概述

肌筋膜疼痛综合征是一种慢性疼痛疾病。如果患有这种疾病,则肌肉内的敏感点(触发点)受到压迫便会导致肌肉疼痛,有时还会导致看似不相关的身体部位疼痛。这种疼痛被称为牵涉性疼痛。

这种综合征通常发生在肌肉反复收缩之后。工作或爱好需要进行重复性动作或者压力相关的肌肉紧张都可能导致这种疾病。

虽然几乎每个人都经历过肌肉紧张性疼痛,但与肌筋膜疼痛综合征相关的不适会持续或恶化。可选治疗方案包括物理疗法和痛点注射。止痛药和放松技巧也可能有所帮助。

症状

肌筋膜疼痛综合征的体征和症状可能包括:

  • 深层肌肉疼痛
  • 持续或恶化的疼痛
  • 有压痛感的肌肉结节
  • 由于疼痛而难以入睡

何时就诊

如果您出现持续肌痛,请与医生约诊。几乎每个人都会不时出现肌痛。但是,如果休息、按摩和采取类似的自我护理措施后,肌痛仍然存在,请与医生约诊。

病因

肌肉受伤或过度使用后,其中会形成紧绷肌肉纤维的敏感区域。这些敏感区域称为触发点。肌肉中的触发点会导致整个肌肉的紧张和疼痛。当这种疼痛持续并恶化时,医生称之为肌筋膜疼痛综合征。

风险因素

当某种刺激(如肌肉紧绷)触发肌肉中的触发点时,便会导致肌筋膜疼痛综合征。可能导致肌肉触发点风险增加的因素包括:

  • 肌肉损伤。急性肌肉损伤或持续性肌肉应激可能会产生触发点。例如,拉紧肌肉内或附近的某个斑点可能会成为触发点。重复性动作和姿势不当也可能会导致风险增加。
  • 压力和焦虑。若频繁感到压力和焦虑,则肌肉可能更容易产生触发点。一种理论认为,这些人可能更易紧绷肌肉,这种形式的反复劳损会使肌肉易受触发点的影响。

并发症

与肌筋膜疼痛综合征相关的并发症可能包括:

  • 睡眠问题。肌筋膜疼痛综合征的体征和症状可能会令人在夜间难以入睡。您可能很难找到舒适的睡眠姿势。如果在夜间更换了姿势,您可能会因为碰到触发点而醒来。
  • 纤维肌痛。一些研究表明,随着病情的发展,部分肌筋膜疼痛综合征患者可能会出现纤维肌痛。纤维肌痛是一种以扩散性疼痛为特征的慢性疾病。随着时间的推移,纤维肌痛患者的大脑会对疼痛信号变得更加敏感。部分医生认为,肌筋膜疼痛综合征可能起到了引发这一过程的作用。

July 03, 2022
  1. Frontera WR, et al. Myofascial pain syndrome. In: Essentials of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation: Musculoskeletal Disorders, Pain, and Rehabilitation. 3rd ed. Philadelphia, Pa.: Saunders Elsevier; 2015. http://www.clinicalkey.com. Accessed Nov. 14, 2017.
  2. Kasper DL, et al., eds. Arthritis associated with systemic disease, and other arthritides. In: Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine. 19th ed. New York, N.Y.: McGraw-Hill Education; 2015. http://accessmedicine.mhmedical.com. Accessed Nov. 14, 2017.
  3. Ferri F. Myfascial pain syndrome. In: Ferri’s Clinical Advisor 2018. Philadelphia, Pa.: Elsevier; 2018. http://www.clinicalkey.com. Accessed Dec. 10, 2017.
  4. Kushner I. Overview of soft tissue rheumatic disorders. https://www.uptodate.com/contents/search. Accessed Nov. 14, 2017.
  5. Rakel RE, et al., eds. Neck and back pain. In: Textbook of Family Medicine. 9th ed. Philadelphia, Pa.: Elsevier Saunders; 2016. https://www.clinicalkey.com. Accessed Nov. 14, 2017.
  6. Espejo-Antunez L, et al. Dry needling in the management of myofascial trigger points: A systematic review of randomized controlled trials. Complementary Therapies in Medicine. 2017;33:46.
  7. Fricton J. Myofascial pain: Mechanisms to management. Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery Clinics of North America. 2016;28:289.

