases Information Clearinghouse (NKUDIC). http://kidney.niddk.nih.gov/KUDiseases/pubs/peritoneal/index.aspx. Accessed March 20, 2020.
  4. Runyon BA. Spontaneous bacterial peritonitis in adults: Treatment and prophylaxis. https://www.uptodate.com/contents/search. Accessed March 13, 2020.
  5. Acute abdominal pain. Merck Manual Professional Edition. http://www.merckmanuals.com/professional/gastrointestinal_disorders/acute_abdomen_and_surgical_gastroenterology/acute_abdominal_pain.html?qt=&sc=&alt=. Accessed March 13, 2020.
  6. Picco MF (expert opinion). Mayo Clinic. March 24, 2015.
  7. Doherty GM, ed. Peritoneal cavity. In: Current Diagnosis & Treatment: Surgery. 14th ed. McGraw-Hill Education; 2015. https://accessmedicine.mhmedical.com. Accessed March 13, 2020.
  8. AskMayoExpert. Spontaneous bacterial peritonitis (adult). Mayo Clinic; 2019.
  9. Runyon BA. Spontaneous bacterial peritonitis in adults: Diagnosis. https://www.uptodate.com/contents/search. Accessed March 13, 2020.
  10. Feehally J, et al., eds. Complications of peritoneal dialysis. In: Comprehensive Clinical Nephrology. 6th ed. Elsevier; 2019. https://www.clinicalkey.com. Accessed March 20, 2020.
  11. Salzer, WL. Peritoneal dialysis-related peritonitis: Challenges and solutions. International Journal of Nephrology and Renovascular Disease. 2018; doi:10.2147/IJNRD.S123618.
  12. Spontaneous bacterial peritonitis (SBP). The Merck Manual Professional Edition. https://www.merckmanuals.com/professional/hepatic-and-biliary-disorders/approach-to-the-patient-with-liver-disease/spontaneous-bacterial-peritonitis-sbp. Accessed March 13, 2020.
  13. Greenberger NJ, et al., eds. Ascites & spontaneous bacterial peritonitis. In: Current Diagnosis & Treatment: Gastroenterology, Hepatology, & Endoscopy. 3rd ed. McGraw-Hill Education; 2016. https://accessmedicine.mhmedical.com. Accessed March 17, 2020.
  14. Burkart JM. Clinical manifestations and diagnosis of peritonitis in peritoneal dialysis. https://www.uptodate.com/contents/search. Accessed March 13, 2020.
  15. Burkart JM. Risk factors and prevention of peritonitis in peritoneal dialysis. https://www.uptodate.com/contents/search. Accessed March 13, 2020.
  16. Li PK, et al. ISPD peritonitis recommendations: 2016 update on prevention and treatment. Peritoneal Dialysis International. 2016; doi:10.3747/pdi.2016.00078.
  17. Rajan E (expert opinion). Mayo Clinic. June 1, 2020.

ذات صلة

Products & Services

Diagnosis

To diagnose peritonitis, your doctor will talk with you about your medical history and perform a physical exam. When peritonitis is associated with peritoneal dialysis, your signs and symptoms, particularly cloudy dialysis fluid, may be enough for your doctor to diagnose the condition.

In cases of peritonitis in which the infection may be a result of other medical conditions (secondary peritonitis) or in which the infection arises from fluid buildup in your abdominal cavity (spontaneous peritonitis), your doctor may recommend the following tests to confirm a diagnosis:

  • Blood tests. A sample of your blood may be drawn and sent to a lab to check for a high white blood cell count. A blood culture also may be performed to determine if there are bacteria in your blood.
  • Imaging tests. Your doctor may want to use an X-ray to check for holes or other perforations in your gastrointestinal tract. Ultrasound may also be used. In some cases, your doctor may use a computerized tomography (CT) scan instead of an X-ray.
  • Peritoneal fluid analysis. Using a thin needle, your doctor may take a sample of the fluid in your peritoneum (paracentesis), especially if you receive peritoneal dialysis or have fluid in your abdomen from liver disease. If you have peritonitis, examination of this fluid may show an increased white blood cell count, which typically indicates an infection or inflammation. A culture of the fluid may also reveal the presence of bacteria.

The above tests may also be necessary if you're receiving peritoneal dialysis and a diagnosis of peritonitis is uncertain after a physical exam and an examination of the dialysis fluid.

Treatment

You may need to be hospitalized for peritonitis that's caused by infection from other medical conditions (secondary peritonitis). Treatment may include:

  • Antibiotics. You'll likely be given a course of antibiotic medication to fight the infection and prevent it from spreading. The type and duration of your antibiotic therapy depend on the severity of your condition and the kind of peritonitis you have.
  • Surgery. Surgical treatment is often necessary to remove infected tissue, treat the underlying cause of the infection, and prevent the infection from spreading, especially if peritonitis is due to a ruptured appendix, stomach or colon.
  • Other treatments. Depending on your signs and symptoms, your treatment while in the hospital may include pain medications, intravenous (IV) fluids, supplemental oxygen and, in some cases, a blood transfusion.

If you're undergoing peritoneal dialysis

If you have peritonitis, your doctor may recommend that you receive dialysis in another way for several days while your body heals from the infection. If peritonitis persists or recurs, you may need to stop having peritoneal dialysis entirely and switch to a different form of dialysis.

Clinical trials

Explore Mayo Clinic studies testing new treatments, interventions and tests as a means to prevent, detect, treat or manage this disease.

March 31, 2015
References
  1. Long SS, et al. Peritonitis. In: Principles and Practice of Pediatric Infectious Diseases. 4th ed. St. Louis, Mo.: Elsevier Saunders; 2012. http://www.clinicalkey.com. Accessed March 12, 2015.
  2. Ferri FF. Peritonitis, secondary. In: Ferri's Clinical Advisor 2015: 5 Books in 1. Philadelphia, Pa.: Mosby Elsevier; 2015. https://www.clinicalkey.com. Accessed March 12, 2015.
  3. Treatment methods for kidney failure: Peritoneal dialysis. National Kidney and Urologic Diseases Information Clearinghouse (NKUDIC). http://kidney.niddk.nih.gov/KUDiseases/pubs/peritoneal/index.aspx. Accessed March 13, 2015.
  4. Runyon BA. Spontaneous bacterial peritonitis in adults: Treatment and prophylaxis. http://www.uptodate.com/home. Accessed March 12, 2015.
  5. Acute abdominal pain. The Merck Manual Professional Edition. http://www.merckmanuals.com/professional/gastrointestinal_disorders/acute_abdomen_and_surgical_gastroenterology/acute_abdominal_pain.html?qt=&sc=&alt=. Accessed March 12, 2015.
  6. Picco MF (expert opinion). Mayo Clinic, Rochester, Minn. March 24, 2015.
  7. Doherty GM, ed. Peritoneal Cavity. In: Current Diagnosis & Treatment: Surgery. 13th ed. New York, N.Y.: The McGraw-Hill Companies; 2010. http://www.accessmedicine.com. Accessed March 13, 2015.
  8. Goel GA, et al. Increased rate of spontaneous bacterial peritonitis among cirrhotic patients receiving pharmacologic acid suppression. Clinical Gastroenterology and Hepatology. 2012;10:422.
  9. Burkart JM, et al. Tunnel and peritoneal catheter exit site infections in continuous peritoneal dialysis. http://www.uptodate.com/home. Accessed March 13, 2015.