相关

Associated Procedures

Overview

Myofascial pain syndrome is a chronic pain disorder. In myofascial pain syndrome, pressure on sensitive points in your muscles (trigger points) causes pain in seemingly unrelated parts of your body. This is called referred pain.

Myofascial pain syndrome typically occurs after a muscle has been contracted repetitively. This can be caused by repetitive motions used in jobs or hobbies or by stress-related muscle tension.

While nearly everyone has experienced muscle tension pain, the discomfort associated with myofascial pain syndrome persists or worsens. Treatment options for myofascial pain syndrome include physical therapy and trigger point injections. Pain medications and relaxation techniques also can help.

Symptoms

Signs and symptoms of myofascial pain syndrome may include:

  • Deep, aching pain in a muscle
  • Pain that persists or worsens
  • A tender knot in a muscle
  • Difficulty sleeping due to pain

When to see a doctor

Make an appointment with your doctor if you experience muscle pain that doesn't go away. Nearly everyone experiences muscle pain from time to time. But if your muscle pain persists despite rest, massage and similar self-care measures, make an appointment with your doctor.

Causes

Sensitive areas of tight muscle fibers can form in your muscles after injuries or overuse. These sensitive areas are called trigger points. A trigger point in a muscle can cause strain and pain throughout the muscle. When this pain persists and worsens, doctors call it myofascial pain syndrome.

Risk factors

Myofascial pain syndrome is caused by a stimulus, such as pressure, that sets off trigger points in your muscles. Factors that may increase your risk of muscle trigger points include:

  • Muscle injury. An acute muscle injury or continual muscle stress may lead to the development of trigger points. For example, a spot within or near a strained muscle may become a trigger point. Repetitive motions and poor posture also may increase your risk.
  • Stress and anxiety. People who frequently experience stress and anxiety may be more likely to develop trigger points in their muscles. One theory holds that these people may be more likely to clench their muscles, a form of repeated strain that leaves muscles susceptible to trigger points.

Complications

Complications associated with myofascial pain syndrome may include:

  • Sleep problems. Signs and symptoms of myofascial pain syndrome may make it difficult to sleep at night. You may have trouble finding a comfortable sleep position. And if you move at night, you might hit a trigger point and awaken.
  • Fibromyalgia. Some research suggests that myofascial pain syndrome may develop into fibromyalgia in some people. Fibromyalgia is a chronic condition that features widespread pain. It's believed that the brains of people with fibromyalgia become more sensitive to pain signals over time. Some doctors believe myofascial pain syndrome may play a role in starting this process.
Dec. 09, 2014
References
  1. Frontera WR, et al. Essentials of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation: Musculoskeletal Disorders, Pain, and Rehabilitation. 2nd ed. Philadelphia, Pa.: Saunders Elsevier; 2008. http://www.clinicalkey.com. Accessed Oct. 14, 2014.
  2. Longo DL, et al. Harrison's Online. 18th ed. New York, N.Y.: The McGraw-Hill Companies; 2012. http://www.accessmedicine.com/resourceTOC.aspx?resourceID=4. Accessed Oct. 14, 2014.
  3. McMahon SB, et al. Wall & Melzack's Textbook of Pain. 6th ed. Philadelphia, Pa.: Saunders Elsevier; 2013. http://www.clinicalkey.com. Accessed Oct. 14, 2014.
  4. Kushner I. Overview of soft tissue rheumatic disorders. http://www.uptodate.com/home. Accessed Oct. 14, 2014.
  5. Rakel RE. Textbook of Family Medicine. 8th ed. Philadelphia, Pa.: Saunders Elsevier; 2011. http://www.clinicalkey.com. Accessed Oct. 14, 2014.
  6. Gerwin RD. Diagnosis of myofascial pain syndrome. Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation Clinics of North America. 2014;25:341.
  7. Borg-Stein J, et al. Myofascial pain syndrome treatments. Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation Clinics of North America. 2014;25:357.
  8. AskMayoExpert. Myofascial pain. Rochester, Minn.: Mayo Foundation for Medical Education and Research; 2014.

Myofascial pain syndrome